We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (51)
Dining (18)
Room & Suite (15)


#1 of 2 Specialty lodging in Saint-Maixent-l'Ecole
The Hôtel Saint-Martin offers the beauty of its grounds, the refined decoration of its rooms, the comfort of its 4-Star accommodations, and the quality of its gourmet restaurant. To all, it provides a sincere warm welcome. At the crossroads of the medieval routes stemming from all over Europe, close to Niort and Saint-Maixent, the lodge quickly became a stopover on the way to Santiago de Compostela, Spain. So many men and women came to rest for a night before returning to their pilgrimage. Here they received a benevolent welcome, with warmth and a generous meal!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Golf course
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 34
  • 40
  • 34
  • 15
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This Hotel is smaller in size compared to most, but that means you get more attention and that's exactly what my family and I got from everyone at the hotel when we stayed there! The restaurant at the hotel is lovely and the food was amazing. The area where it is located is just
Read more
Response from LogisSaintMartin, La réception at Hôtel Saint Martin
Responded 5 days ago
Dear customer, Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We loved reading how you described the service from the staff and the location as excellent. We appreciate hearing your feedback, and will look forward to the next occasion to welcome you and your family back to Hôtel Saint-Martin Kind Regards, Ana,Receptionist
Read more
We'd wanted a quiet romantic night away with a comfortable room and a good restaurant. The good: the hotel is extremely quiet - the quietest location we have stayed in for a while, the swimming pool is charming. The staff were all charming although service at dinner and
Read more
I have been a fan of Relaise du Silence hotels for a number of years. This one however was a disappointment. We were looking for somewhere to stay close to the motorway as we were passing by. This seemed to fit the bill. It is certainly an attractive old stone building and the
Read more
Response from Kévin D, commercial at Hôtel Saint Martin
Responded Jul 27, 2018
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We had the pleasure to welcome you to the Hotel Saint-Marti, and thank you for your opinion which is precious to us, your remarks help us to progress. We sincerely regret that you have encountered these disappointments during your stay and thank you for taking the time to tell us about it. The decor may not be at your taste. Nevertheless it remains in the style of our establishment. In no case, carpets "badly aged" is in our establishment. They were replaced during the renovation of common areas 2 years ago. Regarding the allergies of your wife, we adapt to each person, because our customers are all unique. In order to benefit from a service adapted to a particular diet, it would have been necessary to warn us in advance, so that one can be supplied with our suppliers for adapted products. On the other hand, we are sorry for the disappointment that has occurred between the staff    If you decide to visit the area again, do not hesitate to contact us directly, we would be happy to ensure you an unforgettable stay. In the meantime, please accept, dear customer, the expression of our best regards. Best regards,
Read more
This "Logis" is now a hotel owned by a small consortium of hotels. It is set in a secluded spot overlooking the river in this small market town. We had requested twin beds so were accommodated in the family room on the second floor. This consisted of a double bed and a single
Read more
Response from LogisSaintMartin, Responsable relations clients at Hôtel Saint Martin
Responded Aug 17, 2017
Dear madam, and your mother It is certain that the weather was not good and still not in fact, that is why we are doing everything possible to make the stay of our customers as pleasant as possible. The entire team at the hotel st martin thanks you for your opinion; We take your comments into account in order to improve the quality of our services. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again and remain at your disposal for future requests. Best regards Speedwell Executive Assistant
Read more
Only guests , the restaurant was closed .Visited last September , and really enjoyed our stay. This visit Limited drinks , only one gin available with flat tonic . Undrinkable wine . Won't be returning !
Read more
$91 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing