We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 40: English reviews
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
171 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is okay, but could really use some updating. There is a small pool in the back - a room of the back is fairly quiet (the road to the side of the hotel is very busy). The breakfast is okay (additional cost to the room) but there was hot food one day, but not the next - one... More 

Helpful?
Thank VGTravelGirl
OstiaAnticaParkHotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for Your review. We'll check everything about the room, and thanks for Your comments that will help us to improve our service and standards. About wifi consider that for the Italian Law everybody need to be register and identified while surfing on Internet. Best regards. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel for one night as it was close to the airport (rome fiumicino) and we had a 7am flight to catch the following morning. We traveled to the airport by train from spoleto, where we planned to get a taxi to the hotel. We where told outside by a taxi driver it would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven C
OstiaAnticaParkHotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir thanks for Your review. We're happy You've found the Hotel clean and the reception Staff very polite. About restaurant, we're really sorry, we'll try to give a better service and more appealing dishes. Finally about taxi You should consider that if a taxi from Airport to Hotel takes 29 euros , is almost normal thar a taxi that... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ostia Antica hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

Decent 3 star hotel near the Airport. The hall and the pool side, simply amazing. The guy at the front desk, Jan was really friendly and served us something to drink eventhough the bar was closed already. Breakfast was fine. I'll definitely recommend this place!

Helpful?
Thank BossRave007
OstiaAnticaParkHotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank You !!!!! More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

Nice reception area with clean rooms and a balcony. It's good as a transition hotel to or from the hotel. Not much else around in terms of activities or food. The food in their restaurant is good but a tad pricey. The pool isn't open very late, but it helps keep the hotel quiet. They offer a shuttle airport service... More 

Helpful?
Thank stephf95
OstiaAnticaParkHotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank You for your Review.. Best regards! More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Clean. Simple. Cheap. Nothing wrong with that. People who complain in general must not travel much or don't get it. Sure may be frustrating to pay for your kid to be in the pool but you are paying 89 euro for a room, with breakfast, and shuttle. Seems ok to me.

Helpful?
Thank Brian K
OstiaAnticaParkHotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir thank You, Thank You, Thank You . What You say is absolutely the Real Thing ( People who complain in general must not travel much or don't get it) Thank You so much!!! More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

We selected this hotel due to its proximity to Fiumicino and a late evening arrival. The service was quite friendly, but the room (a triple) was small. Our balcony had a view of the highway access road. Breakfast was very unimpressive with way too much sweet stuff. The pool that is featured in the marketing, was small and unused. Overall... More 

Helpful?
Thank lutraperegrine
OstiaAnticaParkHotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir the breakfast buffet has a great variety of food. The pool is used every day and is a pleasure for our Guests. The wifi is free in every part of the Hotel and in all the rooms and You have to insert Youe email for the registration due to the Italian Law and not for a Spa offer... More 

Avellino, Italy
Level Contributor
103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

you get what you pay for room wise in this hotel as we had a room that was standard, spotless, roomy and airey - well air conditioned with a balcony. Nothing more and nothing less that a good night,s sleep after a long flight from mexico. The hotel has a nice pool area and an outside sitting area - the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rita130664
OstiaAnticaParkHotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much! More 

Haarlem, The Netherlands
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016

we had made reservations for 4. When we arrived at midnight and went to our room, we found out there were only three beds. The night staff couldn't or wouldn't do anything. Apparently it was too late to fix this, even though this reservation was made weeks before and we sent an additional e-mail saying we would arrive around midnight,... More 

Helpful?
Thank SLV80
OstiaAnticaParkHotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thanks for Your review. The Hotel hasn't standard rooms for 4 adults, but we can arrange triple rooms plus a baby cot. On every website the maximum availability is for 3 adults, not for 4 adults. To satisfy every request we have connecting double rooms. Best regards. More 

Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016

We had to stay in this hotel because we had to attend a conference in the same venue. We stayed at a triple room which turns out to be the same as the double room where our friends stayed. It was a bit small for a triple room and the beds are not so comfortable. It was clean and very... More 

Helpful?
Thank kreez21
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2016 via mobile

It's a great hotel for the value . Stayed one night heard no noise from the street . Used the spa for 1 hour was very nice and had a lot of privacy. The bar is nice and had good value drinks and top shelf bottles . You can enjoy your drink inside or outside on a sofa and have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Noah D
OstiaAnticaParkHotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for Your review. We're really happy to read Your words. Best regards. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ostia Antica
Hotel Sirenetta
#2 of 6 in Lido di Ostia
4.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Scaletta
#1 of 6 in Lido di Ostia
4.0 of 5 stars 355 reviews
Ostiense
Barcelo Aran Blu
Barcelo Aran Blu
#397 of 1,287 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ostia Antica Park Hotel, a new hotel recently built, situated between the popular tourist- archaeological resort of Ostia Antica area and the sea of Rome (Ostia Lido), only 10 km from the 'Leonardo da Vinci Fiumicino' Airport and about 12 km from the complex of the New Rome Fair. It is an ideal location for the organization of Meetings, Parties, Events and Weddings. The lovely evergreen gardens create an impressive scenario suitable for all types of meetings, conventions or banquets. In our hotel you will find the OTIUM SPA, a new and modern wellness center with sauna, showers, turkish bath, whirlpool, relaxation area and tea room. To complete your relaxation, the hotel offers also a solarium and a swimming pool in the garden connected to the SPA. Complete our services the new restaurant "La locanda del Papero" characterized by Roman specialties gourmet pizzeria and grill; the restaurant is open every day from 19 to 23, reservation is recommended ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa

Address: Viale Dei Romagnoli 1041/a | Rome, 00119 Ostia Antica, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Ostia Antica
Price Range: $40 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ostia Antica Park Rome
Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa Italy - Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay