We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Lost Harbour Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lost Harbour Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
pontypool
Reviewed September 21, 2016

chose this hotel as it was small(28 rooms) and might not be so featureless as bigger hotels.the decor was different-more colour than the overall brown that Canadians seem to choose-the greens and pinks were a pleasant change.the bedroom was big,everything was very clean,the microwave and fridge worked and water power and temperature was good,towels changed daily and toiletries and drink...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PontypoolSophie
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed August 1, 2016

Yes, the rooms are dated and need upgrades--it is not your luxury hotel. BUT the front desk staff are great. They are friendly and honestly, when they say "if you need anything, don't hesitate to give us a call", you believe that they are sincere and are willing to help. They are willing to share what they think are good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heperry
Derwent Bridge, Australia
Reviewed July 25, 2016

June 18th 2016 booked a room for a friend and myself when we got to the room we dropped our luggage and left as we had dinner reservations,as soon as we returned and had a look at the room we called the manager to show him no mattress covers and the mattress had dirt and stains all down the sides;...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jae G
Camrose, Canada
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Stayed June 25/16. As reflected in other reviews- dated furniture and decor, no extras at all beyond a bar of cheap soap, no key cards. Shabby looking- our first impression was the stairwell, where there were pieces of vinyl flooring peeled up, scuffed up paint, and a musty smell, all which gave an overall impression of a dirty place. Air...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Luvstobake
Sylvan Lake, Canada
Reviewed July 9, 2015

I come here every year for a week, and like every hotel, you will always get the load guest that come to party, but the staff are very diligent when it come to quite time. Staff is very friendly and helpful, rooms are clean, great location away from party zone, and family friendly

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Theresa B
Reviewed June 14, 2015 via mobile

First to the person who replies these reviews. I get telling people your side of the story but it seems like there is no ownership when it comes to the good vs. bad reviews. Please do not rip me a new one as it seems like you do if the review is not as good as you would like it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Iloveshoes81
Howard G, Owner at Lost Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. I have no problems with reviews like this. We just replaced the old sofas with the swivel chairs to give more room in the bottom section. We have asked some of the guests what they thought about the chairs and it was positive on the response. I will take that in consideration and ask...

Alberta
Reviewed June 8, 2015

I can go on and on as to the reasons why one should not waste their money by staying at this hotel, but really why bother. The hotel is dated, the staff (not all but some) is very unpleasant and it is just not worth the problems. I really wish I would have taken the time not necessarily to read...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank LosCabosWedding
Howard G, Owner at Lost Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Here we go again. You have nothing to point out because you did not stay here and that does not matter on tripadvisor. You say you should have read the reviews before staying, yet you like to contribute on a site that lets you post without having to stay. Does not make sense. We have over 5000 stays per season....

Reviewed May 23, 2015 via mobile

I was visiting sylvan lake a couple days ago and after a long drive from Calgary we decided maybe we should check out some places to spend the night keep in mind it was about 7 pm at the time. Upon arrival the girl at the front desk was extremely rude when asking if we could see one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank Roraok
Howard G, Owner at Lost Harbour Inn, responded to this review

First of all, we refused service to you and your guest (not allowing you to rent a room). That means you never stayed as it states in your review and you should not be able to write a review. Second, I reviewed the video logs of your interaction and rudeness to my staff with your “fake” picture, “not web site/app”...

Reviewed May 20, 2015

I arrived here on Friday May 15 and was only planning on staying for the long weekend but I hate leaving here, so this time I have extended my stay for several more days. The long weekend typically brings a lot of young folks to Sylvan Lake but this weekend at the Inn was really quiet and peaceful, as always....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josie M
Howard G, Owner at Lost Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Josie, it is always a pleasure having you spend your days off with us. I appreciate your review and glad that you can experience what we are trying to accomplish with our renovations and changes. You have seen a lot in your many stays (thank you) with us. We have even taken some of your input as a guest and...

Valencia
Reviewed April 18, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is very comfortable, near from the street and have a nice view. The building is not new but looks nice to be in a (lake/beach place), also the room is clean and very big. The attention of the recepcionist was good when we arrived, but she told us that the breakfast service was until 10:00 am. So we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank María Gabriela N
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sylvan Lake
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sylvan Lake
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Sylvan Lake
Days Inn Sylvan Lake
#2 of 6 in Sylvan Lake
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
#2 of 30 in Red Deer
746 reviews
0.1 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#1 of 2 in Sylvan Lake
2 reviews
18.2 mi away
Country Club Inn
Country Club Inn
#4 of 5 in Lacombe
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Lost Harbour Inn located in Sylvan Lake, Alberta & open year round! Opposite Sylvan Lake Golf and Country Club, this lake front hotel is just steps from Sylvan Lake Marina, Rainy Daze Spa and Lakeside Go-Carts & Mini Golf. This boutique hotel features a Victorian style exterior featuring Sylvan’s only Loft Suites and Tower King Spa Bath Suites with two flat-screen TV’s. A continental breakfast is served daily. Guestrooms include Flat-Screen TV, Free Wi-Fi, Cable TV, Microwave, Fridge and Coffee Makers. For our guests conveniences we offer a 24-hour front desk, lobby & seating area, outdoor gazebo area with BBQ facilities and a picnic area to enjoy the outdoors. Lost Harbour Inn has shopping, dining and entertainment within walking distance and the Wild Rapids Waterslide one block away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lost Harbour Inn

Address: 5312 Lakeshore Dr | Located Beside the Harbour Marina, Sylvan Lake, Alberta T4S 1E8, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Sylvan Lake
Price Range: $71 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lost Harbour Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Lost Harbour Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lost Harbour Inn Sylvan Lake, Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Lost Harbour Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lost Harbour Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ask for lake view”
 of 5 bubbles PontypoolSophie, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“I asked for a clean room with a view..but definitely was not given one!!”
  • Dirty tub
 of 5 bubbles 953jaeg, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“one side of the hotel has a good view of the lake”
 of 5 bubbles theresab357, Jul 9, 2015 | Read review
“The Jacuzzi suit was amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles 62lias, Apr 29, 2014 | Read review
“go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles veecinda, Jul 17, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay