We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Playadulce Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with AMOMA to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Playadulce Hotel
Playadulce Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

604 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 61: English reviews
Dyserth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Although our room was in seventies time warp it had everything we needed and room was kept spotless. Staff were superb, very friendly and responsive when you tried to use Spanish. These staff particularly stood out for us Christina and Rosa on Reception and Maria (Animacion) who could not do enough for us on the trip to the Western theme... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicola J
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent 4 nights at Playa Dulce and we (mother and two teenagers) were very satisfied. All the staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating from reception to the bars, restaurant, lifeguards and animation team. The hotel is clean and well maintained. Some areas are in need of renovation but this did not put us off at all. My only gripes... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth B
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overdue review. My husband and me stayed in Playadulce Hotel in Apr/May 2015 on all inclusive basis. The hotel is located just next to beautiful promenade along the seaside. The room which we had, was on highest floor overlooking mountains, sea & swimming pool! It was worth to pay a bit extra to have a sea view guaranteed, as it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ania_Kamil
belfast
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We also had a problem with rooms.In spite of 2 bookings on the one ref I was given an awful room on a different floor.The air con pipes were making a noise all night ,they were under my balcony,3rd floor and there was a Niagara sound in the bathroom every time people on the floor above flushed their toilet.So the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank touristtripper
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited beginning of June and feel its a shame this hotel is a tale of two cities ! we were originally given a room in the main hotel which was awful, asked to move and the next room wasn't much better, finally asked for a sea view room which we knew had been renovated and had to pay a supplement.... More 

Helpful?
Thank cutts2015
P-Stor, Gerente at Playadulce Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide. We regret not covering your expectations and we will be delighted if you offer us the opportunity... More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Playadulce should not be a 4star hotel.I have seen 3star hotels beter than this. We travaller as a family of 6 including a 2 year old and stay for 11 days We booked 3 rooms and got allocated different floors even if we booked as a family.asked to move us closer but we have been refused. We called the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank orzarui
P-Stor, Gerente at Playadulce Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been. I regret... More 

Travelers are raving about these Aguadulce hotels

Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

This hotel is rated as a four star by Thomas cook, I have been in far better three star hotels than this. The accommodation was very out dated and tatty at best. The facilities were non existent, the children's pool area under maintenance, and the large pool not very clean in the shallow end, The all inclusive around the pool... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PNE93
P-Stor, Gerente at Playadulce Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide. Concerning your comment about the lack of the hotel renovation and reform, we would like to inform... More 

wicklow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

Just back last week end from this hotel. Our experience was excellent. Although it was old in parts it was spotless and the housekeeping staff did a super job. We had a room on the 7th floor and we had lovely views. Two double beds and large bathroom with 2 sinks, bath and shower. Plenty of hot water all day.... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank WicklowFrance
P-Stor, Gerente at Playadulce Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please Know that it is our aim that you spend the best days of your holidays with us and this is what we are working for and trying to improve every day. We are your disposal at anytime and we are looking forward to welcoming you. Francisco Meroño... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

Not what we were hoping for at all. The lobby, pool and bar areas are clean but dingy and in need of repair. Our room was clean but too small for the 5 of us to truly be a "family room" and the food was just plain awful, with the exception of breakfast. I will not stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Diana R
P-Stor, Gerente at Playadulce Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you had at the hotel and I regret not covering your expectations. I'm sure that if you had contacted me I would have dealt with you point by point that you said in your comments and you will have gone... More 

Manchester
Level Contributor
122 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2016

This was our first visit to the resort of Aguadulce. In order to visit areas around then you must walk uphill into the town to take the bus. We went to Roquetas and walked back to Playdulce hotel. We were placed in a cowboy themed family room perhaps a little outdated for any young people now but the room was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tightwads
P-Stor, Gerente at Playadulce Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, First of all thank you for your comments, because it is the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during your holiday. We will have very much in mind your impressions and we will work to improve these points marked so that in the next visit your perception of the product received is entirely satisfactory.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

553 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (283)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (261)
Viewed
Amenities (53)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Children's Pool (4)
Viewed
Double Room (23)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Suite Junior (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Viewed
Themed Family Room (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aguadulce
6.3 mi away
Playacapricho Hotel
Playacapricho Hotel
#5 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 1,279 reviews
6.7 mi away
Playaluna Hotel
Playaluna Hotel
#6 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 1,216 reviews
2.5 mi away
Diverhotel Aguadulce
Diverhotel Aguadulce
#1 of 5 in Aguadulce
4.0 of 5 stars 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Playasol Spa Hotel
Playasol Spa Hotel
#18 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
3.5 of 5 stars 782 reviews
5.8 mi away
Best Sabinal
Best Sabinal
#9 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
3.5 of 5 stars 1,670 reviews
5.1 mi away
Evenia Zoraida Park
Evenia Zoraida Park
#3 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Playadulce Hotel

Address: Avda del Palmeral s/n, 04740 Aguadulce, Roquetas de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Roquetas de Mar > Aguadulce
Price Range: $59 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Playadulce Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Playadulce Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playadulce Hotel Roquetas De Mar
Playadulce Hotel Aguadulce, Almeria, Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay