We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kalahari Anib Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kalahari Anib Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

537 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 241: English reviews
Swakopmund, Namibia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was our first stay at Kalahari Anib Lodge and what a nice place. My kids loved the swimming pools and also watching the animals coming to drink at the waterhole by the chalets. Sitting outside having breakfasts and when having dinner listerning to the birds and watch the sunset over the savanna- price less.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank willemac
Windhoek, Namibia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Poor check in, they want full amount upon arrival, worked out by Hand on a Piece of Paper. At the check out next day, full confusion of invoicing (Everything was expained to reception on check in) - Double charged for dinner, we has to Claim at head Office. Value for Money (non gocard holders) specially the dinner very poor.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 78enricos
GondwanaCollection, Content Development at Kalahari Anib Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, we would like to apologise for the inconveniences caused by the above mentioned issues. Thank you for giving us highly valued feedback. We would like to wish you all the best in future travels and hope we can welcome you to another property in the future. Kind regards, Jescey

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a lovely stay at Kalahari Anib lodge. We had a family unit (furthest from the restaurant and swimming pools, but a nice big standalone unit with two bedrooms). Beautifully decorated. Loved the pool area where we spent lots of time relaxing. Found the food very good as well. Lunches and drinks delicious too. Staff very friendly and helpful....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClarissaGraef
GondwanaCollection, Content Development at Kalahari Anib Lodge, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We will be sure to share your compliments with the lodge staff and hope we can welcome you back, or to another lodge in the near future. Kind regards, Jescey

Vienna
Reviewed 1 week ago

No complaints. Great service, good food and a cosy pool. The apartment was fantastic and the atmosphere was relaxing which was superb at the end of our trip. I can easily recommend this place. I hope to visit it again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danilamoustache
GondwanaCollection, Content Development at Kalahari Anib Lodge, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience with us. We hope you had a safe journey home and look forward to welcoming you back to one of our lodges again soon. Kind regards, Jescey

Boksburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

A Beautiful place with amazing view of the Kalahari sunset. The Rooms were clean with a nice bathroom and a beautiful bed with white drapes around.The food was outstanding and well prepared, the boma they lit at nigh gives a wonderful ambiance to the outside area. The bar and swimming pool area is very relaxing. Will definetily visit again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank uniquebody
GondwanaCollection, Content Development at Kalahari Anib Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will be sure to share your compliments with the lodge staff and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Jescey

K_Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our overnight stop in our drive from Luderitz to Swakopmund. We are glad we picked this place. The room was clean, the beds very comfortable, although the bathroom was a little on the small side. We enjoyed relaxing in the bar area and watching the birds. The dinner and breakfast buffets were plentiful and satisfying. We opted for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K_Australia
GondwanaCollection, Content Development at Kalahari Anib Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words and for taking the time to share your special experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and will be sure to share your compliments with the guide. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Jescey

Windhoek, Namibia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This beautiful lodge can be recommended to all family and friends. The nice and comfort rooms, the beautiful pool and surroundings makes every stay pleasant. Not to forget the friendly staff and good food !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathrinh254
GondwanaCollection, Content Development at Kalahari Anib Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the lodge again soon. Kind regards, Jescey

Windhoek, Namibia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a lovely stay, was very impressed with the rooms and the lodge had such a nice warm friendly vibe, the game at the waterhole right outside our rooms was a lovely surprise. We just had a problem with the dinner only starting at 7:30, we have 3 small children and the youngest is 15 months, 7:30 is very...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tarryndm
GondwanaCollection, Content Development at Kalahari Anib Lodge, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the above mentioned, and will be sure to take it into consideration. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Jescey

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed the garden, bar, restaurant and pool areas - but technical and food standards need to be improved: there is no internet in the rooms, there were frequent power cuts, there are no fridges in the rooms, no TV either; the A/C was quite loud. So electrical and electronic standards must be modernized to meed normal Gondwana standards as...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H-B-Mpim
GondwanaCollection, PRO at Kalahari Anib Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Kindly be informed that the technical standards at all our lodges are the same. As the experience of our beautiful Namibian nature enjoys priority and can best be experienced at our restaurants and sundowner spots, none of the Gondwana lodges is equipped with TVs...

Chiawa Conservancy, Zambia
Reviewed 1 week ago

we enjoyed as a family a couple of days at anib lodge, it was very relaxing.......ehhhm ....too many bees at the pool so not possile to enjoy the cool water in the hot summer...anyway they gives us good honey!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A9456SYsabrinap
GondwanaCollection, Content Development at Kalahari Anib Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We would kindly like to inform you that the bees' nest will be removed from the property by professionals. We hope to welcome you to the property again soon, so that you may enjoy the pool to its fullest extent. Kind regards, Jescey

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

379 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (338)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (147)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mariental
466.3 mi away
Hakusembe River Lodge
20.2 mi away
Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch
26.6 mi away
Lapa Lange Game Lodge
Lapa Lange Game Lodge
#4 of 8 in Mariental
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Zebra Kalahari Lodge
Zebra Kalahari Lodge
#5 of 8 in Mariental
146 reviews
20.0 mi away
Kalahari Farmhouse
Kalahari Farmhouse
#1 of 1 in Stampriet
132 reviews
25.0 mi away
Africa Safari Lodge
Africa Safari Lodge
#6 of 8 in Mariental
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Kalahari Anib Lodge

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kalahari Anib Lodge lies like a lush green oasis in the midst of red Kalahari dunes. The restaurant and chalets are arranged around a shaded courtyard with a large swimming pool. 52 rooms(30 Twin Standard, 17 Twin Comfort and 5 Family Comfort Rooms) with a private veranda are available for tour groups. Located about 30 km northeast of Mariental the lodge makes for a perfect stopover on the way south. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kalahari Anib Lodge

Address: About 30 Km Northeast of Mariental, Mariental, Namibia
Location: Namibia > Hardap Region > Mariental
Price Range: $117 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kalahari Anib Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Kalahari Anib Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalahari Anib Hotel Mariental
Kalahari Anib Lodge Namibia/Mariental
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Kalahari Anib Lodge staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Kalahari Anib Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All the rooms are equivalent ! May be choose the range closest to the desert !”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisTiane1415, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
“Wifi is only available in the bar/restaurant area.”
 of 5 bubbles AJMglobaltraveller, Aug 19, 2016 | Read review
“All chalets have the same view as long they are with poolview”
 of 5 bubbles lukasoritzel, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
“We took room 49. Great view and veranda”
 of 5 bubbles 280berndi, Jul 13, 2016 | Read review
“We loved our room (Room 4) - well positioned, a view of the pool on one side and the sandy landscape on the other.”
 of 5 bubbles 506vanessar, May 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay