We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club by Diamond Resorts

Save
Share
Avd del Atlantico, 38620 Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife Spain
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Expedia.com
Snaptravel
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
travelup.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2586)
Room & Suite (327)
Dining (82)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club by Diamond Resorts
Updated 04/24/20

About

#3 of 7 hotels in Golf del Sur
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club is situated on the southern tip of Tenerife’s Golf del Sur, in San Miguel de Abona, and overlooks the Atlantic Ocean. It features a large heated outdoor pool, children’s pool, outdoor whirlpool, chill-out terrace, fitness centre and spa with sauna and whirlpool. Other activities include a children’s Creature Club during the day, playground, a game room and a disco in the evening. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the property. The air-conditioned apartments include a well-equipped kitchen with oven, hob, microwave, toaster, kettle and coffee machine. Each apartment has a private bathroom with bath or shower and hairdryer. Satellite TV, a DVD player and iHome alarm clock are also provided. Some apartments include a balcony or terrace. The popular Melrose restaurant offers a range of local and international cuisine and guests can enjoy a drink or snack in the pool bar. For your convenience a grocery store is also available on-site. Siam Park is just 10
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking garage
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Poolside bar
Diving
Aerobics
Kids club
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Rooftop terrace
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Seating area
Sofa
Iron
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German
2,741Reviews417Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,429
  • 875
  • 238
  • 96
  • 103
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Marcelina L wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We selected the hotel because of many attractions for children - according to booking.com and other websites there is a playground, kids club etc. Infortunately once we arrived it turned out everything is actually closed and there is literally nothing to do with a child. Gym, sauna etc are closed as well. I understand that it is due to the pandemic however the hotel is simply misinforming the customers advertising that it is all open. The pools are nice unfortunately the only 'warm' pool cannot be used by children. Children also cannot use things like balls around the pool area. The hotel is far from any decent beach, in a dead area -so you need to have a car. During the check-in you need to pay 100eur deposit - that we have never received back. Despite a few emails and phones no one even checked why it was not returned. This really forced me to warn you from choosing Santa Barbara now. Tenerife is too beautiful to stay in Santa Barbara.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Other at Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club by Diamond Resorts
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi there, thank you for your review. Please be advised information about our closed facilities is stated on our main booking site as well as in the confirmation email: https://www.diamondresorts.com/destinations/property/Santa-Barbara-Golf-and-Ocean-Club#fact-sheet-1.8 The refundable deposit is only a hold on your card, if you still see the hold on your card, please email us at CustomerServiceSM@diamondresorts.com so we may look further into this. -GP
Read more
James R wrote a review Oct 2020
8 contributions11 helpful votes
Spotlessly clean throughout the resort, teams going round sanitising 24/7, very reassuring! Pool complex recently renovated, jacuzzi still open was great, warm pool water which I was surprised about. The 1 bed apartment was 5 stars, luxury cotton linen and bedding, handy little usb chargers in both rooms, well equiped kitchen, best ice cube trays ive ever seen! (its the little things right?) Excellent Wifi signal (booster in each apartment). I dont really have anything negative to report, great location, well stocked onsite supermarket, fresh bread and pastries. Only feedback would be to mark in the lifts which level the reception is on :-) Plenty of decent places to eat, for english breakfast id recommend the queen mary 2, for a special dinner restaurant 1986, evening meals spoilt for choice. nice coastal footpath that takes you into the local port in 30 mins. great fish restaurants there. Thanks for a great stay and to all the hard working, polite and professional staff, I will be coming back again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Sea view room was great
See more room tips
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Other at Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club by Diamond Resorts
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your lovely post about your recent stay with us at Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club. It has been a real pleasure having you and reading your feedback about our friendly staff and nice atmosphere. On behalf of all the team, we look forward to seeing you again in the very near future. Best regards, Elena Dorta Assistant Resort Manager SBGOC
Read more
davidoT6918ZJ wrote a review Oct 2020
60 contributions44 helpful votes
Has anyone ever been charged for a two hour extension to check out time this hotel tried to charge me €10 for the privilege of staying in their hotel for two hours stay away from them. Even at that the checkout time was ridiculously early at 10 AM instead of the usual 11 AM
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Other at Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club by Diamond Resorts
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr DavidoT6918ZJ, thank you very much for your time and feed back. We are sorry to read that you did not completely enjoy your stay with us. All the information you refer is on the website,check in and check out hours. All our team members work hard to provide the perfect service to all our members and guests. kind regards,
Read more
Odyssey181759 wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
This is a large resort right by the sea. As with many places in Tenerife it is quite hilly and many are quite steep: good for a bit of exercise not good if mobility is difficult. The staff all seem to have an excellent attitude which means that they are very friendly, helpful and hardworking in making your stay a good one. A drinking water tap in the room is a very nice touch, but the parking, if you have a car, is woefully inadequate and can be very problematical.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Other at Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club by Diamond Resorts
Responded Oct 21, 2020
Thank you for your lovely post about your recent stay with us at Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club. It has been a real pleasure having you and reading your feedback about our friendly staff and nice atmosphere. On behalf of all the team, we look forward to seeing you again in the very near future. Best regards, Elena Dorta Assistant Resort Manager SBGOC
Read more
Philip S wrote a review Sep 2020
Tenerife, Spain6 contributions10 helpful votes
Just wanted to highlight the good work this hotel is doing in tbese difficult times. Feel safer here than when back in UK for sure. If you are able to quarantine when back in UK (ie not work restricted) then I recommend you visit. The golf del sur area is a quiet place but sufficient restuaramts etc to suit all. The fact that it is so quiet makes it a natural selection as far as social distancing, etc. The room itself we had was excellent Top view, thoroughly cleaned and the covid notices (what to do and wbat not to do clearly everywhere). We had our temperatures checked, everyone has to wear masks when in corridors, etc and we even had our luggage sanitised. In these difficult times they are doing an excellent job and hope where possible more people will come to visit (as said above feel safer in this area/hotel than when at home). Good for walking, taking in the sun and exploring the area whilst in a safe environment.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Other at Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club by Diamond Resorts
Responded Sep 23, 2020
Dear Mr Philips, thank you so much for your nice review about your stay at Santa Barbara Golf and Ocean Club. Our main aim is to have happy guests. In these times, we also aim to have a safe environment and make our guests enjoy our facilities. Your words are really important to us, and will share them with the team. We hope to see you soon, kind regards, Elena Dorta Assistant Resort Manager SBGOC
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$43 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
santa barbara golf & ocean club hotel san miguel de abona, santa barbara golf and ocean club, santa barbara hotel ocean, santa barbara resort ocean, santa barbara tenerife
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeSan Miguel de AbonaGolf del Sur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
279
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club by Diamond Resorts
Which popular attractions are close to Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club by Diamond Resorts?
Nearby attractions include The Emerald Lounge (0.5 miles), Seven Islands Sports Bar (0.5 miles), and Magnums (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club by Diamond Resorts?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club by Diamond Resorts?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club by Diamond Resorts?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a poolside bar, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club by Diamond Resorts?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club by Diamond Resorts?
Conveniently located restaurants include Old Fashioned 1986, Pancake Cafe at Golf del Sur, and The Reef Fish & Chip Shop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club by Diamond Resorts?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club by Diamond Resorts have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club by Diamond Resorts offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club by Diamond Resorts?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club by Diamond Resorts offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club by Diamond Resorts?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and German.