We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Ellensviksvagen 1, Nacka 131 27 Sweden
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$163
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/26/22
Expedia.com
$163
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/27/22
Agoda.com
Only 1 left at
$155
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/24/22
Official Site$182
Hotels.com$163
Travelocity$163
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (709)
Room & Suite (306)
Dining (129)

About

#1 of 5 hotels in Nacka
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.4
Value
4.3
Welcome to J, Stockholm’s Newport. Archipelago and city combined. The modern, nautical design of the luxury Hotel J inspires visitors to experience the city from the waterfront then relax in the comfort and tranquility of Stockholm's answer to Newport. Hotel J is a unique and convenient base for your stay in Sweden's capital city. The hotel is situated just by the inlet of Stockholm’s harbor, and ferries run regularly between the wharf next to Restaurant J and central Stockholm. Most of the beautiful hotel rooms have a balcony or their own patio with a view of one of the world’s most beautiful harbour entrances.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
870Reviews21Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 511
  • 286
  • 54
  • 12
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Frank D wrote a review Aug 12
1 contribution
A superb hotel with a tranquil feel on the outskirts of Stockholm. A nice, accommodating front desk, which accepts and settles customer requests. Next to the hotel there is a pier to take the ferry into town. Many restaurants for excellent meals.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Chris_Nick_On_Tour wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom126 contributions23 helpful votes
Amazing hotel stay, this was our third time staying here and just as great as our first. Rooms were super comfortable and love the large beds. The new outdoor restaurant is lovely to order food in the evening as relax watching the river. Can’t wait to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Vinoth wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
We had a pleasant 2 day stay at J Hotel. The rooms were ambient and comfortable. The food was great. A special mention to miss Sultana at the restaurant, who was extremely kind and offered exceptional service.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Angeline wrote a review Jan 2022
Helsinki, Finland18 contributions4 helpful votes
First of all there is no safety measures taken for COVID-19. No staff wears mask in this hotel. In my opinion, at least the chefs or breakfast staffs should wear masks. Secondly, there was someone opening our bedroom door in the morning. They said sorry, because they opened the wrong room. We were so startled and bothered because a stranger could open our bedroom door. It turned out that you should really pull the door to lock it properly. Lastly, the receptionist lady was not friendly and she was unprofessional. She did not smile or say welcome to us when we arrived. When we checked out she never bothered to even care to ask how our stay was. Worst of all, she did not care and she was not even sorry about the door issue we have experienced. She just answered “We have never had the same experience before.” Despite the nice design hotel + restaurant and quite clean environment, the receptionist service was too bad that we would not want to be back to this place.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
nairobijohn wrote a review Dec 2021
Nairobi, Kenya108 contributions33 helpful votes
Glorious setting at the inlet to Stockholm, on the water, and with all the Christmas lights up, all the more spectacular. The hotel is very correct and comfortable but not upscale or luxurious. Great reception staff, parking underground, breakfast in the old villa, J restaurant close by and commuter boats into city center. Quite nice
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Andra M wrote a review Nov 2021
Riga, Latvia13 contributions4 helpful votes
Tasteful and nice for Staying in Stockholm. An excellent bathing area is available. ideal location, place for walks, nearby wonderful restaurants - Thai cuisine, Italian pizzeria, J restaurant and the best burgers in Stockholm. hotel breakfast - very good, with fresh juices and perfect pancakes with blueberry jam.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Martine-H-P wrote a review Aug 2021
Puurs, Belgium7 contributions6 helpful votes
nice hotel, clean room, good breakfast friendly staff. Our tickets for the ferry were included, but they didn't sell them anymore in the hotel. Therefore they gave us a compensation for the tickets. Restaurant J is at the jetty of the ferry to Stockholm. The( fish) dishes were very good, friendly staff. It's close to the 'beach', with a very nice beach bar. You have to take the ferry (or the car) to Stockholm, so at the hotel it is quiet and calm and their are more than enough ferry's.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ed L wrote a review May 2021
Stockholm, Sweden3 contributions11 helpful votes
firstly the restauarant had awful and incredibly rude staff. only one single expensive and unappealing veggie option. nearly all seafood. and if you like seafood, don't expect the staff to be anything but rude. the snobby rudeness of the staff really put us in a bad mood that was tough to kick. paid extra for a room that had bath and sea view - after i complained that our room had no bath i was told i could choose either a room with a sea view OR a bath, but not both (as was specified on website). first the receptionist didn't believe i booked a room with a bath, then she blamed me again for not mentioning it earlier and finally said either way i couldn't have both - i could choose either a bath or a view. repeatedly tried calling reception with queries and even just orders for room service but never managed to get reception to pick up the phone. we wanted to get room service to order dinner to the room as staff in restaurant were so deeply unpleasant. but as mentioned couldn't get reception on phone so we had to get take away instead from local pizzeria. both the hotel restaurant for dinner and the breakfast had effectively zero or at best only token covid 19 safety measures in place and as the spread in sweden has been one of the worst in the world we skipped the free breakfast entirely as no one kept distance, the dining room was tightly packed and not a mask in sight on guests or staff. incredibly unsafe. zero precautions. the dining in both instances was a cesspool for the spread of infection. pillows were super uncomfortable. loud construction work going on right next to hotel. and finally when we checked out reception never bothered to even care enough to ask how our stay was - just indicative of how little care was given by the staff. nice view from room, which was fine. location was good. but service was so bad.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Tina S wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions4 helpful votes
Loved the nature setting. Great breakfast buffet in a historic building and a nice boat ride to the city. Room was stylish and comfortable with direct ocean views and patio. Nice vibe overall with open fire in the bar at night and very pleasant staff.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Management_Hotel_J, General Manager at Hotel J
Responded Feb 4, 2020
Dear Tina, Many thanks for your generous Review. So glad you enjoyed your stay. All the best, Sophie
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Juan C wrote a review Nov 2019
London, United Kingdom1 contribution2 helpful votes
One of most un-informed and rude staff. They don't know anything about their own hotel. Don't provide you basic facilities like electric kettle for hot water, ironing board or water bottles. If you ask them it takes them more than 1 hour to respond and even then they are so discurteous, that you have to go down and get it yourselves. Their excuse is "sorry we could not leave our station". This is after they tell you on the phone that they will bring it to you!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Management_Hotel_J, General Manager at Hotel J
Responded Dec 3, 2019
Dear Mr Rao, Please see my answers below. Kind regards, Sophie
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$132 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
j nacka strand hotel, j nacka strand stockholm
LOCATION
SwedenStockholm CountyNacka
NUMBER OF ROOMS
158
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel J
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel J?
Nearby attractions include Thiel Gallery (Thielska Galleriet) (0.6 miles), God, our Father, on the Rainbow fountain (0.2 miles), and Nacka Forum (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel J?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel J?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel J?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel J?
Conveniently located restaurants include Funky Chicken Food Truck, Restaurant J, and Roda Villan.
Is Hotel J located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Nacka.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel J?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel J?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel J offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel J?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Kungliga Djurgården (1.9 miles), Skogskyrkogården (3.7 miles), and Storkyrkan (3.4 miles).
Does Hotel J have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.