We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Blue Seas Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Blue Seas Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Blue Seas Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 68: English reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2014

A small B&B just at the seafront. Owners were very friendly and my room was clean. They also run a nice coffee shop in-house and I could enjoy breakfast in there. The breakfast was very reach. For sea view ask for an upstairs room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon K
PaulaBlueseas, Manager at Blue Seas Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review us, it is appreciated.

Newport, S Wales
Reviewed September 21, 2014

This is my 2nd time here, great base for trekking through the Merthyr Mawr sand dunes, perfect location for porthcawl, right on the seafront at Newton, perfect for families, couples or friends. Lovely friendly hosts and staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wentdave
PaulaBlueseas, Owner at Blue Seas Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking tome to review us, especially at this time in your life, you are so kind. We do appreciate it ! See you soon.

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Had a fantastic stay here last week, great location overlooking the sea. rooms are very nice and staff really cant do enough for you, lovely coffee shop next door and close walking distance to local pubs. would defo stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lou84sam
PaulaBlueseas, Manager at Blue Seas Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased you enjoyed and hope you come again.

Worstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Myself, my partner and our jack russell Jumble, stayed at the Blue Seas for a week last week. The overall experience was outstanding. Our room was large and with a wonderful view of the sea-front. Free wi-fi was available and a good signal. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast - which was served in either the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anne D
PaulaBlueseas, Owner at Blue Seas Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much forsaking time to review our property, so glad you enjoyed and that everything Met with your expectations. Hopefully we will see you again in the future.

Wales
Reviewed September 9, 2014 via mobile

What can I say We stayed at The Blue Sea's as we were invited to a party in Porthcawl so made a stay of it to save taxi's or driving. First was the stunning location in the small village of Newton. We were greeted by Toni who was exceptional. The breakfast was outstanding and freshly cooked, my husband was even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheCelticCrusaders
PaulaBlueseas, Owner at Blue Seas Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much forsaking time to review our property, so glad you enjoyed and that everything Met with your expectations. Hopefully we will see you again in the future.

cleveland, oh
Reviewed August 7, 2014

I stayed at this B and B in preparation for senior open and was catered to in many ways to make my stay enjoyable. Normally breakfast is at 9 but because of my early schedule they were very cordial and accomodating to all my special needs as a player. Arrived at 9pm and staff was waiting for me.In playing a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vet2par
PaulaBlueseas, Owner at Blue Seas Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review, so glad you enjoyed your stay and your golf. We had some hospitality tickets for the Thursday and had a fabulous day! My husband also attended the rest of the week. Hope you had a comfortable fight home Paula

Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Great location, very quiet seafront spot. Room was spacious and clean, perfect for two adults and our grand-daughters, breakfast was fabulous. Small village with a green and two pubs close by, def go back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jan J
PaulaBlueseas, Owner at Blue Seas Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you ! so glad you enjoyed. Hope to see you again Paula

Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 6, 2014

we stayed in room 12 I think its the only en suit...room was lovely and clean,fresh with clean bedding and towels,its set in a nice quiet area with lovely sea views over Newton Bay facing towards Ogmore and Merthyr Mawr,we have stayed at several B&B,s in Porthcawl,this was the nicest,breakfast was very nice hot and tasty,the young lady serving was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stephen b
PaulaBlueseas, Owner at Blue Seas Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Thank you so much for taking time to review, it is appreciated. I have to point out one small mistake Room 12 is one of 7 rooms that all have either en-suite or private bathrooms, we only have 3 rooms in the building that share a bathroom now, which are sold at budget prices to suit their lack of...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Agree with all positive reviews. We stayed in Room 4 which is ground floor at front with lovely view out to sea. It has a separate private bathroom across the hall. There was plenty of space for a extra single bed. Nice fittings. Staff very helpful and enjoyed our breakfast in sunny cafe. Close to the excellent watering holes in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacky D
PaulaBlueseas, Owner at Blue Seas Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate you taking time to do this, it would be nice to see you again if you are in the area.

Bristol
Reviewed May 25, 2014

What a great B+B. We stayed in the upstairs family room with a lovely balcony. What a surprise, absolutely lovely. The room was well appointed, comfortable and excellent value for money - a walk in wardrobe too. The reception and welcome was excellent, informative and friendly. All of the staff were great and the owner was lovely. Breakfast was well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BristolPete1
PaulaBlueseas, Owner at Blue Seas Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to review us, it really means a lot. So happy you enjoyed and hopefully if your in this area again you will stay with us.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porthcawl
1.2 mi away
The Brentwood Hotel
The Brentwood Hotel
#3 of 6 in Porthcawl
36 reviews
1.3 mi away
Seabank Hotel
Seabank Hotel
#1 of 6 in Porthcawl
219 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairways Hotel
Fairways Hotel
#5 of 6 in Porthcawl
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
The West House Country Hotel
The West House Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llantwit Major
117 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Great House Hotel
The Great House Hotel
#5 of 9 in Bridgend
268 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bayside Guesthouse
Bayside Guesthouse
#7 of 20 in Porthcawl
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Blue Seas Bed and Breakfast

Address: 72 Beach Road | Newton, Porthcawl CF36 5NE, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Porthcawl
Price Range: $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Seas Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Blue Seas Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Seas Bed And Breakfast Porthcawl, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Blue Seas Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try park at the back there is room or you could be disturbed to move you car”
 of 5 bubbles karencrandon, Sep 29, 2015 | Read review
“Room on ground floor is good as long as you are aware of the bathroom not being ensuite.”
 of 5 bubbles Kaz522, Aug 19, 2015 | Read review
“Front rooms give sea view”
 of 5 bubbles gcemea, Aug 3, 2015 | Read review
“Front rooms have sea views.”
 of 5 bubbles SuzieB53, May 25, 2015 | Read review
“rooms situated on first and second floors so people with walking problems might find this more difficult.”
 of 5 bubbles Ash767, May 24, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question