We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Aguamarina Golf Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with AMOMA to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aguamarina Golf Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 738: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Beautiful,clean hotel. Had no reason to moan about anything. Quiet area, but that's what we wanted for our holiday. Plenty of choice at mealtimes. I have a very fussy 12 year old but he always found something and didn't have to starve for the week. Staff at hotel work very hard to keep the place clean and tidy. Would definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicola H
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. We thank your for your comments. We are happy to read that you had a nice time in our complex. We hope to welcome you soon again. Best regards More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Hotel very clean, plenty of choice of food. To say this was an All Inclusive hotel the entertainment was shocking especially for the children. They didn't even have the usual "mini disco" every night. They had it once in our 10 day stay. Not enough staff working in the main bar area either but these didn't spoil our holiday it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Canderson711
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. We will take advice of your remarks. Thanks for staying with us. Best regards. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Wonderful holiday at a very nice hotel. The food was lovely, the meats surprisingly so. There was a vast selection and all well cooked, I didn't have a single dish that was over done or under, so the chefs clearly know their temperatures! My husband is an experienced chef and he was very impressed with the quality of the meals.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah L
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. The pleasure is ours. Thanks for the time writing this nice and useful review. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

So just returned from 10 nights stay from this hotel a family of 6 I must say I wasn't really looking forward to it after reading the reviews. We arrived and 10pm we had missed food but they give us a extra meal to take on our last day. We there should have been 4 of us in 1 room... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank danlaurenoxley
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for choosing us. It`s a pleasure to read that you had a ggod time in our hotel. Kind regards. More 

Wales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Amazing hotel... pool a little small but perfectly adequate... more suited to adults... we went self catering, small shop and pub just across the road. San Blas less than 15 mins away with a few nice eateries... also a few nice eateries just below the hotel using the footpath... 2 min walk if that... Hotel also offered free transport to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Gail D
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests. Also with a little delay...but thanks for this review and for your last stay in our hotel. Kind regards. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here for 2 weeks in July. The area is very quiet and this hotel is very nice. Although the local beach is not really useable (very rocky with a bit of black sand) there is a reliable shuttle service to the 2 nearest nice beaches at Los Chtistianos and dad Americas. I would definitely recommend this hotel to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Gabriele J
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for visiting us, and for your recommendation. Kind regards. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The staff were efficient & friendly. Yes, most of the pool side entertainment was in French but evening entertainment in the bar covered all languages. We were all inclusive and found the food very good. Unfortunately the rooms were a little tired and was disappointed with a fold out chair for the third bed. The air con didn't work although... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank snic1
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for your review. We´ll try to improve on some points you mentioned, and reach your expectations in your next visit. Best regards, More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel looks brilliant from the outside and is very clean. The reception staff could do with some lessons in personality and service however. They were not rude but they were not friendly either. I dont think they know how to smile. The tall fair haired one especially. The room was lovely but the beds were awful. The room was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret F
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. We´ll take note of your comments, and we regret that there have been some aspects of your stay that have not been satisfactory. Relating to the entertainment, there are two different teams. The French team whom works for a French tour operator and the hotel international team for all the hotel guests. Sometime the two teams do activities... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week all inclusive. We were a little concerned about the proximity to the airport and planes flying overhead all the time, however we didn't need to worry. There were a couple of planes each day which could sometimes be noisy but easily ignored. Also the taxi from/to the airport was only €15... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Charlotte F
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for taking your time writing this review. Your suggestions will be very useful for our future guests. We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us, and hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your opinion More 

Leicester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Team onsite was very helpful in every way, I hire a car before i went and they was more then happy to tell me best places to go and how to stay safe on roads and off roads. Food had a huge selection but im a veg but they have a menu for veg and you can request for food... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Hat187
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for your nice review. And thanks for choosing us. We hope to see you soon. Kind regards. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

637 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (621)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (96)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (138)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (237)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golf del Sur
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf
0.6 mi away
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
#2 of 4 in Golf del Sur
4.0 of 5 stars 1,254 reviews
26.7 mi away
diverhotel Tenerife Spa & Garden
diverhotel Tenerife Spa & Garden
#18 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 stars 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza
#5 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
4.0 of 5 stars 1,376 reviews
26.7 mi away
Hotel Diamante Suites
Hotel Diamante Suites
#17 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 stars 382 reviews
27.4 mi away
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Interpalace by Blue Sea
#69 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 stars 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
these are different than Aguamarina Golf Hotel ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aguamarina Golf Hotel

Address: Avda. del Atlantico, 2, 38620 Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona > Golf del Sur
Price Range: $64 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aguamarina Golf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Aguamarina Golf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aguamarina Hotel Golf Del Sur
Aguamarina Golf Tenerife
Aguamarina Resort Golf Del Sur
Hotel Aguamarina Tenerife
Hotel Aguamarina Golf Tenerife
Aguamarina Golf Hotel Tenerife/Golf Del Sur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay