We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel

Hotwire.com$73*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

470 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 461: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel
 Click to rate
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Rooms are lovely and comfortable and the hotel is in the grounds of a golf club. Really peaceful. Restaurant is excellent and the choice and quality of breakfast was fabulous. There is a pool and spa facilities there. The staff are pleasant and friendly. Everywhere is immaculately clean. Not far from the park and ride into bath

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
warrington
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good location for visiting the main tourist attractions in Somerset but beware that the road network is very slow to transit allow extra time when planning visits average speeds about 28 mph road closures in force around time of glastonbury festival could be problematic

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank globetrotter08uk_8
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pulling in to this hotel I was actually looking forward to my stay but sadly all I got was disappointment. They could only offer me a single bed which is a nightmare for me but no help was given from reception, the attitude that came across was "tough". I sat in the bar with a colleague and asked for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adrianrfpawsey
Mark M, Manager at Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Pawsey, I was disappointed to read your review. You forget to mention when your colleague booked the rooms we had no double rooms available for that evening. The lady booking the rooms knew you were in twin beds. As we were fully booked on the evening you stayed this is why it was not possible to move you....

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stopping over on a 2 day business trip, uncomfortable beds, taking food away when not finished, and had to prove breakfast was included, night sleep broken due to first bedroom passed reception, and this after only one night I certainly will not be stopping here again in the future and falls short on what I expect from a Best Western

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colbow
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My cousin and I stayed for two nights in one of their garden view twin rooms. The room was slightly tired but it was lovely and clean, with fantastic view of golf course. Customer service recieved from all staff was great and everyone was very friendly. The breakfast is one of the best I have had. Overall a hidden star...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I absolutely adore this hotel. The staff are incredible and make this place so much better! Breakfast is cooked to order and delicious. Kitchen & bar staff are incredible and very helpful (am trying to avoid all the naughty food) and cook meals off menu. Rooms fantastic... Great gym and pool. It may not be technically 5* but the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Wollongbar, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very warm greeting, helpful and considerate staff. Delicious and tender steak. Very generous and comfortable room to accommodate three of us - a queen bed for my husband and me and a single bed for my mother. Bargain price also included breakfast. Love Best Western.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LisaEdm
Pulborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On arrival the receptionist on duty, Courtney, was the friendliest and most welcoming person, which gave our weekend stay a great start. Our room was very comfortable with all the usual complimentary items available. The only small criticism is that the lights are too dim to be able to read easily at night! The staff at the restaurant were again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny B
Midsomer Norton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The food was reasonable, however I was charged for a full pint when I have a larger shandy. I also enquired as to the contents of the plowmans (due to being veggie), was informed that it was cheese and bread and received a meal with ham and pate. The menu does also not state whether dishes are veggie,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abibway
Hampshire - UK
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a twin room with a friend, comfortable and suited needs. There were 12 of us in total. The team were helpful and we made use of the lounge area. Would recommend and return. Car parking fine, rooms good and the restaurant was lovely also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ctrchick
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midsomer Norton
6.8 mi away
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
#1 of 2 in Shepton Mallet
944 reviews
1.6 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#31 of 35 in Bath
171 reviews
7.8 mi away
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Hinton Charterhouse
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Combe Grove Hotel
Combe Grove Hotel
#27 of 35 in Bath
77 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ston Easton Park Hotel
Ston Easton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ston Easton
650 reviews
8.2 mi away
Premier Inn Frome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel

Address: Charlton Lane | Midsomer Norton, Midsomer Norton BA3 4BD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Midsomer Norton
Price Range: $87 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Midsomer Norton
Midsomer Norton Best Western
Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel Midsomer Norton, Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Not enough double beds”
adrianrfpawsey, 1 week ago | Read review
“If you can stretch to Leona suite... Its an experience!”
paulsG6975LM, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Best away from reception/function room area - very noisy”
Arianade, Apr 12, 2017 | Read review
“Views over the gardens and golf course are the best.”
jonathan_knight, Apr 11, 2017 | Read review
“get a room with a toilet door, unless you like using the toilet with your partner a few feet away laying in bed!”
Vintagehippy, Mar 15, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotwire.com
$73* /night
View Deal
HotelQuickly$108
Orbitz.com$73
Expedia.com$73
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates