We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Marvy

Cumhuriyet Mah., 3008 Sokak, No: 1 Kesre Koyu, Ozdere 35495 Turkey
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1350)
Dining (111)
Room & Suite (81)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
C lub Marvy is not an escape from every day life , it is there turn to a life well lived … It is the place where quiet luxury meets emotional free dom . A place to connect with nature which is larger than one self, a haven for the adventurer, for the wanderer and the dreamer… Club Marvy is an aive refuge for the end lessly passion ate and curious for the localness…
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Water park
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Seating area
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
4.5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German, Turkish
Park View, Great View
941Reviews389Q+A38Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 666
  • 145
  • 59
  • 33
  • 38
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I am pleased to leave an extremely positive feedback on our stay in the Club Marvy hotel in September 2019. The stay was completely comfortable from all angles of view. The main attractant was Kids Club with highly hospitable teachers-animators, who were numerous so each child could have individual trainer for their many indoor and outdoor activities. We could see that Serpil, Naz, Katya and all other hostess at the Kids Club sincerely love their job and interaction with children, and the child could be left with them safely for any length of time. For those who love cardiotraining, the hilly landscape of the hotel is a perfect match and fit for strenuous walking. Moreover, every second day at 8am dedicated sport trainers lead a 4-km run along the bay area. At the beach area sport activities led by Burcun, Nino, Anya and other dedicated sport trainers were numerous and included gym, stretching, yoga, flex up exercises, beach volleyball, kayak - for any tastes and preferences. Good fit for people from urban busy hectic environment to relax and restore the vital energies. Beach is sandy, suitable for implementation of any kids architectural ideas, both in teams, and individually. Our late discovery on the territory of the hotel was Infinity swimming pool. That was an excellent opportunity to get a diversity in swimming experiences after stormy sea (be careful with it if you have small kids as it may cause nausea). The abundant and delicious cuisine reach in fruits is a separate topic for positive feedback. For those on diet the only solution is to skip breakfasts, lunches and dinners. In the evening live music, street musicians were a good wrap up of the day. The room service is timely and friendly. The room had extremely comfortable beds and was cozy with good overview of the bay and with nice sound of stormy sea leaning the room at nights. If you want just a perfect cocktail after dinner - go to Hazar at Luvi bar and you will always enjoy the taste and his little shows of mixing and decorating. At the moment of our check-out and boarding the bus to the airport the general manager of the hotel came out to personally say good-bye. Little token of attention from the management of the hotel. Overall, the impression from the stay in the Club Marvy hotel is very positive.
Read more
Myself and my husband stayed between the 21st and 28th September. We travelled for my 30th birthday celebrations. Upon arrival we were kindly directed to reception and given our all inclusive bands a map and information about where to get late night food (arrived at 11pm) we were then directed to a buggy and transported to our room. We stayed in the adult only bungalows. The room was impeccably clean spacious and came with lots of added extras. The bed was positioned directly facing the balcony looking out onto the amazing sea view!! The resort is spread across a large area giving you the option to be placed in many different locations every day. We tried all pools and slides our favourite was the infinity pool !! The views are so lovely we got some brilliant pictures. We tried all the a la cart restaurants and all were great with fabulous service. Along with the main restaurant which always had lots of food to choose from, including live cooking stations which is the first time I’ve seen this done at all inclusive restaurant. The resort has a number of bars to choose from during the day and night we loved a stroll to the pier in the evening for drink and on the chilly nights the staff kindly brought blankets to keep you warm! Just one of the many extra touches that make this a 5*. The evening entertainment was great it created a chilled boho atmosphere which was exactly what we were looking for. Lots of very talented singers and musicians not your usual all inclusive cheesy acts. The hotel in general was impeccably clean modern and always well presented. All the staff worked hard to keep you well fed drinks topped up and fully entertained. My personal opinion is this resort is best suited to couples and families with younger children, we have 4 children who didn't travel with us this time but I don’t think their would of been enough to keep them entertained during the evening if they had of. I would rate this hotel as 5* and would return again as a couple. Brilliant holiday many thanks club marvy
Read more
Response from MarvyAssist, Guest Relations Team at Club Marvy
Responded Oct 11, 2019
Dear Holidaymaker25sk, Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay and share your memories with us. We are honored with this wonderful words of yours and more than happy to see that you enjoyed our services. Since the praise of our guests continues to motivate us, we look forward to sharing your positive feedback with related departments and mentioned colleagues. We look forward to welcoming you back as soon as possible, in an effort to make your next visit a memorable one, too. Best regards, Guest Relations Team
Read more
We picked this hotel with my wife for being together just two of us for the weekend. We saw it on instagram. We thought it was elegant and a premium hotel. Jazz music also affected our decision. Everything started with the start. We parked our car in front of the hotel but nobody came for our luggage. When we arrived the reception only one person was helping the customers and we’ve waited a long time. Receptionist never looked at us while talking and he gave some orders and some junk( towel card etc); and then with a golf car they sent us to lady called Selin that gives information about hotel. When we arrived she also never looked at us; she was talking with other customers; and staff around us had never offered a seat to sit and never asked what we are waiting for. I tried to catch her eyes because i was tired but i couldn’t; so i interrupted her and asked how can we get to our room. She scolded me and said she was finishing. When she finished with the others she looked at us and said to have a seat to tell us about the hotel. We replied that we want to get to our room but she said no; i will buy you a champagne( of course it was a cheap sparkling white wine). Anyway at last we arrived our room. The room was ok but not elegant. There was sea view from the balcony. There were pillows and bed coverlet with full of dust on bed that you can not see in premium hotels. (Why do you put that things on bed; dont you know that it is not a sign of regularity; it is a sign of cheapness. )Whatever we put our swimsuits on and we made our way to the beach. At entrance there was a cheap and dirty table that has brown coloured beach towels on it and we took our towels; there were no staff there and nobody asked for our towel cards. We looked for a place to sit but every beach chair had that brown towel on it. There were not enough people to fill all of the seats so we looked for a staff to help us. There were guys rushing around and everybody was yelling and calling them for to serve them. Soon a guy appeared and we asked him if he can find a place for us. He answered very rude. He told us how can he find if we couldn’t. There was a lady sitting on a table looking at a computer screen; she also never looked at us and ignored us; she pretended that she was very busy; probably she was playing solitaire or etc. Let me tell you about my beach experience in real elegant and premium hotels. The staff are always looking for people that took their stuff from the chairs and after they left , the staff reform and clean the place for new costomers. When you get to beach or anywhere in the hotel immediately a staff appears and asks if she or he can help you. In this hotel opposite happpens. The staff are very unhappy and rude to you. Also the beach and the sea of the hotel is extremely banal. Even in Ozdere there are lots of better beaches and bays. If you think whole aegean coast in Turkiye this hotels bay comes one of the last. Believe me , i live in İzmir. After all of those happened we got back our room and called the lady in charge and asked her if they can find us a place in the beach. She offered us a place in front of the bar without umbrella. I asked if they can find an umbrella at least but she said no. She told us to go to swimming pool. I got angry and told her to give our money back if they don’ t want to serve us and she accepted surprisingly. She told us to go to reception and there they will pay back to our credit card. They did not help us to carry our luggage to reception; we carried our luggage by walking and they did not offer golf car even staff saw us walking and climbing with our luggage; so they punished us i guess. When we arrived reception the receptionist was busy again and a lady was telling him to change their room angrily. Soon another receptionist came and she made the process paying back to our credit card and i took the reciept in the photo that you see; it was weekend so i had to wait to get the money in my account but they stopped the process some how and did not pay our money back. After waiting a few days i called the hotel and talked a man called Adem that told he was in charge. He said that they will pay your money back but again they did not. I asked my bank what to do and they cancelled my credit card for security and told me to fiil a form and according to form they will get in touch with the hotel. Our situation is different but i feel responsible for WARNING everybody that plan to make early reservation to this hotel to be sure that their MONEY is GUARANTEED if any problem happens. (Our generation is lucky to have tripadvisor and others) We saw this hotel on instagram but i was shocked when i see their position in trip advisor. We travel a lot and this was our worst experience. I guess the people made positive comments have never been in a premium, elegant hotel if their comments are true; of course this is only my opinion. Anyway this hotels management is pathetic to think that they are premium; everything was wrong in that hotel. You cannot be elegant with only jazz music. I thought about Storyville, New Orleans; that never had an elegant place but whole atmosphere full of jazz music; and wished to get in past in time to be there and feel the friendly, kind, jazzy atmosphere even if they were not elegant and they dont have a claim to be premium. Last word; stay away from this awful place not to ruin your holliday.
Read more
Response from MarvyAssist, Guest Relations Manager at Club Marvy
Responded Nov 12, 2019
Dear116serdars, Thank you for the review and your most valuable comments. We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy several aspects of the stay and wish you shared mentioned above comments with us when in the hotel, letting us make your holiday better. We hope to have a chance of seeing you again in the future to provide you with better memories. Sincerely, Club Marvy
Read more
Absolutely amazing place....we don’t usually ever return to a place....as it is a big world out there!......but we did as we knew just how good this place is and we were in need of some R&R. We knew we wouldn’t be disappointed and we weren’t!...stayed in the adults only this time and we would highly recommend it for guaranteed views and the breakfast alone.
Read more
Response from MarvyAssist, Guest Relations Team at Club Marvy
Responded Oct 8, 2019
Dear Jane831, Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay and share your memories with us. We are honored with this wonderful words of yours and more than happy to see that you enjoyed our services. Since the praise of our guests continues to motivate us. We look forward to welcoming you back as soon as possible, in an effort to make your next visit another memorable one. Best regards, Guest Relations Team
Read more
The hotel is renovated in a trendy design mode, it is very instagrammable; very beautiful from the outset, has a fantastic infinity pool and lovely sandy beach. There is an impressive choice of sports activities. The facility is like a village in itself. It is hilly but has some transport that brings you from one side to the other. Beware: September weather is very humid (around 80%) and windy, thunderstorms are scary. It is very easy to get ill. My husband and myself, we both got ill. On the list of necessary improvements in the hotel: - smoking is allowed on the restaurant terraces where there are babies around; - stairs, stairs, lots of stairs everywhere - good luck carrying the stroller; We had a family room/bungalow with a seaview but to get in each time we had to carry the stroller through some 20 stairs. -gym is hosting a fantastic seaview and new equipment, but closes at 7pm. It could definitely stay open a few hours more to let people burn all those calories after dinner. - AC system in the rooms is left old and is not powerful enough, same is for the bathroom pipes; -more transparency on the doctor's fees is needed. it is wonderful to have a doctor on the spot, yet the price is shocking. I was charged 309eur - hotel evening entertainment program clearly clashes with a 'family friendly concept'. We suffered two nights of extremely loud music that in a closed bay leaves no escape at all. The stages and bars are in the open air and the sound spreads all over. Saturday night DJ performance was from 22:45 till 02:30. It was like staying in Ibiza nightclub but with a 5 month old and a splitting headache (having paid 300eur to a local doctor for relieving it earlier in the day). No matter the quality of the music, it should not be imposed on all the guests . My sole request, was quiet room, but such rooms are apparently not available in Club Marvy. In this regard, the hotel has a clear problem and cannot make both families and party animals happy. They are trying to target both segment. -Food is good but becomes repetitive after a few days. Other restaurants in the resort have to be booked separately and in the whole week we could not get a spot. The choice of seafood in the main restaurant accessible to families is not so spectacular. - the hotel is lagging behind in terms of eco friendliness. It is lovely it provides drinking water, but it all comes in small plastic bottles.) During a week when Greta Thunberg gave her UN speech we unwillingly contributed to a new mountain of plastic. This last remark is very much our private situation driven. For us the cherry on the cake, was hotel ‘security policy’. We went to Turkey not only to munch ‘all inclusive’ food but also to introduce the little one to paternal grandparents. They arrived and checked in the hotel next door. That became a big issue. The grandparents’ passports were taken by the guards, they were threatened not to stay longer than 30 min on the hotel territory etc. In the end we paid the hotel ‘entrance fee’, so that grandparents could enter and see the kid in the reception and hotel territory. It is humiliating to say the least. At that moment, I understood, that unfortunately, luxury is locally measured only by amount of euros while basic human rights and freedoms as well as dignified experiences are not just commodities thus not available. I find it difficult to enjoy ‘luxury holiday’ in a ‘prison’.
Read more
Response from MarvyAssist, Guest Relations Manager at Club Marvy
Responded Oct 3, 2019
Dear austedam, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences and concerns regarding your holidays at Club Marvy. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the lovely surrounding and setting into the beautiful nature and many of our activities which are offered daily. But we regret having failed with some details which haven't been to your liking. We will definitely take all your advices like a separated smoking area on our main restaurant terrace and additionally at the a la carte restaurants or the gym opening and closing times into consideration. It is our duty to make these services better and develop new ideas in an effort to guarantee a relaxing stay with us. Kindly be informed that the doctor on-site is not part of our institution but works independently. Thus, the inspection fees are not determined by our hotel, but the private clinic the doctors office is part of. Rest assured that we will compare the predetermined guidelines and our applied music volume level. If there should be any discrepancy in this matter, you can be ensured that we will take necessary actions to work on improvements. We are very sorry that you were not able to attend any of our a la carte restaurants. Our Club Marvy application is easy to access and our restaurant and spa reservtaions can be done very quickly by our guests themselves. The restaurants are very popular and so completely booked up in the morning. But we will be very happy to assist you with the reservations during your next stays with us. We completely agree with you in terms of eco friendliness and used plastic bottles. But we have to go on making use of them until a better solution comes up. Glass cannot be considered as a solution as our guests' security is most important for us, especially the small ones'. We do not want to have any injuries caused by shattered glass which is not visible inside the pools or the sea. Guests from outside are also our guests and always welcome. Kindly be informed that passports or personal IDs have to be taken as we cannot follow up a day use without this procedure. Additionally, we cannot guarantee the security of our guests if we cannot identify non-resident guests. This is what security at the gate is for. As we are an All-Inclusive hotel, all our guests pay a special price to have a relaxing stay without any problems. To avoid misuse of the All-Inclusive services, we offer a day use from 9 am to 6 pm with a special price. We are always happy to bring families in the lobby area together and offer coffee or tea as it is Turkish hospitality we believe in. We understand your concerns but we also have to emphasize that all our guests can only make use of what they pay for. Our intension is not depriving of freedom or violating human rights, it is just being fair to all guests. Therefore, it is a pitty that you had a wrong impression of our asistance. Despite all the negative aspects and memories you took home, we will be very happy to welcoming you back next season, to make your next holiday a more memorable one. We are always at your services if any information or help should be needed upon arrival. Best regards, Sibel Çakmakoğlu Guest Relations Manager
Read more
$198 - $799 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
paloma club sultan ozdere hotel ozdere, paloma hotel sultan ozdere
Paloma Club Sultan Ozdere
TurkeyTurkish Aegean CoastIzmir ProvinceOzdere
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Club Marvy
Which popular attractions are close to Club Marvy?
Nearby attractions include Claros (4.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Club Marvy?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Club Marvy?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Club Marvy?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Club Marvy?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Club Marvy?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kalemlik Yilmaz'in Yeri Et&Balik Restaurani, Can Balik, and Yakamoz Balik Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Club Marvy?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Club Marvy have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Club Marvy offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Club Marvy?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Club Marvy offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Club Marvy?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, and Turkish.