We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arenal d'en Castell
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa
Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,670 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,666: English reviews
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went back for our 6th visit after a break of some 10 years. Nice to see some of the old loyal staff ,who still carried out their duties with great gusto. The hotel was as we remembered, with the same high quality of food and service. This is still a great hotel and we will be back soon

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JaBaW
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel, friendly staff. Typical Thompson entertainment, time for a change Thompson! Good food, some tables in restaurant to close to each other. More geared up for all inclusive guests. Good bus service to Mahon from where you can get anywhere on the island. Quite resort with few bars and restaurants. Lovely clean beach. Quite hilly but wasn't a problem...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank L iz R
rushden
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We decided on a late holiday and this seemed to fit the bill on cost,close proximity to airport,and short flight.Check in is quick,staff pleasant and efficient,nice reception area.We had a pool facing room,which we choose for afternoon sun,the view was ok.a lot of tidy scrubland and a few villas.The view from the front of the hotel was as good as...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RushdenDavenbev
PalladiumHG, Manager at Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa, responded to this review

Dear RushdenDavenbev, First of all thank you very much for trusting us and choose the Castell Playa & Palladiumhotelgroup for your holiday Also thank you very much for your kind comments, for us it has been a pleasure having you as a customer and we are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will consider all your...

Stockport, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

I know there are a lot of very positive reveiws about this hotel. But after a great all inclusive experiance in Jamaica earlier in the year. We found the Fiesta disapointing no complaints about the room it was clean and tidy and kept like that all through the week we were there. The tea and coffee making facilities were a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mike C
PalladiumHG, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa, responded to this review

First of all thank you very much for trusting us and choose the Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa & PalladiumHotelGroup for your holiday. Also thank you very much for your comments, we depply regret that your stay with us has not been up to your expectations. We will consider all your suggestions and will try to improve our service . Thank...

Hampshire
Reviewed October 26, 2016

We stayed for 10 nights from 28/09-08/10 welcomed with a refreshing cocktail. Check in quite quick & went to check out room - lovely comfy double bed, jacuzzi bath, fridge, tea making facility, flatscreen tv with good selection of English channels, which came in handy when my boyfriend caught the Gastic bug and spent 4 days in there. This was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cookies80
PalladiumHG, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa, responded to this review

Thank you very much indeed for your very kind comments following your stay at the Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa. It is terrific to hear that your accommodation with us was lovely and your recommendation is greatly appreciated. As we continually wish to improve the excellent levels of service and quality of our facilities, your feedback is very valuable. We hope...

Houghton-le-Spring, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 21, 2016

We paid for superior room and as the photos show ,there was mould ,dents in the floor and when we first arrived there even toenail clippings on the floor.we complained several times and couldn't have a different room . We also complained that there were bloody plasters on the island in the pool. Thomson reply was that they wouldn't refund...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bshore123shore
PalladiumHG, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa, responded to this review

Dear Bshore123shore, First of all thank you very much for trusting us and choose the Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa & PalladiumHotelGroup for your holiday. Also thank you very much for your comments, it has been a pleasure for us having you as a guest and we are deeply regret that you didn't enjoyed your accommodations with us. We will consider...

northants
Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 weeks in October. Lidia kindly had our room ready for us even though we arrived before 11 am. We had a sea view room on the 4th floor which was lovely and quiet. We went all inclusive and found the food and drink very good. The beach is lovely and there are lots of good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janddr
PalladiumHG, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa, responded to this review

Thank you very much indeed for your very kind comments following your stay at the Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa. It is terrific to hear that your accommodation with us was lovely and your recommendation is greatly appreciated. As we continually wish to improve the excellent levels of service and quality of our facilities, your feedback is very valuable. We hope...

duky
Reviewed October 19, 2016

Well worth a visit,only downside hotel on a hill!!Room we had 506 nice view of beach rooms cleaned daily.Shower not too good had to report the head kept dropping down,seemed too heavy for curly lead.Our stay was 1st Oct weather good,Mahon worth a visit by bus,Thompson reps too expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank janDuky
PalladiumHG, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa, responded to this review

Dear janduky, First of all thank you very much for trusting us and choose the Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa & PalladiumHotelGroup for your holiday. Also thank you very much for your kind comments, it has been a pleasure for us having you as a guest and we are pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations with us. We will consider all...

Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 18, 2016

This was our first visit to Minorca/Menorca, but our fifth visit to a Thomson Gold hotel. We stayed here from 5th-12th October and were delighted to arrive on a lovely, sunny day and be greeted with a smile and a glass of fizz. Our room was on the sixth floor, looking out over the beautiful crystal clear waters of a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Richard L
PalladiumHG, General Manager at Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa, responded to this review

Dear Richard L, Many thanks for the review posted recently and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are most grateful for your feedback which is such a valuable source of information for us, regardless of whether it is good or bad and help us monitor the service we provide. How nice it is to read...

Cannock
Reviewed October 16, 2016

Stayed here the last week the hotel was open, 8th – 15th October on an all-inclusive basis. Had a single room on the 1st floor, I think all the single rooms are on this floor. Had a double bed, fridge, tv, balcony, shower, tea and coffee so everything that was needed really. Room was cleaned every day and towels changed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jacksonracingteam
PalladiumHG, General Manager at Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa, responded to this review

Dear Jacksonracingteam, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and sharing it on TripAdvisor with other travellers. It is really great to hear that we have exceeded your expectations. It is really important for our future guests and for us to know your opinion about us. We are ecstatic to learn that you have enjoyed our location,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,028 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (793)
Viewed
View from Room (128)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (127)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (137)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (307)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (217)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Suite (52)
Viewed
Superior Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arenal d'en Castell
0.4 mi away
Club Hotel Aguamarina
Club Hotel Aguamarina
#3 of 6 in Arenal d'en Castell
2,420 reviews
0.0 mi away
Isla Paraiso
Isla Paraiso
#2 of 6 in Arenal d'en Castell
510 reviews
13.0 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Menorca
Sol Beach House Menorca
#1 of 4 in Santo Tomas
1,114 reviews
11.5 mi away
Barcelo Hamilton Menorca
Barcelo Hamilton Menorca
#3 of 6 in Es Castell
955 reviews
10.5 mi away
Globales Lord Nelson
Globales Lord Nelson
#3 of 5 in Migjorn Gran
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa**** is the ideal place to spend a fabulous holiday with your couple. This totally refurbished adults only hotel is perfectly located to spend your best relaxing and romantic holidays with your other half ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa

Address: Paseo Passarell;Arenal Castell, 07740 Arenal d'en Castell, Minorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Arenal d'en Castell
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Also Known As:
Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa Spain/Arenal D'en Castell, Balearic Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa staff and other travelers.
225 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (225)

Questions? Get answers from Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms to front of hotel have great views, however rooms on back have afternoon sun”
 of 5 bubbles cookies80, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“Don't pay extra.it should be clean regardless of the price”
 of 5 bubbles Bshore123shore, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
“Sea view rooms have a fantastic view but pool rooms have the bonus of the afternoon sun.”
 of 5 bubbles LindaWyn, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“Room facing pool gets afternoon sun”
 of 5 bubbles LuluEpsomSurrey, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“Sea view is a must”
 of 5 bubbles Ean12, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question