We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apartamentos Aguamarina Golf

Traveler (1178)
Room & Suite (292)
Pool & Beach (98)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#2 of 7 hotels in Tenerife
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Billiards
Kids pool
Parking garage
Public wifi
Paid wifi
Paid internet
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Massage
Convenience store
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German

Location

Full view
72Somewhat walkable
Grade: 72 out of 100
98Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
7Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1,620Reviews
378Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 561
  • 716
  • 229
  • 78
  • 36
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
On arrival the reception was fantastic had us checked in within minutes, one bedroom apartment was immaculately clean, well maintained , full size fridge and freezer, 2 electric rings, and a microwave, bathroom with separate shower and shower over bath, large bedroom with fitted wardrobes and dressing table, large balcony and large living area, all very comfortable, pool area was good, salt water pool, pool bar food was ok, and good priced drinks very expensive €3.50 for large beer )about a half pint) we bought drinks from the small supermarket and drank them at pool, no one seemed to bother, the small but well stocked supermarket onsite, was the cheapest around, and sold most things! This complex is on a very quiet part of Tenerife, we had a car which we used most days, but no real nightlife, a few local restaurants, there’s in Irish bar across the road which sells good well priced pub grub and has a live singer, we had a great holiday here, if returning though would head to a busier part of Tenerife.
Read more
We’re here now as a couple, aged 27-30. We’re not into late nights and loads of drink so were looking forward to a relaxing area with a couple of good restaurants and good evening entertainment. Well the hotel isn’t bad for what you pay for, the rooms are so clean which is good and the facilities in the room are okay! The downside to the pool, is that unless you get up at the crack of dawn to reserve a bed - prepare for a day sat in a bar. Some people (ignorant!!) reserve beds and then don’t turn up til gone 4pm! Some people (also ignorant!) reserve 4 beds when there’s only 2 of them, so they have space to put their towels! Total lack of manners and common decency from fellow guests. The hotel should police this better. There’s also no where near enough beds or space for everyone. There’s no music or atmosphere round the pool either. Other than that we haven’t really been in the hotel to comment on its facilities or customer service as we’ve not spoke to anyone. The weather here is windy EVERY DAY. It’s not a gentle breeze either. It’s bloody good wind which is nice if it’s sunny, but in the fortnight we’ve been here it’s been mainly cloudy and downright cold. The local restaurants are basic and nothing special but do the job. They don’t open til 11 for breakfast (apart from one we’ve been going to called Lava Beach which is really good!). San Blas is a good 20 minute walk away but is a nice little area with a few shops, a place to book trips and a handful of good restaurants. Top square has good entertainment but again, it’s very windy most evenings. We wouldn’t return to this area or hotel, it’s too quiet and too cold. Even for us who like a cup of tea in the afternoon and not a pint but we’re literally bored beyond belief here and most places close at 10.30 at night too. There is a free bus to Cristianos but you won’t get booked on unless you do it a week in advance, so just get on the normal bus which is a 2 minute walk up hill and is £3.50 for two of you one way and takes around 30 minutes. Google the times though as the timetable reception give you in totally wrong.
Read more
Response from HyAAG, Community Manager at Apartamentos Aguamarina Golf
Responded 3 days ago
Dear guest. Thanks for your opinion. We regret that your stay has not been as you expected. In any case, we hope that you have been able to enjoy our island, and take a pleasant souvenir back to home. Thanks for your visit, and friendly regards.
Read more
We had a ground floor apartment overlooking the pool which the kids loved. The bedroom was a good size and had AC and great blackout curtains. Only gripe about the room was the lack of plug sockets, only 1 double socket behind the dressing table (and it was cracked on one side). Beds were comfy but we had to ask for an extra pillows as we only had one quite flat pillow each. The bathroom was large, well appointed and had 2 separate showers. Lounge area was a decent size. The sofas are made up as beds, 2 singles in an L Shape. Our kids found it more comfy to move them round into a makeshift double. There is a small TV with 3 English channels. The kitchen is very basic. Handy full size fridge with freezer, 2 cooking rings, toaster and a microwave. Very few utensils. We only used it to make sandwiches and toast so it was adequate for our needs. No kettle. The balcony only had a small table and 2 chairs. The 2 chairs in the room were damaged but could still be used - the backs pulled away if you tried to move them though. Cleaners are in 5 days per week and the rooms, stairwells, public and pool area are kept spotless. Our cleaner was friendly and helpful. The pool has a lot of missing tiles so could do with a bit of maintenance. We saw a lot of kids playing games where they collected all the little tiles from bottom of the pool. The area around the pool can be slippy and we saw a few kids fall near the showers but there were wet floor signs in place. There is also a lifeguard on duty each day. We enjoyed the location. The wind cools you down on hot days. We booked the free bus into Las Americas and Los Cristianos and found both resorts much hotter - we preferred Golf del Sur as we could walk along the seafront into San Blas and Los Abrigos. There are plenty places to eat and drink within a 5 minute walk and most are very good value. We didn’t use the hotel as our kids were happy enough at the pool and we went out eating and walking in the evenings. Paid for WiFi for 2 devices (27€ for a week) but it didn’t work in our room. The kids had to sit near reception to download films and tv etc. All in all we had a very enjoyable stay. The rooms and pool could do with a bit of maintenance but the place was spotless. Word of warning re the transfer to the airport. The sheet stated the pick up location was the apartments but it’s actually the hotel. We didn’t know this and ended up 10 minutes late, luckily the guy at reception saw me double checking the pick up time and told me I’d need to go to the hotel. We were dropped off at the door of the apartments on arrival though.
Read more
Response from HyAAG, Community Manager at Apartamentos Aguamarina Golf
Responded 3 days ago
Dear guest. We´ll take note of your comments, and we regret that there have been some aspects of your stay that have not been satisfactory. It is our intention to improve day by day with the suggestions and comments that our clients make us. Thanks for your visit, and best regards
Read more
Myself and my fiancé came to Aguamarina Golf Apartments with my grandparents for two weeks in June, they have been coming to the apartments every year for over four years now. Well I can see why! The staff are absolutely amazing and can not do enough for you, especially Christian one of the waiters. The rooms are cleaned five days out of seven and towels changed each time, as long as you put them in the bath to show you need them changed! We had a suite apartment with a beautiful wrap around balcony overlooking the pool and the Marina. It was absolutely huge and well equipped for what we wanted, a lot of people say no kettle but we always bring a travel kettle so no bother for us! The pool area is lovely and spacious, quite a few people around but that’s because the hotel next door was having their pool area redone, and they were using our pool at the time we were there. The wild geese across the road (stumbling distance) is brilliant with lots of entertainment and the staff can’t do enough for you. Courtesy bus to Las America’s and Los Cristiano's a few times a week, a lot of hotels charge for this service so the fact it was free is an absolute bonus. We stayed for two weeks and were made to feel right at home. You can hire towels for a £10 deposit per towel but you get that back upon return and can be changed whenever you want. We also used the safe and paid £30 euros but you get £10 or £20 deposit back. There is a row of restaurants under the hotel that are brilliant. Overall we would definitely return, and it is a great price!
Read more
Response from HyAAG, Community Manager at Apartamentos Aguamarina Golf
Responded 3 days ago
Dear guest. Thank you for your review. It´s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we sure will have the opportunity to welcome you again as repeating guests. Thanks for choosing us. Best regards.
Read more
Just back from a 10 day family Holiday, have to say cannot fault these apartments, big spacious rooms , basic self catering but for what you need it for on holiday was spot on. We are out every night so not need for us to cook. The whole apartment complex is spotless , the pool area is washed and cleaned down every day with about a dozen members of staff all working away to make sure it was cleaned, maids every day (bar 2) and fresh towels also. Always loads of lingers by pool no rush in morning unless u particularly want a umbrella as there isn’t many of them and they go first, but people come and go all day and can usually get one at some point! Area itself was a bit too quiet altho had some nice restaurants, a short walk along the front will take you to San Blas which has a bigger supermarket and a group of bars and restaurants, the Chinese there was particularly great. The wild geese opposite apartments had good entertainment on each night and a great atmosphere. A tip if you don’t mind driving is hire a car, it’s cheap , we took taxis into las Americas one night and los christianos another night (as free bus doesn’t run this late) and cost 20-23 euros each way. A car hire was 25 euros a day and let us explore the island for a few days. A must is the Siam waterpark amazing day out. Overall a great holiday and would go back but maybe not for a main holiday but a short break for a relaxing few days.
Read more
Response from HyAAG, Community Manager at Apartamentos Aguamarina Golf
Responded 3 days ago
Dear guest. Thanks for visiting us, and for such a nice review. We hope to see you soon in our hotel to spend a great holiday again. Kind regards.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$73 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aguamarina golf apartments hotel golf del sur, aguamarina hotel apartments, aguamarina hotel golf del sur
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeSan Miguel de AbonaGolf del Sur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
160
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing