We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle Jose Gonzalez Gonzalez s/n, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife Spain
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
Traveluro
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (868)
Room & Suite (133)
Pool & Beach (126)

About

#7 of 8 in Puerto de Santiago
Location
3.6
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
3.8
Value
3.6
Boasting views of Tenerife's stunning landscape, the 4-star Blue Sea Hotel Lagos de Cesar is perfectly located a short transfer ride away from Tenerife South Airport and is close to the sands of Playa la Arena. Its peaceful setting is ideal for those in search of a relaxing family-friendly holiday. The 116 modern, spacious rooms include junior suites, which make the perfect accommodation for families in need of extra space. Suites are equipped with an en-suite bathroom, private terrace and a host of amenities, allowing residents to unwind in complete comfort. With its location just a 400m stroll from the beach, guests can enjoy views of the glistening sea, as well as the surrounding mountains. The tranquil setting makes it hard to believe Hotel Lagos de Cesar is situated in the heart of the bustling resort of Puerto de Santiago, where there is plenty of shopping, dining, sports activities and nightlife to be enjoyed. Featuring a large outdoor swimming pool that serves as its social hub, a separate children's pool, sun terrace and rooftop lounge area, the residence also offers a gym and mini club for active visitors seeking a little action. A buffet restaurant and two bars offering entertainment and music mean the needs of every guest are catered for. Hotel Lagos de Cesar even counts a hair salon among its facilities, making the hotel ideal for visitors in need of some serious R&R.
Read more
Property amenities
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Billiards
Kids club
Airport transportation
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Solarium
Baggage storage
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German
1187Reviews127Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 212
  • 372
  • 300
  • 154
  • 149
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Dawn D wrote a review May 13
1 contribution
Hotel is in a quiet location. A few bars and restaurants close by. The staff are friendly and the drinks are OK. The worst experience was the food. Same beige food everyday that was always cold. Needed to microwave to make palatable. If you like your food then don't bother with here!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabian Rachim, Marketing at Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar
Responded yesterday
Dear G681NLdawnd, While we thank you immensely for your visit to our accommodation, and we are happy to hear you were pleased with our facilities and services, we are deeply saddened by the fact your entire review focuses on our buffet. And while we regret not meeting your culinary standards, for which we apologise, we would like to remind you that even though we offer meal service, we are not a restaurant. So we appreciate guests are able to appreciate many other wonderful things about our resort, such as location, service, and comfort. However, we hope that the inconvenience did not tarnish your holiday, and in time, you will see what a worthwhile experience it was. Best regards. Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar.
Read more
Belinda K wrote a review May 9
Margate, United Kingdom8 contributions9 helpful votes
Well where do I start I have been going to this hotel for 14 years and over the last few times my god the food has been really bad no choice unless its fish or pasta pudding never changed ... but did miss mikey the entertainer who has left... we had 9 days off nothing to entertain us... but oh my god the staff are brilliant ie nuria on front RECEPTION Martin the bar man and off cause David on restaurant and the cleaners were brilliant... but after this stay and off 14 years off supporting the hotel I won't be returning unless there is bo Big charges..
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabian Rachim, Marketing at Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar
Responded 6 days ago
Dear 52belindak, Thank you very much for your loyalty to Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar. However, we are very sorry that after so many years of fidelity, this time we have not been able to meet your expectations, and we sincerely apologise. It is only natural you missed Mikey, and so did we. But don't forget as the season goes on, we will have new entertainment to keep all our guests amused. On the other hand, we thank you for your lovely comments about our staff, starting with the cleaning girls, and continuing with Nuria, Martin, and David, who send you their warmest regards. Please know we will take your suggestions very seriously and the management will consider implementing some of the changes mentioned. We look forward to your return, to offer you the best, and to continue welcoming you for another 14 years. Best regards and best wishes. Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar.
Read more
judithjudi wrote a review May 9
4 contributions3 helpful votes
What a no no, been supporting lagos de cesar for years, but I think possibly last visit, food was terrible repetitive desserts for lunch and evening, gone are the days, of themed nights 10 days only one entertainment, only good thing to say about this visit the wonderful staff, the manager very accommodating, second in command naria, Martin at the bar and the polite team of cleaners, come on cesar if you want us back after 14 years do something about the food
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabian Rachim, Marketing at Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Judithjudi, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing us once again for your spring break in Tenerife. However, we are terribly sorry to hear this time we did not meet your expectations. We would also like to apologise for not being able to make you enjoy our buffet, and also for the lack of entertainment. But please understand we are still in the low season, and as the season goes on, more activities will be included for all our guests to enjoy themselves. On the other hand, we thank you for your kind words about the attention and good work of our staff. Núria, Martin, our housekeeping team, and of course, our tireless manager, thank you and send you their warmest regards. Please be assured that your comments and recommendations will be taken into account to make improvements and make Blue Sea Lagos de César your favourite holiday resort again. Best regards. Blue Sea Lagos de Cesar.
Read more
Kcn567 wrote a review May 9
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom33 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
Quiet hotel, lovely staff, dated but spotless clean. Stayed 1st to 5th May with husband and 16 year old son. Booked as it had entertainment, was smallish and not far from the airport. Entertainer had left the week before we arrived- no replacement. I was advised by the manager that there is no evening entertainment on Sunday and Monday night normally. Unfortunately there was also nothing during the day, Monday, Tuesday or Wednesday. And nothing Tuesday evening. The food was very samey- but replaced constantly so hot and plenty. We chose to eat out for 2 nights and in for 2 nights. It needs a bit more variety, such as a meat grill or seafood rather than everything in a sauce.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Take extra money to eat out. Snack bar by pool, needs more variety for snacks.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabian Rachim, Marketing at Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar
Responded 6 days ago
Hello Kcn567, We thank you and your family for staying with us for a few days of sun and beach in Tenerife. Although we are glad to have satisfied you in terms of cleanliness, comfort, and location, we are sorry you could not enjoy our entertainment team due to unavoidable circumstances. Luckily, it was a one-off week and will be sorted out in no time at all. However, we will consider every point you mention, and the management will undertake those points they find relevant to implement or modify. We take this opportunity to send you our best regards. Blue Sea Lagos de Cesar.
Read more
Lars wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
We stayed a week at the hotel and had a great time. The location is perfect and the surroundings are beautiful. The staff is very nice and forthcoming and very helpful. Food is good and room quality is as expected. We went there with our kids which was a mistake. The pool area which was what the kids were looking forward to, was not only very VERY small, it has only a baby pool and a adult pool with very deep water - I am 1,87 and was well half a meter below the surface. moreover, every single sunbed was “reserved” with towels every morning despite signs claiming this wasn’t allowed and the staff did nothing. We ended up using the Sun roof instead to our kids displeasure. They had been looking forward to swimming all week long and that just wasn’t possible. This make it that we cannot rate above 3/5. All in all the hotel is great for adults seeking good accommodations, but if you are going for a pool vacation or are bringing your kids, choose another hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabian Rachim, Marketing at Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear larswL9422LK, We would like to thank you for spending your holidays in Tenerife with us. Not forgetting your kind words about our hotel. We are glad to hear you were satisfied with our idyllic location, value for money, all-inclusive, cleanliness, and comfort. On the other hand, we are sincerely sorry to hear your children were disappointed to miss out on the swimming pool and we apologise to you and to them as well. We regret some disrespectful guests did not allow you to relax in the sun on a sun lounger. Thus, we apologise again. We would like to bid you all a fond farewell. Blue Sea Lagos de Cesar Team.
Read more
AgatTraveller wrote a review Apr 2022
Poznan, Poland3 contributions
We arrived to Lagos for one week holiday. Rooms are decent, quite clean, food is disgusting, couple times we had problems with stomach after food from hotel restaurant. Pool is deep and do not count that water is warming up. Staff was really nice. Enterteiment was superb. Mike - entertainer was amazing, try to make happy everyone. He was the best with adults and kids. And he really saves our holidays Unfortunately during our stay were really mean a couple of guests who were offensive to the staff and even to the Guests ( for example showing the "Hitler sign" in the middle of the stage), screaming really vulgar and racist things. Thankfully professionalism of all staff (barmen, waiters, and entertainer) let us forget about this annoying Guest. Overall it was nice stay but only because of staff
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabian Rachim, Marketing at Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar
Responded Apr 4, 2022
Dear AgatTraveller, Thank you for your visit to the Blue Sea Lagos del Cesar. We are glad to hear that our entertainment staff ensured that you did not leave with a bad memory of your stay. Mike will receive your praise, as will the rest of the staff. It is always nice to see a job well done and recognized. However, we regret not meeting your culinary expectations, for which we apologize. We also sincerely apologize for the unpleasant incident caused by other guests. Nonetheless, your suggestions will be carefully read and taken into account for future improvements. Greetings from the Blue Sea Lagos del Cesar Team.
Read more
garym1969 wrote a review Mar 2022
16 contributions2 helpful votes
This was our 4th visit to this hotel from the 13th to the 20th March and what can I say defiantly not a disappointment again the staff here are amazing Martin the barman is just the best and to see Mikey back doing the entertainment was a lovely surprise he does his best to get everyone involved. Didn't have a pool view like we have always had before but chose to pay for one on arrival and certainly wasn't disappointed we were given room 423 and what can I say it had the most amazing views better than any other sea view rooms we had had before and a great surprise of Martin the bar man knocking on our door with a bottle of bubbly and flutes and a lovely letter from Marco the manager a unexpected surprise thank you blue sea.for yet another great holiday We are returning in Sept and can't wait
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BLS Htls, Agencia/asesor at Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar
Responded Mar 31, 2022
Dear Mrs. Robbo, Thank you very much for choosing us again. As you know, it is always a pleasure to welcome you and always offer you the best. Martin and Mickey will be very happy to receive your kind words, as well as the whole team. We are delighted to hear you were enthusiastic about the room offered. And Marco, the manager's gesture was a pleasant surprise. The Blue Sea Lagos del Cesar team looks forward to seeing you again in September. Until then, we send you our warmest regards.
Read more
Lewis B wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Hotel room was nice and clean , no kettle in rooms tho so couldn’t make tea . Upon arrival staff were great besides one guy black guy with long hair said hello to my girlfriend and totally blanked me later that day same guy tried to get involved as my gf was asking me to help tie her bikini bra back , later in the evening decided to snatch phone which a fellow working said she could use to call me out of her amhand and shout at her , he came and apologised then proceeded to ask if just he and my girlfriend would like to go outside for a cigarette by themselves at that point I have to tell him to f off , he ruined our stay by his actions , every other staff and people were fantastic beside him . All he wants to do is try and sleep with the females . Other thing is food isn’t good at all . But clean rooms and decent location . Rating is because of the staff member needs to learn to back off abit
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from BLS Htls, Agencia/asesor at Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar
Responded Mar 31, 2022
Dear Lewis, Thank you for choosing us for your holidays in Tenerife with your couple. We read your review carefully and we apologise for the inappropriate behaviour of the entertainer who is no longer a member of the hotel staff. The Blue Sea Chain takes the recruitment of staff members very seriously. As you have seen firsthand with the rest of the staff. We apologise for all the inconvenience caused, and we hope to welcome you back to our wonderful hotel. Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar - Team
Read more
steverileyCumbria wrote a review Mar 2022
cumbria112 contributions15 helpful votes
i stayed here 6th march 2022 to 16th march 22 the staff are all very friendly and pleasent. first the rooms, do not ask for a double like i did as double rooms are in a corner with small balony, i asked to change and they did with 2 singles pushed together, i had room 317 and it was great, veiw was brilliant so well worth the extra money for a pool view. 2nd, the pool bar you have to pay 1 euro for a eco glass for a beer ect this you get back when you finish with it, i did not like this idea at first but it worked well keeping the tables around the pool from filling up with enmpty glasses so keeping the area clean. at night in lounge you do not pay for glasses this is just pool bar. 3, Food was good most meals cooked well and a good choice, how ever the sweets could have been better as mostly jellys even cakes where a jelly type, no gateau cakes at all. 4, entertainment, the entertainment is monday to friday none on the weekend, monday to friday was the same entertainer, he might have been good with the kids but for adults he was the worse i have come across, the worse i have ever seen, by friday you were praying for the weekend so you could sit in the bar in peace and having a drink and a chat with piped music. but saying this on the tueday before we left the had acrobatics on, and they were good. if they put on diffrent shows 5 days a week this would be a very good hotel, the entertainment lets it down. its the worse entertainment i have come across. managment take note. overall a good hotel, staff first class, but very poor entertainment
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: 3rd floor pool view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from BLS Htls, Marketing at Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar
Responded Mar 22, 2022
Hello Steveriley, Thank you very much for staying with us. We are pleased to read you had a relaxing time at our hotel. It is a pleasure to see that, although you suffered some inconveniences, you enjoyed the beautiful views from your room, as well as the other services that were at your disposal, such as the buffet or the outdoor facilities. We are also pleased to read that although at first, our eco-friendly policy might seem strange to you, you understood the purpose and accepted it gladly, which we admire and appreciate. We do not forget your advice about the leisure options, the managers will be duly informed to improve in those aspects possible. Warm regards from the Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar Team.
Read more
Robert Z wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Me and my son stayed in the hotel for three nights and the staff overall was friendly. My son loved the pool view room and the hotel was clean and tidy. The only improvement I would say to the management team is that the food really needs improving as there is not much variety between each meal. We pretty much have the same types of food every meal (pasta/rice/chips/dessert), and I was bored to eat it in the end.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from BLS Htls, Marketing at Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar
Responded Mar 21, 2022
Hello bobozhao17, Thank you for choosing us to spend your holidays together with your son. We are glad to hear you spent some pleasant days enjoying our facilities as well as the willingness of our staff. However, we are sorry to hear you found the buffet meals limited, but please understand our buffet offers food suitable for the majority of our guests, but we do understand that this means not all of our guests are fully satisfied. Please do not doubt your suggestions will be taken into account, aiming to improve our service. Our best regards. Hotel Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$54 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
blue sea lagos de cesar hotel puerto de santiago, lagos de cesar tenerife, hotasa lagos de cesar hotel, hotel lagos de cesar, lagos cesar
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifePuerto de Santiago
NUMBER OF ROOMS
116
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar
Which popular attractions are close to Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar?
Nearby attractions include Playa de la Arena (0.1 miles), Mirador Archipenque (0.2 miles), and Highland Paddy 2 - Playa De La Arena (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar?
Conveniently located restaurants include Poggetto Ristorante Italiano, La Quinta Restaurante, and Night And Day.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar have airport transportation?
Yes, Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and German.
Does Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.