We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Hotel Dei Cavalieri

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Dei Cavalieri
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 18: English reviews
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Receptionist is rude. Not helpful. Reluctant to give 2 room keycards. Had to argue for the extra. Fridge does not work. Refuse to give the kettle for coffee and tea facilities although available for in room self service as stated in the information book. Oh yes, not all room have the info book. Very bad service by the receptionist, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank tamtkd
Giuseppe D, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel Dei Cavalieri, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Master Taekwon-Do, I read your very negative review and I'm really sorry as you have found several problems during your stay, and considering that you is still present in the hotel, I would be happy if he could meet me in order to clarify and resolve any issues . Our desire is to have satisfied customers, and to... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016

We had room 702 - not a bad room had a large balcony. We had originally booked the 'economy' room but were told these rooms only have a skylight, so we paid the extra and had a standard. We had to ask for tea/coffee making facilities which were brought to our room, without charge. The breakfast in this hotel was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maggerini
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
808 reviews
208 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 772 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

We stayed here for just one night in June '16 while passing Barletta. Got to admit we didnt go into the town - just needed somewhere to stay on the way to Matera. Easy to find (Right next to a McDonalds) the hotel has loads of free parking in a secure compound round the back of the hotel. Reception were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Me_n_my_rucksack
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
675 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

Very good hotel. Ample parking in the back. The room was nice and clean, with modern bathroom facilities. The internet signal was good. Breakfast was good. Helpful staff. Takes about 5 minutes to the city center by car.

Helpful?
Thank Ron S
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015 via mobile

Nice place, for the price, although the restaurant is somewhat soulless. The staff are really friendly and helpful, and the free shuttle to and from town is great. The spa is lovely, and well priced. The swimming pool closes during siesta though!

Helpful?
Thank TiggALE
Oxford, England
Level Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

I stayed here for 7 nights as part of a group booking. The hotel was clean and tidy throughout. It was clear that there had been, and continued to be some investment in the property. The location is not great. There are beaches nearby, but they were dirty and non inviting. The hotel is located in what appears to be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NeilDOxford_England
Aylesford, Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Beautiful hotel in a friendly little city. Rooms were very comfortable, great breakfast, free parking and WiFi. Would stay here again. Only spent one night on way to Naples. Great staff. A little out of the way but worth the trip.

Helpful?
Thank Lindalour
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

I have stayed here several times now and they never fail to impress. This is by far my favourite hotel in the area and because of several factors - the staff are brilliant (so helpful and attentive); the food is absolutely top class and delicious; all needs are met without any fuss or problems; it is very reasonably priced. I... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Carol F
Zevergem, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level Contributor
127 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

This hotel is a bit far from the center of this beautiful city, but nevertheless easy to find. It has a very good locked open air parking. The reception is very professional , quick and efficient. The rooms are comfortable but the design a bit old fashion. But everything you need is there and it is a good value. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Francoise P
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Thanks again for a wonderful stay. Lovely lovely staff; beautiful place - so comfortable and with everything you need. Delicious food - the seafood pasta fantastic. And a really wonderful massage in the spa. Thank you. I ll return as soon as possible :)

Helpful?
Thank Carol F
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barletta
4.7 mi away
Tenuta San Francesco
Tenuta San Francesco
#2 of 5 in Barletta
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
6.7 mi away
Copacabana Hotel Design
Copacabana Hotel Design
#1 of 6 in Margherita di Savoia
4.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Itaca
Hotel Itaca
#3 of 5 in Barletta
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Nicotel Barletta
Nicotel Barletta
#4 of 5 in Barletta
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hotel del Sole
Hotel del Sole
#6 of 6 in Margherita di Savoia
3.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel La Terrazza
Hotel La Terrazza
#5 of 5 in Barletta
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Dei Cavalieri

Address: Via Foggia 40, 76121 Barletta, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Barletta-Andria-Trani > Barletta
Price Range: $51 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Dei Cavalieri 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Dei Cavalieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bari Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay