We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Les Roches & Spa

Save
Share
90 route des Scies, 74700 Cordon France
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (189)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (22)

About

#1 of 6 hotels in Cordon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Roches Hotel & Spa is located in Cordon, close to Megève and the motorway. The hotel offers a stunning view over the Mont Blanc. This typical chalet provides 20 rooms and 5 suites. Spacious, all the rooms and suites have their own furnished balcony overlooking the Mont-Blanc or the Aravis range. Every rooms and suites feature all amenities for you to have a pleasant stay such as screen flat TV, free WiFi access... The restaurant "1786", offers a magical panoramic view over the Mont Blanc. The team will be pleased to welcome you, summer and winter, for a savour bistro cuisine from the region. In summer, fully enjoy the terrace with the wonderful view. After a long day in mountain, come and relax in our Spa (renovated in 2015) which is equipped with a jacuzzi, a sauna, two massage rooms and an outdoor heated pool(during summer only). In order to fully enjoy your stay at the hotel, free shuttle service will take you directly down the piste. A lot of activities are waiting for you in Chamonix and Megeve valleys such as ski, hike or paraglide. A free and private parking is also available.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Fireplace
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
French
382Reviews2Q+A14Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 246
  • 81
  • 39
  • 8
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Katrin H wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions
After a fantastic holiday in Austria and Italy we booked a room at 'Hotel Les Roches & Spa' on our way home to Belgium. As soon as we arrived in the hotel, we had a strange feeling. There was no elevator and we had to carry our luggage 3 floors, although you expect some help in a 4star hotel. We booked a family room, but the room of our children was so small that they even couldn't stand up. We went downstairs and asked if we could have a drink on the terrace. The answer of the manager was: ' No, we are having dinner and you have to wait for half an hour!'. My husband asked if this is really a 4 star hotel and she answered affirmative. The way she talked was extremely arrogant. She continued her dinner ON the terrace and we took a sea near to her, the other employees and a full ashtray. After a few minutes she threw a menu on the table (again in a very arrogant way) and said something about the 'corona'. We didn't understand what she exactly said, but I can confirm that the hotel wasn't corona proof! Enough is enough and we decided to leave immediately after a stay of 1,5hour. Please do not believe the positive reviews, because I really have to feeling they are all written by them selfs. This is not a 4 star hotel!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
500WillD wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom4 contributions5 helpful votes
Recently stayed at the hotel and had high expectations given the reviews, and relative cost of the hotel for the area. Decided to spend the additional money as a special Christmas present with my partner to ski in the local area. Whole experience was spoilt by the attitude of the management when we raised a complaint. This included not having hot water, wi-fi working sporadically etc. Partner was also ill during the stay. Management response to this in writing was incredibly ill-mannered and dismissive - was truly shocked by it. Having read other negative customer service experiences here, was not expecting much in response, but the tone of this mail was incredibly rude for a hotel. From this alone I cannot recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Holly B wrote a review Jan 2020
44 contributions26 helpful votes
I was really disappointed with my stay at the hotel. We stayed for 2 nights and booked this hotel as it was supposedly 4* but did not meet our expectations. We enjoyed the spectacular view over the mountains from our balcony and the free shuttle bus to the ski resort. However when we came back after a days skiing on the first day, there was no hot water. We were told to wait 15-20mins as everyone was showering at the same time. We waited and still no hot water so had to take a cold shower. This quite simply is not good enough. The internet was very flaky and didn't work a lot of the time during our stay, it kept cutting off. The rooms are dated, in particular the bathroom is awful, there is a separate toilet in the bathroom in a small cupboard - very odd. There is no thermostat/air conditioning so the rooms are constantly boiling hot. Whilst breakfast was average - typical continental style, dinner was very poor. We ordered off the A la carte menu - I wanted something light so went for the omelette. When it arrived it was very greasy and heavy and the salad was covered in dressing- I couldn't eat all of it and it didn't taste good. Six hours later I woke up in the night and was very very sick throughout the night. I can't say for sure it was from what I ate but I hadn't eaten anything else since midday so I'm fairly certain it was my meal at the hotel that made me ill. It completely ruined our stay at the hotel as it meant we couldn't go skiing the next day as I was too sick. The receptionist was not apologetic but after arguing with her she agreed to remove the cost of the dinner from the bill. We had also been charged for breakfast which I hadn't eaten as I'd been too ill. Overall the hotel stay was very expensive and poor value for money and did not reflect my expectations of a 4* hotel, at best a 3*. I would not stay again and would not recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Wouldn't recommend staying
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Bernard L wrote a review Jul 2019
Paris, France89 contributions6 helpful votes
Client of this charming hotel since 30 years. One of the nicest mountain view of the Alps. The managers Mélanie and François will do everything to make your stay a memorable one. The hotel and the rooms have been totally refurnished 2 years ago. Some of the highlights: diner on the terrace with a magnificent sunset on the Mont Blanc (the bistro type cuisine is outstanding), Lunch near the heated swimming pool. Jacuzzi and massage. In the winter a cozy sitting room and bar with a nice fire place.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: the room with the Mont-Blanc view are Worth the small price increase
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Direction L, Directeur général at Hôtel Les Roches & Spa
Responded Aug 10, 2019
Dear guests, We thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us and we are happy to have allowed you to have a great time. Looking forward to welcoming you for a next stay. Yours sincerely Mélanie & François - Managers
Read more
Meurig G wrote a review Jun 2019
Hawkinge, United Kingdom2 contributions
This hotel was just fantastic. We had a lovely room overlooking the beautiful mountains. The bathroom was modern and bedroom very clean and comfortable. The staff were incredibly attentive and welcoming. We took an opportunity to pop into the spa and that was a lovely experience. It was quiet so we were able to relax before our meal. For dinner we dined at the restaurant and the food was delightful. They had a starter main and dessert already picked out for us. Myself and my wife loved the experience. The food was great and all to our liking. In fact, it was delicious. I was recommended local wines to go with each dish and they did not disappoint. The only thing that exceeded the food was the staff. Particularly our waiter. He was the one to suggest a particular wine which I had to take note of to purchase a bottle to take home! He did so well with his English. He put a lot of effort in to translating the menu and it was appreciated. The view from the restaurant was beautiful. I loved the furnishing of the restaurant and the hotel overall. Breakfast was also excellent with a good variety. Very peaceful hotel and perfect for what we were looking for.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Direction L, Directeur général at Hôtel Les Roches & Spa
Responded Aug 10, 2019
Dear guests, We thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us and we are happy to have allowed you to have a great time. Looking forward to welcoming you for a next stay. Yours sincerely Mélanie & François - Managers
Read more
Previous
1234569
PRICE RANGE
$151 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
les roches fleuries cordon
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Les Roches Fleuries
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesHaute-SavoieCordon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hôtel Les Roches & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Hôtel Les Roches & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Le Chemin du Calvaire (4.5 miles), Tramway du Mont-Blanc (4.7 miles), and Cascade de l'Arpenaz (4.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hôtel Les Roches & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hôtel Les Roches & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hôtel Les Roches & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hôtel Les Roches & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Ferme de Cupelin, Auberge de l'Orangerie, and Restaurant Le Darbelin Chez Mireille.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hôtel Les Roches & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Hôtel Les Roches & Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Cordon.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hôtel Les Roches & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hôtel Les Roches & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hôtel Les Roches & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hôtel Les Roches & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Le Chemin du Calvaire (4.5 miles), Chapelle de Cupelin (4.9 miles), and Cimetiere du Fayet (4.4 miles).