We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort

Show Prices
#12 of 102 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,571 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,193: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Only stayed here for 1 night for a friends wedding which was beautiful - wish we stayed for longer. Room was big, huge shower and bath. Very comfortable stay. Couldn't fault swimming pool or beach. Would definitely recommend weddings here!!

Helpful?
Thank ALH89
Joao C, Gerente geral at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear ALH89, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay with us to celebrate your friend’s wedding at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. I will pass your comments to our team and I am sure that this feedback will... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

A beautiful holiday with friends. Since the arrival staff was always smiling and attentive. Room was clean twice a day and in the evening housekeeper attendant leaves the weather forecast on a banana leaf...nice touch! Amazing service at pool bar and beach. Very good and tasty food in both restaurants, especially at Tree Tops. Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Margarida M
Joao C, Gerente geral at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear Margarida M, Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are happy to read that you had a beautiful time during your stay at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort. I am happy to know that you appreciated the facilities of our resort and especially the staff attitude as something that will recall... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We have just come back from our holiday , and am so happy that we booked at Anantara Lawana KohSamui resort. Firstly the location was perfect as it was inbetween Chaweng and Bophut and so travel was really easy. The staff were extremely helpful,specially Sunny,who was always ready to help us with all our travel and food related queries. Our... More 

Helpful?
Thank mariagorettiz
Joao C, Gerente geral at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear mariagorettiz, Thank you for such a wonderful feedback. We love hearing that you have enjoyed your holiday at Anantara Lawana Samui Resort We are glad that you appreciated our hotel facilities, the villa with sea view and the service provided by our staff. Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team, especially Khun Sunny as such flattering remarks... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We traveled as a family in a group of 9 adults, 1 child and 2 toddlers. Thats a tough crowd to please for any hotel. We thought that the staff at Anantara did a great job in accommodating us. The hotel is about a 20-30 minute taxi ride from the jetty, but can go up to an hour ride if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eleenaism
Joao C, Gerente geral at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear Eleenaism, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on TripAdvisor after your recent visit to Anantara Lawana Samui Resort. We are happy to know that you and your family enjoyed your days in our resort and have appreciated the facilities of the Two Bedrooms Sea View Pool Villa. We are grateful for your appreciation of hotel... More 

Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Because we are living in Thailand we have stayed in a lot of hotels al round the country but this Anantara is for sure one of our favorites. The service is amazing and the staff is very friendly. Mainly the Spa and the restaurant are a must visit. We highly recommend to stay there when visiting Koh Samui

Helpful?
Thank RobbieSamui
Joao C, Gerente geral at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear RobbieSamui, Thank you very much for such a positive notes after your recent stay at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated our Restaurant and Spa service. I will pass on our team, your positive feedback and I am sure they will all be very pleased to hear that their work has been... More 

Itabashiku
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Climate service was the best. I want to go again. Of Pool Access room is the best. You can swim from morning until midnight. To the center of town it takes about 20 minutes and walk, but it is good exercise. The surrounding area of the hotel is conveniently located a convenience store, a massage, a restaurant. Restaurant called TheLarder... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tsuyoshim750
Joao C, Gerente geral at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear tsuyoshim750, Thank you for sharing your opinion about your experience at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort. We are glad to know that you appreciated our pool access room type and the service provided by our staff. Your positive comments will most definitely be forwarded to them, with the assurance that it will contribute to motivate all of our teams.... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our first ever trip to Koh Samui and we are glad to have chosen Anantara Lawana for our stay. Our entire experience was beyond amazing and there was absolutely nothing negative about our stay. The staff was extremely nice and cooperative. Our plunge pool room was great and super relaxing. There could have been more lights in the room as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amna U
Joao C, Gerente geral at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear Amna U, Thank you so much for being our guest at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort and taking the time to write such a positive review for the TripAdvisor community. It’s a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful time in Samui and enjoyed your stay with us in a Plunge Pool Room. We are grateful for your... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I spent 2 nights at Anantara Lawana as part of our honeymoon en route from Koh Phangnan to catch our connecting flight home. It would be fair to say that the positive reviews of this accommodation were made by people without having another venue to compare with. We spent 10 nights at sister property Anantara Koh Phangnan... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sinclair_Says
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sinclair_Says, Thank you for sharing your opinion after your recent stay with us. We are sorry that we were not able to fulfill your expectations. Your review is very important to us because it will allow us to improve the quality of our standards. In our resort we always try to provide to all our guests, a good and... More 

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for seven nights as part of our honeymoon. It seems unfair to compare to Taj in Mumbai where we spent first part but sadly we were disappointed by the level of service and personal attention at Anantara. The hotel is a good location. Our poolside villa ( with 4 other villas was private and mostly quiet.) There... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pbishy
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear Pbishy, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that our service was not up to the high standarda you expected on this visit. Regarding the service provided by housekeeping, we apologize for the inconveniences. I will personally discuss with our Housekeeping Manager your observations in order to improve the... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not really a great resort had issues when they copied our passports for government reasons. We declined citing privacy concerns but they proceeded anyway. Bathrooms not air conditioned hard to cool down rooms. Clean resort and caters mainly to europeans. View of ocean was amazing but it stinks due to all the fishing boats docked close to shoreline. Very rude... More 

Helpful?
Thank hang10surfer
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay last April. We are sorry to know that our hotel did not fulfill your best expectations. Your review is very important to us because it will allow us to improve the quality of our standards. In our resort we always try to provide to all our guests, a good... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,861 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1460)
Viewed
Room/Suite (246)
Viewed
Dining (134)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (250)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (190)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (557)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (330)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Anantara Pool Villa (47)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Deluxe Lawana Room (37)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool Access Room (43)
Viewed
Deluxe Private Plunge Pool Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Two Bedrooms Pool Villa (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
3.7 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
0.6 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 102 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 stars 2,017 reviews
2.0 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 102 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 stars 1,223 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#13 of 102 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 stars 735 reviews
1.6 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#7 of 102 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 stars 1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on the quiet, pristine northern end of Chaweng Beach, Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort & Spa offers peerless luxury Koh Samui accommodation just steps away from the ocean. Watch the sun rise over Samui’s palm forested coastline. Recline in rooms and suites inspired by the island’s original Chinese merchant settlers. Experience the perfect romantic dinner for two in a setting of your choice, accompanied by the freshest international cuisine.With room sizes starting at 61 square metres, Anantara Lawana Resort & Spa provides leading island resort accommodation. From the luxuriously appointed rooms and spacious Koh Samui pool villas to the resort’s communal facilities and restaurants, each guest is treated to the finest in services and amenities. Take a dip in the beachside infinity edge pool, dine in our treehouse restaurant overlooking the bay, or keep in touch with friends back home thanks to free Wi-Fi throughout the resort.While Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort & Spa’s location is quiet and tranquil, the buzz and excitement of Chaweng Beach lie just around the corner, with an array of international restaurants and local shops to take care of your every need. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort

Address: 92 / 1 Moo 2, North Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort and Spa)
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: $151 - $501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Lawana Hotel Chaweng
Lawana Hotel Bophut
Lawana Resort Bophut
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chaweng
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#8 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#9 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#14 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay