We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maison Tirel-Guerin

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Maison Tirel-Guerin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

498 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 89: English reviews
St. Clement, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 16, 2016

If I can I try to stay here for a really good meal, the swimming pool is great if you get time to use it. The only slight down side is if you are on the early ferry Breakfast is not served until 07:30

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
Maison_Tirel_Guerin, Propriétaire at Maison Tirel-Guerin, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you ever so much for your kind comments, the earliest we can do serve Breakfast is 7:30 am, however should you like a kettle or bottle of hot coffee in your room before that time, surely something can be arranged if it asked the evening before your leave. We are looking forward to having you staying with...

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 28, 2016

It has become a tradition for us to spend the last night of the holidays in Maison Tirel Guerin. It makes for a delightful evening, a good night's sleep and a short drive to St Malo to catch the day ferry home. When Christoph, the charming maitre de of the restaurant comes out to shake one warmly by the hand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisbeth R
Maison_Tirel_Guerin, Propriétaire at Maison Tirel-Guerin, responded to this review

Dear Lisbeth, we are delightfull to read your comment and we happily share it with our team. It is alwaus a pleasure for us to great you and look after you at la Maison. Though it is early to wish you the Best Season's Greetings, we are sincerely hoping that Autumn will see you happy and in good health. Sincerely...

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 21, 2016

Once again we have had an excellent 2day break at this hotel. We can find no fault at all. Would recommend to anyone. Room was really nice, good facilities in the pool and an a first class meal in the restaurant. Starter of langoustine was to die for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian N
Maison_Tirel_Guerin, Propriétaire at Maison Tirel-Guerin, responded to this review

Dear Sir, many thanks for your kind words and comment. We look forward to having the pleasure to look after you once again during your next trip over, Sincerely Yours, Chantal and Pascal.

Leominster, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Verging more towards the three than the four star, this is not a bad hotel, just not that great. First, the location, opposite a small rail station on a busy road, but pretty much in the middle of nowhere and a long way from the beach. Our room was small and the wifi slow. There is a decent and warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phillip o
Maison_Tirel_Guerin, Propriétaire at Maison Tirel-Guerin, responded to this review

Dear Sir, all the supports and web agencies that we use to commercialize our hotel and rooms are quite clear regarding our locatio the services and facilities. Re. : swimming pool, the water takes 12 hours to clear after too many people have used it, some of them people will not shower before, unfortunately. Wifi gets slow when 100 guests...

Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff, okay room, okay pool facilities, okay breakfast etc. On the basis it's selling itself as a 4* hotel, it is... ...okay. We had a 4 person family room (bed and sofa bed) and it was comfortable, had a couple of English tv channels and a nice bathroom. All clean and tidy so no complaints at all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
Maison_Tirel_Guerin, Propriétaire at Maison Tirel-Guerin, responded to this review

Dear Sir, many thanks for you comments, hotel classification is realised by a governmental agency and we have no hand in it whatsoever. We are sorry you did not have time to enjoy a meal at the restaurant. Breakfast is different in France, and is not as much cooked as it is in the UK, however the produce served and...

Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here during the last week of July. It is a bit of an old favourite, a great base for exploring the St Malo region or for an overnight stay either side of the ferry to or from Jersey. Food is always excellent in their fabulous restaurant and as a family run hotel the service is second to none....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Aix-en-Provence, France
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Excellent service and great food for this newly Michelin starred restaurant. The atmosphere was relaxed and the decoration quite well done. The sole is to die for! It would be perfect if their entrée menu were a little more diversified.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
Devizes, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 9, 2016

It is easy to drive from our port of arrival St Malo to the hotel. A warm welcome and then taken to our rooms which were excellently prepared and very comfortable. In the evening we enjoyed a michelin star dinner with excellent service and wines to complement it. After a comfortable nights sleep the breakfast was also of a high...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian R
Maison_Tirel_Guerin, Propriétaire at Maison Tirel-Guerin, responded to this review

Dear Ian, thank you ever so much for taking the time to write about your stay at our Hotel. We are delighted to share your comments with our teams. We hope the end of summer will be pleasant for you, looking forward to welcoming you again, Monsieur Duval.

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

Well what another great stay! The staff at The Tirel always have a warm welcome and a way of making your stay special. Nothing is too much trouble! The restaurant menu never disappoints, food pretty as a picture and flavours to die for! Just love staying here!! The only tiny niggle I can find is that the hairdryers are lousy!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Galaxy63817
Maison_Tirel_Guerin, Propriétaire at Maison Tirel-Guerin, responded to this review

Dear Galaxy, thank you ever so much for taking time to leave this kind and very pleasant comment. Looking after you always makes us feel special too. We are looking forward to having you around us here, particularly now that the good weather has finally arrived! we wish you a wonderful summer, Sincerely Yours, Chantal and Pascal Duval.

Altrincham, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 25, 2016

I feel a little churlish saying the rooms are a little dated but my wife and I arrived at Tirel Guerin after two nights at L'abbaye at nearby Le Tronchet which has had a major renovation and the rooms are magnificent. On returning to TG after 4 years we were disappointed to find the rooms had hardly changed and whilst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lhirst
Maison_Tirel_Guerin, Propriétaire at Maison Tirel-Guerin, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for being so eloquent about our Hotel and Restaurant. please do let us know about the kind of improvement that you would like to see regarding the lighting, any comment helps us improve comfort. We are delighted to see that you really enjoyed our half board schemes, and indeed the attention brought to preparing them is...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (87)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Meloir-des-Ondes
5.8 mi away
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
#5 of 85 in Saint-Malo
1,460 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
#3 of 85 in Saint-Malo
1,127 reviews
4.1 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo
Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo
#7 of 85 in Saint-Malo
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Castelbrac
Castelbrac
#1 of 23 in Dinard
227 reviews
5.2 mi away
Le Grand Hotel des Thermes Marins de St-Malo
9.2 mi away
Hotel de L'Abbaye
Hotel de L'Abbaye
#1 of 2 in Le Tronchet
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A PLACE TO DISCOVER THAT YOU WILL LONG TO RETURN TO Ideally situated a few kilometres from the towns of Cancale and Saint-Malo, 4 star hotel Tirel Guerin and its restaurant reflect the region. The establishment, originally opened in 1936, has, over the decades, cultivated the very best in hospitality and gastronomy. AN IDYLLIC LOCATION FOR A CHARMING HOTEL Whether you are looking for the finest French cuisine , for a relaxing weekend for two or for a longer stay with the family, La Maison Tirel Guerin and its 57 guest-rooms offer you a perfect place to stay. A SPACE DEDICATED TO WELL-BEING WHERE RELAXATION IS KEY On your visit, discover the deep roots of this unusual establishment. Bathe in its unique atmosphere, imagine you are relaxing in the space dedicated to well-being, relax in the heated indoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi, savour the generous, sophisticated cuisine, you have arrived. It feels like home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maison Tirel-Guerin

Address: Gare de la Gouesniere | 1 Le Limonay, 35350 Saint-Meloir-des-Ondes, France
Location: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Saint-Meloir-des-Ondes
Price Range: $85 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison Tirel-Guerin 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Maison Tirel-Guerin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Tirel-Guerin Hotel Saint-Meloir-Des-Ondes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Maison Tirel-Guerin staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Maison Tirel-Guerin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Off the road - it's busy”
 of 5 bubbles phillipo917, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms appear to be of a high standard.Close to a main road & railway line but neither were particularly intrusive.”
 of 5 bubbles ianr203, Aug 9, 2016 | Read review
“Book the best room you can manage.”
 of 5 bubbles Guernseylink, Jun 22, 2016 | Read review
“We have stayed in the main hotel and the swimming pool complex and both areas are good and we have found all the rooms have been really comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles lizmF4521LR, Jun 2, 2016 | Read review
“I would say nothing would disappoint!”
 of 5 bubbles BrianD782, Oct 7, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay