We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Golden Donaire Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Golden Donaire Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 926: English reviews
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We have just returned from a weeks holiday 12 - 19th Aug X been to a few hotels in my time and reading some reviews it feels like I stayed in a different hotel. Checkin - swift and polite. Rooms fine they had everything you need apart from may be a fridge (foc). Our 2 rooms cleaned every day along... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony B
moscow
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Let's discuss disadvantages of this place: 1. Always (!) dirty plates in the restaurant. 2. Awful bathroom with widespread rust and black mold. 3. Water faucet works only with force because of rust and green patina 4. Toilet pan flows. And there is with smell of urine everywhere.

Helpful?
Thank Александра Б
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Just come back we had a great week in the sun my son of 6 loved the pool and beach we went all inclusive there was loads of choice at dinner and tea the bar staff were OK sometimes you had to wait for a drink but on the whole you got served quite fast we did go to legend... More 

Helpful?
Thank peter e
GoldenHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golden Donaire Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your recent holiday here at the Golden Donaire Beach. We are very pleased to read that you had a great holiday here with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back in a near future. Kind regards, Jacqueline Burggraaf Guest Service Hotel Golden Donaire... More 

Wirral, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The location of this hotel is excellent couldn't have been closer to the beach if we had tried!! The Thomson staff were excellent and on hand to answer any questions we had, the welcome meeting is worth going to if you've never been to La Pineda before, the swap box is an excellent idea if you run out of something... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Tattooedchick78
GoldenHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golden Donaire Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your recent holiday with us. It brings me great joy to read that you all enjoyed yourself with us. I have made note of a couple of your comments and will be looking into these issues with the aim to improve where necessary. We hope... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This is our second year staying at this hotel. We were impressed last year and rated it a good 3 star but we found it even better this year. There were great choices every day for lunch and dinner and no matter how busy the restaurant was the food was kept topped up. The staff work really hard in the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Pentre
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First off location,as the name suggests it's literally on the beach. 1 min walk to sea, nice gently shelving beach, only 5ft deep about 50ft out so child friendly. Has direct steps to beach but these have been blocked so you can't use them. Happy Soul employed to stand at entrance and ensure you don't walk through barefoot or wet... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Mattw9961812
stoke
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for one week, all inclusive at the beginning of August. We booked a last minute deal are we're not disappointed when we arrived! The hotel is spotless, the cleaners work so hard to maintain the standard throughout the hotel. Our room was cleaned daily with fresh towels left for us. The staff in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank fmeli
GoldenHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golden Donaire Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all may I thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent holiday with us this summer. It gives me great satisfaction to read you praising review. Here at the Golden Donaire Beach we work extremely hard to give our guests the best holiday ever and I think that we have achieved... More 

England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My holiday was amazing! The Room was clean and big! My Bed, which was comfy was made everyday and the power shower was nice and easy to understand! The pool was lovely but for and added bonus there was an hot inside pool which was awesome! Pretty much all the staff were kind and quick beside one which was grumpy... More 

Helpful?
Thank annoymoususer135
GoldenHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golden Donaire Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We were delighted to read your comment about your recent stay. Here at the Golden Donaire Beach our team works with the objective of providing the best experience for our guests. For this reason opinions such as yours give us a really great satisfaction. We hope to see you again real soon. Kind regards, Jacqueline Burggraaf Guest Service... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are currently staying at this hotel and are coming to the end of a 14 day holiday. I don't think we will return. Main problem is the bar staff apart from the 2 youngest male ones at the pool bar who are pleasant. They are quite rude at times and seem to look down their noses at you for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer B
Antrim, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here at the start of August with my family! First off we were greeted by very friends helpful receptionists! Unfortunately that friendly service ended there! We arrived late and took a walk to the bar, the barman served us then 5 mins later started pointing to his arm, indicating it was late then shouted to us that he... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank theofiona
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

740 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (739)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (226)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (86)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (279)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Pineda
0.1 mi away
Gran Palas Hotel
Gran Palas Hotel
#5 of 8 in La Pineda
4.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palas Pineda
Palas Pineda
#7 of 8 in La Pineda
3.5 of 5 stars 619 reviews
0.8 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
1.5 mi away
Hotel Golden Port Salou
1.3 mi away
Gran Hotel La Hacienda
Gran Hotel La Hacienda
#4 of 8 in La Pineda
4.0 of 5 stars 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Golden Donaire Beach Hotel

Address: Platja del Raco, 43840 La Pineda, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > La Pineda
Price Range: $53 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Donaire Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 416
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Golden Donaire Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Golden Donaire Beach
Golden Donaire Park
Golden Donaire Beach La Pineda
Golden Donaire Beach Hotel La Pineda, Spain - Costa Dorada
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in La Pineda
#3 Romantic Hotel in La Pineda
#3 Family Hotel in La Pineda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay