We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lost Harbour Inn

5312 Lakeshore Dr | Located Beside the Harbour Marina, Sylvan Lake, Alberta T4S 1E8, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lost Harbour Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
Camrose, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed June 25/16. As reflected in other reviews- dated furniture and decor, no extras at all beyond a bar of cheap soap, no key cards. Shabby looking- our first impression was the stairwell, where there were pieces of vinyl flooring peeled up, scuffed up paint, and a musty smell, all which gave an overall impression of a dirty place. Air... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Luvstobake
Sylvan Lake, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

I come here every year for a week, and like every hotel, you will always get the load guest that come to party, but the staff are very diligent when it come to quite time. Staff is very friendly and helpful, rooms are clean, great location away from party zone, and family friendly

Helpful?
2 Thank Theresa B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015 via mobile

First to the person who replies these reviews. I get telling people your side of the story but it seems like there is no ownership when it comes to the good vs. bad reviews. Please do not rip me a new one as it seems like you do if the review is not as good as you would like it... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Iloveshoes81
Howard G, Owner at Lost Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. I have no problems with reviews like this. We just replaced the old sofas with the swivel chairs to give more room in the bottom section. We have asked some of the guests what they thought about the chairs and it was positive on the response. I will take that in consideration and ask... More 

Alberta
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

I can go on and on as to the reasons why one should not waste their money by staying at this hotel, but really why bother. The hotel is dated, the staff (not all but some) is very unpleasant and it is just not worth the problems. I really wish I would have taken the time not necessarily to read... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank LosCabosWedding
Howard G, Owner at Lost Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Here we go again. You have nothing to point out because you did not stay here and that does not matter on tripadvisor. You say you should have read the reviews before staying, yet you like to contribute on a site that lets you post without having to stay. Does not make sense. We have over 5000 stays per season.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sylvan Lake hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015 via mobile

I was visiting sylvan lake a couple days ago and after a long drive from Calgary we decided maybe we should check out some places to spend the night keep in mind it was about 7 pm at the time. Upon arrival the girl at the front desk was extremely rude when asking if we could see one of the... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank Roraok
Howard G, Owner at Lost Harbour Inn, responded to this review

First of all, we refused service to you and your guest (not allowing you to rent a room). That means you never stayed as it states in your review and you should not be able to write a review. Second, I reviewed the video logs of your interaction and rudeness to my staff with your “fake” picture, “not web site/app”... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

I arrived here on Friday May 15 and was only planning on staying for the long weekend but I hate leaving here, so this time I have extended my stay for several more days. The long weekend typically brings a lot of young folks to Sylvan Lake but this weekend at the Inn was really quiet and peaceful, as always.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Josie M
Howard G, Owner at Lost Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Josie, it is always a pleasure having you spend your days off with us. I appreciate your review and glad that you can experience what we are trying to accomplish with our renovations and changes. You have seen a lot in your many stays (thank you) with us. We have even taken some of your input as a guest and... More 

Valencia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is very comfortable, near from the street and have a nice view. The building is not new but looks nice to be in a (lake/beach place), also the room is clean and very big. The attention of the recepcionist was good when we arrived, but she told us that the breakfast service was until 10:00 am. So we... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank María Gabriela N
Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I have no idea how I didn't manage to leave a review here yet but after seeing the average score, and meh reviews, I had to share how great this hotel really is. Okay, so first of all, I stayed at this hotel for not just one night, but for a week at a time, and 2 or 3 times.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SomeGrrrl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Arrived Friday night. No elevator, front desk is made of plywood. First red flag was when they charged full amount of stay when checking in (most hotels put thru when you check out). Room had visible dirt on walls, cobwebs on lights/corner above bed/top of walls. We had a spider weaving it's web above 1 bed, disgusting. When we complained... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank unprofessionalism
Howard G, Owner at Lost Harbour Inn, responded to this review

It always amazes me of guests like yourself, I will keep this polite and to the point. Yes, we do not have an elevator as you already knew as your daughter stays here and requested this room, which we allowed to be transferred to you as no more rooms were available in Sylvan Lake. The room is a loft room... More 

Saint Albert, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

This place was great! The staff that I dealt and talked with during our 3 1/2 day stay were absolutely a pleasure!! This was my 2 kids & my 1st real get away holiday. Given the location I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Some reviews mentioned that the place is dated, but if they took the time to talk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tanya H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sylvan Lake
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sylvan Lake
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Sylvan Lake
Days Inn Sylvan Lake
#3 of 6 in Sylvan Lake
3.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
#2 of 28 in Red Deer
4.5 of 5 stars 668 reviews
13.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South
14.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Lost Harbour Inn located in Sylvan Lake, Alberta & open year round! Opposite Sylvan Lake Golf and Country Club, this lake front hotel is just steps from Sylvan Lake Marina, Rainy Daze Spa and Lakeside Go-Carts & Mini Golf. This boutique hotel features a Victorian style exterior featuring Sylvan’s only Loft Suites and Tower King Spa Bath Suites with two flat-screen TV’s. A continental breakfast is served daily. Guestrooms include Flat-Screen TV, Free Wi-Fi, Cable TV, Microwave, Fridge and Coffee Makers. For our guests conveniences we offer a 24-hour front desk, lobby & seating area, outdoor gazebo area with BBQ facilities and a picnic area to enjoy the outdoors. Lost Harbour Inn has shopping, dining and entertainment within walking distance and the Wild Rapids Waterslide one block away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lost Harbour Inn

Address: 5312 Lakeshore Dr | Located Beside the Harbour Marina, Sylvan Lake, Alberta T4S 1E8, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Sylvan Lake
Price Range: $98 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lost Harbour Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Lost Harbour Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lost Harbour Inn Sylvan Lake, Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay