We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Overview
Cl. La Marina, S/N Es Mercadal, 07740 Arenal d'en Castell, Menorca Spain See on map
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (1,836)
Filter reviews
1,723 results
Traveler rating
367
578
364
207
207
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
367
578
364
207
207
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park snack bar cleaned every other day kids club jelly man family holiday bed apartment bad reviews wave machine every night great holiday min walk toasties all ages ice cream salad local beach
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,723 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived to find not a tall hotel building but a spaced out site of delightful white painted masonettes. Three individual areas with a pool and a bar in each. One was closed for refurbishment (didn't bother us). We where welcomed into the reception which remingmded...More

Date of stay: October 2018
2  Thank Fatmandances
Response from Rebecca P, azuLinehotels Customer Service at Hotel Marina ParcResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest, Comments like yours make us very happy, so thank very much for taking the time out of your day to share it with all travellers and with us. We will gladly forward your kind words to our hard working team and we certainly...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went to Marina Park in September, we were very disappointed, our room was stinking of sewage, we complained about it, they came to try and fix it, but the stink kept returning, entertainment was non exisisting, loads of flies in the restaurant, even on the...More

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank OnAir67160686209
Response from Rebecca P, azuLinehotels Customer Service at Hotel Marina ParcResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest, Although it really saddens us to learn about your disappointment, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and give us the opportunity to constantly improve. Please allow us to mention that it has been...More

Reviewed November 7, 2018

Well looking at previous reviews we nearly cancelled our holiday! but glad we didn't - we had a great time starting with an upgrade to a 3 bedroom villa with our own pool! We hadnt even checked in and my granddaughter needed to see a...More

Date of stay: October 2018
2  Thank failteCoventry
Response from Rebecca P, azuLinehotels Customer Service at Hotel Marina ParcResponded November 7, 2018

Dear guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with all the TripAdvisor Community and with us. It make us very happy to know that you highlight the kindness of our whole team and that overall, you have enjoyed a pleasant stay in our...More

Reviewed November 5, 2018

We traveled as a family of four, 2 adults and 2 teen boys. This holiday was booked only 6 weeks before we went, a bargain price with a free child place. We were not expecting too much after we read the reviews, could not understand...More

Date of stay: October 2018
3  Thank Mandy N
Response from Rebecca P, azuLinehotels Customer Service at Hotel Marina ParcResponded November 5, 2018

Dear Mandy, It has been an absolute pleasure to receive and read your review and we very much appreciate that you took the time of your day to share your experience and impressions with all travellers and with us. It is really an incentive to...More

Reviewed November 2, 2018 via mobile

We went to marina park in the 3rd week of October, 2 adults and 2 children, 7 years and 9 years. After reading so many bad reviews we were apprehensive. However, we booked and paid for a 3 star hotel and this is exactly what...More

Date of stay: October 2018
2  Thank Nomad28445031075
Response from Rebecca P, azuLinehotels Customer Service at Hotel Marina ParcResponded November 5, 2018

Dear guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience and your impressions with all travellers and with us. We will, of course, relay your comment to our whole team, as we know they all work daily very hard and truly are an asset to...More

View more reviews
About
Description
This huge complex packs in a triple helping of pools, plus an impressive waterpark. It’s only a short walk from Arenal’s centre and sandy beach, too. The waterpark is this place’s crowning glory, with pools, More ring rides and slides to keep speed demons grinning like Cheshire cats. Watery fun aside, there’s also loads of sports and activities going on. All rooms and the restaurant had a refresh for summer 2016, so you can expect a fresh look and feel during your stay. The buffet restaurant lines up spreads of international dishes fresh-made pancakes at breakfast. There’s a kid-friendly section, too, with stuff like nuggets and fish fingers. There's a poolside bar dishing up drinks and snacks throughout the day. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Beachfront
Room Service
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
184
Price range
$86 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Marina Parc Hotel Arenal d`En Castell
,
Hotel Marina Parc Spain/Arenal D'en Castell, Balearic Islands
Location
Spain > Balearic Islands > Menorca > Arenal d'en Castell
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
184
Price range
$86 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Marina Parc Hotel Arenal d`En Castell
,
Hotel Marina Parc Spain/Arenal D'en Castell, Balearic Islands
Location
Spain > Balearic Islands > Menorca > Arenal d'en Castell
Photos
Traveler (1,172)
Room & Suite (328)
Pool & Beach (215)
Dining (80)
Amenities (73)
Family and Play Areas (23)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 172 nearby hotels
Club Hotel Aguamarina
3,123 reviews
.40 miles away
Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa
2,288 reviews
.47 miles away
Costa Arenal
7 reviews
.48 miles away
Apartamentos Castellsol
124 reviews
.60 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,002 nearby restaurants
Blue Arenal
363 reviews
.55 miles away
Biosphera
148 reviews
.61 miles away
Corner Cafe Bar
114 reviews
.75 miles away
Good Bridge Cafe.
567 reviews
.53 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 385 nearby attractions
Bar 51 Pub
151 reviews
.55 miles away
Blue Dive Menorca
20 reviews
.76 miles away
Playa Arenal d'en Castell
570 reviews
.55 miles away
Parque Acuatico
45 reviews
.10 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kellie H
November 10, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from sharonandanthony | Reviewed this property |
Food was ok and they did cook something fresh . Entertainment was not good it was in a basement room with plastic tables and chairs. Rooms ok and the two we had were clean . Water park was great fun an d staff great but it... More
1
Vote
Natalie G
November 9, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from suzi2891 | Reviewed this property |
U have to rent them. 1 euro per towel per day. 10 euro deposit each
0
Votes
Victoria G
October 20, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from adeandjoontour | Reviewed this property |
Hi we had a microwave but it kept tripping the electric as did the kettle , they did change the items twice but they still tripped the electric so we gave up using them
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room 121 behind restaurant lovely big room has a lovely balcony and views looking over the sea. It is up a..."
784Eileeng
Oct 15, 2018
Read review
"Ask what is available .... Don't limit yours or their options. Be clear on what you would like.....Its..."
McMillan9952
Oct 9, 2018
Read review
"No Comment."
vincentbN8530ZS
Oct 8, 2018
Read review
"None of the rooms looked particularly nice"
BackPacker819219
Oct 6, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing