We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maison Tirel-Guerin

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Maison Tirel-Guerin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

449 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 81: English reviews
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well what another great stay! The staff at The Tirel always have a warm welcome and a way of making your stay special. Nothing is too much trouble! The restaurant menu never disappoints, food pretty as a picture and flavours to die for! Just love staying here!! The only tiny niggle I can find is that the hairdryers are lousy!

Helpful?
Thank Galaxy63817
Maison_Tirel_Guerin, Propriétaire at Maison Tirel-Guerin, responded to this review

Dear Galaxy, thank you ever so much for taking time to leave this kind and very pleasant comment. Looking after you always makes us feel special too. We are looking forward to having you around us here, particularly now that the good weather has finally arrived! we wish you a wonderful summer, Sincerely Yours, Chantal and Pascal Duval. More 

Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I feel a little churlish saying the rooms are a little dated but my wife and I arrived at Tirel Guerin after two nights at L'abbaye at nearby Le Tronchet which has had a major renovation and the rooms are magnificent. On returning to TG after 4 years we were disappointed to find the rooms had hardly changed and whilst... More 

Helpful?
Thank lhirst
Maison_Tirel_Guerin, Propriétaire at Maison Tirel-Guerin, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for being so eloquent about our Hotel and Restaurant. please do let us know about the kind of improvement that you would like to see regarding the lighting, any comment helps us improve comfort. We are delighted to see that you really enjoyed our half board schemes, and indeed the attention brought to preparing them is... More 

Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have used this Hotel for many years, when we are in the area. It is outside Saint Malo, which in summer is very busy. However it is very close to the beaches and Mont Saint Michelle, and some lovely old towns. The main attraction is the quality of the Hotel and in particular its restaurant. If you are reading... More 

Helpful?
Thank Guernseylink
Maison_Tirel_Guerin, Propriétaire at Maison Tirel-Guerin, responded to this review

Dear Guernseylink, thank you for your kind words, we are delighted to read such encourageing comments. We are looking forward to seeing you again here, we wish you a wonderful summer, sincerely Yours, Chantal and Pascal Duval. More 

Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

This is a quality hotel and restaurant. The rooms are comfortable and ours overlooked and had access to the garden. The dinner was superb, local produce and a good wine list. Breakfast was also delicious. We were very sad to leave.

Review collected in partnership with Châteaux & Hôtels Collection

Helpful?
Thank lizmF4521LR
Maison_Tirel_Guerin, Propriétaire at Maison Tirel-Guerin, responded to this review

Dear Liz, thank you ever so much for the kind words you wrote regarding your last stay with us. We wish you a wonderful and sunny summer, and are looking forward to welcoming you again at la Gouesnière, Sincerely Yours, Chantal Duval. More 

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016

An excellent hotel where we have stayed on a number of occasions so we were confident that it would meet the approval of our French friends when we suggested it as a place to meet. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed on the Sunday and Monday evening we were there. Having eaten at the restaurant on previous visits it would have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fire2fly
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016 via mobile

Our room was perfect for one night, clean and spacious. Dinner was beautifully presented and tasted equally as good. Breakfast had the usual selection and superb scrambled eggs!! Another Brittany Ferries tour success.

Helpful?
Thank ELIZABETH G
Llandeilo, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

This little hotel is lovely, the room was basic but clean and tidy (Room 81) there is a swimming pool jacuzzi and sauna which were all working and clean, the staff were very helpful and could not do enough for you! we used this hotel as a centre point for our touring and walks and it made our 4 night... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian D
Maison_Tirel_Guerin, Propriétaire at Maison Tirel-Guerin, responded to this review
Google Translation

Chère Madame, merci de votre commentaire, et votre avis sur le petit dejeuner nous interesse, dix sept euros certes mais... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

We stayed in this hotel on the last night of a brilliant bicycle tour around Brittany. We initially booked the hotel after reading the excellent reviews of the restaurant and had planned to enjoy a meal there to celebrate the last evening of our trip. We were therefore disappointed when the hotel got in touch a few weeks before our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Penfoldtravels
Maison_Tirel_Guerin, Propriétaire at Maison Tirel-Guerin, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I believe we had offered you the possibility to change your booking to a date where the restaurant would be open. We are sorry you could not try Monsieur Valade 's Cuisine, hopefully some other year.... have a pleasant winter, Chantal Duval. More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was supposed to have 4 stats but the rooms are more 3 stars. Small rooms not really well designed furnitures poor imitations of classicism without age! Bed with synthetic pillows, hair dryer type Novotel, fitness old and out of order equipments, it s typical hotel over rated .

Helpful?
Thank PierreDUBAI
Maison_Tirel_Guerin, Propriétaire at Maison Tirel-Guerin, responded to this review

Dear Pierre please write to our Minister Mister Macron and do tell him that we so agree with you on Hotel classification, we did not ask to become a four stars hotel, it was an administrative upgrade. It is sad however that nothing positive seems to have marked your attention, i.e. the cleanness etc.... do have a pleasant winter, Pascal... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

I have eaten many times at the restaurant at Maison Tirel-Guerin, most recently in August 2015. Each time the staff are exceptionally friendly and the food a gastronomic experience. The restaurant has an understated elegant decor without being pretentious. The food and service follow suit. The service is always excellent and efficient. The food is delightful; the chef manages to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Meloir-des-Ondes
5.5 mi away
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
#4 of 84 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 stars 966 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
#5 of 84 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 stars 1,282 reviews
11.1 mi away
Domaine des Ormes
Domaine des Ormes
#1 of 5 in Dol-de-Bretagne
4.0 of 5 stars 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo
Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo
#8 of 84 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 stars 411 reviews
5.2 mi away
Le Grand Hotel des Thermes Marins de St-Malo
4.6 mi away
Hotel Nuit et Jour
Hotel Nuit et Jour
#3 of 13 in Cancale
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A PLACE TO DISCOVER THAT YOU WILL LONG TO RETURN TO Ideally situated a few kilometres from the towns of Cancale and Saint-Malo, 4 star hotel Tirel Guerin and its restaurant reflect the region. The establishment, originally opened in 1936, has, over the decades, cultivated the very best in hospitality and gastronomy. AN IDYLLIC LOCATION FOR A CHARMING HOTEL Whether you are looking for the finest French cuisine , for a relaxing weekend for two or for a longer stay with the family, La Maison Tirel Guerin and its 57 guest-rooms offer you a perfect place to stay. A SPACE DEDICATED TO WELL-BEING WHERE RELAXATION IS KEY On your visit, discover the deep roots of this unusual establishment. Bathe in its unique atmosphere, imagine you are relaxing in the space dedicated to well-being, relax in the heated indoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi, savour the generous, sophisticated cuisine, you have arrived. It feels like home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maison Tirel-Guerin

Address: Gare de la Gouesniere | 1 Le Limonay, 35350 Saint-Meloir-des-Ondes, France
Location: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Saint-Meloir-des-Ondes
Price Range: $102 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison Tirel-Guerin 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Maison Tirel-Guerin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Tirel-Guerin Hotel Saint-Meloir-Des-Ondes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay