We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Barcelo Santiago

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Barcelo Santiago
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,735: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked an all inclusive week in this hotel via Thomson Holidays in March 2015. I am only reviewing now because I didn't have a Trip Advisor account at that time. I didn't want to give this hotel two stars because it is a great structure, located by the sea with a great view which was connected with the airport... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Charliesque
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It was a great view from my room. Some food is really bad. You can rest as a baby in the bed. No sounds to disturb you. Very beautiful view of the night sky. The pool has also really great views. Far from the airport. 55 euro for a cab to take you from the airport to the hotel. You... More 

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Edgar P
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our trip was very enjoyable would highly recommend this hotel could not fault anything. Food was great such a wide variety and all tastes and allergys looked after. Room was very nice and view was fantastic.

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank vincentrH5315OI
santiagorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Vincent, Thank you so much for giving us such a good score and for the positive feedback. We are glad to know that you had a nice time at Barceló Santiago and we are happy to see that you enjoyed of the amazing views that this location offers. We especially appreciate your kind remarks about our offer of food... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Was lovely hotel and location.but we felt that the food let it down.lots of people felt choice and freshness was poor.if the food could match the rest of hotel we would definitely return.will be keeping close eye on reviews hoping food improves to return.as it's very important

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank N5021AUchristopherb
santiagorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Christopher, Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Barceló Santiago with us. We are glad to know that overall you had a nice time with us. Regarding the food, we regret to know that it didn't fulfil your expectations because we can guarantee that we work to provide the best variety and quality of food to achieve... More 

Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

a very good hotel where the staff were helpful and considerate .The food was varied and very well presented .The only downside as we were concerned was that it was a very steep climb to get to the local bus stop.

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank 49Richard
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is full of contradictions, firstly although it's rated a 4* and given our travel experience I could only give it a 2* rating. It looks lovely on the outside and in reception however it's beyond those areas that the issues arise. The rooms are dated but they are reasonably sized and the beds are very comfortable. The housecleaning... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa M
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have just returned for this Hotel in Tenerife. Location was spot on, food in the hotel was excellent. The room on the ground floor was fine although the bathroom should be refurbished in the near future The pools are lovely to relax in, not for the keen swimmer though. The only minor critism is that there are not enough... More 

Helpful?
Thank Capt-GuyStar
santiagorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion with all TripAdvisor's community. We are pleased to know that you had enjoyed your holidays with us. We would like to thank you for giving us such a good feedback related to the food and the pool area. We highly appreciate your suggestions and we have taken good note because it will... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Just back from a 10 day visit to the Barcelo Santiago. Was looking forward to the rest, in a hotel which we were expecting great things having been to the Barcelo Hamilton in Menorca which we throughly enjoyed. Wrong!. Our main gripes were as follows: Food, very repetitive chips every night and jacket potatoes which were covered in salt so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eulyn S
santiagorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Eulyn, We regret to know that our hotel didn’t fulfil your expectations. First of all, we would like to thank you for choose Barceló Santiago to enjoy of your holidays in Tenerife.Regarding your comments about the food, we are sorry to know that you could found our offer repetitive because we have established a wheel menu to provide a... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Needs upgrading not able to cope with the price of drinks and food in local cafes , restaurants and bars. Wifi is excellent, it even works in bars and restaurants across from hotel. Needs more English language Tv . Really good views and the staff work hard to make your stay as nice as possible but rooms need updating and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Antony W
santiagorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Antony, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Barceló Santiago to enjoy of your holidays in Tenerife and for taking time to share your experience with us. We really appreciate your feedback because it will help us to improve our facilities and guests services. We hope that you had a pleasant stay with us and... More 

england united kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Amazing return holiday to the hotel. The staff are really friendly and helpful and always happy to help. The Entertainment team are a great team, full of fun special thanks to Frankie and Marco for the entertainment and an ever ready smile.

Helpful?
Thank patm0
santiagorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience and for giving us such a good overall score. We would like to thank you for especially commenting on the entertainment team. It’s a great pleasure to read that you had an amazing holiday with us. Our aim is to provide the best experience to all our guests and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,379 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2331)
Viewed
View from Room (305)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (228)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (566)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (297)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Dining (98)
Viewed
0:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (779)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Santiago
2.5 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Barcelo Varadero
Barcelo Varadero
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
3.5 of 5 stars 504 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sensimar Los Gigantes
Sensimar Los Gigantes
#1 of 1 in Acantilado de los Gigantes
4.0 of 5 stars 1,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes
Be Live Family Costa los Gigante...
#2 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
4.0 of 5 stars 4,097 reviews
0.1 mi away
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
#8 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3.5 of 5 stars 2,839 reviews
14.6 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 stars 2,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Barcelo Santiago

Address: La Hondura, 8, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de Santiago
Price Range: $90 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Santiago 4*
Number of rooms: 406
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Barcelo, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Barcelo Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Santiago Hotel Puerto De Santiago
Barcelo Hotel Santiago
Barcelo Puerto De Santiago
Barcelo Santiago Tenerife/Puerto De Santiago
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
#2 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay