Barceló Santiago - Adults Only

Barceló Santiago - Adults Only

Calle La Hondura 8 Calle la Hondura, 8, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife Spain
Traveler (2347)
Panorama at the Barcelo Santiago
360
Panoramas (30)
Room & Suite (322)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, Jun 1
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
$175
$172
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#2 of 2 all-inclusives in Puerto de Santiago
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.5
Value
4.2
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Looking for a place to stay in Puerto de Santiago? Then look no further than Barcelo Santiago, a family-friendly all-inclusive resort that brings the best of Puerto de Santiago to your doorstep.

Barcelo Santiago Tenerife is a family-friendly all-inclusive resort offering a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free internet access is offered to guests.

The all-inclusive resort features room service and a concierge. Plus, guests can enjoy a pool and free breakfast, which have made this a popular choice among travelers visiting Puerto de Santiago.

While visiting Puerto de Santiago, you may want to try some lobster at one of the nearby restaurants, such as La Pergola or Abundia Ristorante.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Barcelo Santiago as you experience everything Puerto de Santiago has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Car hire
Paid private parking on-site
Parking garage
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German

Location

Calle La Hondura 8 Calle la Hondura, 8, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 84 out of 100
84
Sur Reina Sofia Airport
21.5 mi
See all flights
La Gomera Airport
26.6 mi
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,468 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Barceló Santiago - Adults Only hotel garners praise for its exceptional cleanliness and breathtaking sea views, especially from the well-appointed rooms. Many guests are delighted by the range of amenities, including the food, pools, and the added luxury of sunbeds and jacuzzis. Service at the hotel is generally applauded for its friendly and professional staff, though there are occasional mentions of slower service at the pool bar. The atmosphere is lively, complemented by entertainment that some feel could be more varied. While nestled in a scenic location, opinions on the hotel's value for money do differ among travelers.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Outstanding

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
2,468Reviews1,394Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,446
  • 563
  • 237
  • 123
  • 103
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Guest5 wrote a review Jul 2020
england111 contributions79 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this on the Friday afternoon and travelled Sunday morning. The views from our room were fantastic, we were at the side so we had a sea view but could also see the marina and the mountains.

The room was very clean but they didn’t top up items without you requesting them via the app ie toilet roll, this wasn’t clear as no information given at Check-in, they also do not provide tea and coffee making facilities in the room at present so you may wish to pack a travel kettle - you can get milk at the bar and store it in the fridge.There is a coffee machine in the lounge outside of dining hours and the pool bar make great cappuccinos.

There is a great atmosphere amongst the guests, very friendly.

At the moment the evening entertainment is outside by the pools, I think this is a better option rather than downstairs in the theatre bar, we had a different singer each evening, most were good but at the weekends the songs were sung in Spanish because the hotel has a lot of Spanish guests arrive for the weekend, in fairness we are in a Spanish speaking resort😂

Pools are great, some lovely views again, you can walk down to the sea but it’s very rocky.

You are only expected to wear a face mask indoors in the public areas such as reception and when you are serving food in the restaurant, you also need to use hand sanitizers - good to know they provide many different sanitising stations. The waiters are always wearing face masks.

The food choice was limited but what they did have was of a good quality, we certainly didn’t go hungry!! The snickers cheesecake was soooooooo good.!

The waiters did their jobs well, however they did seem to lack personality but it could be that it is very difficult for them at the moment having to wear masks as you cannot see if they are smiling etc, they could at least ask how you are though, the waiters in most hotels I have been to have been exceptional.

Although there wasn’t a great deal open in the local area, some shops were still open but we had booked all inclusive which I would recommend at this time.

All in all, I am glad I booked, had a lovely time and I would certainly return to this hotel if I came back to Tenerife.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Claire Louise Hartley wrote a review Feb 2020
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom21 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Really lovely hotel! Upon arrival we were made very welcome and were given a complimentary drink. The staff were very helpful and it took no time at all for us to receive our room keys, as of which was made even better when we received an upgraded room! Our room was very clean and we loved the added touches which made us feel at home, complimentary shower gels and bath robes available in the bathroom. The hotel was very clean and new looking, as soon as we walked in we could tell that it was very well maintained! We opted for All Inclusive and we couldn’t fault it. The food was amazing and there was so much choice, we were impressed that even at the end of serving, there was still a lot of choice available and we didn’t feel like we were having to rush. There was plenty of entertainment around the complex too, it was great that the entertainers were encouraging everyone to get involved, it was good fun! If it wasn’t for the couple of times we left the resort to see friends etc, we would have been more than happy to just stay there, not once were we bored. The bar was great too, they were very friendly and hardly ever did we have to queue. The swimming pools and sun beds were very clean, and unlike many other places, there were loads of sun beds available! The views from the hotel were absolutely amazing, and we didn’t even have to leave our sun beds to see it. Although our hot tub didn’t work in the end, it was still really nice for them to offer us an upgraded room, it really made our holiday! We thoroughly enjoyed it and we hope to come again soon!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GEM B, Guest Relations Manager at Barceló Santiago - Adults Only
Responded Feb 15, 2020
Dear Sr We first would like to thank you for making our Barceló Santiago your preferred choice for your holidays in Tenerife , it is always a pleasure to welcome back our most loyal guests year after year. We thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our installations, being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel, our housekeeping staff undertakes a thorough cleaning of our installations and rooms on a daily basis. At Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday expérience in our hotels, this is why our team of Chefs prepare for each service a wide variety of delicacies to cater for all diet requirements and please the most demanding palates, we are therefore very pleased that we could satisfy yours. On the other hand we thank you for pointing out the kindness and enthusiasm of our staff, their friendliness and helpfulness being our hotels’ main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. I am grateful for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths and I promise to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst in our hotel. Kind regards Guest Experience Manager Barceló Santiago****
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
len J wrote a review Feb 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom20 contributions35 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our 5th visit to the hotel over the past 20 years or so and I had decided to book the hotel as an early 25th wedding gift for my wife. When we travel to Spain or any of its Islands we always book a Barcelo hotel due to the quality of the chain, In fact, we spent our honeymoon in a Barcelo hotel in June 25 years ago in Majorca. We have already booked to return again this year.
We hadn't been to the Santiago for around 6-7 years and liked the refurbishment and changes made to the rooms. We had a deluxe ocean sea view room no 611 with beautiful views of La Gomera and the cliffs of Los Gigantes. I would suggest it is definitely worth paying the extra for a sea view.
As for the food, don't believe any nonsense about it not being up to scratch, luke warm, all that rubbish etc. There is plenty of variety on offer to suit all tastes and if you want your food piping hot, be there when the restaurant opens!
A case in point is after a couple of days we had a lovely surprise when my daughter, her husband and our 2 grandchildren turned up to surprise us and my wife was in tears. They all had a fantastic time including the children. I must give a special mention to 2 of the animation team here, Paula and Debbie who the children adored.
The only reason I haven't given this review 5 stars is because on the day of check out we found our room keys wouldn't work after 12pm. We were leaving in a taxi at 4pm and as a Barcelo Intense member I expected it to be 2pm as stated on the card we had been given on check in. When I went to enquire at reception as to why I was told in no uncertain terms by a young lady in her late 20's or early 30's that we should have asked at reception the previous day for a late check out room and unless we got our 'things' out the room immediately and checked out we could be liable for a fine.It almost felt like we've had your money, now you can 'get lost' She was very rude at the time. I thought if this was the case why wasn't it explained to us on check in. In my opinion this was somebody who should not have been working front of house.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
begonia233 wrote a review Jan 2020
Ascot, United Kingdom102 contributions86 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Been going for years. A wonderful hotel in an exclusive and beautiful position and I felt lucky to be able to afford to go to such a lovely place. Occasionally other people would mention that some refurbishment was needed but I was happy as things were and recognised that prices would go up if changes were made and I wouldn't be able to afford to go in future.

I was right – it's still a lovely place with die for views and friendly staff but the changes are not all for the better and prices have gone up. It might be better in the summer but during the winter there are odd occasions when it's too chilly, wet or windy to sit in the newly enlarged outside part of the restaurant (making the inside smaller) and the result is there's insufficient seating inside and queues to dine result. On a couple of evenings, rather than queue at 7pm my wife and I went back to our room and tried again at 8pm only to find there was still a long queue. We finally got in at 9pm.on two evenings. The hotel was busy and there was a crowded feel and great care had to be made not to bump into other people when getting the food from the buffet and in queueing for coffee – it was often a bit of a scramble.

The room arrangements were always fine as far as I was concerned but now most rooms no longer have bathrooms separate from the bedroom. In my opinion they have made a mistake. Glass cubicles now exist at one end of the bedroom, one for the shower and one for the toilet. When sitting or standing up to get off the toilet you have to open the glass door or bang your head. There's insufficient room between the toilet pan and the door.

I'm sorry to moan but the changes have disappointed me. The friendly staff and surroundings are still reason enough to go if you can afford it.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: In the summer a room facing north would benefit from being cooler. In the winter a room facing...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GEM B, Guest Relations Manager at Barceló Santiago - Adults Only
Responded Jan 28, 2020
Dear Sr Firstly we thank you for making our Barceló Santiago your choice hotel for a second visit to Tenerife, although we regret that we fell a little short of your expectations this time around. We really lick to read that the queues suffered in the restaurant influenced is your vacation We also feel that the room is not to your liking, we try to follow a modern and timeless line. On the other hand We appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. We are pleased to read that found the location to be amazing, the hotel Barceló Santiago has a privileged one, located in the area of greatest scenic beauty of the South of Tenerife, with unique views of the island of La Gomera and the cliffs of Los Gigantes, without doubt, the most valued and appreciated by our guests. Thank you again for your visit and constructive critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance Kind regards Adriana González Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter Davenport wrote a review Dec 2020
London, United Kingdom309 contributions158 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First time in Los Gigantes, and at the Barcelo Santiago... and we weren’t disappointed!

The hotel is in a stunning Location, overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and the Truly awesome 800m cliffs of Los Gigantes .

It’s clear that cleanliness and Covid awareness are top priority at the hotel, which inspires encourages confidence as a guest. The rooms are modern spacious and spotlessly clean, with beautiful views.

Food in the restaurant was delicious and of a high quality, cooked fresh daily with new offerings daily. The white wine was really tasty too and very impressive on the all-inclusive package.

The staff at the Barcelona Santiago really make the difference, they cannot do enough for you and really want to make your stay the very best. Special thanks to Rosy at front desk - So friendly and super helpful, Jesus who run the pool bar and the restaurant manager along with Maria who looked after us throughout our stay. Nothing is too much trouble at this hotel and you really feel special.

The pool vibe was chilled and relaxed with a lovely bar in the centre for food and drink. I especially like the design of the pool area as you’re afforded beautiful views from wherever you’re sitting.

I highly recommend this wonderful hotel, a real jewel in the crown for Tenerife. We’re going back to stay in February, and to be honest we cannot wait!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gill222 wrote a review Mar 2021
Playa Blanca, Spain35 contributions40 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a deluxe superior sea view room for 4 nights.
There were things we loved about the hotel, and things which were decidedly average or underwhelming.
I am a member of My Barcelo and have stayed at several Barcelo properties. I didn’t feel I had any recognition for this at this property. I had said on my booking that it was a special stay for my daughter’s 30th birthday, and this was never acknowledged.
The location is gorgeous – right on the coast next to the amazing Los Gigantes cliffs. The views from the room, restaurant and bars were stunning, and it’s a great location to view the sunsets. The location is a little remote, and you either need to have a car or be intending to just lounge around the hotel for your stay.
The room was very underwhelming. The view was great and the beds were comfortable. Everything seemed very clean. The room was small and the balcony one of the smallest I’ve had (especially having paid for the top category of room). The balcony was just large enough for two chairs and two footstools. There was no table. However, it felt like the room had been stripped of amenities. There was no kettle, or tea & coffee making facilities, just two thin pillows, no duvets or blankets and no toiletries at all in the bathroom except for four small bottles of shampoo (no soap, no shower gel etc). I did ask for soap, a kettle and pillows, and they were brough by housekeeping, but I felt these were basics, which I shouldn’t have had to ask for. Some of the floor tiles were cracked. There were days when housekeeping didn’t leave toilet rolls or clean towels – again, these were brough when I asked, but they are basics, which guests should not have to ask for. All in all, I’m not sure what made the room deluxe or superior, other than the fact that it was on the top floor.
Reception – check in was smooth, but I felt that I had to ask a lot of questions, rather than being given the information I needed. There is a daily charge for the safety deposit box. During the mornings reception was totally understaffed – just one member of staff trying to do checkouts and deal with any other queries and answer the phone. The staff were not especially friendly, and the lady who did our checkout seemed particularly grumpy.
Food – this was the biggest disappointment of our stay. We had paid for all inclusive. Breakfast was the best meal – a good range of food and juices. Lunch was OK. Dinner felt very uninspired – the starters consisted of just salad items
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: March 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GEM BS, General Manager at Barceló Santiago - Adults Only
Responded Mar 23, 2021
Dear Mr or Mrs Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. Regarding the size of the rooms we regret your disappointment however we would like to point out that we have different room categories at disposal and all accommodations are thoroughly described on our website, for coming occasions, we would like to offer you a personalized booking guidance through our call centre, to make sure you make a reservation for the accommodation that best meets your needs and wishes Please accept our sincerest apologies for the imperfections you describe in your review, all rooms reserved for new arrivals are per standard double checked by our head of housekeeping to ensure that everything is functional and spotless for our guests, clearly we were not performing to our usual standard It is also with great concern that we have read your comments on our reception team as it is renowned in the hospitality industry that the first 10 minutes at the réception and the last 10 upon check out contribute greatly to the reputation of a hotel; please be assured that your comments have been shared with the concerned managers so they can make the appropriate adjustments in the areas you mentioned. Moreover, we lament reading that our buffet offer did not live up to your expectations as our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights Thank you again for choosing our hotel on this occasion and for the courtesy of your time, even though we understand that this was not the best fit for your travel party, therefore we strongly encourage you for a future occasion to contact our call center from where our agents will be able to give you all the relevant information to make sure that you book the Barceló hotel that can make all your holiday wishes come true. Kind regards Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eliot and Beth wrote a review Oct 2021
Bristol, United Kingdom108 contributions53 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have recently stayed as a couple in the Barcelo Santiago hotel for a week, all inclusive in the Junior suite with hot tub.

Our room was on the corner of the hotel (709) and overlooked the pool, pool bar and sunset every night. The room was stunning and was definitely the highlight of the holiday. It was clean, spacious and modern and the outside balcony had everything you needed. Having the luxury of your own sun beds and hot tub to cool down in, really made the holiday for us. One thing to note was that we were only allowed to change our pool towels once otherwise it was an extra charge.

The buffet restaurant was open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and the pool bar was open from 10am till late serving food when the buffet was closed. The food was a decent standard and had relatively good options each day. The waiters were quick to take your drink orders, clear plates and relay tables. The main issue we had with the food and the holiday was the lack of information and accuracy of food allergens. My girlfriend is vegan and when we arrived was pleasantly surprised to see labels next to every dish with allergy symbols on them. However, we quickly realised that these labels were not always accurate. There would be trays of vegetables covered in cheese but have no allergens on the label, the pasta sauce would appear vegan but have bacon in it and couscous salad would have chicken in without stating it on the label for example. We requested the allergen menu as it was mentioned online but ‘they couldn’t find it’. Thankfully being vegan we did not have to worry about being allergic but it’s not very reassuring to see incorrect food labels. When asked if they could provide certain dishes without the meat, it was not possible.

The buffet restaurant was only able to provide 1 type of beer and 1 wine of red, white or rosé so if you wanted any other alcoholic drink you’d have to get it from the pool bar. The drinks from the pool bar were all premixed and tasted cheap. The only perk was that you were able to take them up to your rooms if you wished. There was also quite a lot of drinks/food on the pool bar menu that required an extra charge.

A few things were closed due to Covid such as the a la carte, reception bar and spa facilities. However we did both book a massage which we enjoyed.

Overall, we did enjoy our stay at the Barcelo hotel and would recommend to anyone after a relatively cheap but decent all inclusive holiday. However, if you are after a high standard of food and drink I would avoid the all inclusive option and explore the restaurants and bars of Tenerife.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: If you have allergies make sure to check with the chefs regardless of what the card says.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Barceló Santiago - Adults Only
Responded Oct 8, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed review. At Barceló we understand that food and drink are important aspects of our guests’ overall experience and this is why our chefs have created options to please every palate. Reading that you were at times a little bit disappointed with the vegetarian and options as well as the incorrect allergens information causes us to delve deeper to find out why we didn´t seem to achieve our goal in this aspect and appreciate that you brought this issue to our attention. We will be reviewing your feedback with our chef and the restaurant managers. We have taken note of your remark about the drinks on offer at the buffet restaurant and thank you for helping us to improve our offering; we will follow this up. Nonetheless, we are pleased you were satisfied with the comfort of your room and that you appreciated the fantastic view and amenities. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager Barceló Santiago
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mascarasnake wrote a review Feb 2020
Bridgend,Mid Glam165 contributions106 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from a weeks stay. Check in and out was efficient. Room was clean, comfortable beds and pillows. Complimentary toiletries, water, tea coffee etc. Safe was chargeable at 3euro daily, a bit archaic nowadays, I think safe charges should be included in room rate, adjusted accordingly. Our safe was loose and maintenance was called to screw back onto wall! We were celebrating our anniversary, a bottle of bubbles and a chocolate 🌹 were complimentary, thank you. Plenty of sun beds for everyone, pool area was clean. Buffet breakfast and dinner for us, plenty of choice. The restaurant was chaotic at most times, unfortunately lots of rude people with little or no manners (not the hotels fault). There were not enough self service coffee stations, always a queue. We chilled in the bar area in the evening, table service was good. A special mention to Diego. The surrounding area was hilly, perhaps not suitable for those with walking disabilities, having said that the coastal walks were very pleasant. We did not use the spa, wellness centre or visit the entertainment hall. There is room for improvement, however, a reasonably good four star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JANE N wrote a review Feb 2020
Nottingham, United Kingdom2 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We first went to this hotel approx 20 years ago, (half board) and it has changed. The location is still stunning, and the panoramic views of Los Gigantes are outstanding. Now that the hotel is all inclusive, although we decided on half board again, I think the quality of the food is less than average, constantly queueing for food was chaotic to say the least.
Hot drinks at breakfast was almost impossible, it was nearly always 6 deep in the queue, and was increasingly frustrating. In the end we brought our own tea and coffee and drank in our room.
It's a shame. Thank goodness you didn't tire of the view or that would have been something else to moan about.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GEM B, Deputy Manager at Barceló Santiago - Adults Only
Responded Feb 29, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our Barceló Santiago .We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. We lament reading that our buffet offer did not live up to your expectations as our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights. We took good note of your remarks on the queues at the coffee maschines. We will offer other coffee and tea point in these months. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in a not too distant future. Best regards, Paula Sahelices López Deputy Manager Barceló Santiago
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Decameg wrote a review Mar 2020
13 contributions15 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed at this hotel five times and in most part enjoyed it, as the whole place is clean, nicely positioned and manned by very helpful smiley staff. We always book the standard rooms and this means you are allocated a room away from the sea facing the road. This means you will be within hearing distance of Route66 with its loud banging music until 12pm then disco music and then street shouting. After pleading with the reception you tend to get moved further away but still on the same side after a few days. If you are able to get an upgrade ( to get to the sea side) because of loyalty, as we were hoping for, it depends on availability and there is no guarantee as we discovered. On our last visit I asked by email for a quiet room but still got a room allocated directly opposite Route66. Since we have stayed here four times previously I had hoped and expected we wouldn’t be directly opposite. Anyway, enough, we won’t go back there again.

The hotel has been revamped a bit making the outside dining area much bigger and easier to get a table in so that’s good. We aren’t sun worshippers but the outside areas and pool are all nice. The food is good. The room cleaning staff are all friendly and keep the rooms clean.

Shame that Route66 spoils it, but I guess the hotel cannot do anything about that.

If you want a loud live music bar to midnight close to your hotel this could be the place for you ( but note the drinks are very much cheaper in bars in the town up the hill ).
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fringe1968 asked a question May 10
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom57 contributions33 helpful votes
What's the all inclusive option like, branded spirits? how many hours in the day does it last for?
Answer from Natwee
Ipswich, United Kingdom65 contributions57 helpful votes
Hi the AI drinks are all branded, and they also have premium brands on AI too. From memory I think they started at 1030am and definitely went through to 11 pm. We enjoyed it so much we have booked again for August.
Pat M asked a question May 4
Liverpool, United Kingdom24 contributions13 helpful votes
Hi, do the rooms have an iron & ironing board?
Answer from Jolibee256
Aberdeen, United Kingdom23 contributions3 helpful votes
No
Christina R asked a question Apr 2024
Boston, United Kingdom2 contributions
What are the opening times of the gym please
Answer from Christine B
5 contributions1 helpful vote
If you download the Barceló app it gives the answers to many questions. Opening times, drinks etc.
markthedartist501 wrote a tip May 13
Sutton, United Kingdom50 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool does say don’t reserve sun beds they do so get down before brekkie and make sure to bag a good spot, the sun does come around and Stay"
Read full review
C B wrote a tip May 6
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom710 contributions91 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for room safe instructions when you check in. Not all rooms have them and it is not intuitive."
Read full review
Angela67 wrote a tip May 5
Derby, United Kingdom188 contributions117 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"We love a super deluxe room on upper floors"
Read full review
Jackie H wrote a tip Apr 2024
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The rooms with a sea view balcony were lovely; the higher up the better."
Read full review
Brenda D wrote a tip Apr 2024
18 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plenty of sun loungers and cabanas "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Puerto de Santiago area.
PRICE RANGE
$155 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
barcelo santiago hotel puerto de santiago, barcelo hotel santiago, barcelo puerto de santiago, barcelo santiago tenerife
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifePuerto de Santiago
NUMBER OF ROOMS
407
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BARCELÓ SANTIAGO - ADULTS ONLY $170 ($̶2̶1̶2̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Barceló Santiago - Adults Only
Which popular attractions are close to Barceló Santiago - Adults Only?
Nearby attractions include Route 66 (0.06 miles), Francy's Bar (0.06 miles), and Mirador Archipenque (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Barceló Santiago - Adults Only?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Barceló Santiago - Adults Only?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Barceló Santiago - Adults Only?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Barceló Santiago - Adults Only?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Barceló Santiago - Adults Only?
Conveniently located restaurants include Royal Bar, Macaronesia, and The Chicken Shack.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Barceló Santiago - Adults Only?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Barceló Santiago - Adults Only?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Barceló Santiago - Adults Only?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Does Barceló Santiago - Adults Only have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Barceló Santiago - Adults Only accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Puerto de Santiago HotelsPuerto de Santiago Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Puerto de SantiagoHotels near Barceló Santiago - Adults Only
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars