We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

985 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 869: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

What a great location and view apartments were massive and very clean staff were amazing and the food was good and varied ignore the negative reviews ime a fussy eater but had no complaints only slight negative is the dreaded sunbeds people were putting towels on beds in two or three locations around the pool to chase the sun all... More 

Helpful?
Thank yido2015
HyAAG, Community Manager at Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for your review. We are studying the way to avoid this uncomfortable circumstance, but it is quite difficult to aware most of our guests. Sorry for this inconvenience. Best regards, and see you soon. More 

Stanford-le-hope, Essex
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We arrived to the hotel at 1.30 to find that our rooms are not ready. We was given a key to put our luggage into a room and asked to come back at 2.30. The pub over the road was our lunch of choice that day. When we returned at 3pm one of the rooms was still not ready to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Clare B
HyAAG, Community Manager at Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf, responded to this review

Dear guest. We thank you for taking your time writing such a useful review. Please recieve our most sincere apologies fo these little inconveniences you have mention, and overall we are glad you were happy with your stay. Kind regards. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 10 days as a family of 6 and a toddler. Nice size rooms that are cleaned well. Breakfast selection was very good, but the one time we went to the restaurant for dinner the food wasn't very good. I found most of the staff pleasant, but not overly welcoming apart from 1 or 2 people. Annoyingly sunbeds... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Chillidee
HyAAG, Community Manager at Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf, responded to this review

Dear guest. We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us. Thanks for choosing us. Kind regards More 

Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just returned from a lovely week at these apartments. Apartment was extremely spacious with a double balcony, the apartment had one bedroom with 2 beds and the living room was big enough to accommodate 2 further beds. The bathroom consisted of 2 showers and a bath. It also had a hairdryer which made me happy. The kitchen was also spacious... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank cookso80
HyAAG, Community Manager at Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf, responded to this review

Thank you dear guest for visiting us. We appreciate very much your comments, and will give your greetings to all our staff. Kind regards. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited Aguamarina hotel for two weeks from the 4th-18th of July with our two children one aged four and a half, and the other 2. Firstly we also arrived late, checked in fine, our room was slightly dated but liveable, since we were only there for getting ready and sleeping we didn't care what the decor looked like! The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank welshlau
HyAAG, Community Manager at Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you too for visiting us. We are glñad you had an enjoying and pleasant stay. See you soon. Kind regards. More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me & my partner booked to come here as my mum and dad come here every December for a few days away before christmas! We met my parents out here this time in July with another friend & 3 children. We had 3 apartments between us. The apartments were very big & spacious. Our apartment had 2 very large single... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aimzdawn
HyAAG, Community Manager at Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for visiting us for the third time, and for such a kind review. Reviews like yours encourage us to continue working to improve every day. Best regards, and see you again soon. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just returned from a 4 night stay with 3 other ladies (family and friends). We were in 2 apartments which were spacious and impeccably clean. We stayed on half board basis, there is a small range every night and the chef will also cook meat to order chicken/steak/burgers etc, which I personally prefer so you know it's fresh. Breakfast is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Siobhan M
HyAAG, Community Manager at Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you very much for this review. We are glad you had such a pleasant stay in our complex. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Friendly regards. More 

Thetford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are travelling home today from a 5 night stay. For what we paid I cannot get over how lovely the rooms are . Spacious clean and fabulous balconies. Pool area does get a little crowded as only one pool but it wasn't a problem as I'm an early riser . Pool is salty which I didn't like but know... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank kirstyb42
HyAAG, Community Manager at Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf, responded to this review

Dear guest. We appreciate your comments, and also happy to read that you enjoyed your time in our apartments. Thanks for choosing us. Kind regards. More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for 10 nights recently and it was the worst experience we've ever had. Not anyway was it stated that this was a French hotel or that entertainment was only for French guests. From the moment we arrived we treated different to other guests, we were told that they are too busy to take us to our room... More 

Helpful?
Thank sinaedjosh
Middlesbrough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ideal for couples wanting a nice relaxing week away. Apartments are very big, clean with good sized balconies. Our room 205 was quite a walk from reception but most rooms are. Balcony overlooked both pool & sea. Plenty of cooking condiments. Bars & restaraunts literally underneath where the loungers are round the pool. Irish pub Wild Geese directly over the... More 

Helpful?
Thank PaulBrezo
HyAAG, Community Manager at Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. See you soon back ! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

786 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (767)
Viewed
View from Room (76)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (102)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (368)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golf del Sur
0.6 mi away
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
#2 of 4 in Golf del Sur
4.0 of 5 stars 1,251 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & ...
#1 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
4.5 of 5 stars 3,911 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza
#5 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
4.0 of 5 stars 1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
3.5 of 5 stars 1,599 reviews
2.3 mi away
Marino Tenerife
Marino Tenerife
#1 of 5 in Costa del Silencio
4.0 of 5 stars 627 reviews
28.8 mi away
La Quinta Park Suites
La Quinta Park Suites
#1 of 1 in Santa Ursula
3.5 of 5 stars 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf

Address: Avenida del Atlantico, 3, 38620 Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona > Golf del Sur
Price Range: $65 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aguamarina Golf Apartments Hotel Golf Del Sur
Aguamarina Hotel Apartments
Aguamarina Hotel Golf Del Sur
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf Tenerife/Golf Del Sur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay