We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort

Marigot Bay 00123 St. Lucia
Lowest prices for your stay
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/14/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/14/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
View Deal
SAVE $12
Free cancellation until 11/02/20
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (518)
Panoramas (71)
Room & Suite (450)


#3 of 3 hotels in Marigot Bay
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort is the place to be if you want to de-stress on your Caribbean holidays, and if you prefer St Lucia hotels and resorts that offer a laid-back and friendly atmosphere where the emphasis is on relaxation and fun. Uniquely situated in a stunning and secluded part of St Lucia that's only accessible by boat, Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort is nestled in lush tropical rainforest overlooking one of the most beautiful and exotic bays in the world. From the veranda of your studio or villa you'll enjoy spectacular St Lucian sunsets, and within a few steps you'll be on our palm-fringed white sand beach, sipping exotic cocktails from Doolittles Restaurant and Bar.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Free airport transportation
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Breakfast buffet
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Center with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Sun umbrellas
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Bay View
Marina View


Full view
60Somewhat walkable
Grade: 60 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.3 miles
469Reviews35Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 169
  • 166
  • 56
  • 44
  • 34
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
What a lovely hotel in a beautiful location on a beautiful island. The rooms, facilities, staff & management have been exemplary during difficult times as managing the Coronavirus becomes a Global necessity. As said elsewhere, this is not 'Sandals' & this is a GOOD thing. It human, on a human scale and I recommend anyone to come here once things settledown again. The hotel & resort deserve success, it's staff deserve praise. Stunning.
Read more
Response from Marigotbeachclub, General Manager at Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort
Responded Mar 22, 2020
Hello Martin K We want to thank you for taking the time out to share with the rest of the world the experience you had at our resort. We have been working extra hard over the past and especially these past months with staff training and listening to the feedback of our past customers. We are happy that we can hear testimonies like yours, we now know that the extra hard work and fine tuning we have implemented, have a positive impact on our guests. On behalf of the Management and staff of the Marigot Beach Club & Dive Resort, we want to say thank you. We would like you to please be safe, you and your family, during these very serious challenges posed by the effects of the Corona Virus. Kind Regards
Read more
Amazing location, relaxed and tranquil. This is not Sandals so if you want that experience don't come here. But if you want a friendly, paid back, unique location with a few bars and restaurants, shallow safe sea to swim and a small beach with a mix of local people and holiday visitors, this is your place. We stayed in a Superior Firefly room which is very clean, comfy bed with Aircon, balcony, a good shower and adequate bathroom. Will definitely be coming back here. There are posts that moan about the need for refurb but the only thing I would say is that the steep steps to our room would be safer at night with lights. Probably isn't the best place to bring children but for a couple's, quiet, authentic and chilled out winter sun spot it's perfect. We hired a car and drove through Castries to Rodney Bay and Gros Islet where we found an incredible empty beach. Then went to Fort Rodney at Pigeon Island. The big Sandals report looked very smart but would be the last place on earth I would want to stay. Saying trip on the Carnival boat was a great day.
Read more
Response from Marigotbeachclub, Front Office Manager at Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort
Responded Mar 9, 2020
Thanks for the awesome review. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon.
Read more
Just had a fantastic week in this terrific hotel and find myself agreeing with every word of the 11th Feb review by Mark S. Yes, so this hotel...whilst perfectly comfortable, clean and well-appointed...is not of the super deluxe standard of infrastructure of some more expensive and "exclusive" resorts. Having visited a couple of the latter during our holiday, I can genuinely stay I would not swap the homely, atmospheric and authentic comforts of this place for their sterile and over-priced luxuries. Having had a good look round the island our week there I genuinely think this hotel's location unbeatable on St Lucia in that Marigot Bay is beautiful in itself and the water-taxi separation from the "mainland" (in fact it's on the north side of the bay where there are no roads) gives the hotel/resort a private island feel with it's bayside setting amidst the palm trees and next to the white sand beach. Furthermore as Marigot Bay is situated midway up the west coast it's a great location, if you rent a car, to use as a base for visiting both the north and south of the island easily and there are many beautiful places within easy reach, with Soufriere and the Pitons for instance, being just over an hour away down the interesting and scenic road south. There is a free parking lot by the water taxi jetty on the other side of the bay where we could leave the car as long as we liked when not in use. Doolittles is open all day and whilst pretty expensive, as restaurants in St Lucia tend to be, is a great spot to relax. We split our evenings between there and the brilliant Chateau Mygo restaurant/bar just across the water. Doolittles cocktail deal of 2 cocktails-of-the-day for US$10also went down nicely. Breakfast is overly expensive but no problem as our grande studio had both cooker and kettle and a large and comfortable balcony overlooking the bay so self-catering was fun. Staff were always friendly and helpful. We had a problem with our fridge and it was immediately replaced. I would strongly recommend staying here on St Lucia and hiring a car as the whole island is then accessible from what is a beautiful and relaxed base to return to and to laze around in on days when you don't feel like going anywhere.
Read more
Response from Marigotbeachclub, Front Office Manager at Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort
Responded Feb 17, 2020
Thanks for the awesome review. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon.
Read more
We stayed 14 nights Jan into Feb and were absolutely thrilled. We chose the Grande Studio room which was a small premium over the basic, but it was really worth it. The views over the bay were spectacular from our balcony and the four poster bed very comfy. Aircon worked well and was quiet. Marigot Bay has a great selection of restaurants and we tried them all. Doolitles is great and has a nightly special deal. Their evening 2 for 1 House cocktails were great too. Not a flashy hotel but carries a rustic charm in keeping with it's surroundings. Having a kitchen was great too enabling us to enjoy breakfast overlooking the bay every morning. The best sunbathing was in the totally private beach rather than the general public beach. We decided to hire a car for our whole time there, which was a good decision and gave us flexibility to visit places at our own timescale. We loved the ferry and got to know the friendly ferrymen. It makes it feel as though you're on a wee private island. We found all the staff really friendly and accommodating - made us feel quite at home. The only problem was having to leave at the end of our holiday! We're carrying lovely memories which we'll never forget. Thanks Marigot Bay Club Resort!
Read more
Response from Marigotbeachclub, Front Office Manager at Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort
Responded Feb 11, 2020
Thanks for the awesome review. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon.
Read more
Went here for a Christmas vacation. Was greeted by a very drunk "chap"(wasn't sure if British, South African, Australian or whatev) who was condescending from the get go. The plane had a delay and he made it seem like our fault. What a drunk piece of trash; he hands us so called complimentary drinks, half spilling them because his hands were shaking(jerk). He then lets an employee carry up our bags for us; before the man even gets them all the luggage into the room he blurts out"how 'bout a tip, after all it's Christmas isn't it?" Can you believe that crap? But it gets much much worse. This island is full of hustling ripoff artists. Next day his friend shows up and asks if he can get anything for us. I asked him where I could get fresh fish and he asked for 20 bucks to get them with as he had a friend who goes fishing every day. Later that day from my room I can see him getting a bunch of nice sized fish from his friend. But as I'm watching him from the terrace, he runs into other people on the way and keeps taking money for the fish. By the time he gets to my place, he has -- and I'm not exaggerating an iota -- just four of the most measly looking fish I have ever seen. Each was smaller than my thumb. "I'll fillet them for you" he states and proceeds to attempt this with a butter knife( yes, butter knife) with the filthiest hands I've ever seen. So now it's becoming clear. As long as you have a patron's money in your hand, it's OK to try to sell to someone else what you promised him and give him the crumbs left over?. I ended up feeding the mangled pieces of flesh to the seagulls. Then the band playing on New Years was taking requests. What a joke; they played the same 3 chords all night long and didn't honor a single request. Then it was time for a "fireworks display" which was less exciting than setting off two firecrackers at once. Finally, Mr "man in charge" ie the drunk says something off color to my wife. He's lucky I felt uneasy about addressing this scumbag the way i would have liked to because I wasn't sure of the laws in a foreign land -- really lucky. In summary, there's a reason this dump charges so little compared to the other resorts on the island. Between the ripoff artists, obnoxious staff, and promises not kept, as far as I'm concerned, they should pay guests $1000/night just to put up with such crap. Never going back and wouldn't reccommend this dive to my worst enemy!!
Read more
Response from Marigotbeachclub, Front Office Manager at Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort
Responded Feb 17, 2020
We will certainly not be entertaining this review as this a personal attack.
Read more
$83 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
marigot beach club and dive hotel marigot bay, marigot beach hotel dive
CaribbeanSt. LuciaCastries QuarterMarigot Bay
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort?
Nearby attractions include Marigot Bay (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Masala Bay, Roots Beach Bar, and The Grill 14°61°.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Fort Rodney (9.5 miles).
Does Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.