We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ar Milin

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ar Milin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 13: English reviews
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 3, 2016

Beautiful grounds and hotel setting in a quiet and relaxed town. Stayed while touring here and we were in the park buildings at the back not the actual hotel itself. Stopped here as a point for the next park of our journey, the rooms in the section we were in were small but functional and had everything we needed. Opened...

Thank Richard W
Burgess Hill, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 20, 2016

We were a classic car group travelling on a Brittany Ferries package and this hotel was our last nights stop over. What a delight it was, lovely staff, very comfortable rooms located in buildings located in a lovely park. Very quite and a delightful place to stay. The parkland has some modern art sculptures illuminated at night- unusual but most...

Thank Pepperyhot
AR Milin H, Responsable réception at Ar Milin, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment and see you next year, hoppefully. Best regards.

United Kingdom
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

Don't take a room in the Park building as they're small and airless. In fact the whole building needs a blast of fresh air throughout as it smells and is too musty. The road past the front is also very busy in the mornings with commuters driving to work in Rennes. Food was ok but nothing special.

Thank MichelinTom
Saint-Nom-la-Breteche, France
Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

Absolutely no complaints. Beautiful setting with a river and ponds , the garden is full of unusual and modern sculptures . The main part of the hotel and I suspect the more expensive part is in an old mill but we stayed in the rooms in the parc ( gardens) which were fine , modern and clean and well appointed...

Thank JANDDBritinParis
AR Milin H, Responsable réception at Ar Milin, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for your return. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again at Ar Milin. Best regards.

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 27, 2016

The Hotel Ar Milin at Chateaubourg was excellent, all except for the restaurant in the evening, which had fine views but dreadful food. The hotel sits beautifully surrounded by water and a park (pity about the ‘sculpture’); the room was good, and everything quite smart - even a lift. Breakfast was excellent, run in its own location by a very...

Thank Michael T
St. Aubin, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 3, 2015

This is a lovely restaurant in a beautiful, lakeside setting, boasting a large and safe car park. I'd never visited Ar Milin before and considered this to be a pretty good start. The meal was a great disappointment, though. Our group of ten was offered a set menu, which looked good on paper. Service was slow, though in fairness they...

Thank Aubinois
AR Milin H, Gérant at Ar Milin, responded to this review
Google Translation

Monsieur, Je suis navré de votre retour concernant notre prestation au Bistrot du Moulin lors de ce déjeuner. Concernant la...

South Coast
Reviewed June 30, 2015

A unique hotel with very helpful staff. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the food delicious, especially the buffet breakfast and dinner in The Panorama Restaurant. The setting in the park is delightful.

Thank JandJ42
AR Milin H, Responsable réception at Ar Milin, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Un grand merci pour votre commentaire. Nous sommes ravis de votre satisfaction, à bientôt a Ar Milin. Cordialement.

Reviewed June 12, 2015

Our excellent experience started right at our arrival. The lady at the reception was extremely kind and was aware of our mail we had send 2 weeks before arrival. We were given the opportunity to have a look at the room first and she informed us the room could be changed if it was not to our liking. But it...

1Thank Frans_1Aalst
AR Milin H, Gérant at Ar Milin, responded to this review
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de noter vos impressions et sachez que nous sommes ravis de votre commentaire...

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed December 15, 2014 via mobile

Spending the night during a business trip. Read up before the moulin is split into two hotels with the second one further away and not as nice. We were lucky to put in the main moulin hotel! Nice comfy bed. Washroom was decent a little old school. View from my room was fantastic in the morning directly overlooking the river...

1Thank ChristianDS11
Reviewed September 15, 2014

We spent a stopover night here during a St.Malo to Nice cycle tour. It is set in a pleasant and very verdant park, and the main building is an attractive mill conversion. The annexe in which our room was located is on the other side of the park, a short and quite pretty walk. The rooms are functional and reasonably...

Thank Nige and Jane
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (37)
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Room/Suite (6)
Dining (6)
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (17)
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chateaubourg
Le Privilege
#1 of 1 in Saint-Didier
75 reviews
Saint Hélier
Le Saint-Antoine Hotel & Spa, BW PREMIER Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Apigne
#1 of 2 in Le Rheu
125 reviews
#3 of 6 in Vitre
32 reviews
Parcheminerie Toussaints
Hotel de Nemours
Hotel de Nemours
#7 of 64 in Rennes
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Ar Milin

Address: 30 rue de Paris, 35221 Chateaubourg, France
Location: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Chateaubourg
Price Range: $84 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ar Milin 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ar Milin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ar Milin Chateaubourg
Ar Milin France/Chateaubourg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ar Milin staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ar Milin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We didn't stay, just visited for lunch.”
 of 5 bubbles Aubinois, Aug 3, 2015 | Read review
“Room 2 is a superior room in the main building, adapted for disabled people. It is on the second floor and very close to the lift.”
 of 5 bubbles Frans_1Aalst, Jun 12, 2015 | Read review
“Insist on main mill building only”
 of 5 bubbles CaptainRN, Jul 27, 2014 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question