We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BLUESEA Lagos de Cesar

Calle de José González González s/n, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife Spain
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (1092)
Pool & Beach (133)
Room & Suite (133)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#7 of 8 hotels in Puerto de Santiago
Location
3.7
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
3.8
Value
3.6
The 4-star Hotel BLUESEA Lagos de César is located in Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, and has 116 Junior Suites. It has a complete gymnasium, a large outdoor swimming pool with its own bar and a children's pool. It also offers a lounge with television, a petanque court, a pool table (extra charge) and table tennis. For the little ones, the hotel has an entertainment team at their disposal so that they can play and have fun. There is an extensive program of activities, shows and evening entertainment for the whole family. The complex has a free wifi connection so you can stay connected at all times. The rooms include twin single beds, a sofa bed in the lounge area, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi, television, private bathroom with hairdryer and terrace or balcony with outdoor furniture. With the all-inclusive option, you can enjoy a variety of buffet-style breakfasts, lunches and dinners. A wide selection of snacks is also available at the buffet service. Also, from 10 am until 11 pm, you can enjoy all kinds of inclusive drinks. At the reception desk you can book activities, excursions and other services you may need during your holiday. It is accessible to people with reduced mobility. Junior Suite. The Junior Suites are ideal for 3 or 4 people. They have a spacious bedroom with two beds and a living room with a sofa bed. They also include air conditioning, free wifi, television, private bathroom with hairdryer and furnished terrace or balcony. There is a safe and mini-bar service (at an additional cost). Junior Suite Pool View. The Junior Suites with pool views are perfect for 3 or 4 people. They have a spacious bedroom with two beds and a living room with a sofa bed. They also have free wifi, television, air conditioning, private bathroom with hairdryer and terrace or balcony with pool view and outdoor furniture. There is also a mini bar and safe (the latter two at an additional cost). Junior Suite (Single Use). The Junior Suites for single use have a spacious bedroom with two beds and a living room with a sofa bed. They also include television, free wifi, air conditioning, private bathroom with hairdryer and furnished terrace or balcony. There is also a mini-bar and safe (at an additional cost). For more information visit our website.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Billiards
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Solarium
Baggage storage
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German
3.5
3.5 of 5 bubbles1,348 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
The BLUESEA Lagos de Cesar garners appreciation for its well-equipped rooms and cleanliness, with many guests commending the daily upkeep and overall maintenance. Its prime location offers easy beach access and proximity to shops, enhancing its appeal. While the hotel's rooms are recognized for their spaciousness and comfort, reviewers occasionally point out dated decor. Despite the staff's friendliness, some travelers encounter inconsistent service and feel the hotel falls short in value, particularly due to additional costs and disappointing entertainment options.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Pricey
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
1348Reviews137Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 256
  • 410
  • 327
  • 179
  • 176
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Graham K wrote a review Feb 2024
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Extremely clean and staff all friendly and helpful. Rooms on floor 4 were spacious. If you go for Bed & Breakfast only, this place is spot on, with nice pool; I would have given it a 5. We went all inclusive and the food is a pretty basic let-down and more or less the same for dinner and lunch every day. The biggest let down for me was the San Miguel beer served in a plastic tumbler and you cannot have a glass unless you pay much more for the drinks package! This is understandably by the pool but NOT in the bar at night, when the pool is closed! Another small thing; I reported our bath/shower & the basin tap's Hot & Cold were reversed (room 417) The handyman arrived, played with flexible pipes on the water heater and left. We had no hot water at all next day, as he'd twisted the flexible pipes so much. It corrected this next day and he said they could not be reversed correctly as the pipe was plastered in the wall - SO WATCH this as the water is very hot. We drank the tap water all week, with no ill effect whatsoever.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Very clean & staff friendly and helpful. Food sub standard all inclusive and beer served in...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from BLS Htls, Agencia/asesor at BLUESEA Lagos de Cesar
Responded 4 days ago
Hello B6399DRgrahamk, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other visitors to this website. We are pleased to read that we were able to satisfy you not only with our service and overall cleanliness, but also with the beautiful rooms and location in the heart of the city. We are sorry that we were not able to spoil you as much as we would have liked to and would like to honour your advice, also regarding the bathrooms, so that we can continue to improve. Thank you for choosing us for your Tenerife holiday and all the best BLUE SEA LAGOS DEL CESAR Hotel Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
PinNewsome wrote a review Feb 2024
Manchester, United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
The main areas are well kept and very clean, but the room, although clean and spacious, was a bit 'tired', with chips to the washbasin and a torn sofa cover. There were also very few sockets. The main disappointment was the dining room, which was more like a canteen than a restaurant. The food was generally of poor quality, and being unable to have a hot drink at meal times was also rather disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't book all inclusive, the dining experience is poor.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from BLS Htls, Agencia/asesor at BLUESEA Lagos de Cesar
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello PinNewsome Firstly, we thank you for choosing us and for mentioning the cleanliness of our hotel as a very positive point. On the other hand, we have to disagree when you argue that the food is of poor quality, although we understand that there are different types of tastes in food, we guarantee that the food used for the preparation of the dishes meet the quality requirements. We therefore regret your comment. We hope you enjoyed Tenerife and we send you our best regards. Blue Sea Lagos del César
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
Leon J wrote a review Feb 2024
Birmingham, United Kingdom15 contributions11 helpful votes
I would like to say it’s the second time that we have stayed at the BLUESEA Lagos de Cesar the first time for 5days and know for. One month we found the hotel very welcoming the management and staff are very helpful the rooms and beds are comfortably and clean it’s a bit cheaper than most 4 stars hotel in the area because they charges for the safe in your room and there are no bathrobes or slippers or cava in the breakfast room if you should like a glass but that’s the only criticism that we could find compared to the other 4 stars in the area
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Very welcoming hotel and clean and comfortable beds
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from BLS Htls, Agencia/asesor at BLUESEA Lagos de Cesar
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Leon Thank you very much for choosing us for the second time to enjoy Tenerife and for praising the hotel staff, who are always willing to make your stay more comfortable. We are a 4-star hotel that offers a simple service and a high quality/price ratio, that is why many customers choose us because they enjoy other advantages, we offer such as the ones mentioned above. We bid you a cordial farewell. Blue Sea Lagos del César
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
bblack2017 wrote a review Feb 2024
Santarem District, Portugal13 contributions6 helpful votes
Save your money and don't go. This must be the worst hotel that I have stayed in. The food was so bad that people were regularly going out to eat as there was nothing they could eat- when neat eaters are left with a choice of liver or chorizo chunks, rabbit or sausage and chicken so hard you could not cut it. Sliced meat had a strange spongey texture. Shower curtain kept falling down as bathroom not square so nothing to hold it up. Water temperature set dangerously hot, will not be long before a child gets scalded as it is easy to knock the tap while showering, Pool OK but lifeguards very strict. One particular waiter extremely rude, berated me for going to the bar with sand on me although I had gone to get some painkillers, he said I would spread sand all through the hotel. Rooms kept very clean but whole place is very dated. Plaster coming off the walls on the back of the building and cracks in the cupboards in the lounge. If you get a room at the back of the hotel you get all the music from one of the local bars and then also from the big hotel on the hill behind it. Several local beaches closed due to raw sewage as this is becoming more if a problem in Tenerife, smell pretty awful too.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Dont bother.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from BLS Htls, Agencia/asesor at BLUESEA Lagos de Cesar
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear bblack2017 We are surprised to hear that you did not enjoy your holiday with us and we apologise. Normally we are well regarded by all who visit us and leave us very positive comments where they appreciate the excellent attention of the hotel staff and our facilities. In any case, we receive this comment to act accordingly and make the necessary improvements. In short, we apologise for not being the hotel you were looking for. Blue Sea Lagos del César
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
lisa m wrote a review Feb 2024
Blackpool, United Kingdom160 contributions38 helpful votes
+1
Can't believe why people have been so negative about this hotel , when you book surely you know it's a budget hotel ? For the price we payed , I thought it was good value . Massive rooms , comfortable beds , never a problem getting a sunbed around the pool . Very clean , the domestic staff were always cleaning and mopping ! All the staff in general work really hard , they deserve a pay rise ! So many people have moaned about the food , but from my perspective, it was fine .Try a bit of everything rather than wanting bacon and eggs every day ! Plenty of salad and potato/ Russian salad , paella was on for lunch , lots of pasta with sauces ( mainly tomato ) , lots of fruit , the bread was ok with delicious jams ., nice thick yogurts . And Canarian mojo sauces with the canarian potatoes . Coffee was ok, fruit juice so /so Liked how there was proper Coke , Coke Zero , Fanta , Sprite on tap and San Miguel on tap at lunch and at the pool bar . The Sangria and spirits were nt had either ! Yes it would have been good to have better meat options for evening meal and maybe a bit of ice cream at the pool bar but we did nt go hungry . We did nt really stay in at night , did play bingo just once though ! We always managed to get back for a drink before the bar shut and you could take drinks up to your room . If you're looking for a base to explore the island , this hotel is well connected by the buses , and taxis are nt too badly priced, (we went to Playas Las Americas on the bus €8.90 then got a taxi back one night which was €43 ) Alcala and Playa San Juan were close by and very nice , if you did nt fancy the walk to Los Gigantes, as it might be too hilly for some , the bus goes there as well , (very good Irish bar in Los Gigantes ! ) There s a few little bars in Puerto de Santiago and just a short walk is Playa del Arena with a few more to try . Really enjoyed our break in Tenerife , the weather was fantastic too which was a bonus !
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from BLS Htls, Agencia/asesor at BLUESEA Lagos de Cesar
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Lisa: We were deeply touched by your review where you tell us all the advantages of staying with us. As well as the services we offer and the privileged location to explore Tenerife and be dazzled by the beauty of the island. We thank you for taking the time to write to us and rate us at the highest level. The entire staff of Blue Sea Lagos del Cesar, encourages you to return and greets you cordially.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
claudiovitali9186 wrote a review Jan 2024
London, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
Horrible food don’t eat here you will waste your money you can eat outside cheaper and better food the food dosen t taste like anything and every day they cook the sa me dish I complain but he didn’t help they told me the food is good is a lost case.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabian Rachim, Marketing at BLUESEA Lagos de Cesar
Responded Jan 22, 2024
Dear Claudiovitali9186 What a pity that you did not like our extensive buffet and that we could not meet your taste. We read your comments carefully and regret that we were unable to meet your personal expectations in some respects and we are sorry for that. We have many happy guests who praise, for example, our typical local cuisine, the ideal location so close to the beach, or our friendly and efficient service and have a wonderful holiday. We are sorry that you did not take these points into account. All the best and thank you for your visit Blue Sea Lagos del Cesar Hotel Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Yve W wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The hotel is good and extremely clean. Our room was a junior suite and adequate, just don't expect bath robes! The linen is changed daily, housekeeping is excellent. The staff were charming and helpful. We had a problem with the bathroom door sticking - it was sorted immediately. There's a few very minor things which need attention to bring this building up (it's a little bit worn in places). Now for the catering. There are many nationalities here, just a few British, and all with different requirements. This is pretty much well covered. We like lots of salad, vegetables, sauces and fish and there was always some meat of some description available. Lots of pasta, couscous, local potatoes etc. Deserts were many and irresistible. We had a feast of a Christmas lunch - truly amazing!. Although we had full board we were usually out at lunchtime - there's a good beach a short walk away - we came home yesterday and we're still shaking out black sand. There is a pool at the hotel with a lifeguard and contrary to what we read on line it is strictly for the use of hotel residents only. Pablo is the go to guy for fitness, he takes classes in yoga, aquarobics etc. he's very good. Our only gripe was the lack of tea making facilities in our room. We're English and like an early morning cuppa. There is a fridge for storing cold drinks however. All in all we'd go back, but we'd take a travel kettle and some Yorkshire teabags...
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Keep an open mind, you're only one of many nationalities here
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabian Rachim, Marketing at BLUESEA Lagos de Cesar
Responded Jan 4, 2024
Hello 286yvew Thank you very much for choosing us and for sharing your positive experience with all our readers and rating us so highly. We are delighted that you felt completely at ease with us, that you enjoyed our excellent value for money and that our pleasant rooms and friendly service, for example, contributed to your relaxing stay. You also enjoyed our delicious food, especially on the holidays, which we are more than happy to pass on to our kitchen team. We would like to thank you for this review and hope that we will be able to welcome you again soon, Blue Sea Lagos del Cesar Hotel Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
sophie C wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
Absoluetly disgusting food. Defo not a 4* hotel more like a 2, pushing a 3. Hotel its self is nice however the food just lets it all down. There’s so effort in the food at all. Pasta and chips literally everyday for dinner and tea. Everything is just swimming in garlic, i just don’t get it. Same puddings for dinner ans tea everyday. Online is says a “variety” of food, there certainly is not . Think it’s a joke when you spend so much on AI. Meant to have snacks aswell, and it’s literally a packet of 4 rich tea biscuits and the odd hot dog every other day. We have physically had to live off pasta and chips for 4 days already and can’t do it anymore so we are paying to eat out. Told staff and management how we felt about the food and was just so rude, shrugging this shoulders saying “cant change menu” not even bothered the slightest because they have our money now. Not to mention first 2 days we had no hot water in the hotel at all and had to get a plumber to come and fix it. Not one care in the world from these people, will not be returning , don’t waste your money people
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabian Rachim, Marketing at BLUESEA Lagos de Cesar
Responded Dec 28, 2023
Hello J1447RFsophiec We deeply regret that we were unable to guess your preferred culinary tastes and must apologise for that, although we cannot agree with your assertions of lack of variety or quality of the Buffet. The All-Inclusive offer, both in food and beverages, tends to be highly valued by the majority of our guests. Even more so, when you consider such an important factor as the good value for money of the reservation with the service included. What's more, not only can you enjoy a varied choice of menus, but you also have access to drinks or snacks throughout the day. It is a pity that this point was not satisfactory for you, but there are other motivations for choosing us than the type of food we offer. Even so, we will read your suggestions carefully, in case it is possible to improve something on the menu. We bid you a warm farewell and wish you a prosperous New Year. Blue Sea Lagos del Cesar, Hotel-Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
t0mc74 wrote a review Dec 2023
Rumilly, France8 contributions8 helpful votes
A shame. Not a 4 star. Cold food at 8:15 p.m. If you do not come to eat at 7:15 p.m. at the start of the buffet service. You have nothing of quality at 8:15 p.m. No more fish this evening. More mussels than overcooked, burnt food. The cook does not know how to manage his supplies over the entire duration of the service. Half broken microwave. Same dishes for lunch and dinner. Even in 3-star hotels in Egypt we eat better
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Swiming pool cold.. Animation 0 nourriture indigne surtout quand vous arrivez 1h après le début...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabian Rachim, Marketing at BLUESEA Lagos de Cesar
Responded Dec 21, 2023
Hello t0mc74 It is a pity to know that we have not been able to satisfy your palate and we apologise. However, we must say that we follow a protocol where we guarantee that all the products that make our dishes are of quality, preserving their flavour. We know that food is a matter of taste, but we can assure you that we contemplate and that there is enough variety for the hours that the buffet is available. For this reason, we regret your perception. However, your review will be reviewed by the staff in charge. On the other hand, we hope that you have enjoyed the grandeur of Tenerife South beyond this. We send you our best regards. Blue Sea Lagos del César
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
PRISCILA SOUSA wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
Lovely hotel room , very clean! The food was basic but good. All the staff were lovely especially elena who went above and beyond to make sure we had the best holiday we could ask for! Good location aswell
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabian Rachim, Marketing at BLUESEA Lagos de Cesar
Responded Dec 13, 2023
Dear Cila19800, Thank you very much for choosing us and for sharing your positive experience with all our visitors and rating us so highly. We are pleased that you felt completely at ease with us, that you liked our very favourable price-performance ratio and that, for example, our pleasant rooms and our friendly service contributed to your relaxing stay. We would especially like to thank you for your praise of Elena. We would like to thank you for this review and hope that we will be able to welcome you again soon, Blue Sea Lagos del Cesar Hotel Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Puerto de Santiago area.
PRICE RANGE
$68 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
blue sea lagos de cesar hotel puerto de santiago, lagos de cesar tenerife, hotasa lagos de cesar hotel, hotel lagos de cesar, lagos cesar
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifePuerto de Santiago
NUMBER OF ROOMS
116
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BLUESEA LAGOS DE CESAR - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Puerto de Santiago, Spain)

Frequently Asked Questions about BLUESEA Lagos de Cesar
Which popular attractions are close to BLUESEA Lagos de Cesar?
Nearby attractions include Playa de la Arena (0.1 miles), Mirador Archipenque (0.2 miles), and Highland Paddy 2 - Playa De La Arena (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at BLUESEA Lagos de Cesar?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at BLUESEA Lagos de Cesar?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to BLUESEA Lagos de Cesar?
Conveniently located restaurants include Delhi Darbar, Poggetto Ristorante Italiano, and La Quinta Restaurante.
Are there opportunities to exercise at BLUESEA Lagos de Cesar?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does BLUESEA Lagos de Cesar have airport transportation?
Yes, BLUESEA Lagos de Cesar offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at BLUESEA Lagos de Cesar?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and German.
Does BLUESEA Lagos de Cesar have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is BLUESEA Lagos de Cesar accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.