We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Buddha's Surf Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Buddha\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 139: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here three times now on surf trips, cannot beat the community they help foster on the island. Great food, great community, great hosts (Gwil, Chris and Ash) The food is great, they hook you up with great surf guides and you really feel a part of the General Luna Siargao family when you are there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jtminnes0ta
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The property itself was nice, and the rooms were comfortable and clean. There were a couple issues with the hot water and other minor things, but they were resolved and/or worked around. Our hosts Becky and Chris and their staff were fantastic. They took care of us with motorbikes, surf and snorkel equipment, airport transfers, boat trips and everything else...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 415traveller
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A group of friends visited Siargao for the first time. We came for the surf and the water activities but fell in love with the island and the people. Buddha Surf Resort is a cool simple place to stay for surfing and island visits. The breakfasts are terrific and the staff go out of their way to help with all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aussieosagain
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed there for almost a month, was travelling for already 8 month, didn t plan to stay but sometimes the place is so great and easy going that you just can t find any good enough reason to go anywhere else. Ok let s make it simple: - The food and restaurant area are just what you need them to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guillaume152
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 weeks in November. It was such an amazing base to explore Siargao from and equally an awesome chill spot to spend a day or two doing nothing. Bikes/scooters and surf boards are available for rent direct from Buddha's and the staff will happily organise day trips, surf lessons and even a massage in the comfort of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
ashleychar1es, Owner at Buddha's Surf Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the awesome review Kelly, hopefully see you back in the island soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at Buddha's for over a week and had an amazing time. The vibe is warm, friendly and inviting. Chris, Becky and all of the staff were great and catered to any request I had. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the grounds are beautiful! The food was delicious and you must try the mango dream cake. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikey B
ashleychar1es, Owner at Buddha's Surf Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the fantastic review Mikey - hope to see you back in the island next time and good luck with the book!

Naga, Philippines
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went here for dinner on a Thursday and it was their acoustic and burger beer kinda night. Supposedly we were only allowed to order their burgers but I was exempted and I got to order some PadThai and shake because our orders were taken a bit earlier. Overall, the PadThai kinda lacks flavorful taste. I keep adding chili seeds and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizzyBr
ashleychar1es, Owner at Buddha's Surf Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. Very glad that you enjoyed the food and live music! See you next time

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great time here that started with a lovely warm welcome from the managers Becky and Chris; they made us feel at home straight away and their knowledge of the island and surf conditions was invaluable. The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. The movies on demand in the rooms are also a great touch. Food was of a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank darkglobetrotters
ashleychar1es, Owner at Buddha's Surf Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the fantastic review - hopefully see you in the island next time. Cheers!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thanks Hanna for the excellent morning Yoga lessons, best way to start the day if you're staying between GL and Cloud9!! The food is also amazing, good portions and very tasty and veggie choices available yum yum. Ah and the staff! Thanks Becks and Chris for showing me such a good time on the island ;) Hope to see y'all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inés A
ashleychar1es, Owner at Buddha's Surf Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review Inés - hopefully see you back in the island soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very disappointed with their service. Booked more than a month ago only to learn that my booking was overbooked and was informed only 2 days before my flight that they could not accommodate us because of a "system error." They offered alternatives but I didn't want to push through with it and ended up asking for a refund on my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daryl James T
ashleychar1es, Owner at Buddha's Surf Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback Daryl, I regret that this mistake was made, and am sorry you didn't want to take up the alternative accommodation we offered. Despite your experience on this occasion, I do hope this has not put you off visiting Siargao, it is a beautiful island, and full of opportunities for memorable experiences. Apologies once again.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (82)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siargao Island hotels
0.7 mi away
Reef Beach Resort
Reef Beach Resort
#1 of 6 in General Luna
100 reviews
3.7 mi away
DEDON Island Resort
DEDON Island Resort
#4 of 9 in Siargao Island
79 reviews
3.6 mi away
Siargao Paraiso Resort
Siargao Paraiso Resort
#5 of 6 in General Luna
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Siargao Bleu Resort and Spa
Siargao Bleu Resort and Spa
#3 of 6 in General Luna
120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Siargao Inn
Siargao Inn
#2 of 14 in General Luna
123 reviews
0.7 mi away
Island Dream Palm Paradise Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in the heart of the Siargao Island Surf community, Buddha's Surf Resort gives you a true local surfing experience. Located between the busy Cloud 9 and the town of General Luna, the resort is ideal for travelers and surfers alike looking for good island vibes. The resort is comfortable with a laid back atmosphere and has easy access to everything you desire. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Buddha's Surf Resort

Address: Catangnan, Mindanao 8419, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Surigao del Norte Province > Siargao Island
Price Range: $47 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Buddha's Surf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Buddha's Surf Resort staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Buddha's Surf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 1 is the best”
 of 5 bubbles ari218, May 4, 2016 | Read review
“You won't need to spend much time in the room, they are all fine anyway! Head out to sea!”
 of 5 bubbles Anne-MarieCocoB, Sep 28, 2015 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms are the best”
 of 5 bubbles LynBrentW, Jul 25, 2015 | Read review
“Suite room at the second floor will give you an awesome view.”
  • view from the 2F Suite Room
 of 5 bubbles kirk1212, Jul 11, 2015 | Read review
“upgrade to deluxe room if you can afford it. It's quite nice.”
 of 5 bubbles RichFromMelb, Jun 28, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question