We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pendine
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 331: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We (myself & two children 18&11) have just returned from a week at Pendine Sands. We arrived later than expected and just caught reception which was closing at 5.30pm. It is a HUGE park. I wasn't expecting there to be a road seperating it from the beach. We eventually found our caravan, just a cheapish budget one and was pleasantly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louisa H
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just returned back from Pendine Sands . Caravan was clean and situated in a quiet part of the park . The swimming pool and amusement arcade are too small for a park of this size as it is spread over a three separate parks , luckily the weather was very warm so the beach compensated for the swimming pool .... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We just returned home after a great week at this park. Beautiful location and friendly staff. Only disappointments were: caravan was fairly basic and the seat cushions were very badly scratched and a bit smelly. It was dog friendly, but our dogs aren't allowed on furniture and we paid to take the dogs so slightly disappointed to be given a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Catherine S
Richmond-upon-Thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Pendine is a lovely place for a family holiday with young children. The caravan was clean and although the club house was small the children enjoyed the entertainment. Ideal place to stay and all caravans within walking distance to the beach, shops, pubs and cafes. We shall definitely visit Pendine again.

Helpful?
Thank AmyJameson
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have recently come back from a family holiday to this resort. Stayed in a Villa deluxe 6 berth caravan. Very clean modern and well kept. Campsite was also very clean and well maintained. Great entertainment for kids on site. The Sunbeam diner and food inside the clubhouse both nice and highly recommend , and nice little cafe near the beach... More 

Helpful?
Thank davinalee38
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Davinalee. It's great that you enjoyed your stay at Pendine Sands, it really is a lovely park :) Your kind comments about the facilities and the accommodation will be shared with the team as will your concerns with the fish and chip shop. We really value your feedback and hope to welcome you back in the... More 

Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I,and my daughter and son in law,along with our two grandchildren arrived for a weeks stay at Pendine Sands on Aug 6th, After a rather tiring journey from the Northwest which took longer than expected,due to car trouble on the M5 ,and then meeting a massive tractor in a very narrow country lane,we arrived late ,and missed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Grizzlybear43
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When we arrived at the holiday resort we could not find the reception as the resort is spread out it was not what we expected our last visit to a parkdean resort was trecco bay and everything was close together this time we ended up in the caravan the furthest away from everything so had to drive down to beach... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janet P
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

beautiful surroundings & beach, no problems what so ever with the Caravan, shame the same couldnt be said for some of the Staff at the Sands, one older individual in particular could do with gaining some extra skills regarding customer service & using her manners as they cost nothing and a smile helps brighten up the day. At first I... More 

Helpful?
Thank mary135307
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Massive amount of caravans with just not enough facilities to support it. First impressions count - we arrived to find a fridge not working (one shop en route wasted) and bedding for 4 (we are a family of 5). These issues were resolved the next morning but since we noticed cobwebs everywhere and various lights not working. Seal on oven... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review with us Andrew and highlighting your concerns. We are genuinely sorry to hear that you have left feeling this way and we didn't quite hit the spot for you on this occasion and you found the venue very busy. Your comments are appreciated and will be shared the team on park for them to be... More 

Hampshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Must admit we came with fairly low expectations, but didn't fancy travelling abroad this year, well we were wrong, the park is tiny and not over run, mainly owner based rather than rental. Staff are amazingly friendly and helpful, site is lovely and very well maintained. 5 minute walk to the stunning beach, there's an Indian takeaway on site along... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pebbles073
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

151 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (140)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pendine
7.8 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
6.4 mi away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saundersfoot
4.5 of 5 stars 955 reviews
8.0 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#10 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 stars 430 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pendine Sands Bed and Breakfast
4.6 mi away
Browns Hotel
Browns Hotel
#3 of 18 in Laugharne
4.0 of 5 stars 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beside the seaside, beside the sea...Isn't that what the very best holidays are all about? Grabbing your picnic blanket and taking a two minute stroll to the glorious beach? Or piling into the car for a day at the zoo, a castle, a theme park, a lake? Pendine Sands is the ideal base for exploring pretty Carmarthenshire, The Garden of Wales, and the stunning Pembrokeshire coast. But only if you can resist that tempting short stroll to the beach... * A picturesque park surrounded by countryside * Just minutes away from a glorious beach * Beach location famous for setting land speed records * Close to the bustling harbour town of Saundersfoot * Lake or sea fishing and horse riding nearby ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park

Address: Pendine Sands Holiday Park Near Carmarthen | Carmarthenshire, Pendine SA33 4NZ, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Pendine
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park 4*
Also Known As:
Pendine Sands Holiday Park Hotel Pendine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing