Locanda La Gelsomina

Locanda La Gelsomina

3 Triq il-Kunsill Popolari, Birgu (Vittoriosa), Island of Malta 1131 Malta
Traveler (21)
Suite One
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#1 of 3 guest houses in Birgu (Vittoriosa)
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
5.0
Service
4.8
Value
4.6
Tucked away in the heart of the ancient hamlet of Birgu, Locanda La Gelsomina is a boutique home hotel where East meets West. Set within one of Birgu's oldest buildings dating from the early 1500s, Locanda La Gelsomina is the reflection of a family's journey. Each of our 4 spacious suites and residential apartment feature dazzling furnishings that hail everywhere from Mongolia to Malta.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Adults only
Rooftop terrace
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Special diet menus
Car hire
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bidet
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Languages Spoken
English, French, Chinese, Italian

Location

3 Triq il-Kunsill Popolari, Birgu (Vittoriosa), Island of Malta 1131 Malta
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 93 out of 100
93
74Reviews9Q+A12Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 66
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Kim B wrote a review Oct 2022
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 5 nights on our first visit to Malta.
I would recommend Birgu as a location, lovely old sandstone buildings, lots to do and lots of character, Valetta a 10 minute boat ride.

Locanda le Gelsomina is beautifully presented with quirky individual details. Our bedroom was very comfortable and spacious, equally beautifully presented, with effective a/c and lovely en suite. The hostess was happy to help us with getting tickets for the Hypogeum plus many useful tips on places to go both for dining and sightseeing ...she definitely added value to what was already a lovely break.

We would love to visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Locanda La Gelsomina, Owner at Locanda La Gelsomina
Responded Oct 14, 2022
Thank you so much for having taken the time to review your stay with us, and for your incredibly kind words. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you both, and it was a delight to be able to share stories and to hear of your experiences across the island each day during your recent stay with us. It always fills us with joy when we are able to positively shape the memories of our guests during their sojourn in Malta. We genuinely hope our paths will cross again in the nearest future, and we do hope to be able to host you again soon. Positively, Rossella, Steven & family
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Heather092 wrote a review Jan 2020
Toronto, Canada163 contributions100 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in Malta while visiting family. Loved this hotel with the great lovely vines in the middle. Nice family run hotel with warm welcome. We loved room #3. Very nice place and the rooms were very clean. Close to ferry boats and great restaurants. Will return for sure
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LocandaLaGelsomina, Owner at Locanda La Gelsomina
Responded Jan 16, 2020
Hi Heather092 Thank you so much for your positive words and gracious feedback - we are greatly humbled by your kind review! It was an absolute pleasure hosting you and to share this magical corner of the island with you. We would be delighted to host you again in the near future, and wish you all the very best for a joyous and positive 2020 ahead! With gratitude Rossella, Steven & family
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rabarama wrote a review Jun 2015
Milan, Italy2 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Deciding on a quick weekend getaway in Malta, I went about researching into unique stays close to the city centre, but far from the masses and tourist traps of Sliema and St Julians - which brought me to staying the weekend in one of the infamous Three Cities, that of Birgu.

Those who are looking for a bit of peace and quiet, and want to experience a bit of "ancient Malta" should have a look into the three cities. The B&B itself was excellent -part of an ancient building, the owners took painstaking time to redo and refurbish an antique building and add a bit of their own personality into it! Spotless clean, service was excellent - they even booked a taxi for me from the airport. Breakfast was just right - I personally loved the muffins in the morning - and the helpful owners giving good advice into the city of Birgu. They only have 4 rooms, but the one I was renting out - so called "camera nobile" - was just a gem of a room, with a blend of antique and modern furnishings it definitely felt spectacular to look at.

If you want something different, especially a bit of tranquility in these high summer seasons, look no further! Thanks again to the staff for my stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Ask for the Camera Nobile room - you have your own little balcony with a view onto the typical...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LocandaLaGelsomina, Manager at Locanda La Gelsomina
Responded Jun 25, 2015
Dear Rabarama Thank you for your kind words and feedback - it was an absolute pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon! With gratitude.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cheerful-Traveller wrote a review Jan 2017
The-World5 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Last May when we traveled to Malta we had the unique privilege of visiting one of the oldest and most authentic houses on the island - now converted into a spectacular boutique hotel - in the historical city of Birgu.
The family who owns and runs the hotel makes you feel right at home the minute you step inside this old treasure of place. It is a unique living museum all wrapped up in amazingly beautiful colors - consciously restored in true Maltese traditional style and blended in with East Asian decor.
The location is just perfect as it is placed in a quiet part of the old town, easily reachable by ground transportation or even by boat from the capital city of Valletta.
We literally spent hours just sitting in the atmospheric indoor courtyard area sipping tea and talking to the friendly owners who always had a lot of exciting stories to share.
The hotel has spacious and beautifully decorated rooms where one can just wander through or sit back and feel awed by its splendor. Each room tells its own story - truly fascinating! From the roof terrace of the house one can enjoy the view of the myriad of old houses - right in the middle of the historical neighborhood.
The whole experience simply made us want to stay for longer. Next time we plan a visit to Malta we would love to return to La Gelsomina in order to learn more about the history of this exciting and truly multicultural island.
The warmth and friendliness of the staff, who really go out of their way every single minute of their time, to be helpful and make you feel a part of the family, made our stay an unforgettable experience. We can highly recommend this place to other fellow adventurers and travelers!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2016
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LocandaLaGelsomina, Owner at Locanda La Gelsomina
Responded Jan 5, 2017
Dear Cheerful-Traveller A huge, huge thank you for having taken the time to submit your review and for your wonderful words of positivity, which we are truly humbled by! It was an absolute delight sharing our hospitality ethos with you, and hope that you will be visiting this little Mediterranean isle again in the very near future as we would love to host you all again and share more tea and laughter together! With infinite gratitude
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
luisoibarragarcia wrote a review Jun 2016
Beccar (1643), Provincia de Buenos Aires, República Argentina1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Going to Paris celebrating our 50 years of marriage and thanks to the idea of a friend to go first first to Malta to go out sailing with him, we had the fortune of “discovering” in TripAdvisor Birgú, the locanda “La Gelsomina” and wonderful Frigerio family, its owners. Birgú, former capital city of Malta, is a wonderful place, quiet and safety (special for aged people like us), full of history, full of monuments, old churches and excellent restaurants with view to La Valeta at a very few minutes (and only 2 euros!) in magic motor canoes to go to it and return at any time. Locanda La Gelsomina is a beautiful Bed & Breakfast, with only three suites, with beatiful furnitures and beautifully decorated, colorful, neat, clean and tidy and an excellent "home made" breakfast uncomparable with any regular "Continentals", at only five minutes walking along the Inquisitor's Residence, to the Grand Royal Marine, its navy Museum and the motor canoes to cross to Malta. And the best of all are Rosella Frigerio and her mother that make you so confortables that you fell really guests of real hosts. What else?
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2016Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LocandaLaGelsomina, Owner at Locanda La Gelsomina
Responded Jun 21, 2016
Dear Luisoibarragarcia, We are extremely humbled and honoured by your glowing review and positive feedback. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you both, and are delighted that we were able to contribute a tiny part in making your visit to our little isle a memorable one. We do hope our paths will cross again in the very near future and to host you both as the genuine, warm-hearted friends that you have become for us. With gratitude
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
StuartandLouiseF wrote a review Jul 2019
Leeds, United Kingdom33 contributions30 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A brilliant start to our mini tour of Malta and Gozo we stayed here for 3 nights in suite 4. A beautifully designed and thought out bedroom and bathroom on the top floor, there is a massive, very comfy bed, a double shower and double sinks.
Breakfast was varied and delicious, particularly the fruit and homemade cakes/pastries. L really loved the different honeys!
All the family made you feel incredibly welcome, were very helpful and we will definitely return on our next trip to Birgu!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LocandaLaGelsomina, Owner at Locanda La Gelsomina
Responded Jul 24, 2019
Dear StuartandLouiseF We are truly humbled by your gracious feedback and positive comments - thank you! It was truly a pleasure hosting you both, and loved sharing some great conversation during your stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed our freshly prepared breakfast spread in the morning, as well as the amenities within your suite, and hope you left La Gelsomina brimming with positive vibes. We hope our paths will cross again soon, and if you're ever in the neighbourhood anytime soon, do drop by for tea! With gratitude
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jerry M wrote a review Sep 2018
Sitges, Spain6 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
When you walk in at Locanda La Gelsomina your senses are peacefully transformed into a magic of old world sophistication and romantic historic charm. This beautifully historic bed and breakfast hotel boutique is perfectly managed by family members who hold true to heart what it means to run a family bed and breakfast. Marcella, who is the owner has put her heart and soul into making this boutique hotel a paradise nestled peacefully amongst the limestone buildings of Birgu. Our Suite was nicely accommodating and We especially looked forward to breakfast every morning which was always so beautifully and exceptionally prepared. Marcella's homemade jams would simply make you go back to visit and give her a big hug. She is a lovely woman. Rosella, Marcella's daughter is a breath of fresh air when staying here and visiting Malta. She is a beacon of knowledge of the entire Island. She went well beyond her means of professionalism acting as concierge extraordinaire by helping us plan multiple day trips all over Malta and as well as recommending the best restaurants for lunch and dinner. Our visit would not have been as adventurous and meaningful without her helping us plan our daily day trips. We absolutely felt right at home at Locanda La Gelsomina and we will definitely be planning on returning. We highly recommend this romantic hidden diamond in Birgu.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LocandaLaGelsomina, Owner at Locanda La Gelsomina
Responded Sep 22, 2018
Dear Jerry M, We are beyond humbled and extremely touched by your incredibly generous and honest feedback - thank you! We truly enjoyed hosting you both during your recent sojourn on the isle, and are delighted to know that we were able to positively contribute to your memories of your time here. We hope we will meet somewhere in the world again very soon, and share some more incredible conversation and insights soon. With gratitude, Rossella, Marcella & family
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Terrier Sim wrote a review Jul 2018
2 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Despite charming building, if you want to be able to be calm I suggest you go elsewhere. the old lady really needs to calm down. You want people with a certain level at your hotel? learn the basics and don’t be aggressive. Such a shame that we couldn’t take a good memory home from this charming building. Stop waking people up at 9, stop jumping at our necks the moment we get inside from the hot weather outside to tell us that we should hurry up. Stop bothering your guests lady! Such a shame.... I will book another hotel next time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LocandaLaGelsomina, Owner at Locanda La Gelsomina
Responded Jul 20, 2018
Dear Terrier S La Gelsomina is indeed a charming building filled with history and antiques from across the continents that adorn all of our 4 individual suites. When clients step through our doors, the atmosphere is filled with the positive energy of our Buddhas and the exotic fragrances of far-flung lands. Our clients do not need to have a certain level to stay with us. What is most important is that they respect the place, our family and all our team, which unfortunately we felt was not the case during you and your partner's stay. Our family always very much appreciates our guests' reviews when they are appropriate and constructive, and feel that your review is self-explanatory. We always try to do our very best to please all of our guests and try to create a personal connection with all that stay with us, so that they may leave with positive memories of their time here. Marcella, Steven, Rossella & team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard a wrote a review May 2018
San Ramon, California4 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed recently with a friend and can't say enough about this place. Having never been to Malta and not knowing hotels or B&B's we were so pleasantly surprised. The decor was beautifully arranged and felt so worldly. The wonderful breakfast was enough to get one started for the day. Rossella and her family couldn't have been nicer. Whatever questions we had or sights we wanted to see where handled timely. I would consider Locanda Gelsomina as a luxury hotel. With only 4 suites it was quiet and spacious. It was close to restaurants and the ferrry. I hope to return one day.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: I believe any room would be just fine.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LocandaLaGelsomina, Owner at Locanda La Gelsomina
Responded May 9, 2018
Dear 305imelda A huge and heartfelt thank you for having taken the time to send your review - we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, and it was an absolute pleasure hosting you both during your recent trip to the isle! We too hope our paths will cross again somewhere soon - whether back here in Birgu or another corner of the world! With immense gratitude Rossella, Steven & family
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Polly255060 wrote a review Jan 2018
Sydney, Australia57 contributions61 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 5 nights early December.We were the only guests the entire stay. The hotel/B&B has been tastefully renovated & is situated in Birgu, a pretty part of Malta with easy access to all parts of the country. Staff are helpful with information on transport etc (the public buses in Malta are wonderful).
However, there were a couple of issues that we encountered:
1. On day 3, after a wet and cold day sightseeing, we opted for a night in - hot showers and a pizza. Before we took our first bite of pizza, the room phone rang. It was the "head boy" who had spied us bringing a pizza through the door, on the security camera. He said that it was against the rules to eat in the room. It took us back some 50 years to boarding school days and the" no eating in the dorm" rule!
We felt that this call was an invasion of our privacy and totally unacceptable.
What harm could be done from eating a pizza out of a box? The walls are made of stone, the floor is timber with tiny rug in corner, a couple of timber cupboards and a silly 3 seater chair that is useless for sitting.
It was suggested next morning that they could set up table near front door (under camera). We declined offer.
2. Breakfast (Continental) is served between 9Am and 9.45AM. We were on a 8AM tour (booked by the hotel) so no breakfast! We were the only guests but no offer made to make breakfast a little earlier or at least the offer to leave out some cereal.
Note that many of the previous reviews are "collected in partnership with this hotel".
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Would not recommend this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LocandaLaGelsomina, Owner at Locanda La Gelsomina
Responded Jan 7, 2018
Dear Polly255060, Thank you for taking the time to submit your honest feedback - we greatly appreciate all of our clients' reviews, as these enable us to continuously improve our service and the experience offered to all who stay with us. To that end, it would have been helpful if you had shared your concerns with us during your stay, or when we had asked you at check-out if you had enjoyed your sojourn. As was explained at check-in, our business is entirely family run - the 'head boy' is in fact Steven, one of the business owners. In each suite, there is a 'Guide to Your Stay' booklet, which outlines several house rules, such as no smoking and no food consumption in the room, which we invite our guests to respect in view of the fact that the entire property and the furnishing and fittings hold historical significance. This includes the antique Tibetan trunk, a late-18th century French desk, and the 19th century, indiscreet Victorian sofa that decorate Suite One, which you were staying in. 24-hour security cameras are located in public spaces in our property for our guests' security - most certainly not for spying. Finally, Suite One is equipped with tea and coffee-making facilities - we provide in-suite breakfast alternatives outside of breakfast-serving hours upon request. Wishing you both a positive and prosperous 2018 ahead. With gratitude, Rossella, Steven, Marcella
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ar806 asked a question Jun 2019
14 contributions21 helpful votes
Hotel looks fabulous - are you able to use sun loungers on the roof terrace?
Answer from LocandaLaGelsomina
Birgu (Vittoriosa), Malta2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi ar806! Thank you for your query and positive interest. Our rooftop terrace is only utilised during yoga retreats, however we would be delighted to recommend several beach clubs which you may wish to visit during your stay on the island. Positively, Rossella & Steven
Answer from LocandaLaGelsomina
Birgu (Vittoriosa), Malta2 contributions1 helpful vote
Dear Heather, Thank you for your message and query. We are delighted to confirm that your booking has indeed been amended and our team has just sent you a direct e-mail to confirm this too. Do not hesitate to contact us should you have any further queries, and we look forward to welcoming you to our little corner of this magical isle next month! Positively, Team LLG
hmlhhf asked a question Mar 2017
London, United Kingdom241 contributions110 helpful votes
How far is it to Valletta an we go by ferry ? Is there local bus or do we need car ? Thank you Heather
Answer from LocandaLaGelsomina
Birgu (Vittoriosa), Malta2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi Heather, Our hotel is right on Valletta's doorstep, and the capital city may be reached by a 7-minute water taxi sail from Birgu. The isle may easily be visited with the local busses that may be caught both from Birgu itself or Valletta. Don't hesitate to get in touch should you have any other queries. Positively, Team LLG
bobbymack90 asked a question May 2016
2 contributions1 helpful vote
do the rooms have private bathrooms ?
Answer from RFrigerio
Valletta, Malta5 contributions8 helpful votes
Dear bobbymack90 Thank you for your query. We confirm that each of our suites have a private bathroom. Do not hesitate to get in touch should you have any further queries. Warm regards Locanda La Gelsomina
bobbymack90 asked a question May 2016
2 contributions1 helpful vote
have all rooms got private bathrooms ????
Answer from RFrigerio
Valletta, Malta5 contributions8 helpful votes
Dear bobbymack90 Thank you for your query. We confirm that each of our suites have a private bathroom. Do not hesitate to get in touch should you have any further queries. Warm regards Locanda La Gelsomina
Richard a wrote a tip May 2018
San Ramon, California4 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I believe any room would be just fine."
Read full review
Polly255060 wrote a tip Jan 2018
Sydney, Australia57 contributions61 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Would not recommend this hotel"
Read full review
Andrea M wrote a tip Nov 2017
Bromley, United Kingdom7 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Suite one was wonderful with a charming little balcony overlooking the world outside."
Read full review
Giulio S wrote a tip Oct 2017
Vienna, Austria52 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"i think all seven rooms are individually decorated with great taste"
Read full review
Gary P wrote a tip May 2017
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Only 4 rooms, all of them individual & beautiful"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Birgu (Vittoriosa) area.
LOCATION
MaltaIsland of MaltaBirgu (Vittoriosa)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LOCANDA LA GELSOMINA

Frequently Asked Questions about Locanda La Gelsomina
Which popular attractions are close to Locanda La Gelsomina?
Nearby attractions include Malta at War Museum (0.09 miles), Three Cities (0.1 miles), and Vittoriosa Waterfront - Birgu Waterfront (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Locanda La Gelsomina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Locanda La Gelsomina?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a bidet.
What food & drink options are available at Locanda La Gelsomina?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Locanda La Gelsomina?
Conveniently located restaurants include Novità, Bebirgu, and Il-Hnejja.
Does Locanda La Gelsomina have airport transportation?
Yes, Locanda La Gelsomina offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Locanda La Gelsomina?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Locanda La Gelsomina?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Italian, and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to Locanda La Gelsomina?
Many travelers enjoy visiting St. John's Co-Cathedral (1.0 miles), Lascaris War Rooms (0.8 miles), and War Hq Tunnels (0.9 miles).
Does Locanda La Gelsomina have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.