We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aguamarina Golf Hotel

Save
Share
Traveler (1078)
Room & Suite (191)
Pool & Beach (129)
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good38%
  • Average26%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible9%
Travelers talk about
“pool area”(93 reviews)
“irish bar”(77 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (1,852)
Filter reviews
1,112 results
Traveler rating
226
380
274
133
99
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
226
380
274
133
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentertainment teampool areairish barfree bussalt watermain barwater pololunch and dinnerkids discolos cristianoshotel is spotlesssea viewplenty of choicebuilding workcrazy golffood was finetable tennis
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,112 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

This is our second visit to the hotel which is still a good choice for families and couples, however starting to notice the rooms looking a little tired; and air conditioning not working so very uncomfortable nights sleep over the whole ten days. The food...More

Thank karl1977
Response from HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf HotelResponded yesterday

Dear guest. We will take note of your comments about air conditioning and the variety of food. We will also notify the dining room responsible to watch for the availability of the dishes. Thanks for your opinion.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for two weeks. The best part was the magic show, snake show and parrot show. Other than that the entertainer was terrible. The hotel itself is very friendly and clean. The food is average. As for the enterainment it is catered...More

Thank Mildred234
Response from HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf HotelResponded 5 days ago

Dear guest. Thank you for your opinion. We apologize for the inconvenience and are proud to inform you that the entertainment issue has already been solved time ago with our international entertainment team. We regret that we did not know how to send you information...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked through on the beach a last minute get away and I’m very happy the hotel is so clean never known such high levels of cleaning I have found reception staff very helpful and friendly great advice about trips wanted to try Siam park...More

Thank Sarah S
Response from HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf HotelResponded 5 days ago

Dear guest. Thanks for choosing us. We appreciate your comments, we will try to improve on these points you mentioned and we are pleased to inform you that there is an international entertainment at the hotel. Best regards.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived at the hotel around 1 ish our room wasn’t ready until 2 not a problem we went and got a drink from the bar. Our room was actually really nice - quite spacious. I speak as I find so my review will be...More

1  Thank pinkyKent
Response from HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf HotelResponded 5 days ago

Dear guest. Thanks for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We regret that there were some aspects that were not of your liking. Refering the entertainment, we work with different Tours Operators. One of them is French and comes with his own team but the hotel...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean hotel and food is not bad. But after a while I began to dread it. Coffee is terrible. The swimming pool is salty. But it’s not bad. Entertainment is terrible. It’s aimed at the French only. So if your British and you like...More

Thank thomas1300
Response from HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest. We regret that you have been disappointed with our hotel. It is obvious that our location and our services were not what you were looking for. In any case, thank you for visiting us, and best regards.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Wheelchair access
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$78 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$78 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (1078)
Room & Suite (191)
Pool & Beach (129)
Dining (37)
Family and Play Areas (16)
Business Center & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
AlisonSouthampton
August 19, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from James H | Reviewed this property |
Hi, towels are available to collect from reception. A deposit may be required which is paid back when you finally leave your towel. You can also exchange your towel for a fresh one.
1
Vote
NottsSarb
August 15, 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Andrei L | Reviewed this property |
i don t know this mate.sorry.i do not see at aguamarina golf wellchair.sorry again
0
Votes
christinewinnard
July 29, 2018|
AnswerShow all 12 answers
Response from Knittingneedles1 | Reviewed this property |
We had one in ours.....as for the safe deposit box....we didnt rent one. Lovely place.....
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Find the hotel on Facebook and any queries or questions message them through them, they do reply and are ever..."
Read review
"162 great view. Fine big rooms ,big bathroom area and balcony."
Read review
"Our room was clean, large and tidy with an excellent shower."
Read review
"choose a different hotel."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing