We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We stayed here for two nights after driving down from Calais. All I can say is if you have booked it already and can cancel the reservation then CANCEL!!! To be fair the sheets and towels were freshly laundered but it is just pretty run...More
Took my family to Paris and Eurodisney. The location for the hotel is great for both, however whilst the apartment was 'functional' it was unfortunately very dirty and unhygienic. The night staff in particular were unhelpful. The proprietor should make every effort to ensure that...More
It was a friends trip to europe and we were booked an apartment in city Residence. I have a sort of mixed review to this place. Rooms are neat while some attention could be paid to have a screen to separate the bath tub from...More
Response from CityResidenceQualite, Directeur général at City Residence Bry sur MarneResponded August 31, 2016
Thank you for your message.
We note your complaint and will make our best to perform.
We are actually in full renovation of our hotel.
We hope that your next stay will give you complete satisfaction.
Booked to stay here for a few days in Paris after visiting Disney. This is a hard place to review as it is really bad and at the same time quite nice.
Bry-sur-Marne is part if the grater Paris sprawl. A vast and seemingly unending...More
I want to apologize if some of you influenced to book in this hotel by reading my 2 previous reviews. I'll try in few words to describe what happened during this nightmare booking. Starting from the end, one day before check out, they charged my...More
1 Thank Κωνσταντίνος Π
Response from CityResidenceQualite, Responsable relations clients at City Residence Bry sur MarneResponded July 26, 2016
We are sorry for all the problems you have had with City Residence and we deeply apologize.
First at all, it is true that some mistakes has been made but we have been re-organizing the front office since few months.
We agree with...More
Hi Jim, were not asked for any deposit, cash or otherwise. We saw the comment about cash but decided that this was unreasonable and were prepared to give a credit card number but this was not even asked for. We found the... More
Hi Jim, were not asked for any deposit, cash or otherwise. We saw the comment about cash but decided that this was unreasonable and were prepared to give a credit card number but this was not even asked for. We found the accommodation spacious and clean but there were several things broken/missing and we we made sure that we told reception staff as soon as we could so that it was clear that this was the case when we arrived and that we were not responsible - e.g. cupboard door missing in the kitchen and a loose toilet seat.
Sally (Dorking, UK)
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"Maybe ok for young people looking for budget place otherwise stay away"