We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Manor Parc Country Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Manor Parc Country Hotel
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 115: English reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2016

I was looking forward to staying on here as I went through the photos on hotel comparison sites and saw that the rooms were comparable to a Premier Inn with a homely touch. The single room I was in towards the back end of the hotel was quite small for the price and the toilet/shower room was only just wider...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
manorparc2015, Owner at Manor Parc Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are actually about to undertake a refurbishment of all the bedrooms starting in January and we hope to see you again.

Helston, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 10, 2016

Most helpful when making the initial booking. Very welcoming when we arrived and in spite of large parties, wakes, birthday parties etc, we were always treated as if we were the only people in the hotel. Thanks especially to Helen, Carol and Mario. Fortunately the weather was good as the people who wanted ground floor rooms with no stairs, had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muriel S
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

Very disappointing in the venue, shabby from the outside - paint peeling off, walls outside need repainting, plastic and dirty picnic chairs, threadbare carpet. Absolutely appalling place, cold food, mismatched crockery - never book a wedding here. Would never venture here again and wouldn't recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank gelerumph
manorparc2015, Owner at Manor Parc Country Hotel, responded to this review

In answer to your completely misleading and dishonest review we do not have plastic tables or chairs outside, we have brand new wooden furniture as you can see on our Facebook page. There is no paint peeling off anywhere and we have just had the outside whitewashed. We NEVER serve cold food, our crockery is matching and our Cedar Room...

Derby
Reviewed August 18, 2016

My wife and I have just spent an excellent 3 day break staying at the hotel. We had never stopped here previously but would certainly stay again when in the area. The hotel is a little out of Cardiff but it is no trouble by car getting into Cardiff. It is in its grounds and its history is fascinating. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DerbyTraveller-2007
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Lovely staff, and good food but is in need of a refurb. The evening menu is limited and overpriced, brand new Miller & Carter Steakhouse 2 mins away is better value for money and quality food. Has the makings of a good hotel but falls short, bed was very old and cheap (very noisy whenever you moved) and not that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JP4904
manorparc2015, Manager at Manor Parc Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you thought highly of our staff. Having recently taken over the hotel we have just refurbished our main function room and bridal suite and are starting a refurbishment of the other bedrooms imminently. I would have to disagree with your comments on Miller & Carter. We are actually less expensive and...

Reviewed July 24, 2016

A lovely one night 'staycation'! Over the past few years I have stayed in a lot of hotels around the world. They have become very 'samey'. Usually built for purpose and lack a soul. The Manor Parc has reminded me of how special it is to stay in a hotel that has a history and a story to tell. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick A
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed July 24, 2016

We were greeted by very friendly staff who immediately made us feel welcome, on arrival. Spacious, unique room was very very comfortable, with clean, en-suite bathroom. Lovely ambience in the bar and restaurant. The food was outstanding, and the service was 'second to none'. After a comfortable night's sleep, the full English breakfast was one of the best I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenogorman
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Just stayed 3 nights at the Manor Parc and really enjoyed it beautiful hotel spotlessly clean nice rooms good food and brilliant staff it is also in a great position for Cardiff or the Welsh countryside thank you for making our stay so memorable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TAX60
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 1, 2016

My bestie and I stayed at this hotel as a last option as we were going to the Beyonce concert in Cardiff and everything else was super expensive or unavailable. What a surprise to find this little gem with such friendly and accommodating staff. Although a little out of Cardiff it was the best decision for us. The scenery was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FsuGaby
Bargoed, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 26, 2016

We had our wedding here, both the ceremony and the reception. I cannot praise the staff and venue enough! Not just during the day but also the days and weeks leading up to it. We chose a set 3 course meal but Mario and the team were happy to make exceptions, even making my brother in law sausage and mash...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew G
manorparc2015, Owner at Manor Parc Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your day with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon :)

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thornhill
0.0 mi away
New House Country Hotel
New House Country Hotel
#3 of 75 in Cardiff
492 reviews
0.0 mi away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 75 in Cardiff
2,010 reviews
0.0 mi away
Court Colman Manor
Court Colman Manor
#4 of 9 in Bridgend
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Village Hotel Cardiff
Village Hotel Cardiff
#21 of 75 in Cardiff
1,650 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Vale Resort
Vale Resort
#1 of 1 in Hensol
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Manor Parc Country Hotel

Address: Thornhill Road, Thornhill CF14 9UA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Thornhill
Price Range: $71 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Manor Parc Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Park Hotel Cardiff
Manor Parc Country Cardiff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Manor Parc Country Hotel staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Manor Parc Country Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We were allocated room 5 which over looked the gardens (even quiet although could see M4)”
 of 5 bubbles DerbyTraveller-2007, Aug 18, 2016 | Read review
“The Cromwell Suite”
 of 5 bubbles karenogorman, Jul 24, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 5 and 8 share a nice balcony. Room 12 (one of the bridal suites) is stunning.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewgI9207YX, Jun 26, 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose the ground floor becaUse you have to go outside before getting into yhe main building. Especially if it is raining.”
 of 5 bubbles SianR114, May 19, 2016 | Read review
“Apparently single rooms are on the small side.”
 of 5 bubbles JoolsofYork, Nov 19, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay