We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Antares Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Antares Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

881 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 92: English reviews
Nice, France
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Flies everywhere in the room. Filthy,dirty rooms. Dirty sheets. Tired,old fittings.Noisy work going on in hotel. No shower curtain in room. Air con did not really work.Unsure whether the hotel pool was clean

Helpful?
Thank mag2225
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had some issues that caused us to book two rooms on the same day. The rooms are clean and OK beds. The exterior of the place has seen better days. The pool area is open for the public and this means that you have a lot of screaming, loud and playing kids/teenagers.

Helpful?
Thank Joseph L

Travelers are raving about these Villafranca di Verona hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Arhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We - a Family with 4 persons- stayed one Night on our Way to another destination. We choosed this hotel because of of the poolarea and it lived up to our expectations. The Room was okay spacious with lots of storage Room. We missed a coat/towel rack and a place to dry wet swimwear. The bed was too hard for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fam_Hansen_Denmark
Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016 via mobile

it was alright for just one night with limited budget. overall okay with everything you need. there is a swimming pool and garden. breakfast with basic items to get you going in the morning. some renovation needed as the bathtub in our room was very old and cracked. free water in room and spacious space for three of us. bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank mich502
Antares V, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antares Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to send us your opinion here on Tripadvisor. I terribly regret that your stay at Hotel Antares did not live up to your excellent expectations and I totally understand and share your disappointment about the shortcomings you have experienced. I am very worried about your comments on our room and service and I will... More 

London
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

I was part of a trade delegation visiting Vinitaly at Verona in April and we were booked into the hotel Antares. It was rather disappointing. The location was very unhelpful - miles from Verona with little or no public transport to the city. It was a taxi ride even from Villafranca. It seemed as though EVERY expense had been spared... More 

Helpful?
Thank LondonBig_G
Antares V, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antares Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to send us your opinion here on Tripadvisor. I terribly regret that your stay at Hotel Antares did not live up to your excellent expectations and I totally understand and share your disappointment about the shortcomings you have experienced. I am very worried about your comments on our room and service and I will... More 

Marsa, Malta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2016

We have travelled with a Maltese group and stayed in this hotel. We had a very positive experience. Rooms are very spacious and clean. Breakfast and dinner are delicious. Pool area is very comfortable and relaxing

Helpful?
1 Thank Cora221084
Antares V, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antares Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for you kind review. We are very happy that your stay at the Hotel Antares was better than you were expecting. Thank you again Regards from all the staff More 

Zagreb
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

I stayed at the Antares Hotel for just one night, 12/13 Dec 2015. Not enough to get a complete insight, but some hints could be of some help. The reception staff is most than helpful and polite, verstaile in other languages than only Italian. I got a spacious room with two beds and a couch. The bathroom had both a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Viv27Zagreb
Antares V, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antares Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the time spent with your review. I'm glad that you have enjoyed your stay in our Hotel,we are working hard every day to give our guests the best we can thank you again and accept our best regards More 

Ravenna, Emilia-Romagna, Italy
Level Contributor
136 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

Spacious group hotel, perfect for large events, nice common facilities. No Wi-Fi in the rooms, you have to go the restaurant or lobby to connect. Great breakfast. Disappointing rooms, bathrooms incomplete with no soap holder in showers, no paper holder in the toilet , and no control what so ever over the room temperature. Definite room for improvement.

Helpful?
Thank RickHappy2013
Antares V, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antares Hotel, responded to this review

Good day and thank you for the time you spent for us writing the review. We have many review about the holders in the rooms and we are going to put them for the next year. Thank you again. regards More 

Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

We stayed here for four days even though booked in for 10 you definitely need transport to get around we used the local buses and taxis the staff couldn't do enough for us from the receptionist to the restaurant staff cannot fault them anything we asked was not an issue all the staff were friendly and helpful there is an... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank owlatron
Antares V, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antares Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review,i'm very glad that you appreciated our staff. I'm sorry about the spa,but it is just for security that Young people under 16 year old can't enter it. i hope you can understand. Accept our best regards More 

Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015

We stayed as part of a group tour for 2 nights, so while I cannot judge cost vs value, I can judge the experience. My room was enormous, very comfortable and clean. They turned on the air conditioning to my room from the front desk without any issue. The staff at the front desk and at the restaurant were kind,... More 

Helpful?
Thank momaw2015
Antares V, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antares Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review,it is a pleasure to read that you will have a good time in our Hotel. Accept our Best regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

407 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (376)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Other (164)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villafranca di Verona
0.6 mi away
Hotel Expo Verona
Hotel Expo Verona
#3 of 7 in Villafranca di Verona
4.5 of 5 stars 406 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
#1 of 4 in Dossobuono
4.5 of 5 stars 723 reviews
2.0 mi away
Airport Hotel Verona
Airport Hotel Verona
#4 of 7 in Villafranca di Verona
4.0 of 5 stars 907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Saccardi & SPA
Hotel Saccardi & SPA
#1 of 1 in Caselle di Sommacampagna
3.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
4.7 mi away
Montemezzi Hotel
Montemezzi Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vigasio
4.0 of 5 stars 758 reviews
2.1 mi away
West Point Hotel
West Point Hotel
#4 of 4 in Dossobuono
3.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Antares Hotel

Address: Viale Postumia 88, 37069, Villafranca di Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Villafranca di Verona
Price Range: $61 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Antares Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Antares Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antares Hotel Verona
Antares Hotel Province Of Verona, Italy
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Villafranca di Verona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay