We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
La Hondura, 8, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
15 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Additional 5% off
Expedia.com
$193
View deal
Booking.com
$193
View deal
Lol.travel
$193
$175
View deal
SAVE $18
Hotels.com$193
Priceline$193
eDreams$193
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (412)
360
Panoramas (30)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 06/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Barcelo Santiago
Updated 06/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 8 hotels in Puerto de Santiago
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level

Looking for a place to stay in Puerto de Santiago? Then look no further than Barcelo Santiago, a family-friendly all-inclusive resort that brings the best of Puerto de Santiago to your doorstep.

Barcelo Santiago Tenerife is a family-friendly all-inclusive resort offering a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free internet access is offered to guests.

The all-inclusive resort features room service and a concierge. Plus, guests can enjoy a pool and free breakfast, which have made this a popular choice among travelers visiting Puerto de Santiago.

While visiting Puerto de Santiago, you may want to try some lobster at one of the nearby restaurants, such as La Pergola or Abundia Ristorante.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Barcelo Santiago as you experience everything Puerto de Santiago has to offer.

Read more
Room & Suite (250)250
Full view
Property amenities
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Kids club
Airport transportation
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Additional 5% off
468Reviews1,140Q+A22Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 223
  • 127
  • 57
  • 38
  • 23
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Gaska_Balbinka wrote a review Apr 15
Warsaw, Poland3 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel situated near Los Gigantos. Nice rooms ocean view. Clean and very well equipped. Beautiful terrace with spectacular view of Los Gigantos. Nice swimming pools and roof bar. Lots of nice restaurants nearby. Natural swimming pool in the ocean within walking distance.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Bobby B wrote a review Jan 2021
Preston, United Kingdom13 contributions20 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We decided to have 14 nights stay at Hotel Barcelo Santiago from the 5 th December,this hotel is outstanding,the staff and the management did everything possible to make our stay very safe during these difficult times,so we decided to stay on for another week,one or the reasons being we felt so relaxed and comfortable,this was the first time we have been away over the Christmas period,but I'm glad we did,We had a brilliant time,our Jet 2 rep Helen was quality,anything we needed she was there to sort it out,We will definitely return in the near future,thank you once again everyone at Hotel Barcelo Santiago.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from GEM BS, General Manager at Barcelo Santiago
Responded Jan 5, 2021
Dear Guest We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Santiago hotel and we thank you for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers . We are thrilled to read your praising comments about our staff as we strive to provide our guests with a caring and personalized service and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times. Thank you also for sharing how safe you felt in our hotel, we are very aware of the situation and therefore we have some protocols to maintain the safety of all. We know that these dates are very special and we are very grateful that you chose to share them with us. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind regards Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Trebor T wrote a review Apr 11
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The view and the swimming pools are breathtaking. Staff is friendly. Unfortunately the quality and diversity of the food at the buffet is extremely low even unacceptable for a 4 star hotel. Fortunately there are some restaurants outside that saved our holidays.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from GEM BS, General Manager at Barcelo Santiago
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest We are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your comments on your recent stay in our Barceló Santiago hotel, your detailed review will certainly assist in order to keep on improving the quality of our services for our valued guests. Thank you for your insights regarding our buffets, although we lament reading that we weren't able to meet your culinary wishes on this occasion, please rest assured that your comments will be shared with our Chefs to enhance our future guests' dining experiences. On the other hand We are pleased to read that found the location to be amazing, the hotel Barceló Santiago has a privileged one, located in the area of greatest scenic beauty of the South of Tenerife, with unique views of the island of La Gomera and the cliffs of Los Gigantes, without doubt, the most valued and appreciated by our guests. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in a not too distant future. Kind regards Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Gill222 wrote a review Mar 2021
Playa Blanca, Spain38 contributions20 helpful votes
We stayed in a deluxe superior sea view room for 4 nights. There were things we loved about the hotel, and things which were decidedly average or underwhelming. I am a member of My Barcelo and have stayed at several Barcelo properties. I didn’t feel I had any recognition for this at this property. I had said on my booking that it was a special stay for my daughter’s 30th birthday, and this was never acknowledged. The location is gorgeous – right on the coast next to the amazing Los Gigantes cliffs. The views from the room, restaurant and bars were stunning, and it’s a great location to view the sunsets. The location is a little remote, and you either need to have a car or be intending to just lounge around the hotel for your stay. The room was very underwhelming. The view was great and the beds were comfortable. Everything seemed very clean. The room was small and the balcony one of the smallest I’ve had (especially having paid for the top category of room). The balcony was just large enough for two chairs and two footstools. There was no table. However, it felt like the room had been stripped of amenities. There was no kettle, or tea & coffee making facilities, just two thin pillows, no duvets or blankets and no toiletries at all in the bathroom except for four small bottles of shampoo (no soap, no shower gel etc). I did ask for soap, a kettle and pillows, and they were brough by housekeeping, but I felt these were basics, which I shouldn’t have had to ask for. Some of the floor tiles were cracked. There were days when housekeeping didn’t leave toilet rolls or clean towels – again, these were brough when I asked, but they are basics, which guests should not have to ask for. All in all, I’m not sure what made the room deluxe or superior, other than the fact that it was on the top floor. Reception – check in was smooth, but I felt that I had to ask a lot of questions, rather than being given the information I needed. There is a daily charge for the safety deposit box. During the mornings reception was totally understaffed – just one member of staff trying to do checkouts and deal with any other queries and answer the phone. The staff were not especially friendly, and the lady who did our checkout seemed particularly grumpy. Food – this was the biggest disappointment of our stay. We had paid for all inclusive. Breakfast was the best meal – a good range of food and juices. Lunch was OK. Dinner felt very uninspired – the starters consisted of just salad items
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from GEM BS, General Manager at Barcelo Santiago
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr or Mrs Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. Regarding the size of the rooms we regret your disappointment however we would like to point out that we have different room categories at disposal and all accommodations are thoroughly described on our website, for coming occasions, we would like to offer you a personalized booking guidance through our call centre, to make sure you make a reservation for the accommodation that best meets your needs and wishes Please accept our sincerest apologies for the imperfections you describe in your review, all rooms reserved for new arrivals are per standard double checked by our head of housekeeping to ensure that everything is functional and spotless for our guests, clearly we were not performing to our usual standard It is also with great concern that we have read your comments on our reception team as it is renowned in the hospitality industry that the first 10 minutes at the réception and the last 10 upon check out contribute greatly to the reputation of a hotel; please be assured that your comments have been shared with the concerned managers so they can make the appropriate adjustments in the areas you mentioned. Moreover, we lament reading that our buffet offer did not live up to your expectations as our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights Thank you again for choosing our hotel on this occasion and for the courtesy of your time, even though we understand that this was not the best fit for your travel party, therefore we strongly encourage you for a future occasion to contact our call center from where our agents will be able to give you all the relevant information to make sure that you book the Barceló hotel that can make all your holiday wishes come true. Kind regards Guest Experience Manager
Read more
StuMcF wrote a review Mar 2021
Madrid, Spain2 contributions4 helpful votes
Fantastic location with amazing sea views, which include Los Gigantes and La Gomera. Possibly a good choice for families. There were lots there during my stay, who all appeared content. If you want breakfast you have a 75 min window (08:00 to 09:15) to join the entire hotel in a scrum for the bland offerings that are the same everyday. Cappuccino Maria, a delightful little cafe overlooking the sea next to the hotel does a fantastic breakfast without the messy bunfight of Barceló. If you’re a couple without kids or a single traveller and want a relaxing peaceful break, brace yourself for holidaying and partying groups and the rowdiness that goes with this day and night. The place could do with a revamp. It’s shabby in places, which isn’t really inline with a 4 star status.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$112 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
barcelo santiago hotel puerto de santiago, barcelo hotel santiago, barcelo puerto de santiago, barcelo santiago tenerife
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifePuerto de Santiago
NUMBER OF ROOMS
406
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Barcelo Santiago
Which popular attractions are close to Barcelo Santiago?
Nearby attractions include Route 66 (0.06 miles), Mirador Archipenque (0.3 miles), and Francy's Bar (0.06 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Barcelo Santiago?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Barcelo Santiago?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Barcelo Santiago?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Barcelo Santiago?
Conveniently located restaurants include Macaronesia, Deli on The Hill, and The Chicken Shack.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Barcelo Santiago?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Barcelo Santiago have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Barcelo Santiago offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Barcelo Santiago?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Barcelo Santiago offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Barcelo Santiago?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Does Barcelo Santiago have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.