We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hostellerie du Chateau Les Muids

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hostellerie du Chateau Les Muids
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 26: English reviews
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

Arrived here as an overnight stop en route to Calais. The initial welcome from the receptionist we found rather aloof and unfriendly however all our experience of the bar and restaurant staff after that was very good. The bar area and restaurant were very elegant and comfortable, however the staircase and landing leading to the room was a little shabby.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

The staff here are very few friendly, professional and helpful. The restaurant is excellent and the rooms are good. The bed was huge and comfy! The setting is magical and we would certainly return here.

Helpful?
Thank Karen V
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2016

This hotel is part of the Logis group of hotels and is a few miles south of Ferte St Aubin and Orleans. Built in the 1700's, it is the most castle like of all the places we stayed over two weeks. There is the main building and an out building that contain the rooms. Old style and basic, with no... More 

Helpful?
Thank dana S
Rieupeyroux, France
Level Contributor
162 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

There is nothing not to like about this wonderful country hotel. Great bedrooms, great bar, great pool, large grounds for taking country walks and a fantastic restaurant. I have been lucky enough to stay here twice the most recent for Christmas 2015. The hotel is dog friendly and situated in a dense woodland where you can see deer and wild... More 

Helpful?
Thank FroidConfortFerme
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

Les Muids should be a 4 Star. Lobby, bar, sitting areas and restaurant furnishings and décor were classy, luxurious and appropriately historically stylish. Décor for the rooms was bit more modern with ample space, the bed was quite comfortable. Our bathroom was roomy enough with large tub. Staff spoke excellent English and directed me through back area for a nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janet R
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

We enjoyed our stay at the chateau. It was an excellent base for our visits to the chateaus in that area. Breakfast was very good and plentiful. The grounds were inviting however the weather did curb our enthusiasm.

Review collected in partnership with Châteaux & Hôtels Collection

Helpful?
Thank robertfA7611VA
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

This is a charming picturesque building in nice wooded grounds and situated just off the main road. We had a comfortable overnight stop en-route to the south of France. Dinner was served on the nice outdoor terrace and was of a high quality. A citronella candle kept the mosquitos (and other airborne creatures) at bay. Although our room was situated... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Beggarall
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

The chateau is deserving of 3-stars. The chateau's location makes it an excellent base to visit the many chateaus' in the Loire Valley, which we took advantage of. We had three dinners in the chateau's restaurant during our week-long stay and this was because we found the food excellent and good value for money. The chateau has a restful ambiance... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Feroz T
La Massana, Andorra
Level Contributor
232 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We would have to agree with a few other reviewers here. The room we had was indeed quite comfortable, clean & tidy. However they need a new cook! The dinner menu looked good on paper & some of the food was 'just OK'. However it was indeed over pretentious, oversalted & generally overdone. The grounds looked very pleasant, although we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris C
Preston Crowmarsh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Good points: Hotel itself was fine, quite a nice atmosphere and the bed was extremely comfortable. Bad points: We would not recommend the restaurant. Extremely pretentious atmosphere, unprofessional, unnecessary, very rude service (from a certain elderly lady who turned her back on us mid sentence because we didn't order apéritif at € 14.00 each!) bland, uninteresting food. So bad in... More 

Helpful?
Thank SdeJPrestonCrowmarsh
ChateauLesMuids, Directeur général at Hostellerie du Chateau Les Muids, responded to this review

Madam, Mister, Thank you for giving us your impression about our castle. I'm really sorry you didn't like our restaurant. In any case I'm really sure that the waitress proposed you kindly our 'aperitif maison' because many people like it! Our objective is to keep à charm quality hotel and never pretentious as you pretend. More 

Travelers are raving about these La Ferte-Saint-Aubin hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
5:39
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Ferte-Saint-Aubin
4.5 mi away
l'Oree des Chenes
l'Oree des Chenes
#1 of 2 in La Ferte-Saint-Aubin
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
6.3 mi away
Auberge du Cheval Blanc
Auberge du Cheval Blanc
#1 of 1 in Yvoy le Marron
4.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
9.9 mi away
Novotel Orleans La Source
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Domaine des Portes de Sologne Hotel
17.3 mi away
Logis Le Parc Sologne
Logis Le Parc Sologne
#3 of 5 in Salbris
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
16.8 mi away
Hotel La Sauldraie
Hotel La Sauldraie
#2 of 5 in Salbris
4.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Hostellerie du Chateau Les Muids

Address: RN 20, 45240 La Ferte-Saint-Aubin, France
Location: France > Centre > Loire Valley > La Ferte-Saint-Aubin
Price Range: $87 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostellerie du Chateau Les Muids 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hostellerie du Chateau Les Muids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay