We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Gran Jimenoa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Gran Jimenoa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Gran Jimenoa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
San Diego, California
Reviewed July 19, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is clean and located on a beautiful spot aside the river. You can hear the babble of the current between merengue songs. The food was good. Unfortunately we were very disappointed by the staff. The service in the restaurant was slow, in spite of the low occupancy the days we were there. The front desk staff was downright...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolynGsd
GRANJIMENOA, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Gran Jimenoa, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn, Thanks for your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoy our nature and we truly apologize for the inconviniences you had during your stay. Unfortunately we faced some issues with our restaurante staff during your stay and i could reassure you it wont happen again. In regards of the receptionist, can you please tell me the name...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 18, 2015

I loved this place. Off the beaten track, up in the mountains, amazing scenery, and a river for swimming in. Can it get better? The rooms were comfortable but you won't be spending too much time there. Most of the hotel is on one bank, but there is a bridge to the other bank. The food was good local traditional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GavinRT
GRANJIMENOA, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Gran Jimenoa, responded to this review

Dear Gavin, We appreciate the time you've taken to comment out hotel. We are very happy to hear you had a great time and did not wasted a second here in Jarabacoa. We would be honor to have you again in out hotel and please remember you have a home in Jarabacoa with us! Sincerely, The Hotel Gran Jimenoa's family.

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed July 5, 2015

Lovely grounds, nice rooms, interesting commons areas, wonderful food, helpful staff, tranquil view of the stream. Cool enough we didn't even want to swim. Enough amenities that we wanted to stay longer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil C
GRANJIMENOA, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Gran Jimenoa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Phil, We appreaciate the time taken to review our hotel. We work hard to give our customers the best services and we value your comments, it's what encourage us to do better every day. We hope to see you soon and remember you have a home at our hotel. Best regards, The Hotel Gran Jimenoa's family

Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Reviewed June 27, 2015

I stayed there with a friend just for a few days and I have to say it worth all they way there, very quiet and clean place, the peace is everywhere. Breakfast was include but the prices for lunch and dinner were a bit high. The staff was very friendly and the room confortable, we had a pool view room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MLemonthe
GRANJIMENOA, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Gran Jimenoa, responded to this review

Dear customer, We appreciate your feedback and are very pleased you had such a great time. We work very hard to give the best services and we feel very excited when we have fullfill your expectations. We hope to see you soon, please remember when you come back to Jarabacoa, you have a home at our hotel. Thank you, The...

North Port, Florida
Reviewed June 18, 2015

Nice place. Wifi only in lobby & restaurant. Great breakfast. Nice pool. Don't waste time in spa. Hot tubs & sauna didn't work. Toilet ran all night. Nice stream in back. Nice location. Staff spoke English.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie F
GRANJIMENOA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Gran Jimenoa, responded to this review

Dear Sophie, Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry for the inconveniences you had during your stay. Please let me inform you that we are working hard to improve the internet so the entire hotel gets wifi as well as the sauna. Hope to see you soon and once again we apologise. Sincerely, The Hotel Gran jimenoa's family

Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Reviewed June 2, 2015 via mobile

I loved it. It is not a five stars hotel but for the price is excellent. The food is delicious but lack of variety. The location is beautiful, I was impressed by the architectural design. Lovely nature and the river is wonderful. Good customer service too, very kind people If you want to relax with your family in a peaceful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gyisel
GRANJIMENOA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Gran Jimenoa, responded to this review

Dear Gyisel, We are thrill to hear your comments, when you think of jarabacoa their is no doubt that the Gran Jimenoa hotel is the best place to stay in. Please remember, when you come back to Jarabacoa you have a home at out hotel. We look forward seeing you again, Thank you, The Hotel Gran Jimenoa's family!

Miami
Reviewed May 27, 2015

In my opinion if you're in Jarabacoa you're not really there to be in your hotel all day, but this place is literally ON the river, in most rooms you can here the rush of water, its amazing. The breakfast is complimentary and delicious, the Staff is great, the rooms are just what you need. Go to the river and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gigi T
GRANJIMENOA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Gran Jimenoa, responded to this review

Dear Gigi, Thank you for your feedback. Your opinion and recommendation are very important for us since it helps us improve and grow at the same time. We are very glad yours were positive and are happy to hear you had a great time. We hope to see you soon and remember when you come back to Jarabacoa you have...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed April 28, 2015

I stayed here for my Dominican friend's wedding. The location is high up in the mountains, right on a whitewater river. The hotel itself is very beautiful and charming in a rustic, secluded and outdoorsy style. My room was a "deluxe double" which means an amazing view of the river, but NOTE that the accomodations are very basic and not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcela G
GRANJIMENOA, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Gran Jimenoa, responded to this review

Dear Marcela, Thanks for your kind words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure the air-conditioner works. We hope to see you soon. Warm regards, The Hotel Gran...

Dominical, Costa Rica
Reviewed April 18, 2015

We didnt have a reservation but the staff was very helpful and friendly and got us a great room right in front of the riverbend. We stayed for two nights at this hotel in a beautiful room with a balcony overlooking the river. The view is amazing, and the sound of the river rushing is very loud but so relaxing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RainbowNine
GRANJIMENOA, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Gran Jimenoa, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your feedback. We work very hard to give the best customer service experience and we are glad it has been accomplish. Nature is our protagonist and for sure Jarabacoa is a hidden paradise so we are very happy you got the best from it. We encourage you to visit us again and get away from...

Lafayette, CA
Reviewed April 10, 2015

This property has some lovely features - interesting architecture, nice grounds with many palm trees, lawns and pathways, multiple seating with pleasing views, along with great river access. Considering how difficult it is to get reliable electricity and other utilities that are taken for granted in other countries, the Gran Jimenoa does a wonderful job of creating a fun and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FoodieLafayette
GRANJIMENOA, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Gran Jimenoa, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your kind words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take your comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure the wifi service and relax music. Be informed, that we are currently working on...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

271 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (243)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jarabacoa
8.6 mi away
El Rey
El Rey
#1 of 2 in La Vega
30 reviews
21.2 mi away
Hotel Platino
Hotel Platino
#4 of 9 in Santiago de los Caballeros
169 reviews
4.0 mi away
Jarabacoa River Club & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Jarabacoa Mountain Hostel
Jarabacoa Mountain Hostel
#2 of 9 in Jarabacoa
137 reviews
3.9 mi away
Rancho Olivier Bed & Breakfast
1.9 mi away
Rancho Baiguate
Rancho Baiguate
#3 of 9 in Jarabacoa
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only eight minutes away from the town of Jarabacoa, surrounded by a spectacular natural environment with a magic mountain landscape of the river Jimenoa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Gran Jimenoa

Address: Av La Confluencia | Los Corralitos, Jarabacoa, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Vega Province > Jarabacoa
Price Range: $65 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gran Jimenoa 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Gran Jimenoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Jimenoa Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Gran Jimenoa staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Gran Jimenoa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“close to the river.”
juancarlosj125, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“ask for the river view”
gafina03, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
“select the rooms that are located farthest from the river”
Emrori, Jul 2, 2016 | Read review
“If you like the calming sound of the river you can choose a room near from it.”
rosae273, Apr 11, 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the first floor to avoid spiders, roaches and millipedes. The hotel only has one room with king size bed.”
X8254JJwilliamp, Mar 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question