We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

PortBlue Vista Faro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
PortBlue Vista Faro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 29: English reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

The apartment complex is very well laid out. Each is a block of four (2up 2down) with a terrace block at the back. They are located on the edge of the sea. The views are stunning. The apartment we were in (3A) was a basic, very large but reasonably equipped and clean. There is only one plug socket in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette D
Swanage, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here our first week . Friendly staff down at the pool area and we were able to park up there with our bags as we arrived so early our apartment wasn't ready . I was disappointed with the apartment for the price as it was very dated . Shower rather than bath But it was clean and had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pinksteph369
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

This must be the quietest town in Menorca. Which was great for us as we just wanted to chill. There were two restaurants/bars and both served great food and service was second to none. There was one very small supermarket, a sandwich shop and two souvenir shops. No bank, no chemist and no taxi rank. A bus went several times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KJParker007
London
Reviewed July 16, 2016

We couldn't fault this place at all. Booked as a Self-Catering Apartment with Breakfast. The check-in with the pool bar was simple and straight forward, everything went like clockwork, once we got into the apartment we were amazed at the space and the location, couldn't have been more adequate. Spotless and well equipped. It is, as the sign says as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matron134
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 15, 2015

We were then told that accommodation had been reserved for us at one of the other resorts in the Port Blue Hotels group. This accommodation was half a mile away, away from the sea, up on cliffs, and away from other restaurants. We had researched Vista Faro, but would definitely not have booked the alternative if they had shown us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David25101957
Eugenia E, Community manager at PortBlue Vista Faro, responded to this review

Dear David, My name is Eugenia, and I want to apologize on behalf of the Vista Faro Hotel team for the changes made on your stay. I was very sorry to learn that not all aspects of the holiday met your expectations. We strive to offer the best possible quality of holidays and service, and it is disappointing to learn...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 6, 2015

Arrived at Vista Faro on 19/9/2015 after 10 days at Club Cuidadela in Son Coriguer...see review..having identified this property as worth a try on our first visit to Menorca last year when we stayed at Los Naranjos Apartments in S algar..see review so we new the layout. There is street parking at the top of hotel and "reception" is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian J
Eugenia E, Community manager at PortBlue Vista Faro, responded to this review

Dear Ian, Thank you for your letter regarding your recent holiday at our hotels. we are grateful to receive your comments after your stay, We were very sorry to learn that not all aspects of the holiday met with your expectations. We strive to offer the best possible quality of holiday! We regret you have been transferred to other hotel....

North Wales
Reviewed September 20, 2015

We stayed at Vista Faro a couple of years ago and were very disappointed with their attitude to customers but we liked the area so much and the location of the apartments that we thought we would give it another go. We assumed that the problem last time was that we hadn't booked a sea view, and only requested a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GazNorthWales
Eugenia E, Community manager at PortBlue Vista Faro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, My name is Eugenia form Vista faro. We regret to know that your stay with us has been somewhat disappointing. We wouldn't want you to think that we are not interested to offer the best service because that is precisely one of our main goals. I'm definitely going to talk personally with the department managers in order to...

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Booked the Vista Faro as I wanted a quiet location for my wife as she is recovering from brain surgery and it was our first holiday sinse the operation and it was exactly the ticket. The appartments are basic, but spacious, with all the essentials you need (except a kettle) and cleaned to a high standard. The Vista Faro is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David M
Eugenia E, Community manager at PortBlue Vista Faro, responded to this review

Dear David, First of all, we would like to thank you for your time: Comments and suggestions enable us to continually work on the improvement of our facilities and services at the apartments. Your opinion is important to us: all comments are taken seriously as they will help us to improve and to provide a better service for the future....

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 10, 2015

We booked these apartments in January 2015. We booked them because we knew they were a quite small complex, modern, quiet and close to local bars and shops, right next to the sea with no hills to climb. We arrived mid June to be told that we could not stay there. There apologised profusely but there had been a mistake,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RichardNG16
Eugenia E, Community manager at PortBlue Vista Faro, responded to this review

Dear Richard, My name is Eugenia and on behalf of the Hotel Vista Faro I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay in Menorca. As you say our group includes several hotels and apartments in the area that form the complex S'algar, connected with a free shuttle to all guests. The team is always working to provide a safe and...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 19, 2015

We requested a upper level apartment and with a seaview if possible. When we arrived after being collected from the airport in a taxi we asked for the location of the reception we were told left then right there were no signs so we asked some guests who were staying there - there is no reception but a snack bar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank earlgrey27
Luisa G, Community Manager at PortBlue Vista Faro, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your review regarding your stay at Vista Faro Apartments. Makes us feel happy to know you had a wonderful stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future! Kind regards, Luisa Apartamentos Vista Faro

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near S'Algar
0.3 mi away
PortBlue San Luis
PortBlue San Luis
#1 of 2 in S'Algar
1,360 reviews
3.4 mi away
Barcelo Hamilton Menorca
Barcelo Hamilton Menorca
#3 of 6 in Es Castell
955 reviews
19.5 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Occidental Menorca
Occidental Menorca
#3 of 6 in Punta Prima
2,239 reviews
19.8 mi away
ILUNION Menorca
ILUNION Menorca
#5 of 9 in Cala Galdana
432 reviews
3.5 mi away
Artiem Carlos III Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Estos apartamentos en Menorca se encuentran frente al mar con unas vistas espectaculares a la Isla del Aire que le llevarán a un ambiente relajado y familiar. Perfectos para una escapada de fin de semana o unas vacaciones en familia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about PortBlue Vista Faro

Address: Avenida Octava, 07713 S'Algar, Minorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > S'Algar
Price Range: $62 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — PortBlue Vista Faro 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your PortBlue Vista Faro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Faro Apartments Hotel s`Algar
PortBlue Vista Faro Spain/Minorca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from PortBlue Vista Faro staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Hampshire
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from PortBlue Vista Faro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We enjoyed being in the apartment on the main street.”
 of 5 bubbles matron134, Jul 16, 2016 | Read review
“Sea view room overlooking pool”
 of 5 bubbles 466ianj, Oct 6, 2015 | Read review
“Get a sea view - a proper one!”
 of 5 bubbles GazNorthWales, Sep 20, 2015 | Read review
“We were in 13B, 1st floor appartment with great view and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles B2879VAdavidm, Sep 14, 2015 | Read review
“Request a upper floor apartment ours was 5A”
 of 5 bubbles earlgrey27, Jul 19, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay