We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 964: English reviews
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just returned from a weeks family of five holiday (7th-14th Jan 2017) where we rented two apartments. The rooms were very spacious with patio doors onto the balcony from both the lounge and bedroom. The rooms were clean and tidy so no issues there. The pool area was big enough and had plenty of beds. You have to remember this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
ellesmere port
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice clean apartments, very friendly staff clean pool area, great winter break, I've stayed in a lot nicer but you get what you pay for so no complaints as we were self catering that said, I would never entertain going half board or all inc here the breakfast was poor so we ended up eating out and the other meals...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allan b
HyAAG, Community Manager at Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf, responded to this review

Dear guest. We thank your for your comments, and will look forward to welcome you next New Year. Thanks in advance for your confidence. Kind regards.

Clitheroe
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had wanted to go to Americas or Cristianos but prices were too high so we thought we would try out the Golf del Sur area for a change - so glad we did and that we found these lovely apartments - these will now be our go to for short breaks when the grey skies of the UK start...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LindsD53
HyAAG, Community Manager at Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf, responded to this review

Dear guests. Thanks for your nice and comprehensive review. We are glad you had a pleasant time in our complex, and are grateful as you have the intention to return. Best regards, and have a profitable year 2017.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room are bigger size , bed and lounge is good and kitchen have essential equipment . But no kettle, tea bags/coffee etc . Clean bathroom but they are old , and no shampoo provided . There are shower cream jars attached in tubs , seems like they are some white colour liquid . They didn't give any extra small soap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dvsdps
HyAAG, Community Manager at Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for your opinion. Refering the pool, it's usually heated between 23-24 Cº. Anyway, we will take advice of your commets. to analyze any irregularity. Sorry for the inconvenience, and overall we hope you enjoyed your stay in Tenerife. Best regards, and happy new year.

Thurrock, Essex
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having normally visit Lanzarote we changed this year and tried Tenerife. This apartment was ideal for us - it was spacious and we had a superb view of the sea and pool complex. It is quiet a modern looking complex and the accommodation was fine - albeit slightly tired looking and in need of some care. Woodwork chipped, bathroom door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SpencerSCarter
HyAAG, Community Manager at Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf, responded to this review

Dear guest. First at all, we want to thank you for choosing us for your visit to Tenerife. And we thank you also for your advice refering the pool, although in the norms of use it is published that it is indispensable the use of slippers in the pool area, we are aware of how slippery the floor is around...

Heath Hayes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I cannot recommend this apartment complex. The rooms are huge and unbelievablely clean. We were self catering and ate out it was so inexpensive as to be laughable! But glad we did the food in the complex restaurant looked awful! Take a kettle and enjoy! Marina restaurants fabulous.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark S
HyAAG, Community Manager at Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for your recommendation ?! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and will look forward to see you soon again. Best regards, and have a happy year 2017.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed here 3 times now and as always has had an excellent stay.i cannot say anything bad at all.all staff are very friendly and always willing to help your needs.i would most definitely stay here again.thankyou for always making my holiday stay an excellent one.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ian b
HyAAG, Community Manager at Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf, responded to this review

Dear guests. Thanks again for trusting in our establishment. It makes us happy to welcome you for the 3rd time, and are looking forward to welcome you for a 4th time. Don't hesitate to contact us for any need refering your next stay. Kind regards, and have a nice 2017.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having stayed in the sister hotel, decided to try your apartments and we weren't disappointed so we have returned again and again. Apartment very spacious, clean, welcoming staff and hard working and helpful especially Fabian on reception. On site shop is very well stocked and competitive. Nice walks to neighbouring villages (sensible shoes needed) and small beach has been cleared...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roger S
HyAAG, Community Manager at Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf, responded to this review

Dear repeating guests. Returning to us is our best achievement, so we can just say...thank you, and see you soon !!

hampshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for Xmas And New Year.Reception staff most helpful.Special mention for Cedric and Andy who were so helpful with all my queries.After second day decided apartment was too cool to sit outside after lunchtime as no sun reached it.Was moved to a sea View apartment on a higher floor,which overlooked golf course and harbour,was so happy could sit outside any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mgkateos
HyAAG, Community Manager at Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for this nice review. We are proud to receive such comments, and are really happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards, and have a nice year 2017.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So, where to start? Ok, the sea view room or lack thereof. I booked a sea view room (paper work confirmed this), only to be told that my booking didn't mean I would get a sea view room! Work that one out! If I wanted a sea view room I would have to pay an additional 10 Euros a night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo B B
HyAAG, Community Manager at Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry that you a had a bad experience with the apartment. At the Resort, all the apartments have a side sea view. These are the apartments contracted by the tour operators. We have few others which have a front sea view and these units have a supplement of 10 € per day. Concerning the staff,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

915 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (896)
Viewed
View from Room (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (116)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (453)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golf del Sur
0.6 mi away
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
#2 of 4 in Golf del Sur
1,492 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & ...
#1 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
4,296 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza
#6 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Marino Tenerife
Marino Tenerife
#2 of 5 in Costa del Silencio
692 reviews
2.9 mi away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
1,843 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aguamarina Golf Hotel
Aguamarina Golf Hotel
#3 of 4 in Golf del Sur
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf

Address: Avenida del Atlantico, 3, 38620 Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona > Golf del Sur
Price Range: $53 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aguamarina Golf Apartments Hotel Golf Del Sur
Aguamarina Hotel Apartments
Aguamarina Hotel Golf Del Sur
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf Tenerife/Golf Del Sur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf staff and other travelers.
175 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Bromborough, United Kingdom

See all questions (175)

Questions? Get answers from Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We had a high floor which gave us a nice view of the marina”
 of 5 bubbles LindsD53, 5 days ago | Read review
“We had room 407 - and it was ideal.”
 of 5 bubbles SpencerSCarter, 1 week ago | Read review
“As stated higher rooms better views”
 of 5 bubbles mgkateos, 1 week ago | Read review
“The higher the better!”
 of 5 bubbles barrypfoley, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Whole hotel was quiet at the time of visiting but the sun only reached the east side balcony at 2pm”
  • Room 326
 of 5 bubbles paulamG4790RZ, Dec 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay