We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (56)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (24)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
Welcome to Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel, your Midsomer Norton “home away from home.” Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year. As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available. Guests have access to room service while staying at Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel. In addition, Midsomer Norton Best Western offers an indoor pool and breakfast, which will help make your Midsomer Norton trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests. When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Shapla, Sweet Chillies Indian Restaurant and Take Away, and Balti Restaurant, which are some Indian restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike. Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel puts the best of Midsomer Norton at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Great View
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 283
  • 218
  • 67
  • 24
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed recently for a nearby wedding but if returning to the area would look into Air BnBs or alternative hotels. This one has potential as the location is good and some of the staff are brilliant, but it's a bit of a red flag when the general manager is extremely rude and
Read more
So first the pros - reception staff and cleaning staff were very good - rooms were spotless. Views of golf course nice - but you pay extra for that. Waiting staff again very pleasant. Cons - general manager was poor. There was an issue with the TVs which was area wide BUT this
Read more
firstly cannot fault staff and cleaning staff all were brilliant could not find any fault with staff,,,,,,,,the hotel is situated next to industrial estate ,rooms are travel lodge standard but at £135 for double room cannot be jusified,,gardens are very nice ,had full English
Read more
Response from Centurion-Bath, Manager at Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our rooms are priced inline with our competition and demand in the area. Unfortunately your comments about the food are not constructive enough for us to do anything with this information. Though thankfully we have far more comments complementing the food than being negative. The issue with the TV's was an area retune problem, but we had no more information than that to pass on. Thank you for your complements on the staff here at the hotel.
Read more
This was my fourth visit to the hotel. As always, the staff were friendly and welcoming and extremely helpful. The food from the restaurant was excellent. The room was clean and the bed extremely comfortable. I would have no hesitation in staying in this hotel again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Centurion-Bath, General Manager at Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon when next in the area.
Read more
Pros: -Nice modern room, shower and facilities -Friendly bar staff -Very friendly and helpful staff at reception desk. The first room we were allocated had a very strong smell of smoke (and aftershave probably used to disguise the smell!), so there must have been guests the
Read more
$80 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
best western midsomer nortonmidsomer norton best western
United KingdomEnglandMidsomer Norton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing