We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Nancy

Expedia.com$96*
View Deal
#1 of 2 Hotels in Laxou
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Nancy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

636 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 135: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Nancy
 Click to rate
Reviewed February 1, 2017 via mobile

We had a stop over at Novotel Nancy for a night, travelling from Germany to Paris. Novotel is a decent hotel, clean and the staffs are friendly and helpful. The location is kinda isolated though with MacDonald around 3mins walk and KFC around 5mins walk.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vince L
France B, Responsable réception at Novotel Nancy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Novotel Nancy. We are delighted to discover that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is ideal for travel from the Netherlands, Germany, Luxembourg, Belgium to Paris or the south of France. Just on the outskirts of the motorway, this avoids to enter the city and with free...

Sorel, Qc, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed October 12, 2016

We spent 3 days at this hotel, the service is excellent, the rooms are clean, beds very comfortable, and plenty of hot water. The bar is well located and their wine is very very good. plenty of parking, a little hard to find but after a few extra blocks and km you are OK

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReneSheridan
About Hotel's Favorite Review
France B, Responsable réception at Novotel Nancy, responded to this review

Thank you for your good review. We are delighted that our choice of wines and comfort of our rooms have helped to your pleasant stay. Do not hesitate to return in the summer to enjoy a relaxing time on our terrace around the pool. See you soon, France B. Responsable Hébergement Novotel Nancy

Rumbeke, Belgium
Reviewed February 1, 2017

Pricy, but nice, rooms have been renovated, also reception, bar quite new. Location at the border of the motorway, still very quite in the room. Bed very good. What can I say, it is good, but they should work a bit on their prices ( a bit too expensive for what it is, i pay less for Sofitel in some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter v
France B, Responsable réception at Novotel Nancy, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment on your stay at Novotel Nancy. We are delighted that you had a great time with us. Rates are worked daily. It is possible that you have come over a period of very high activity. Booking in advance makes it possible to obtain very advantageous rates. Moreover, you can benefit from a 5% member discount...

Constanta, Romania
Reviewed December 24, 2016 via mobile

I would say it's quite expensive for what they offee - we payed 110€ for a double room with an extra bed. No breakfast included. We wa wanted to take some breakfast but it was just a simple french breakfast with coffee and croissants and it costed 15€/pers - think they want just french business people and no tourists..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cipriantl
France B, Responsable réception at Novotel Nancy, responded to this review

It is a real disappointment to read that you did not have the breakfast adapted to your needs. Many rates are offered, some with breakfast included others with breakfast non-included. You can choose between 3 formulas: Formula "Morning buffet in the restaurant" at 16 € 50 (free for 2 accompanying children) which is an unlimited continental buffet hot / cold,...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed December 17, 2016 via mobile

Was nice that they have 2 pillow, one soft and one hard to suit your taste. The toilet design is nice but they should provide more towel racks to hang the towels. There is only one lift and with 4 floors,so it is painful if you clash with big tour groups checking in/out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erico2709
France B, Responsable réception at Novotel Nancy, responded to this review

We thank you for your comment about our Novotel Nancy. We have just equipped all our rooms with the new Novotel pillows. It is very pleasant to read that you have particularly appreciated the possibility of adapting the pillow as desired thanks to the two dissociated and foldable parts. We regret that you have arrived at the same time as...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 17, 2016

met up with our future fellow travellers, here for buffet dinner, as we are all about to go off together for 2 weeks driving through Europe, good to meet and share time. Buffet provided was not wonderful, dried up a bit!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn A
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 29, 2016

This hotel from the outside looks quite plain and maybe even shabby, but once you step through the front doors you immediately find that clearly a considerable amount of money has been invested in a total refit of the property including rooms, bar and restaurant. The rooms themselves are absolutely spotless with well thought out layouts. My room had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monteeymark
France B, Responsable réception at Novotel Nancy, responded to this review

It is nice to learn that our renovations have met you and that your stay was up to your expectations. We have rooms with bath or shower, it is possible to make a wish at booking time or at arrival time. The toilets are separated for comfort for families but this does not fit all. The team thanks you for...

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed September 9, 2016

We had a one night stay with family during our europe tour in june-2016. Its located very near to motorway. As usual novotel standards are very good. Staff was nice and friendly.would like to stay again and enjoy the amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CNJ-007
France B, Responsable réception at Novotel Nancy, responded to this review

Dear Chetanmaruti, Thank you for your share on Tripadvisor. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our staff and our amenities. We hope to see you soon in Novotel Nancy. Best regards.

Medellin, Colombia
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

I stayed around 3 weeks in a row. After this long time the breakfast has been the same every day, but has several options. Nice staff, nice room and something very important, internet speed is great. To improve is that what is in the menu in the restaurant for dinner is different in the english version and the french version...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sebas_saldarriaga
ALAIN H, Directeur général at Novotel Nancy, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your congratulations. We take into account your remarks concerning the english translation. I hope welcoming you one more time. Kind regards.

Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here whilst travelling south. Great location with the added bonus of an outside pool for the children. The hotel itself has great parking and is very clean and contemporary. There is a great atmosphere in the bar area we had excellent service by Ludavic. We did book a family suite and the room was a little cosy but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheGriswolds355
ALAIN H, Directeur général at Novotel Nancy, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you very much for your encouragements. I will share your comments with the teams. Kind regards.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (68)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laxou
2.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Crystal
2.4 mi away
Hotel de Guise
Hotel de Guise
#4 of 40 in Nancy
365 reviews
3.2 mi away
Novotel Suites Nancy Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Coeur de City Hotel Nancy Stanislas by HappyCulture
2.5 mi away
Mercure Nancy Centre Place Stanislas
2.8 mi away
Hotel des Prelats
Hotel des Prelats
#9 of 40 in Nancy
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Nancy is located 5 km from the centre of Nancy close to the major highways to Lyon, Paris, Metz and Strasbourg. An ideal location for a business trip to Nancy, this 3 star hotel in the western part of Nancy offers 119 rooms in leafy surroundings as well as an outdoor swimming pool. The hotel features 400 sqm of modular meeting rooms for your training days and seminars The Novotel Cafe restaurant invites you to enjoy contemporary cuisine every day until midnight. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Nancy

Address: 2 rue du Vair, 54520 Laxou, Nancy, France (Formerly Novotel Nancy Ouest)
Location: France > Grand Est > Meurthe-et-Moselle > Nancy > Laxou
Price Range: $93 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nancy 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Nancy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Laxou
Laxou Novotel
Novotel Nancy France/Laxou
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Novotel Nancy staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
West Sussex, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Ware
Wembley, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Nancy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms all seem very similar”
412graemec, Aug 1, 2016 | Read review
“The standard double room has plenty of space.”
ParamjitD, Jul 18, 2016 | Read review
“Very easy accessible, nice rooms.”
JLa54, Jun 19, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms quiet and set away from roads. Some rooms overlook pool which may be noisy in summer”
williamgY1527QX, Jan 11, 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms look over the pool and patio area which would be lovely, ours looked over car park which suited us.”
PatriciaW239, Sep 25, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$96* /night
View Deal
HotelQuickly$117
Hotwire.com$96
Hotels.com$96
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates