We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar

Save
Share
Calle Jose Gonzalez Gonzalez s/n, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife Spain
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
travelup.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (824)
Pool & Beach (105)
Room & Suite (103)

About

#8 of 8 hotels in Puerto de Santiago
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Boasting views of Tenerife's stunning landscape, the 4-star Blue Sea Hotel Lagos de Cesar is perfectly located a short transfer ride away from Tenerife South Airport and is close to the sands of Playa la Arena. Its peaceful setting is ideal for those in search of a relaxing family-friendly holiday. The 116 modern, spacious rooms include junior suites, which make the perfect accommodation for families in need of extra space. Suites are equipped with an en-suite bathroom, private terrace and a host of amenities, allowing residents to unwind in complete comfort. With its location just a 400m stroll from the beach, guests can enjoy views of the glistening sea, as well as the surrounding mountains. The tranquil setting makes it hard to believe Hotel Lagos de Cesar is situated in the heart of the bustling resort of Puerto de Santiago, where there is plenty of shopping, dining, sports activities and nightlife to be enjoyed. Featuring a large outdoor swimming pool that serves as its social hub, a separate children's pool, sun terrace and rooftop lounge area, the residence also offers a gym and mini club for active visitors seeking a little action. A buffet restaurant and two bars offering entertainment and music mean the needs of every guest are catered for. Hotel Lagos de Cesar even counts a hair salon among its facilities, making the hotel ideal for visitors in need of some serious R&R.
Read more
Property amenities
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Billiards
Kids club
Airport transportation
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Solarium
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German
1114Reviews123Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 188
  • 354
  • 285
  • 149
  • 138
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
BoardingPass791496 wrote a review Sep 19
1 contribution
As we arrived it was late. We went for food at the all inclusive. My partner got fish, as he was eating he cracked his tooth on some shell that was in the fish, there was no warning of shell fish fir allergies. Complained to reception to be told uts the guests fault for grabbing at food. Went to the room which was far from 4 star more like 2+ stars. The breakfast was OK just very standard. You had to be first down to get hot food of any kind. The hot food was put out half an hour before opening with no lamps switched on to keep food hot. Every single plate was dirty. The only hotel I have known ever to lock the pool off at night, not open til 10 in 5he morning and bloody freezing. The tiles in the pool were falling off daily. Manuel was lovely and so was socas. Everyone else was bloody rude even the hotel manager. I'm sure they have stole a star from the hotel up the road that was closed and stuck it on theirs. I have stayed at bluesea before but in lanzarote who say they are 3 star and are much better. Hardly any alcohol on all inclusive noteven local stuff. If you are Spanish they love you otherwise forget it. I wanted to move hotels and they wanted an extra 120 euro to check our early. This hotel should be shut down, demolished and rebuilt. Get rid of the staff, or maybe treat the staff better and they might be nicer. All in all a disappointing post lockdown holiday that I was really looking forward to. The best part was leaving and coming home
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Miklós H wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
+1
We’ve been a bit disappointed about the hotel, we were asking how on earth did they get 4 stars? Some of the foods were uneatable standards are old and disgusting, polite staff, not worth the money...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from BLS Htls, Marketing at Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar
Responded Aug 9, 2021
Hello 82mikl_sh We are very sorry to learn that you were somehow frustrated and that perhaps you were expecting a more luxurious and modern 4* hotel; we apologise if we also failed to satisfy your culinary tastes. But you must understand that hotels of this category can be found in many different types and prices. And although ours may not be the best, it is certainly one with the best value for money ratio. That is why we are ideal for many other travellers. We are sad to note that this has not been the case for you, so we send you our best regards and our repeated apologies for not being able to exceed your expectations. Blue Sea Lagos de Cesar, Hotel-Team.
Read more
Aleksandra T wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
+1
STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL. Worst ‚food’ ever tried, everything made from cheapest product, instant souces, everything frozen, fake juices, jelly greasy meat. Very, very poor all jnclusive option. Foiled sandwiches and some leftovers as snack. After conversation with manager I found out they DO have fresh food and its RICE and PASTA. Food poisoning and stomach ache after every attempt to eat dinner commented by manager that I made it up. Terrible attitude and sad memmories from holidays.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from BLS Htls, Marketing at Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar
Responded Aug 6, 2021
Dear Aleksandra, We are very disappointed that our gastronomic offerings did not suit your culinary tastes, despite the diverse range of dishes that our buffet offers. We apologise for this as we strive to meet the expectations of all our international guests by designing a menu that offers great value for money. However, it seems that in your case we have not succeeded and we deeply regret this. We must point out that although you did not like it, this does not mean that it is not ideal for many travellers. Moreover, we guarantee that hygiene and food handling standards and protocols meet the highest standards, so the possibility of food poisoning is highly unlikely and has nothing to do with the food that we offer. We bid you farewell, sending our repeated apologies for not having achieved greater satisfaction. Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar Hotel Team
Read more
woolli wrote a review Jul 2021
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain8 contributions1 helpful vote
stayed here for 3 nights. We booked the day after the hotel opened, so it was absolutely packed around the pool area. Within one minute of the pool area being open, every sunlounger had been taken. I have been here before, and it wasnt like this. The do have a solarium on the roof, where plenty of sunbeds were available, only problem was you had to go down 4 floors for a drink! Maybe the hotel can look at putting drinks machine there. Room fine, clean, and good size. Food in dining room fine, plenty of choice. All in all good value for money. All the staff were fantastic.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: top floor best rooms for views
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from BLS Htls, Marketing at Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar
Responded Jul 14, 2021
Hello wooli, Thank you for staying with us recently and for your generous rating. We are happy to hear that our staff were of service and that you consider our establishment to be very good value for money. We apologise that the pool area and solarium were crowded at times; however, we are pleased to hear that there were available sunbeds on the roof. We will certainly consider installing a drinks machine - thank you for this suggestion. Have a wonderful summer and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Blue Sea Lagos de Cesar Hotel Team
Read more
Richard B wrote a review May 2020
North Wales, United Kingdom41 contributions45 helpful votes
This Hotel is a little gem, tucked away just off the main road next to the beach, it is handily placed for all the local amenities. The rooms are clean and spacious, and are available with a sea view, the staff are all very friendly and eager to please. The food is well presented, and the all inclusive drinks are very good. Because the cost is much less than other hotels that we have stayed at in the area, we tend to eat out two or three times a week, which is a pleasant change. The jewel in the crown are the chill zones on the roof, which are very quiet and child free. There is a massage service which is very very good if you really need to relax.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Top floor is the best
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$61 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
blue sea lagos de cesar hotel puerto de santiago, lagos de cesar tenerife, hotasa lagos de cesar hotel, hotel lagos de cesar, lagos cesar
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifePuerto de Santiago
NUMBER OF ROOMS
116
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar
Which popular attractions are close to Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar?
Nearby attractions include Playa de la Arena (0.1 miles), Mirador Archipenque (0.2 miles), and Highland Paddy 2 - Playa De La Arena (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar?
Conveniently located restaurants include Poggetto Ristorante Italiano, La Quinta Restaurante, and Night And Day.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and German.
Does Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.