We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Parkdean - Trecco Bay Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Porthcawl
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,248: English reviews
Start your review of Parkdean - Trecco Bay Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

June 2016 for my 70th Birthday my daughter hired 6 caravans for our family ages ranging from 2 - 96. Family members from Brighton, Cambridge, London, West Midlands and locally Cardiff, Newport, and Barry. We had a lovely time the caravans were clean well equipped, They were situated next to each other as we had requested which took time to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianaprice195
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Lovely Park very flat close to Porthcawl 30 mins from Cardiff.it has fish chip shop.amusements, well stocked nisashop gift shop.it has swimming pool,pool,bowling a diner,restaurant and clubhouse.crowds kept down in swimming pool done by sessions( coloured bands) warm water.kiddies pool too.lovely scenery unfortunately we didn't see this much as we had fog but is early part of year.in club bingo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita C
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just back from 7 great days at Parkdean - Trecco Bay holiday park. On arrival we collected our key from reception. Receptionists were polite and efficient, detailing to us where our caravan was situated (on a site with probably in the region of 4000 caravans, this is important information I can tell you!) - On entering the caravan we found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaret b
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed Mon 20th- Fri 24th Feb. Booked a Newton caravan which had heating in bedrooms only. This is a metal plate on the wall so difficult to dry swim stuff but puts out enough heat to make the rooms cosy even in February. Lounge had an electric heater which also put out a lot of heat. Caravan spotlessly clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMKMummy
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just back from a lovely last minute, 4 night break at Trecco Bay with my husband and 5 kids (age 10-15). We are regular caravan holiday people, and know what to expect in holiday parks like this. Trecco Bay didn't disappoint, and had more facilities than most parks. We would definately return (perhaps at Easter or summer time), when the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Estelle P
Spalding, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We 2 families (8 people party) spent fantastic last weekend at Trecco caravan park. Nice, not smelly wide caravan with central heating and bedddings ready made! That's what we needed after 4.5 hour driving! Can't fault caravan at all! Shower fantastic! Staff replaces small table for lounge in no time - assemled brand new straight away! Our children were excited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renata A
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Trecco Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Renata A, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It’s so nice to hear how much of a delightful holiday you and your family had. Even more so that there was plenty to do for all to enjoy! :-) I’ll happily share your kind words and hopefully see you all again soon ^Beth

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Caravan was fine for what we paid for. Chip shop was not good and a rip off. So tried the diner and got ripped off again then kids meals only come with fizzy pop no alternative like cheap fruit shoot or even water, food was ok quality. Entertainment isnt great and more interested in the Bingo where all the residents...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony J
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Trecco Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Tony J, thanks for sharing your experience at Trecco Bay. First of all I’d like to say how sorry I am that you didn’t enjoy the take away shop or diner on park. We do pride ourselves on this factor so it’s a real shame that we didn’t get it right :-( Please be assured that all of your...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice clean vans despite being February still services open take away food quiet expensive as is the general store I feel this could be quiet expensive place with children large amusement arcades are a big feature it has pool this is a good feature very popular would like to see how the place is when fully occupied As on our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Trecco Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Steve H, thanks for your review. Whilst I’m glad you had a great stay at Trecco Bay, it is a shame that you found the prices expensive, I will share this with the team. Hopefully see you again soon :-) ^Beth

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our 4th Feb half term at this park! We are always pleased and hence why we return! Check-in: This year the most disappointing part of our stay. Usually we are in and out no matter what time we arrive. This year a big queue OUTSIDE. My husband stood outside for over thirty minutes while I waited in the car with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola H
Nelson, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

With 2 adults, 2 teenagers and small dog this was what we needed; a great break with plenty to do on site with amenities such as bowling, swimming, fantastic adventure golf park, amusements, arcades etc. We had looked into the prospect of staying on a half-board basis. However, this worked out to be expensive and so catered for ourselves. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louisemurphy2016
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

484 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (465)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (67)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (330)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porthcawl
4.8 mi away
The Wyndham Arms
The Wyndham Arms
#1 of 9 in Bridgend
342 reviews
5.9 mi away
Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4
1.1 mi away
Seabank Hotel
Seabank Hotel
#1 of 6 in Porthcawl
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Brentwood Hotel
The Brentwood Hotel
#4 of 6 in Porthcawl
35 reviews
6.0 mi away
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel
4.4 mi away
Court Colman Manor
Court Colman Manor
#4 of 9 in Bridgend
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One fantsatic big family fun park!You bring the family - we'll supply all the entertainment with crazy kids' clubs, our fabulous Splashland indoor pool, wet and wild outdoor play, bowling, bingo and basketball. And that's just for starters! When you're not whizzing down zip wires and watching live shows, you're only a hop, skip and a jump from a blue flag beach and countless other fantastic visitor attractions. * One of the UK's largest holiday parks * Right on the edge of a lovely Blue Flag beach * Explore the Glamorgan Heritage Coastline * Fantastic Splashland pirate themed pool * Live Showtime Entertainment every night ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkdean - Trecco Bay Holiday Park

Address: Bay View Road, Porthcawl CF36 5PW, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Porthcawl
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Trecco Bay Holiday Park 4*
Also Known As:
Trecco Bay Holiday Park Hotel Porthcawl
Parkdean - Trecco Bay Holiday Park Porthcawl, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Parkdean - Trecco Bay Holiday Park staff and other travelers.
73 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (73)

Questions? Get answers from Parkdean - Trecco Bay Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Holiday homes away from the main entertainment area are generally quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles HelmarkCardiff, Nov 21, 2016 | Read review
“Go for the newest most expensive caravan with CH DG and extra wide . Cheap out of season for weekends.”
 of 5 bubbles 154sarahj, Nov 18, 2016 | Read review
“For a quality caravan, be prepared to pay top prices”
 of 5 bubbles nickylou78, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“This sin't a hotel! ask for non smoking.”
 of 5 bubbles bina737, Nov 9, 2016 | Read review
“Cedar caravans in a convenient position”
 of 5 bubbles ShirleyP109, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question