We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stop Way Hotel

Save
Share
Avenida Mario Meireles Quadra 20 Rua 26 Lote 06 E 08, Sao Luis, State of Maranhao 65077-640 Brazil
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
traveler_photos_ffffe986 (158)
room_amp_suite (27)
phototagging_dining (7)

About

#3 of 42 hotels in Sao Luis
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travelers visiting Sao Luis, Stop Way Hotel is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its family-friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants, Stop Way Hotel makes it easy to enjoy the best of Sao Luis.

Guest rooms offer a minibar and air conditioning, and Stop Way Hotel makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including a 24 hour front desk. In addition, guests can enjoy free breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

Nearby landmarks such as Santo Antonio Church (2.2 mi) and Palacio La Ravardiere (2.3 mi) make Stop Way Hotel a great place to stay when visiting Sao Luis.

While visiting Sao Luis, you may want to try some crab at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Bar Estrela D'Alva or Bar Estrela Dalva.

If you’re looking for something to do, Casa do Maranhão, Casa de Cultura Huguenote Daniel de La Touche, and Maria Aragao Memorial are a nice way to spend some time.

Whether you’re traveling for business, pleasure or both, Stop Way Hotel is sure to make your visit to Sao Luis one worth remembering.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
hotel_amenity_free_parking
amenity_free_internet_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_outdoor_pool
hotel_amenity_free_breakfast
amenity_business_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_meeting_rooms
hotel_amenity_24_hour_front_desk
hotel_amenity_laundry_service
hotel_amenity_parking_garage
hotel_amenity_wifi
hotel_amenity_bar_lounge
hotel_amenity_breakfast_buffet
hotel_amenity_snack_bar
Show more
Room features
hotel_amenity_air_conditioning
hotel_amenity_telephone
hotel_amenity_minibar
hotel_amenity_flatscreen_tv
Room types
tags_category_tag_non_smoking_rooms_1
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
hotel_style_tag_6296
hotel_style_tag_11286
Languages Spoken
hotel_amenity_english, hotel_amenity_spanish, hotel_amenity_portuguese
386Reviews3Q+A4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 92
  • 210
  • 64
  • 14
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Yukon Kimber wrote a review May 2018
Whitehorse, Canada67 contributions20 helpful votes
I suspect that this hotel is a popular hotel for conferences and business trips. It's not close to a lot of amenities and it's fairly busy. We went to the sand dunes on a tour and were disappointed to find out that this hotel was booked up and we couldn't stay on the return trip. The woman working on the front desk was very helpful and enthusiastic in practicing her English, it was appreciated!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
Value
Service
userrating.prompt.190
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Pryscilla F, Gerente geral at Stop Way Hotel
Responded Jun 11, 2018
Kim, Good Afternoon! Thanks for your coment! Att, Pryscilla Fernandes
Read more
Hans J wrote a review May 2018
Mechelen, Belgium374 contributions113 helpful votes
I was there only one night but could hardly sleep anything because of the noise. Next door there is a bar with loud music at night. Because of the bad insulation it seems like the DJ is making music in your room. Nothing to do about it!!! The rest of the infrastructure was good, clean and nice, .... but most of us come to a hotel to sleep, and this was for me not possible!! The reception said to me that it would last up to 00:30 - 1:00 in the morning, but it lasted a lot longer! certainly until after 3:00.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Pryscilla F, Gerente geral at Stop Way Hotel
Responded May 29, 2018
Sr. Hans, I'm sorry for the inconvenience. We are working to ease this situation. Pryscilla Fernandes
Read more
Nelson C wrote a review Sep 2016
Salvador, BA1,192 contributions184 helpful votes
I came for the Biodance Congress and this hotel was a great pick: only a four-dollar ride to great restaurants and entertainment at the Jansen Lagoon Cultural Center and morning walks on the beach -- no diving in the water, since all cab drivers guaranteed they were polluted. Nice breakfast display and wide comfortable room with ample cable tv available. One thing: skip the soft boiled egg dream; I tried 4 days in a row and despite all explaining they came from rocky texture to mash potato style, never a 3-4 minute I tried to convey every day. Good luck!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from PRYSCILLA F, Gerente geral at Stop Way Hotel
Responded Oct 4, 2016
Dear Nelson, Thanks for the comments. Pryscilla Fernandes - General Manager
Read more
Henrice A wrote a review Jul 2015
136 contributions61 helpful votes
This is a very new hotel on lagoon de Jansen. Although few staff spoke English they tried hard to meet my wishes. The wifi is good, the rooms are large, clean and have excellent beds, and the breakfast is also a winner. Yet there are two major minuses with this hotel. First, the location. It is located at the lagoon. Although there is a running track along the lagoon I seriously wondered why people ran here as the lagoon smells horrible. Also on weekends the bars play loud music, very loud music. I arrived on a Sunday night and was given a room facing the lagoon. When asked about the noise I was told that it would stop at 11 but it carried on for a good 1 1/2 hours. The hotel then kindly transferred me to a room facing the beach. This however is not Calhau beach. It is a small strip mostly frequented by locals. And the second problem with the hotel is the internal noise. As it is very new I expected it to be soundproof but no. Whenever somebody says something in the corridor you can hear it but worse if your neighbour gets up early or comes in late and has a shower you might wake up! Even with earplugs I woke up early because of my neighbours. So if you can sleep no matter the noise this is the place for. But if you want quiet and a hotel near the old town with a bar opt for something else. There is however a bus stop near the hotel and busses will take you yo town in around 15-20 min
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015
ur_question.prompt.11
Service
userrating.prompt.190
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Opt for a beach facing room
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Daniel-SSA wrote a review May 2015
Salvador, BA141 contributions123 helpful votes
Went to São Luis in a short business trip and stayed at Stop Way for two nights. I'm not familiar with the city's standards, but I most say it is slightly above the economic category, with 12am to 10 pm room service, average restaurant and buffet breakfest, but in a good location in an upper residential neighborhood, a little far from the center, decent wifi and a great cost-benefit. If I went there for business and on my own budget, i would stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2015
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$28 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BrazilState of MaranhaoSao Luis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing