We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Borehamwood

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Borehamwood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 264: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Even though this hotel is out of the centre its very easy travel into the city.. Absolute brilliant value for money. Also lots to see in Borehamwood , lovely little place to stay . A very friendly receptionist whos name i didnt catch but she's very friendly and will help with anything you ask .. Would definatly recommend to stay...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avrilfoz
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Receptionists were rude! Pretty dismissive- they spent most of the time in the back room and myself and other customers would stand at the desk and shout out excuse me to get their attention. When they do Come out they were still pretty absent minded and when my partner and I tried to ask about the parking ( which by...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KSajan
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Borehamwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

staff were friendly, courteous and welcoming. The hotel was clean and the rooms were clean and spacious with adequate facilities. My room being a bit closer to the end of the building this time, there was a little road noise from outside, but nothing warranting me to complain. There is car parking available, but could do with bays being properly...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D6891JYkeithd
England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Postcode was telling me I was still 3mins away. To the point I went in and double checked I was at the right place. Booked a family and a double room. Was hoping they would be near each other not around on different corridors. The fold up beds were uncomfortable for my children (9 & 10). However family room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmmieLoou
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Borehamwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Borehamwood Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback...

Moratalla, Region of Murcia, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The reception staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, as were the other staff. The rooms (double and a family room) were tidy. I wasn't too happy to see all the dust and dead skin around the bed base. The mattress protector was stained heavily in places. There were dirty marks on the quilt cover. The food served from the main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Borehamwood, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Borehamwood Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments...

Amlwch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Use travel lodges a lot, very dissappointed with unpleasent staff, a room in need of maintenance and either overworked or careless cleaners. Extra parking charge while not expensive was an unpleasent surprise so far away from the city centre. The mocking sarcastic tone of voice of staff informing us of it was uncalled for. Not a good impression for a...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank melanief371
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Borehamwood, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Borehamwood Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed December 11, 2016

I was very satisfied with the service provided by Travelodge Borehamwood. The hotel was clean and staff were very helpful and polite. The room meet all my needs, it was warm and spacious. I highly recommend this Travelodge.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank williamp2016769
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 30, 2016

I stayed one night here recently with my folks. I have stayed in Travelodges before and, due to this, expected much more from this hotel. CHECK-IN On arrival, there was nobody on reception, which is fine except there was a sign asking us to press a button for assistance and the button was nowhere to be found. There was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashlie S
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team. at Travelodge Borehamwood, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 30, 2016

The receptionist wasn't the kindest face to see however housekeeping supervisor Toni helped me in changing my room as it was literally opposite their staff room which can often be noisy. Room was slightly cold but nothing closing the curtain and turning the heating on couldn't solve. Reasonable priced however they should consider free parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sannyxx
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 30, 2016

When I arrived I thought, this is a mistake - a hotel on a roundabout it's going to be noisy. But I was surprised at how quiet it was. I had an excellent nights sleep. The bed was extremely comfortable. Reception were helpful and attentive both on arrival and at check out.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C1461KLsteves
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Borehamwood, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review on our Borehamwood hotel. We are delighted to hear we were able to contribute to an excellent night's sleep. It is also great to learn the staff were attentive and helpful throughout your stay. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your kind feedback and we do hope to welcome you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Borehamwood
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Borehamwood Studio Way
0.3 mi away
Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ramada London North M1
Ramada London North M1
#5 of 6 in Borehamwood
681 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Elstree
Holiday Inn London - Elstree
#612 of 1,080 in London
398 reviews
1.3 mi away
Laura Ashley The Manor Elstree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Borehamwood

Address: Elstree Way, Borehamwood WD6 1SD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Borehamwood
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Borehamwood 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Borehamwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Borehamwood Hotel Borehamwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Borehamwood staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Borehamwood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles Sannyxx, Nov 30, 2016 | Read review
“Third floor was quiet floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Crojan, Nov 21, 2016 | Read review
“go to Ibis”
 of 5 bubbles RogerInglis, Sep 11, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room at the back of the hotel, on top floor & make sure you have a fan”
 of 5 bubbles mrsgill2016, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
“Don't go here unless you just need a "flop house". It is surrounded by the steady sound of traffic. But it is on the bus line.”
 of 5 bubbles doodeeann, Aug 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay