We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (10)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (2)

About

#6 of 15 Specialty lodging in Benissa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Maria Fonda is located in the center of Benissa, rooms are charmingly decorated and have TV, Heating/Air conditioning, hair dryer is a family site pleasant holiday, near the best beaches in the region, with his Calpe sandy beaches, coves the Fustera and Abogat make your stay a truly relaxing break.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
29Reviews
0Q+A
2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 11
  • 10
  • 5
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
An object lesson n getting the basics right. Very helpful as I was a late check in. Absolutely hassle free. Quality touches throughout. Clean, and elegant. No ensuite but large basin n room. Beds very comfortable. Tea making faciilties in room. Only complaints not enough desk
Read more
Response from La Fonda H, Gerente at Hostal La Fonda
Responded Feb 12, 2019
Muchas gracias por su valoración. Saludos.
Read more
This has recently been taken over. The Spanish family we know recommended it. The tapas were fantastic. The roasted vegetables were particualrly good. Service was very prompt. They suggested we tried a new local wine which was delicious. The bill was very reasonable. We
Read more
Absolutely excellent. Spotlessly clean and lovely quirky furnishings. Would stay again without hesitation. Even has its own bar and cafe. Our room even had a door leading onto a private little garden with chairs and table.
Read more
We were worried about staying at Hostal Fonda initially. It was so very discounted, visiting in January, I was concerned about staying warm, and the reviews were mixed. We had no need for concern. Although the manager, Carmen, phoned just as we were boarding the plane from the
Read more
Lovely room, very clean and very kind people, but..... Noisy (room at back of the hostel with waterdrain and other machines). Think it is to expensive for location and no breakfast. Restaurant beside hostal is closed (for rent).
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$42 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainValencian CountryProvince of AlicanteCosta BlancaBenissa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing