We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brit Hotel Le Cottage

Traveler (40)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (7)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Family
HOTEL CLASS
66Reviews
67Photos
0Q+A
3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 19
  • 29
  • 13
  • 1
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Booked and stayed here for 2 sleepless nights in the middle of a business trip Rooms are very dated and reminded me of a poor standard Travel lodge Had 2 shocking nights sleep due to the floodlight shining through the window which was only net curtain covered, no blinds as you
Read more
Response from Arnage B, Gérant at Brit Hotel Le Cottage
Responded Dec 18, 2018
Dear Sir, We thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We were surprised after reading your comments as all of our rooms have black-out blinds which maybe you didn't see. Most of our rooms and bathrooms have been renovated and are brand new, the others are being worked on now. Should we have the pleasure in welcoming you again in the region, we invite you to seek help at the reception desk in order to make your stay as pleasurable as possible, our team are Always here to help and should you prefer, to ask for a privilege room which are bigger and sure to be refurnished. In regards to our employee, his is no longer with us. Thank you for your understanding we hope to be able to welcome you again as to show you our new rooms and change your opinion on our establishement. Kind Regards, Miriam Talbot La Réception
Read more
We stayed 4 nights on visit to 24 hr Le Mans hotel is clean and the staff friendly, Free wi-fi available in rooms, Air con in rooms, small shower but ok, breakfast had large selection of good food, evening meals Served outside on patio was very good. Nice beach on lake within
Read more
As soon as we walked into our room there was an overwhelming smell of something that smelt very chemically industrial. We tried putting the air conditioning on, but that didn't help. The room was very basic, no kettle or fridge. We had requested a room with a bath as we had our
Read more
Response from Arnage B, Propriétaire at Brit Hotel Le Cottage
Responded Aug 25, 2017
Miss Thank you for taking the time to put down a comment about your passage in the BRIT HOTEL RESTAURANT THE COTTAGE. We regret not having been able to satisfy completely your demand. To return to your remarks. Our rooms for 3 personn aren’t with a bath, but with a shower and if you had made the request a room with a bath when you booked by « booking » we would have sent an e.mail to let it to you know. For the smell in the room, there were certainly still some smells of cleaning product. You got here early and i remenber that the personn of the reception went to see if the room was clean. The chambermaids had just finished the room. But know that we took the necessary measures with the staff to change products and what they are less agressive. Cordially Mme CAUDARD THE DIRECTOR
Read more
+2
Stayed here for one night in a twin room with my teenage son. Clean room, good beds, good shower. Food was excellent - could not be faulted. Sea bream & rare steak - what more could you want? Lovely lake & beach nearby with exercise area. Good secure parking too. Very friendly
Read more
A unique hotel with obvious connection with 24 hour Le Mans having photographs, car models on the walls and even furniture made from old oil drums. Ample on site parking. Hotel situated next to a man made beach and boating lake. Rooms clean, a little on the small side but
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementBrit Hotel Le Cottage
Guest room
Photo provided by managementBrit Hotel Le Cottage
Guest room
Photo provided by managementBrit Hotel Le Cottage
Guest room
Photo provided by managementBrit Hotel Le Cottage
Guest room
Photo provided by managementBrit Hotel Le Cottage
Guest room
PreviousNext
123
"Go to a different hotel"
"My room looked out over the reception area and bar and was on the first floor. No Noise."
"All rooms are functional, pick first or second floor if available, but no really disadvantaged rooms"
PRICE RANGE
$70 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FrancePays de la LoireSartheArnage
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing