We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort

Save
Cumhuriyet Mah. Izmir Cad. No:104, Ozdere 35495 Turkey
eDreams
Booking.com
Otel.com
Nustay.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (785)
Pool & Beach (176)
Room & Suite (130)

About

#5 of 13 hotels in Ozdere
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Aria Claros Beach&Spa Resort locates just near the Claros antique city that is one of 12 cities of the Ion civilization in the Aegean. Our Resort, on a 93 acre area, has the most beautiful location and is situated on a hillside that completely embraces the sea and all its beauty. Full renovation for all rooms and main areas completed in April 2016.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Archery
Children's playground
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Badminton
Bowling
Canoeing
Game room
Mini golf
Tennis court
Water park
Aerobics
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Waterslide
Nightclub / DJ
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Hammam
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German, Turkish
1,176Reviews130Q+A28Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 534
  • 148
  • 154
  • 116
  • 224
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I was a little disappointed by this hotel to be honest. It's absolutely huge and I felt they couldn't deal with the number of people even though we were there towards the end of the season when it wasn't full. It looked like it had had a hard season with simple things like broken sun beds, bird poo all over the mattresses and sandy dirt all the way around the children's pool. Food in the restaurant wasn't great and was very odd, often unidentifiable objects. However some bits were very nice if rather repetitive. Salad was basically tomato, cucumber and lettuce in several different bowls chopped in different shapes and then loads of stuff that I still don't know what it was! Staff were polite if rather over friendly. Our baby was a huge hit and spent a lot of time fighting them off from squeezing his cheeks and stroking his face....not a bad thing and nice that they acknowledged him. Kids pool was fab, lots to play on even for my just walking baby. But could do with tidying up around it and making the surface better as it's flaking up. Sun beds were always possible to have but choose carefully (see above). Doughnuts made every afternoon were delicious, well done ladies! Room was big, comfortable, a little dated but not bad and we had a wonderful view. Golf buggy to the room was a great help with luggage as quite a long walk. House keeping was appalling. Not enough towels per person and then she then took even more away so we had to use our beach towel for several days even after asking for then several times! She also couldn't make the bed, just literally laid the sheet on top so every night I had to make it myself which was very frustrating. Plus one weird smaller than the end duvet between the two of us that we fought over all night! We hired a car and drove around locally with no problem
Read more
Response from YunusA-09, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort
Responded Dec 2, 2019
Dear , First of all thank you for choosing Aria Claros Beach&Spa Resort for your holiday and for publishing your holiday experience review on TripAdvisor We love taking care of every detail in order to let every guest feel welcome in our hotel, so we are really sorry for not meeting some of your expectations and we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences. Your feedback is really important for us to know which areas we need to improve. Please rest assured that we´ll forward this to our team. Kind Regards Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort
Read more
Once again fabulous holiday with our 19 year old son and friends,from start to finish everything was great,staff amazing so helpful great to see murat, ferat,hamdullah and all the bar staff thank you all so much,have read some reviews cannot understand food not a problem something for everyone, cleaning no problem towels and everything changed daily if required.myself and my husband have just booked again for our wedding anniversary in May 2020.cannot wait thank you all so much oh and thank you for the doughnuts hamdullah hmmmm xxxx
Read more
Response from YunusA-09, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort
Responded Nov 2, 2019
Dear John B, Thank you very much for sharing your honouring feedback about your recent stay at the Aria Claros Beach&Spa Resort. We truly hope you have had a pleasant trip. We are looking forward to having you here as our guest once again. Kind Regards Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort
Read more
Where to start. 1) staff are not helpful and poor in english 2) you have to pay for save box 14 Euro where in other hotels is free 3) internet complete out of service 4) in the night they switch of the lobby light which makes it super dark in the hotel 5) They place families with kids in high floor and the balconey doors are easy to open super dangerous 6) lifts are out of service most if the time. Prepare for waiting time up to 8 min. 7) Food in the resurant are very very bad 8) the glass in the restaurant are sticking of raten eggs. 9) There is no glass or spones on the dining table 10) Same salats are used more then 1 time during the day 11) Air conditioning is very load in the rooms 12) no shampoo and towels most the time 13) telephone in rooms is not working 14) cleaning are super bad. I can keep pointing. They made our vacation to look forward to leave after 1 day. I usually dont nag or complain.
Read more
Response from YunusA-09, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort
Responded Nov 2, 2019
Dear , First of all thank you for choosing Aria Claros Beach&Spa Resort for your holiday and for publishing your holiday experience review on TripAdvisor We love taking care of every detail in order to let every guest feel welcome in our hotel, so we are really sorry for not meeting some of your expectations and we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences. Your feedback is really important for us to know which areas we need to improve. Please rest assured that we´ll forward this to our team. Kind Regards Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort
Read more
I would like to say the hotel and bar and entertainment staff are brilliant, food amazing, views spectacular and our holiday was fantastic the only down side is they have a supermarket shop that's has souvenirs and everyday bits we were in there 3 times and kept our receipts when we got home and checked our card each time he overcharged us by €10 the first time we got 2 postcards and stamps he charged us €20 on the card ( which was more that €10) second time we got 5 boxes of Turkish delight for €8 and a pair of headphones for €7 total €15 he charged us €25 euro and the last time we got 200 cigarettes he told us €35 again we were charged €45 on card he gives you the euro price and then charges in lira on the card its a shame because that really put a downer on a great holiday would go back but beware of the shop the jewellers is great we got some lovely bits would highly recommend this hotel
Read more
Response from YunusA-09, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort
Responded Oct 22, 2019
Dear Jason R, Thank you very much for sharing your honouring feedback about your recent stay at the Aria Claros Beach&Spa Resort. We truly hope you have had a pleasant trip. We are looking forward to having you here as our guest once again. Kind Regards Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort
Read more
We have just returned from our stay here and have really enjoyed it it’s in the middle of know we’re but has everything u need u can go to kussadasi by bus which only costs 12 lira but the bus journey isn’t the best the bus drivers don’t concentrate u can get taxis as well the food and s lovely and always plenty the only promblem Is the reception staff who were very rude and. Made out they didn’t no what they were saiying why put them on reception I found them rude and intermediating the bar staff spoke more English than them one guy in particular was very rude yeah I would return but they need to sort the reception staff out first they acted like they didn’t understand but they could
Read more
Response from YunusA-09, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort
Responded Oct 19, 2019
Dear karin H, Thank you very much for sharing your honouring feedback about your recent stay at the Aria Claros Beach&Spa Resort. We truly hope you have had a pleasant trip. We are looking forward to having you here as our guest once again. Kind Regards Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$74 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
onyria claros beach hotel ozdere, onyria claros beach and spa resort, carpe diem claros hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Carpe Diem
LOCATION
TurkeyTurkish Aegean CoastIzmir ProvinceOzdere
NUMBER OF ROOMS
493
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort?
Nearby attractions include Claros (3.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Can Balik, Kalemlik Yilmaz'in Yeri Et&Balik Restaurani, and Yakamoz Balik Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including German, Russian, and Turkish.
Does Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.