Alua Atlántico Golf Resort

Alua Atlántico Golf Resort

Avenida del Atlàntico, 11, 38639 Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife Spain
Traveler (2604)
Pool & Beach (245)
Alua Atlántico Golf Resort
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, May 31
$204
$170
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#2 of 2 resorts in Golf del Sur
Location
3.7
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
3.9
Value
3.8
Enjoy a luxury holiday in the Alua Atlántico Golf Resort, a resort measuring more than 35 000 m², located on the San Miguel coast, in South Tenerife. Stay in all-inclusive beach front hotel and have constant contact with the ocean while enjoying all the comfort of the resort, which was completely renovated in 2021.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Aerobics
Darts
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Solarium
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Harbor View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Catalan, German and 1 more

Location

Avenida del Atlàntico, 11, 38639 Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 73 out of 100
73
Sur Reina Sofia Airport
Norte Los Rodeos Airport
35.4 mi
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 0.3 miles
3.5
3.5 of 5 bubbles3,810 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Alua Atlántico Golf Resort is praised for its tranquil location, suitable for golf enthusiasts and those seeking relaxation, with guests enjoying the spacious and modern rooms. However, some travelers report inconsistencies with the vibe of the entertainment areas and occasional maintenance issues. While the resort’s cleanliness receives commendations, the noise level in certain areas and the slow service at bars have been points of contention. Moreover, opinions on value are mixed, with some guests feeling the offerings do not justify the cost, particularly due to the aggressive sales tactics and average food quality.
Location
Secluded
Atmosphere
Mixed
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Noise level
Noisy
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
3,810Reviews580Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,155
  • 1,226
  • 783
  • 362
  • 286
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
ligrobell wrote a review Mar 2020
Southampton, United Kingdom7 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel spotless and staff great. Rooms a bit dated but everything you need and sooo clean. Soap and shower gel provided, towels and sheets changed frequently.
Pool not huge but plenty of room to swim when we were there, plus small indoor heated pool and gym. Shallow pool separate nearest to pool bar. Lifeguard on duty all day.
Food is buffet style with a wide variety of hot and cold, great selection of fruit and nice desrts but can't understand greens at breakfast but not with main meal ?.. no wow factor but no need to go hungry either. House wines decent, tea and coffee machines at breakfast time only but can get at the bars anytime.
Olivier, Miguel, Johana and Nelson served us most of the time in the restaurant and were friendly and we had a lot of laughs with them but they were always prompt and efficient too.
Pool towels can be hired at reception requiring a Cash deposit. Free wifi in reception area where there are soft chairs and small tables.
Would recommend a room away from lifs/stairs if you like an early night as tiled hallways means clip clop of shoes past your door.
Not much in the immediate are but there is a walkway from hotel down along the sea front with bars, restaurants etc. This can be used to start a stroll to los abrigos (less than 40mins leisurely) where there's a small harbour, cafes, restaurants but a proper small town with character.
A supermarket and more touristy shops all 2 mins walk from hotel and of course an Irish bar with plenty of banter and a lively vibe.
Another stroll from the marina takes you along between sea and golf course.
All the little coves in this area are stony so avoid slip -on shoes unless you want bruised toes or a sprained ankle! Swimming in sea on this coast is not recommended as currents are strong and waves push you against the rocks.
Hotel provides a curtesy bus to playa de americas and los christianos which are both busy and overly touristy without much character. Ok if you like bars shops and hassle from touts. No nice beaches but can swim in sea there as they have stone defences and some sand .
Pleasant winter break destination but not much of interest on this stretch of coast other than touristy shops and golf. At least this hotel is (currently) on the end of a string of coast hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Sea views are on level 3 and 4 out over the pool and next door apartments
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Terry M wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom96 contributions84 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
An enormous hotel geared to the all-inclusive package tourist; so definitely not intimate. More three star than four star. I had a large room which was reasonably well appointed and kept very clean. If you are a 'foody', if good food is important to you than this is not the place to come. Having said this the buffet provides an enormous choice and it is usually possible to find something you like. The vegetables are cooked to death. The deserts are mainly death by sugar. The wine was mediocre and best drunk cold. The service was good and friendly. Outside of the hotel there is very little to do unless you travel to one of the neighbouring towns by bus or taxi. Breakfast is served only until 10.00am which is not late enough for me. Worst of all though is that the cleaning staff start working at about 8.00am. They drag the chairs and beds about on the tiled floors in order to clean and the noise travels to all the adjoining rooms making it impossible to sleep late. They open and close the sliding doors to clean the patio which also makes a lot of noise. Overall the hotel is good value for young families, pensioners and those on a budget. If you take your other half here for a romantic holiday he/she won't be impressed.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HyAAG, Community Manager at Alua Atlántico Golf Resort
Responded Jan 5, 2020
Dear guest. We regret that certain details of your stay were not satisfactory. We sure will improve with your suggestions and opinions. Concerning the food, the buffet formula allows everyone to find something to his taste. The food is correct because the big companies like hotels have a strict food control and receive regular visits from the department of Health and Safety. You may find vegetables with and without sauce, meat and fish at the show cooking and the daily chef's specialty is a typical and delicious dish of the Canaries. In Addition, if you have All Inclusive, we offer snacks every day, from 11 to 15:30 hours and it is a chance to sleep and breakfast later. You have also at your disposal the "do not disturb" sign for the door. Thank you for your visit and best regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Linda M wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We really enjoyed our stay over Christmas and New Year, however, the entertainment in the evenings needs to be improved as does the daytime programme. The outdoor pool was freezing. The fridge in the room was empty not even a bottle of water and we were all inclusive. There was no tea or coffee making facilities in the room. The safe had to be paid for as did the wi-if unless you were in reception. Pool towels required a deposit which was refunded at the end of your stay. You could only get a bottle of water before 11am after that it was a cup, no use if you were going out. On a positive note the hotel was very clean as was our room. The food in the restaurant was very good. Don't think we will be staying here again unless some things change. Definitely not 4star.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HyAAG, Community Manager at Alua Atlántico Golf Resort
Responded Jan 15, 2020
Dear guest, thanks for your comments. We regret that some aspects of your stay have not been satisfactory. In our hotel we have clients of various nationalities and we try to adapt to all likes. However, we will send your comments to our animation team. The outdoor pool is usually heated to 24ºC and the indoor one to 26ºC. The fridge is empty and you can fill it with the products you want. You have the bar at your disposal whenever you want. We have also kettles available for rent at the reception. On the other hand, all our services are detailed in the descriptions of the tour operators, so that you can find out all of them in agency before booking (All Inclusive information, towel deposits, services with extra charge, etc.) In any case, thanks for your visit and best regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BeccyTurnbull wrote a review Mar 2024
Leighton Buzzard91 contributions75 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited this hotel out of school holidays at the beginning of March and hence my review is based on an off peak visit.
FOOD
There are various reviews that complain about the food. I love food, and I am a pretty decent cook. Not a take a photo of my efforts and post a picture but more a I make a good home cooked meal every day. I have to applaud the catering team for consistently providing a wide choice of cuisine from good quality ingredients. Fresh local fish every lunch and dinner time cooked on the griddle along with a meat option. There is local canarian cuisine if you choose it - which I did and if I am honest I went for the fresh and local rather than other options and every time it was delicious. There is always a selection of cheese and cold cuts - and yes, some are of the processed variety but there is also local cheese and cured meats on offer. The fresh locally baked rolls are also superb. We ate in the main Terra Cafe, and the Ocean Cafe and at the little pool bar at the pool on the lowest terrace. Every time - really yum
TABLE AVAILABILITY
We ate at various times during the meal services and EVERY time there was a table laid and ready. The staff are quick to clear and re-lay.
BAR
No - the spirits and wines are not 'premium' but they are perfectly good. Beer is great, choice of spirits is wide. One of the lovely barmen at the lowest terrace bar even followed instructions to make me a 'hot toddy' when I came down with a cold
STAFF
Without exception - all the staff were accommodating, polite and did all they could to assist. If one treats others with respect, you will be respected in return.
ROOMS
Spacious, clean, comfortable. Basic toiletries provided - shower gel, shampoo and hand wash. No flannels - so if you use them - take your own. The beds are changed upon request (there is a green card you leave on your bed if you want fresh sheets). Nice balcony, small fridge, safe, hair dryer. What more do you need?
SMOKING
I write this as a smoker and this is based on my experience only. If you choose to smoke - be mindful of others around you. If you are inconspicuous and respectful of the establishment and other guests there was no problem. We always take our own lidded ashtray so that we don't make a mess and the wind can't blow smoking grot around. The attitude towards smoking is not exclusive to this hotel - it is becoming a common theme around the island. There are nominated smoking areas and if you fancy a drink and a smoke then the Ocean Bar area is the place for you.
POOLS
There are two pool areas - one on the same terrace level as reception and the largest pool bar. Here you will have music and the entertainment team will make sure you know what's going on so you can join in. The pool is modern and immaculate - comfy beds etc
The pool on the lowest terrace (belonging to one of the hotels which has now now made three hotels in to a larger complex) is older. Yes - it needs refurbishing and I get the impression that there is refurbishment programme in place and no doubt this will be addressed over time. Is the pool dangerous - not in my opinion! Is the pool a lovely 33m of heated clean water in which to swim lengths, paddle about and just enjoy? Without question. There is not music around this pool, beds are comfy, bar is smaller but does what is says on the tin and serves simple lunches. Very relaxing and you overlook the sea.
ENTERTAINMENT
In truth - I was really tired which I why I booked this holiday - so all I can say is there was a full programme of evening entertainment - I only made it to one - which was great. Entertainment is in the inside bar area so this isn't a theatre - but it didn't stop me enjoying the Flamenco show (very good - modern take on a historic dance form)
LOCATION
Lovely handful of restaurant/bars below the hotel on the sea front. You can access easily from the top terrace - there is a path and security controlled gate which will take you there in 5 minutes. Mauri's is great for sunset drink - very reasonable and lovely white wine. Queen Mary restaurant does a great steak. Volcanic Islands bar had live music from 4 - 6 every day and El Cachelote (terrible name) does great local rabbit (and other things obvs.) It is a fairly remote location but that suited us fine (57 & 67). If you have little children then lots to do in the hotel (splash area for toddlers and childrens pools). If you are young and on the pull - then likely not for you unless you want to taxi it to Los Cristianos. San Blas is great to visit for a drink - had a good meal there too and whilst it's not PC - the tobacco is very very well priced. Los Abrigos - great range of restaurants and it remains a fishing village with a fish market so if you want some fresh fish - then you can't go wrong! Tip - Take a taxi to San Blas and then walk to Los Abrigos - it's a fairly easy 20 minute walk with a walking stick. The walk to San Blas for someone with mobility issues (me) is rather challenging - I tried but lots of hills and steps and I knew I would pay the price if I did it more than once.
MESSAGE TO THE HOTEL
We had a lovely stay. My only recommendation would be to increase the availability of hand sanitation stations. In other reviews you will read comments about food poisoning (which I doubt). I think more those comments will relate to a 'bug'. I say this as we both caught a cold and increasingly around the pool you could coughs and sneezes. As we all know - some people have better hand hygiene than others and if the pandemic taught us anything it was to sanitise hands. All Inclusive dining means you are touching food servers.condiments etc and whilst the Terra Cafe had a bottle of hand sanitiser at the entrance - I didn't spot it anywhere else? Just thinking about cruise ships and their use of hand sanistising stations way before the pandemic - it just struck me that this might be a sensible consideration?
IN SUMMARY
Great holiday, great hotel. good dining format, lovely pools, lovely staff. Would I stay again - yes. Would I select another Alua hotel at a different location based on this experience - yes.
Apologies for lack of pictures but I was too busy relaxing - the hotel advertising photos are accurate
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: 4th Floor in block 1 - Room 1435 = quiet room and right near lifts. Explore both pool areas. ...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Juan Luis Ramos, Other at Alua Atlántico Golf Resort
Responded Apr 1, 2024
Dear Beccy. First of all we would like to thank you for having decided to spend your stay with us. Thank you also for such a thorough and kind review. All reviews are really useful for us! Knowing that your visit has been to your satisfaction is our best reward. We take note of your comment about hand sanitation stations. We can't wait to see you back at Alua Atlántico Golf Resort. Best regards. Juan Luis Ramos.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Macauley S wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We was here for 10 nights this hotel is not for family’s with children all the people at the hotel are atleast 60+ all they do is look at you like you are doing something wrong one of the children was crying at 2 am (7montha old) and wouldn’t stop so put them in there pushchair and started pushing them around then the security was knocking at the door saying we was being Too loud. We phoned reception and they wouldn’t move us to a ground floor room unless we had a room number on the problem which we could t j ow if it was on the corridor at the time. All of the food is Spanish if you are English there is no sort of food for you to enjoy except from a Irish bar down the road that does delicious food even tho we was all inclusive we could not enjoy the food as all of it was Spanish and undercooked the hotel room is 2 star the cleaners think they can change the towels when they feel like it (every 2 day even tho they are dirty bare on mind we are a family of four) reception staff are helpful but my 2 year old had around 50 bites from mosquitos but reception wouldn’t do anything except telling us that we should something to get a wall plug in, something in to get rid of the mosquitos even though we said there was over 100+ mosquitos. The entertainment here is nothing for children all over 40+all of the bar staff are rude and will do nothing for you unless you are Spanish overall I would say this hotel is 2* the food is absolute disgusting and the staff from the hotel are rude and don’t listen to anything you say avoid this hotel at all costs!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heather wrote a review Jun 2021
Leeds, United Kingdom102 contributions74 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My trip was September 2019 but trip advisor would not let me select the actual dates of my holiday however I still wanted to leave a review anyway.

The holiday was lovely and the hotel was great too. Food was lovely and even the snack bar had some great snacks. I would suggest that the snacks are labelled as on one occasion I ate what I thought was an onion ring as it had been earlier in the week, and on this occasion it was actually calamari. Which could be potentially dangerous to some guests. The buffet dining room had a good selection of food which was all enjoyable. It could have benefitted from a self serve drinks machine as the servers were really busy so it was hard to try get the attention of one of them in order to get a drink.

The free WiFi was only available in the lobby and my phone was not working. I purchased the WiFi that could be used all over the hotel and this solved this issue.

One negative to my trip was that the cleaner let herself into our room at a awkward moment. We tried to shout to her and thought it was clear that we was in the room but she still opened our bedroom door anyway. She apologised and left immediately. After this, I requested at reception that they did not clean my room for the rest of the week and I avoided eye contact when I saw her in the corridors due to embarrassment but these things happen and I’m sure it was not intentional.

The bar man in particular was polite, friendly and helpful. The pool was really relaxing to sit around and I enjoyed using the outdoor jacuzzi tub. Some exercise classes were held in the pool at specified times which I did not join in on but I thought they looked really fun.

I would definitely return to this hotel again in the future and our holiday was lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ROONTECH wrote a review Jul 2022
5 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Amazing hotel, immaculately clean hotel rooms, swimming pools and restaurants. The staff work exceptionally hard to maintain this level of cleanliness.

The buffet restaurant has everything you need and caters for many nationalities. We did laugh at runner beans for breakfast and who would eat that so early lol.

The hotel provides a shuttle coach with air con to Los Cristianos and Las Americas for days out or short shopping trips. You book this at reception. It will even drop you off at Siam Park all for free. Just make sure to plan your outing correctly.

Our family room was lovely, overlooking the ocean, the sound of the waves was very therapeutic. Our room was cleaned everyday to a very high standard, I did tip the cleaning staff because I could see the effort made. Our room was more like an apartment, it was big and had two TV's and a fridge.

We were all-inclusive and had access to food and beverages all day and night. Oscar and Andy were great hotel representatives along with the nice lady doing her internship in Leisure & Hospitality. Anything you needed they would help.

Absolutely nobody was rude to us at all, I think these people who criticise the staff and food need to take a good hard look in the mirror. Frpm experience, eating a SubWay on the floor declaring it to be "proper food" whilst criticising the restaurants capability is a joke in itself. But we do find these people giving negative reviews

For me it was 100% a 4 star hotel ans I will give it a 5 star review as it catered to our family needs perfectly. All this idle talk from reviewers about Ukranians, and it being dirty is an absolute lie, the place is immaculate.

We flew with Jet2, absolutely the best experience, from airport and hotel transfers to well informed information. Highly recommend the all-inclusive package they offer.

Would I return? 100% yes.

Thank you kindly,

Christopher, Victoria & Alex (Room 4207)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Luis Castilla, General Manager at Alua Atlántico Golf Resort
Responded Jul 25, 2022
Dear ROONTECH, Thank you very much for choosing Alua Atlántico Golf Resort for your stay and for the kind review. We are glad to know that your holidays have been totally to your liking and we would love to see you again soon. Kindest regards, Luis Castilla
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
N G wrote a review Mar 2020
Exmouth, United Kingdom17 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are a retired couple, just back from a month's all-inclusive stay at this 4* hotel. First off, this is what Aguamarina Golf is not: it's definitely not the hip-hop-happening resort hotel you might seek to find in the much livelier venues like Las Americas or Los Cristianos. Nor does it have artificial, golden sand beaches. What it does have is a relatively quiet and relaxing vibe. There is an entertainment programme if you're interested; pleasant rooms, most with pool or sea views and, of course, nearby golf. There is a plethora of tour opportunities by bus/coach from right outside the hotel and boat trips from the marina close by. The restaurant provides a frankly incredible variety of options, breakfast, lunch and dinner, all in the buffet style. The entire hotel is spotlessly clean and the pool and gardens meticulously maintained. The staff are very helpful, efficient and friendly and the vast majority have very advanced English language skills. We were admittedly very lucky with the weather, untouched by the problems around the Coronavirus crisis, and enjoyed punctual (TUI)flights. But, based on our experience, we would definitely consider a long winter break there again in the future. And that's about the highest level of praise you can probably give in this game. On a sober note: Good luck to all those travellers and holidaymakers temporarily stranded, quarantined or simply unable to travel at this time. May you all get home safe and well as soon as possible.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
suzinic2016 wrote a review May 2022
West Midlands, United Kingdom6 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Upon arrival was greeted by friendly reception staff explaining there was a free bus to Playa most days, Free safe in all rooms, One evening we could dine a la carte etc. Observation of reception was clean fresh and modern.
We made our way to lunch which was buffet style and was shocked beyond belief of the cleanliness. After every sitting the tables were antibacterial wiped down. The choice of food was awesome. How folks can complain is beyond me when supplied of steak, salmon, chicken, pork, variety of salads and fresh vegetables. Array of deserts and ice creams at both lunch and dinner. Coffee and teas were also very good making you feel at home especially as i personally am an English tea belly!! Restaurant staff were all very friendly and always happy to help.
The poolside was cleaned daily along with the newly refurbished modern and bright bedrooms that was a delight with attention to detail and were totally sound proof. (Nothing worse than hearing everything going on next door!) Therefore made the rooms nice and quiet.
Activates and evening entertainment were brilliant and led mainly by Julia and Stephano an amazing couple that went over and beyond to make each and everyone included and happy in every way. Julia did amazing with the poolside exercises of aqua fitness, Pilates and yoga engaging everyone with her smiles, fun and laughter. She works so hard at pleasing.
I heard may folks moaning about the location of the hotel??? My thoughts were look on the map and decide if you like peace and quiet and remote before you book!!
One thing is for sure, I would definitely return to this super hotel again without any hesitation. Thanks for all your hard work there folks!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Luis Castilla, General Manager at Alua Atlántico Golf Resort
Responded May 27, 2022
Dear suzinic2016, Thank you very much for your stay and for writing such a detailed review. Getting our guests to return home satisfied is our main objective. We celebrate having achieved it with you! We hope to welcome you back to Alua Atlántico Golf Resort soon. Best regards, Luis Castilla
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Clive W wrote a review Mar 2020
Plymouth, United Kingdom13 contributions25 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The food was excellent and the service by staff, Jhoanna was the best of the best, only one guy with a beard was poor.
However the gym was dirty, the lady in the gym just spent all her time on her mobile, she did spray the floors with something once but the tiled floor had not been cleaned for a very long time, nor the equipment. The toilets in the gym were cleaned by cleaners and were spotless, the gym lady needs to get off her phone!
Cleaners in the room excellent.
No evidence seen of recycling of the plastic bottles and plastic cups.
Music outside was loud. Music inside on an evening not appropriate for clientele, bang bang bang!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from DEBBIEANNWorcester
WORCESTER22 contributions2 helpful votes
Yes there is x
Answer from kickabuck
worcestershire115 contributions76 helpful votes
Yes i think in the main summer months.
nicolawilliams179 asked a question May 2
2 contributions
Anyone know how long transfer time is?
Answer from fatherandhusband
Dungannon, United Kingdom27 contributions34 helpful votes
Gulf del Sur is a mere 15 minutes from the main Airport, taking a Taxi is often quicker than the Jet 2 Transfer Bus, which can be delayed somewhat from leaving the Airport by silly travellers who do not go straight to their Transfer Bus upon Arrival, but dilly-dally at a cafe/bar in the Airport, with no thought whatever for the other passengers who are waiting patiently on their boarding the Transfer Bus. Hope this helps?
Amanda S wrote a tip Today
4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just relax and enjoy"
Read full review
Joe P wrote a tip May 6
Greater London, United Kingdom25 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Have a walk around Golf del Sur, lovely and clean area with great views!"
Read full review
Samantha wrote a tip May 6
Wigan, United Kingdom29 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Being passed on to the Hyatt team on check in IS NOT part of the checking in process so be firm on your no."
Read full review
Joel L wrote a tip May 3
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid the staff at the VIP desk to the right of reception"
Read full review
jane p wrote a tip May 3
17 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't forget to ask for your free A la Carte meal during your stay. Book it at breakfast time in the main dining area."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Golf del Sur area.
PRICE RANGE
$119 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aguamarina hotel golf del sur, aguamarina golf tenerife, aguamarina resort golf del sur, hotel aguamarina tenerife, hotel aguamarina golf tenerife
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Aguamarina Golf Hotel
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeSan Miguel de AbonaGolf del Sur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
454
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ALUA ATLÁNTICO GOLF RESORT $119 ($̶1̶7̶5̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Alua Atlántico Golf Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Alua Atlántico Golf Resort?
Nearby attractions include Tenerife Green Bowls (0.10 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Alua Atlántico Golf Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Alua Atlántico Golf Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a walk-in shower.
What food & drink options are available at Alua Atlántico Golf Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Alua Atlántico Golf Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Alecrim Restaurante, Pancake Cafe at Golf del Sur, and Lavabeach.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Alua Atlántico Golf Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Alua Atlántico Golf Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Alua Atlántico Golf Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Alua Atlántico Golf Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Alua Atlántico Golf Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Italian, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Alua Atlántico Golf Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Casa Fuerte (9.8 miles), Vilaflor (9.2 miles), and Mariposa (6.3 miles).
Does Alua Atlántico Golf Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.
All Golf del Sur HotelsGolf del Sur Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Golf del SurHotels near Alua Atlántico Golf Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars