BLUESEA Lagos de Cesar

BLUESEA Lagos de Cesar

Calle de José González González s/n, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife Spain
Traveler (1114)
Pool & Beach (133)
Room & Suite (133)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#7 of 8 hotels in Puerto de Santiago
Location
3.7
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
3.8
Value
3.6
The 4-star Hotel BLUESEA Lagos de César is located in Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, and has 116 Junior Suites. It has a complete gymnasium, a large outdoor swimming pool with its own bar and a children's pool. It also offers a lounge with television, a petanque court, a pool table (extra charge) and table tennis. For the little ones, the hotel has an entertainment team at their disposal so that they can play and have fun. There is an extensive program of activities, shows and evening entertainment for the whole family. The complex has a free wifi connection so you can stay connected at all times. The rooms include twin single beds, a sofa bed in the lounge area, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi, television, private bathroom with hairdryer and terrace or balcony with outdoor furniture. With the all-inclusive option, you can enjoy a variety of buffet-style breakfasts, lunches and dinners. A wide selection of snacks is also available at the buffet service. Also, from 10 am until 11 pm, you can enjoy all kinds of inclusive drinks. At the reception desk you can book activities, excursions and other services you may need during your holiday. It is accessible to people with reduced mobility. Junior Suite. The Junior Suites are ideal for 3 or 4 people. They have a spacious bedroom with two beds and a living room with a sofa bed. They also include air conditioning, free wifi, television, private bathroom with hairdryer and furnished terrace or balcony. There is a safe and mini-bar service (at an additional cost). Junior Suite Pool View. The Junior Suites with pool views are perfect for 3 or 4 people. They have a spacious bedroom with two beds and a living room with a sofa bed. They also have free wifi, television, air conditioning, private bathroom with hairdryer and terrace or balcony with pool view and outdoor furniture. There is also a mini bar and safe (the latter two at an additional cost). Junior Suite (Single Use). The Junior Suites for single use have a spacious bedroom with two beds and a living room with a sofa bed. They also include television, free wifi, air conditioning, private bathroom with hairdryer and furnished terrace or balcony. There is also a mini-bar and safe (at an additional cost). For more information visit our website.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Billiards
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Solarium
Baggage storage
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German

Location

Calle de José González González s/n, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 88 out of 100
88
Sur Reina Sofia Airport
La Gomera Airport
26.6 mi
See all flights
3.5
3.5 of 5 bubbles1,390 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The BLUESEA Lagos de Cesar charms guests with its friendly vibe and recently updated facilities, although the noise level and entertainment offerings have faced some criticism. Its tranquil location earns praise for beach proximity and transport accessibility. Visitors regularly commend the hotel's spotless environment and attentive housekeeping. While rooms are often described as spacious and cozy, a few remarks highlight dated decor and noise issues. Opinions on value and service vary; some guests appreciate the affordability and friendly staff, but concerns are raised about food quality and occasional staff rudeness. The clean pool area is popular, yet an expanded snack selection and longer pool hours are desired.
Location
Secluded
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Affordable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
1,390Review137Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 276
  • 418
  • 332
  • 182
  • 183
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Richard B wrote a review May 2020
North Wales, United Kingdom36 contributions45 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This Hotel is a little gem, tucked away just off the main road next to the beach, it is handily placed for all the local amenities. The rooms are clean and spacious, and are available with a sea view, the staff are all very friendly and eager to please. The food is well presented, and the all inclusive drinks are very good. Because the cost is much less than other hotels that we have stayed at in the area, we tend to eat out two or three times a week, which is a pleasant change. The jewel in the crown are the chill zones on the roof, which are very quiet and child free. There is a massage service which is very very good if you really need to relax.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Top floor is the best
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Holidaymaker wrote a review Mar 2020
6 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely holiday, hotel a little tired but very clean with good beds and spacious rooms. We experienced the severe sand storm whilst there and the hotel did a wonderful job of cleaning up promptly and efficiently. I do feel that additional costs €3 per day, for utilising the safe to protect belongings, hiring a kettle or iron are extreme and inappropriate. Don’t be fooled by the lure of the rooftop terrace for adults only, again access has to paid for as well.
The hotel location is great with many places to visit and walk out to.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BLSH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BLUESEA Lagos de Cesar
Responded Mar 9, 2020
Dear rachelb1966, We thank you for commenting on your stay at our hotel and for pointing out several positive aspects, such as the location, the cleanliness or our good facilities. On the other hand, we are glad that you appreciated the efforts of our staff to keep everything under control during the heavy haze and that, fortunately, this didn't ruin your holiday. On the other hand, we would like to say that, in order to keep the good value for money we offer, a little extra charge applies for using some services. We are sorry to learn this caused you some inconvenience. We thank you sincerely for your visit and we take this opportunity to send you kind regards from all of us at the Blue Sea Lagos de César.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
maggie682015 wrote a review Jan 2020
Surbiton, United Kingdom6 contributions14 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Review 2 couples AI

Location Taxi 50 euros-ish Black sandy beach about 10mins walk from hotel. Opposite only rocks. Bars, shops & supermarket etc nearby.

Rooms We had 309 and 417 junior suites, both looked out to sea and had seperate bedroom, flatscreen tv, hairdryer etc Lovely. Kettle and cups but no tea sugar etc

Pool Was deep, Childrens pool. No lilos or balls. Having been where you couldnt swim without getting ball in your head, I was glad.Towels available at 10 euros refundable so didnt have to pack them! Lots of beds but shades were fixed so you had to choose your position for sun. Opened at 10 which gives everyone chance of beds without going down at silly o'clock to put towels out. They have one chill out area and a sunroof.

Food varied-think about one choice at home. Wine, beer, soft drinks, sangria with lunch and dinner. Fruit juices and hot drinks for breakfast. food mostly lukewarm at best. Now this annoys me cos it is totally mendable.. A lot of guests complained about food being cold, so Hotel Lagos – listen- put it right. I agree you can do nothing about weather or sun position but you can present hot food.

Entertainment: Sketchy

Staff lovely and special mention to Nuria in reception who tried to meet our every need (even when I broke my glasses she provided me with small screwdriver)

We felt like we had been there two weeks when it was only 6 days. Not good for party people,kids or teenagers..
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BLSH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BLUESEA Lagos de Cesar
Responded Jan 10, 2020
Dear maggie682015, You have been very gentle enough to publish your very positive and detailed review. We are very pleased that you have mentioned the values most appreciated by our customers, such as the tranquility we offer. Even so, we know that we can always continue to improve and therefore we take your suggestion about the buffet into account. We are also proud to see that the good work of our team and mainly of our colleague Nuria stands out and we thank you for sharing this with us. Thank you again for your visit, we hope that this was not the last time and that we can enjoy your company again in the future. You are always welcome back at Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carl K wrote a review Feb 2020
Staines, United Kingdom43 contributions49 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have just returned for a week at the Hotel Lagos de Cesar in Playa Arena Tenerife, I stayed on a All-inclusive basis. The staff were very welcoming and the food was very good the hotel was also spotlessly clean.
The Breakfast has a good choice of food from Full English to Fruity and Pastries as well and all the normal selections, The Food was in my mind always hot and there was a good range to choose from. The Evening meals were different each night and there was always a choice of salad and fresh breads available the main meals were a good choice of meat or fish and there deserts were always tasty. The lunch also had a good range of food.
I used both the pool bar and the main bar and found the drinks to be very good Real Spanish Beer, It was nice to have a re-useable cup for the pool area (not single use plastic) and real glass in the main bar.
The hotel has good free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.
This was my 20th time in the Canary Islands and my 3rd in Tenerife and I was not disappointed. The location is around 50 mins by bus (477) from Costa Adeje and only 2 hours away from the Capital Santa Cruz.
If you like a short walk in the evening then the resort of Playa de Arena is only 5 mins away on foot and has a good choice of shops, Bars and a nice Black sand beach. I have already booked to return again in September, and I enjoyed the rest so much.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BLSH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BLUESEA Lagos de Cesar
Responded Feb 11, 2020
Dear Carlk, We read your comment carefully and we thank you for rating us with the highest score. Also, we love to know that you have enjoyed all our gastronomic offerings, as it is something for which we are chosen by many of our visitors. Furthermore, you have provided very interesting information for the rest of the travellers, such as the excellent options offered by our location. In addition, what we like most of all your opinion is to learn that you will come back since that means that we have fulfilled our objective and you feel totally satisfied. Receive a warm greeting, while we hope to enjoy your company again in the future. Always welcome back to Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patrick H wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
24th December until 31st December at the BLUESEA LAGOS DE CESAR in Tenerife.

Well I understand that prices of £1290 each reflected the Christmas period, the quality of the Hotel is well below the 4 star standard advertised, and the so called all inclusive was a very poor standard.

First of all, I would say the reception staff and house keeping staff were very pleasant, and the rooms were large but very basic.

I found in my opinion the food to be on the whole a very poor standard, and on the whole almost almost inedible, and very disappointing, and only managed to eat a couple of times there.

The breakfast was marginally better.

For the high price paid, for “all inclusive” drinks were a very low standard, and beer was only offered in a 1/3 pint plastic glass.

Wines were offered from only draft taps, and of a poor standard.

If we required water this was charged extra, except for from a machine in the restaurant, and reception with notices saying bottles could not be filled.

Such a basic item in an all inclusive should not be charged for.

The tea a coffee machines were not allowed the be used during lunch and dinner service, with a notice saying they were out if service during these periods.

For a hotel at nearly £200 a night, the value was very bad, and for the first time ever in Tenerife I was very glad to be able to go home !!

I did reply the survey to let the hotel know during my stay my dissatisfaction.

On the whole the most disappointing holiday I have ever had, and certainly would not recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BLSH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BLUESEA Lagos de Cesar
Responded Jan 9, 2020
Dear patrickhD5904BW We are saddened to see that your visit to our hotel did not meet your satisfaction and as a result, you rated us poorly. However, we may not be of the highest category of the hotel but what we do offer is good value for money within our humble category. It seems that you are upset about our beverage service and all-inclusive in general, but we hope that other aspects have been to your liking. Sending our sincere apologies for not being as you had hoped.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LeedsLass043 wrote a review Jul 2022
Leeds52 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed here five times now, most recently I was here in March and June this year and I am planning on staying again in October.

I normally stay here on my own as I have friends on the Island.

The staff always make me feel safe, they are always happy to see me and go out of their way to make my stay comfortable and I have never spoken to anyone that wasn’t jolly didn’t speak perfect English.

The rooms are huge, more like apartments with a fridge / freezer, air con and could quite easily sleep four and I always get a nice view and the cleaners were trying to clean my room every single day.

I actually think the food has improved since March and my favourite meal of the day is breakfast. Yes the choices may sometimes be a little limited, but I always found something to eat. In addition to the hot buffet, there is a lovely fresh salad bar, plenty of freshly baked rolls, ice cream, a desert bar and fresh fruit.

I think the Chef has a job on trying to please lots of different nationalities, not just the British. If you fancy a change, just in front of the hotel there are two Italian restaurants, a Chinese, Indian and Spanish restaurant and they are all nice.

You can only get hot dogs and burgers between 4pm and 5pm from the pool bar, but I wouldn’t recommend the all-day sandwiches. It would be nice to see hot dogs and burgers being served all day again.

The soft drinks and alcoholic drinks are fine too.

The location of the hotel is spot on, it’s in walking distance of everything you need (supermarkets, beaches, bars, shops and restaurants).

I believe there is a good bus service too, but I’ve never used it. I spoke to a lovely couple on my most recent holiday who recommended downloading the local free bus app, which comes in all different languages. You can pay on it and it tells you what bus to get and where to get on and off.

Mike the Entertainment Manager recently left and was replaced during my stay, so I can’t really comment on the new Entertainment Manager, but if she is anything like Mike, she will do her best to keep everyone happy, with darts, table tennis and shooting etc during the day and bingo, karaoke, disco and quizzes on an evening and the singers and bird shows etc too. On her first day she did a paella and wine tasting lunch which seemed to go down well.

