We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (42)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (11)

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Happy Valley-Goose Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Royal Inn + Suites is located in the centre of Happy Valley-Goose Bay, NL. Nestled on beautifully-landscaped lot, this property offers a wide range of options including luxurious suites and well-appointed guest rooms. All rooms include a fresh complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi internet. The hotel has undergone many renovations and improvements including expansion and renovation of lobby/breakfast area, a new fitness centre, a business centre, a courtesy guest airport shuttle, luxurious white bedding as well as updates throughout the rooms and suites. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Breakfast buffet
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
73Reviews
3Q+A
18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 38
  • 19
  • 11
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
It’s pet friendly and that is true in every sense. Your pup receives a welcome bag of goodies, his own bed for naps and food dishes and all. It’s a beautiful hotel with amazing staff. I wouldn’t stay anywhere else if I had a choice! Highly recommended!
Read more
Response from MonicaS6664, Manager at Royal Inn + Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you guest for your kind review. We know the importance of fur babies in our lives and are delighted that you and your pooch experienced first hand the warm welcome displayed by us. Bright smiles and waggie tails speak volumes. :>) Hopefully see you again!
Read more
I had stayed at Hotel North Two previous and much preferred lodging where I could park outside my door. I don't know how I overlooked Royal Inn + Suites all this time, but what a pleasant surprise. It was virtually brand new, very clean, comfortable bed, and that homemade hand soap was quite nice. Though best of all, was the assistance of Monica Shea when I left a bundle of shirts and a fleece hanging in the closet of my room. By the time she reached me through spotty cell service along the TLH, I was already 2-3 hours away. She promptly coordinated the shipping of my apparel through the post at an affordable rate and kept in touch with me throughout the process. She clearly exceeded my expectations and is a consummate customer service and hospitality host. To her manager(s), please recognize her efforts on my behalf. The inn and her efforts have guaranteed my return on future occasions. Thank so much!
Read more
Response from AndyT3257, Manager at Royal Inn + Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for our kind feedback. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to address your forgotten items in a timely manner. Monica and our entire team is dedicated to providing the best guest experience possible and we will be sure pass along your kind words to her. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read more
After the drive from Lab City, this hotel was just perfect for our family (2 young children) for an overnight stay. We arrived in Goose Bay, a lot sooner than expected just after Noon. We were delighted that our room #49 was ready. Check-in was easy & the reception clerk was professional & welcoming. The desk was in a well appointed area with a sitting area/flatscreen TV, breakfast serving/dining area for the included breakfast. When you walked into Room #49 on the second floor, there's a coat rack, fireplace mantle/heater, L-Shaped sofa & bar-height table for 2, wood coffee table. The kitchen had all the kitchen tools needed to cook. The huge bathroom had a whirlpool tub & nice toiletries. The separate bedroom with king bed & tv had an open closet & 2 bathrobes. This room had modern furnishings & seal fur decor/details. The room, facilities & even the parking lot were clean. We used the coin operated laundry on the 1st floor. We enjoyed the fire pit area in the evening. We were able to re-register the use of our satellite phone here (72hr free service for the use of a # of limited phones for driving across the Trans Labrador Hwy from the province.) Honestly, we stayed here for 1 night & wish we stayed for two. Our children did not want to leave & its a long drive to the next eastern town. We would stay here again.
Read more
Response from MonicaS6664, Manager at Royal Inn + Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your positive review. We are delighted to read that your stay was clean, comfy and met your family's needs. Have a Great Day!
Read more
The overwhelming problem with this motel is noise. The walls are very thin. It is an old construction with one room above the other. The sidewalk and parking lot are immediately outside your front door. You hear everyone all the time. Unfortunately for me, there was a child who was (I think) not supervised in the room above me. He bounced on the bed for several hours and jumped to the floor with a crash that literally shook the walls. The room was very small. It was clean and the staff were nice.
Read more
Response from AndyT3257, Manager at Royal Inn + Suites
Responded May 28, 2019
Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that there was an issue with noise during your stay. We encourage any guest experiencing issues to contact our Guest Services Staff right away so we can address the issue. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Read more
The Royal Inn & Suites sure know how to makes their guests feel special! It’s decor, homemade soaps, awesome beds are exceptional but it’s the little touches that makes your stay extraordinary!! Customer service at its finest!! 👍👏❤️
Read more
Response from MonicaS6664, Manager at Royal Inn + Suites
Responded Apr 12, 2019
Thank you for your kind words Melita. It is feedback such as this that aids us in the provision of excellent customer service. Looking forward to your next stay with us.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$136 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaNewfoundland and LabradorLabradorHappy Valley-Goose Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing