We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Les Roches Fleuries

Save
Share
90 route des Scies, 74700 Cordon France
Booking.com
Priceline
eDreams
Agoda.com
Prestigia.com
FindHotel
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (221)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (38)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 6 hotels in Cordon
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.5
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
Roches Fleuries is located in Cordon, close to Megève and the motorway. The hotel offers a stunning view over the Mont Blanc. This typical chalet provides 20 rooms and 5 suites. Spacious, all the rooms and suites have their own furnished balcony overlooking the Mont-Blanc or the Aravis range. Every rooms and suites feature all amenities for you to have a pleasant stay such as screen flat TV, free WiFi access... The restaurant , offers a magical panoramic view over the Mont Blanc. The team will be pleased to welcome you, summer and winter, for a savour bistro cuisine from the region. In summer, fully enjoy the terrace with the wonderful view. After a long day in mountain, come and relax in our Spa (renovated in 2015) which is equipped with a jacuzzi, a sauna, two massage rooms and an outdoor heated pool(during summer only). In order to fully enjoy your stay at the hotel, free shuttle service will take you directly down the piste. A lot of activities are waiting for you in Chamonix and Megeve valleys such as ski, hike or paraglide. A free and private parking is also available.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga classes
Bar / lounge
Ski school
Skiing
Highchairs available
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Yoga room
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
Laundry service
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Desk
Fireplace
Room service
Safe
Electric kettle
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
French
460Reviews2Q+A15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 305
  • 95
  • 40
  • 8
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Delio76 wrote a review Jul 2022
Versailles, France32 contributions6 helpful votes
After travelling /sleeping almost everywhere in the world, i finally get in « les roches fleuries ». Simplicity elevated to excellence. Amazing view on the Mont Blanc, here nature is everywhere, hundreds of birds, relaxing atmosphere, beautifull rooms, local sourcing. The staff is welcoming and very attentive. Will come back soon.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Direction LESROCHES, Propriétaire at Hôtel Les Roches Fleuries
Responded Jul 18, 2022
Dear customer, We thank you very much for your note. We would be delighted to welcome you back to our establishment.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sandrine Page wrote a review Jan 2022
Lausanne, Switzerland31 contributions52 helpful votes
We stayed in this hotel with my partner for romantic getaway beautiful cute rooms but small room for the price. there are a few negative things we had to say, first of is the Spa. The Spa wasn't complete we only use the jacuzzi no sauna. During the Service of the day at the poolside, there was no waiter so my partner needed to go to the reception to find someone to serve us. In the morning for breakfast, I was shocked to see how rude the manager (a woman) talk to one of the elderly guests in front of everyone. In spite of all that during the evening the service was a different story, we were served with delicious and amazing dinner! with the nicest maitre d'hotel who made our stay wonderful and all staff who worked during the evening in the restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: View of Mont Blanc
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Katrin H wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions
After a fantastic holiday in Austria and Italy we booked a room at 'Hotel Les Roches & Spa' on our way home to Belgium. As soon as we arrived in the hotel, we had a strange feeling. There was no elevator and we had to carry our luggage 3 floors, although you expect some help in a 4star hotel. We booked a family room, but the room of our children was so small that they even couldn't stand up. We went downstairs and asked if we could have a drink on the terrace. The answer of the manager was: ' No, we are having dinner and you have to wait for half an hour!'. My husband asked if this is really a 4 star hotel and she answered affirmative. The way she talked was extremely arrogant. She continued her dinner ON the terrace and we took a sea near to her, the other employees and a full ashtray. After a few minutes she threw a menu on the table (again in a very arrogant way) and said something about the 'corona'. We didn't understand what she exactly said, but I can confirm that the hotel wasn't corona proof! Enough is enough and we decided to leave immediately after a stay of 1,5hour. Please do not believe the positive reviews, because I really have to feeling they are all written by them selfs. This is not a 4 star hotel!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
500WillD wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom4 contributions6 helpful votes
Recently stayed at the hotel and had high expectations given the reviews, and relative cost of the hotel for the area. Decided to spend the additional money as a special Christmas present with my partner to ski in the local area. Whole experience was spoilt by the attitude of the management when we raised a complaint. This included not having hot water, wi-fi working sporadically etc. Partner was also ill during the stay. Management response to this in writing was incredibly ill-mannered and dismissive - was truly shocked by it. Having read other negative customer service experiences here, was not expecting much in response, but the tone of this mail was incredibly rude for a hotel. From this alone I cannot recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Holly B wrote a review Jan 2020
44 contributions27 helpful votes
I was really disappointed with my stay at the hotel. We stayed for 2 nights and booked this hotel as it was supposedly 4* but did not meet our expectations. We enjoyed the spectacular view over the mountains from our balcony and the free shuttle bus to the ski resort. However when we came back after a days skiing on the first day, there was no hot water. We were told to wait 15-20mins as everyone was showering at the same time. We waited and still no hot water so had to take a cold shower. This quite simply is not good enough. The internet was very flaky and didn't work a lot of the time during our stay, it kept cutting off. The rooms are dated, in particular the bathroom is awful, there is a separate toilet in the bathroom in a small cupboard - very odd. There is no thermostat/air conditioning so the rooms are constantly boiling hot. Whilst breakfast was average - typical continental style, dinner was very poor. We ordered off the A la carte menu - I wanted something light so went for the omelette. When it arrived it was very greasy and heavy and the salad was covered in dressing- I couldn't eat all of it and it didn't taste good. Six hours later I woke up in the night and was very very sick throughout the night. I can't say for sure it was from what I ate but I hadn't eaten anything else since midday so I'm fairly certain it was my meal at the hotel that made me ill. It completely ruined our stay at the hotel as it meant we couldn't go skiing the next day as I was too sick. The receptionist was not apologetic but after arguing with her she agreed to remove the cost of the dinner from the bill. We had also been charged for breakfast which I hadn't eaten as I'd been too ill. Overall the hotel stay was very expensive and poor value for money and did not reflect my expectations of a 4* hotel, at best a 3*. I would not stay again and would not recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Wouldn't recommend staying
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Bernard L wrote a review Jul 2019
Paris, France95 contributions26 helpful votes
Client of this charming hotel since 30 years. One of the nicest mountain view of the Alps. The managers Mélanie and François will do everything to make your stay a memorable one. The hotel and the rooms have been totally refurnished 2 years ago. Some of the highlights: diner on the terrace with a magnificent sunset on the Mont Blanc (the bistro type cuisine is outstanding), Lunch near the heated swimming pool. Jacuzzi and massage. In the winter a cozy sitting room and bar with a nice fire place.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: the room with the Mont-Blanc view are Worth the small price increase
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Direction L, Directeur général at Hôtel Les Roches Fleuries
Responded Aug 10, 2019
Dear guests, We thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us and we are happy to have allowed you to have a great time. Looking forward to welcoming you for a next stay. Yours sincerely Mélanie & François - Managers
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Meurig G wrote a review Jun 2019
Hawkinge, United Kingdom2 contributions
This hotel was just fantastic. We had a lovely room overlooking the beautiful mountains. The bathroom was modern and bedroom very clean and comfortable. The staff were incredibly attentive and welcoming. We took an opportunity to pop into the spa and that was a lovely experience. It was quiet so we were able to relax before our meal. For dinner we dined at the restaurant and the food was delightful. They had a starter main and dessert already picked out for us. Myself and my wife loved the experience. The food was great and all to our liking. In fact, it was delicious. I was recommended local wines to go with each dish and they did not disappoint. The only thing that exceeded the food was the staff. Particularly our waiter. He was the one to suggest a particular wine which I had to take note of to purchase a bottle to take home! He did so well with his English. He put a lot of effort in to translating the menu and it was appreciated. The view from the restaurant was beautiful. I loved the furnishing of the restaurant and the hotel overall. Breakfast was also excellent with a good variety. Very peaceful hotel and perfect for what we were looking for.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Direction L, Directeur général at Hôtel Les Roches Fleuries
Responded Aug 10, 2019
Dear guests, We thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us and we are happy to have allowed you to have a great time. Looking forward to welcoming you for a next stay. Yours sincerely Mélanie & François - Managers
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Scenic01467383850 wrote a review Feb 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The view from the hotel is amasing but this is the ony positive thing about this hotel. However we were very disappointed of our stay. The bathroom of our room was old (shower needs to be repaired) and the whole bathroom needs to be renovated. The restaurant 1786 is average and too expensive for the quality. Too expensive for what we get...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hotels & Preference
Date of stay: February 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Bathroom of our room was old and shower needed to be repaired. Bathroom clearly needs to be...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Direction L, Directeur général at Hôtel Les Roches Fleuries
Responded May 31, 2019
Chers clients, Il est dommage que vous ayez fait cette expérience car elle n’est pas habituelle dans notre restaurant. Nous vous invitons donc à nous donner une deuxième chance. Revenez manger chez nous et nous ferons tout notre possible pour vous satisfaire. Nous vous remercions de votre commentaire. Cordialement
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Metodiya K wrote a review Jan 2019
London, United Kingdom14 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
On 25.08.2018 I have booked 3 night over NYE at Les Roches Hotel & Spa. Since September I was trying to get in touch with them to ask about New Years Eve menu as most of the hotels are providing this well in advance. I was told to call them after 15.11.18 as the hotel was closed until this date. I phoned them just after that date to ask about the menu. Melanie (owner/manager) sent me the menu on 8.12.18 which was 8 courses for 140 EUR, 3 of which were with meat. I explained that I do not eat meat and if they can provide us with vegetarian/fish options. After numerous emails that this is their only ‘unique menu’, Ive asked for the manager to give me a call, they reply to my request was ‘I am the manager and I can’t make anything for this unique menu. I can propose you differents very good restaurants but I don’t know if they have special menu for vegetarian’. After lots of empty promises, emails and phone calls on 28.12.18 our arrival date I still didn’t get to see what I will be eating on NYE. The hotel verbally agreed to change the meat options with fish or veg which I thought was great. On 31.12.18 afternoon we’ve asked If we can see the menu and we were just told that the meat will be changed with fish and one of the starters will be some ‘special eggs’. So I ended up having: The first course had ‘cured lard’ which they didn’t bother to take off. The second one (the special eggs) was SCRAMBLED EGGS with truffle oil. I was really angry and I couldn’t believe a good restaurant like this served me scrambled eggs on a NYE dinner and charged me 140 EUR for it. The third course was massive fish and guess what the main course was…again fish!!! The chefs could not be bothered to come up with anything more creative and I wasn’t the only person with a ‘special request’. The last course – the dessert had a creamy texture, served in a small shot glass which stank of a dirty fridge so we didn’t even eat it. Obviously we have complained and the hotel gave us very GENEROUS 10% off for the disastrous and the worst NYE!!! There was a singer who disappeared just before 12 and also there was no countdown! It was super quiet and depressing.. Also, their BAR had neither wine list nor a bottle of wine available. The barman told us he needs to go upstairs and grab one from the restaurant. The wine was disgusting, it did taste more like vinegar. Overall the hotel is ok, I didn’t think it was wow as on the pictures (photoshop), or perhaps our unpleasant experience made it even worse. The cleaners did not hoover the carpet for the whole 3 nights that we stayed there or supplied us with toiletries.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Direction L, Directeur général at Hôtel Les Roches Fleuries
Responded Jan 25, 2019
Dear Madam Komitova, We spoke when you left. You were enjoy about your stay except for the New Year's Eve party. We had courteously exchanged about it. Why this comment 1 month after ?? !! ...
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christine W wrote a review Aug 2018
Chertsey, United Kingdom25 contributions32 helpful votes
This was a well chosen stopover en route between Calais and Tuscany.If I had known how beautiful it would be I would have booked at least another night.I had chosen a room that overlooked Mont Blanc,which was wonderful. The restaurant also had this view, where we had a delicious dinner and the following morning breakfast on the terrace, which was served by a charming maitre d'hotel.A quick walk around the village and all too soon we had to be on our way, and my Heidi moment was over.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$125 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
les roches fleuries cordon
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hôtel Les Roches & Spa
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesHaute-SavoieCordon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hôtel Les Roches Fleuries
Which popular attractions are close to Hôtel Les Roches Fleuries?
Nearby attractions include Le Chemin du Calvaire (4.5 miles), Tramway du Mont-Blanc (4.7 miles), and Cascade de l'Arpenaz (4.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hôtel Les Roches Fleuries?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hôtel Les Roches Fleuries?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Hôtel Les Roches Fleuries?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hôtel Les Roches Fleuries?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hôtel Les Roches Fleuries?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Ferme de Cupelin, Restaurant Le Darbelin Chez Mireille, and Auberge de l'Orangerie.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hôtel Les Roches Fleuries?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Is Hôtel Les Roches Fleuries located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Cordon.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hôtel Les Roches Fleuries?
Yes, laundry service and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hôtel Les Roches Fleuries?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hôtel Les Roches Fleuries offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.