The hotel is in the middle of getting refurbed and it was nice to see the new sunbeds and umbrellas. The baby pool was in the middle of having the tiles replaced, so I am assuming the adults pool is next.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BLS Htls, Agencia/asesor at BLUESEA Lagos de Cesar
Responded Jul 11, 2022
Dear LeedsLass043, You know it is always a real pleasure to welcome you to our accommodation, and we would like to thank you for your loyalty and your friendliness, not forgetting the excellent comments you give us. We are very pleased to know you always manage to relax and enjoy your days off without any worries. You certainly appreciated the improvements we are making, and we thank you for that. We look forward to seeing you again in October and surprising you with further improvements which will hopefully increase your satisfaction even more. Until October, we send you our warmest regards. Blue Sea Lagos de Cesar.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David L wrote a review Mar 2020
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom51 contributions117 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Unfortunately we booked to stay in this hotel all inclusive, don’t waste your money.
The food is the worst, blandest tasting food I have ever encountered. One meal had liver as the only meat option. I lived on salad and chips when not eating out.
The bar was very basic and again not worth going all inclusive.
The fact this hotel has made a 4 star grade is a major shock.
The advertised white bedded seating area was an additional cost.
The gym was locked shut with no access.
Good points
very spacious rooms.
Fantastic life guard.
Fantastic cleaners.

The worst and most disturbing point in this hotel was the sleezy entertainment guy who would not leave my 19 year old daughter alone so much that we stopped visiting the bar for night time entertainment . Seemed a nice enough lad except he had that really creeping opportunist air about him.when she wasn’t there he was attached to next young girl giving all his attention. I would hate to think she was there just with a friend rather than us. I found him sitting on her sunbed whilst she was sun bathing and being very tactile and up close very uneasy. Whilst I don’t really know what the Bulgarian culture (he was from Bulgaria) is and there is a risk of cultural difference it was still unnerving.
Also you have to buy a cup for a euro to use the bar-this gets reused over and over again without being washed, a Corona virus potential heaven along with many other bugs.this really needs a rethink whilst the eco art of it is great.
Most of the Guests during our stay were retired which is nice but the hotel seemed to suit there style more than a family.
I would not stay here again for free.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BLSH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BLUESEA Lagos de Cesar
Responded Mar 12, 2020
Dear David, Firstly, we would like to say that we are very sorry to see that you didn't quite like some aspects of our hotel and that, as a result, your overall impression wasn't good. We are also saddened to see we weren't able to please you with the food either. We offer a wide selection of products, which are usually appreciated by most guests, especially bearing in mind the good value for money we offer. Secondly, it seems you considered the entertainer's behaviour inappropriate. We must say we are a little surprised, since it is the first time that any guest referred to him in the way you did. However, we will note this information. Finally, it is obvious there has been a misunderstanding with the reusable cups: the AI drinks are served in them, in exchange for a 1€-deposit, to avoid producing unnecessary plastic waste. These cups are clean and sanitized and are thought to be used throughout the day by the same customer. When the guest doesn't need them any longer, this cup is handed in at the bar and the deposit is also returned. These cups, made of recyclable material, are washed and sanitized after each use, so your statement is completely wrong. Having said all this, we thank you for your visit and we are sorry again we weren't able to meet your expectations. We are sending you kind regards from the Blue Sea Lagos de Cesar hotel.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LeedsLass043 wrote a review Apr 2023
Leeds52 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed here six times now as a single traveller, but my most recent trip (February 2023) I travelled with my partner.

The staff always go out of their way to make your stay comfortable.

The rooms are more like apartments with a fridge / freezer, air con and could quite easily sleep four as there is a double sofa bed in the living room too and the cleaners attend regularly.

I actually think the food has improved the last few times I’ve been here and we were even treated to themed evenings based on different countries.

In addition to the hot buffet, there is a lovely fresh salad bar, plenty of freshly baked rolls, butter, sliced cheeses, meats, ice cream, a desert bar and fresh fruit.

It’s hard for the Chef to please lots of different nationalities, not just the British. If you fancy a change, just in front of the hotel there are two Italian restaurants, a Chinese, Indian and Spanish restaurant.

You can get hot dogs and burgers between 4pm and 5pm from the pool bar, but you can make your own sandwiches and there are pastries and fruit available all day too.

There is a wide range of soft drinks and alcoholic drinks. I love the fact you can get Fanta lemon zero and coke zero and the measures are huge. The bars also serve hot drinks.

The hotel is in a good location, it’s in walking distance of everything you need (supermarkets, beaches, bars, shops and restaurants).

There is a good bus service just outside too.

The new Entertainment Manager Coco did a brilliant job. There was Yoga, darts, table tennis, bowls and shooting etc during the day and bingo, karaoke, disco and quizzes on an evening. In peak season, they normally also have singers and shows etc.

I’ve never been to Tenerife at the beginning of February before and it was very quiet and most of the other guests in the hotel were a lot older than us, but we still had a lovely week away.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BLS Htls, Agencia/asesor at BLUESEA Lagos de Cesar
Responded Apr 11, 2023
Very dear LeedsLass043, Every time you visit us our eyes light up because your kindness and complacency encourage us and help us to make our work easier. That is why, as on other occasions, we would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your continued trust in us, and for continuing to choose us for your holidays alone or with someone. We love reading you feel at home thanks to the attention of the team, who already consider you as part of the family. In addition, the kitchen team thank you for appreciating the improvements made, and for understanding and recognising how difficult it is to satisfy different diners. Also, we read you had a great time with Coco, and the multitude of activities on offer, both day and night. We are also glad you experienced the relaxing atmosphere of the island in February. But whether it is Summer or Winter, we want you to keep sharing such wonderful moments with us. Until next time, we send you our loveliest regards. Blue Sea Lagos de Cesar.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LeedsLass043 wrote a review Jan 2023
Leeds52 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed here six times now. I was here in March, June and October 2022 and I have just booked again for February this year.
The staff are always happy to see me and go out of their way to make my stay comfortable and I have never spoken to anyone that wasn’t jolly didn’t speak perfect English.

The rooms are huge, more like apartments with a fridge / freezer, air con and could quite easily sleep four. I always get a nice view and the cleaners normally try to clean my room every single day.

I actually think the food has improved recently and my favourite meal of the day is breakfast. Yes the choices may sometimes be a little limited, but I always found something to eat. In addition to the hot buffet, there is a lovely fresh salad bar, plenty of freshly baked rolls, butter, sliced cheeses, meats, ice cream, a desert bar and fresh fruit.

I think the Chef has a job on trying to please lots of different nationalities, not just the British. If you fancy a change, just in front of the hotel there are two Italian restaurants, a Chinese, Indian and Spanish restaurant and they are all nice.
You can only get hot dogs and burgers between 4pm and 5pm from the pool bar, but you can make your own sandwiches and there are pastries and fruit available all day too. It would be nice to see the hot dogs and burgers being served for longer periods.

The soft drinks and alcoholic drinks are fine too.

The location of the hotel is spot on, it’s in walking distance of everything you need (supermarkets, beaches, bars, shops and restaurants).

I believe there is a good bus service just outside too which the Reception staff can tell you all about.
The Entertainment Manager does a brilliant job. They do their best to keep everyone happy, with darts, table tennis, bowls and shooting etc during the day and bingo, karaoke, disco and quizzes on an evening and there are normally singers and bird shows etc too.
The hotel is still in the middle of getting refurbed as during lock down it was closed for a long period of time. It’s nice to see the new sunbeds and umbrellas. The baby pool recently had the tiles replaced, so I am assuming the adult’s pool is next.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BLS Htls, Agencia/asesor at BLUESEA Lagos de Cesar
Responded Jan 16, 2023
Dearest LeedsLass043, We are really looking forward to welcoming you very soon because your visits always fill us with energy and excitement. But before we get excited about the future, we would like to thank you for showing us your confidence so fervently. We are delighted to have become your home in Tenerife. Above all, we love knowing you always feel at home when you are back. Although, it is not the only thing you find when you spend your holidays with us, as we appreciate you having fun with our services, and enjoy both our facilities and the kind attention of our staff. This being our main motivation, it is an absolute pleasure to welcome you. Now, we will continue to work hard so you will find everything to your satisfaction. Best regards. Blue Sea Lagos de Cesar.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michaela wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I’m am writing this from my sun lounger while I’m still here in room 203. Disgusted at everything but th room and the cleaning. From the time we arrived it was down hill from there.
The food is absolutely awful. And everything is lukewarm. We have had picked chicken,bony fish,fish fingers,chicken nuggets,pork in its juices,lukewarm rice,(very dangerous)lentil curry,soggy veg,pasta once again cold. Breakfast is cold ,stale croissants,a lack of fresh fruit just bananas,apples,oranges and tinned fruit cocktail. The waiter that ar in the “restaurant “ are very rude. On the first night we were told that we couldn’t sit in a part of the restaurant we found out that it was for half boarders only!!! He also tried to put us in a dirty table last night and when refused to he ignored us all night. Then we watched as he was all over the half boarders again. It’s not fair just because we have paid for our drinks etc up front we should get the same service.
This morning the coffee machines ran out of milk the queue was long but the waiter didn’t fill it up until he was ready to. It’s really bad service. The place runs on minimum staff.
Our air conditioner in our room doesn’t work. The pool area is clean but very dated with old grubby loungers and dirty tables. Smokers stand just outside the pool area put their tab ends in the planted gardens. Obviously do it on the balconies as well as the garden beneath our room is full of them not a good impression for the hotel. The drinks we are allowed is very limited just local spirits,beer and sangria,white or rose wine. There’s no cocktails or cava.
It was a cheap holiday so yes you do get what you pay for. But politeness costs nothing even to people who pay up front for their holiday. The only asset to this hotel is the animation Nasko I think that’s how you pronounce it. This place would only scrap a 2 star it’s 4 star is a joke. It’s a pity as well as we come to Tenerife 3 times a year.
So please if you don’t mind bad food and manners STAY AWAY
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BLSH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BLUESEA Lagos de Cesar
Responded Jan 21, 2020
Dear babyangel65 It was a pity that you did not come downstairs to the Reception and talk to our people about your dissatisfaction; while you were staying with us. If you had done this, instead of writing on this website, we would have been able to do something during your stay and we would have been able to satisfy you further. But, you did not choose to come personally and now it is too late for that. Having said that, we read your letter carefully and we are very sorry to learn that our hotel is not the place you were looking for. It seems that nothing we offer has met your personal expectations. Only Nacho from the Animation Department has been to your liking, but nothing more; not even the small price you have paid for our services. Therefore, we can only bid you farewell with our gratitude for your visit and our reiterated apology for not having been as you expected.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Seaside18806067067
1 contribution
No outdoor area to sit in the evening...great shame!
Answer from Seaside18806067067
1 contribution
It is down hill from the hotel, pavement no steps needed to be taken. Wooden planks on the sand atvthe beach too.
angmilla77 asked a question Jun 2023
Nottingham, United Kingdom8 contributions6 helpful votes
Hi does anyone know the cost of upgrading from room only to all inclusive? Thanks
Me M asked a question May 2023
Ferndale, United Kingdom1 contribution
Hi, Do they have pancakes for breakfast please?
Answer from Seaside18806067067
1 contribution
Not whilst we were here july/August 23
Elaine J asked a question May 2023
Manchester2 contributions14 helpful votes
Does anyone know how much the beach beds are for the day? Thanks xx
Answer from TheShifusa
Runcorn, United Kingdom3 contributions
The beds around the pool were free, the ones on the roof were not in any serviceable condition to use!
tony wrote a tip Today
Polesworth, United Kingdom3 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Yeah don’t go if you think it’s a 4 star hotel it’s not"
Read full review
Adele wrote a tip Apr 2024
Croydon, United Kingdom2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Recommend Bed and Breakfast. "
Read full review
TucsonUK wrote a tip Apr 2024
Newcastle-under-Lyme36 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pay the extra for a sea view room. Well worth it. "
Read full review
Loreta V wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"This hotel is suitable for people who are more inclined to travel and get to know this region than to spend time in the hotel area."
Read full review
George W wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool great does not open to 10am no going in early to book beds makes life so easy restaurant we'll set out no waiting aslo spotless "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Puerto de Santiago area.
PRICE RANGE
$73 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
blue sea lagos de cesar hotel puerto de santiago, lagos de cesar tenerife, hotasa lagos de cesar hotel, hotel lagos de cesar, lagos cesar
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifePuerto de Santiago
NUMBER OF ROOMS
116
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BLUESEA Lagos de Cesar - Tenerife/Puerto de Santiago Hotel

Frequently Asked Questions about BLUESEA Lagos de Cesar
What are some of the property amenities at BLUESEA Lagos de Cesar?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at BLUESEA Lagos de Cesar?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Are there opportunities to exercise at BLUESEA Lagos de Cesar?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at BLUESEA Lagos de Cesar?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and German.
Does BLUESEA Lagos de Cesar have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is BLUESEA Lagos de Cesar accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Puerto de Santiago HotelsPuerto de Santiago Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Puerto de SantiagoHotels near BLUESEA Lagos de Cesar
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars