We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hotel Expo Verona

Certificate of Excellence
Portogallo, 1/p, 37069, Villafranca di Verona, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Expo Verona
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

404 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 73: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My mother and I visited Verona for 3 days as a mini break, and chose this hotel on the basis we had seen on the booking website it had a free shuttle bus to the airport and to the city centre. However when we arrived they said that the shuttle to the city centre did not exist (but there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank ib12315
Hotel Expo Vero... H, Direttore at Hotel Expo Verona, responded to this review

Kind ib12315, I’m really sorry you didn’t like the Hotel despite all our efforts to make customers happy. I apologize for the door you found opened during the night, the cleaning lady probably closed the door with too much pressure is needed, therefore the lock has not been closed properly. Although I would like to point out about the transfers.... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

We stayed here because we were attending a nearby event, and we couldn't have been looked after better. Our double room was large, light, clean and very quiet. Every staff member was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent - including a gluten-free section with a good selection of cereals, etc. We would definitely stay at the Expo again.

Helpful?
Thank davidimpey
Hotel Expo Vero... H, Direttore at Hotel Expo Verona, responded to this review

Dear davidimpey, thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed staying at the Hotel Expo Verona. Hoping to welcome you again among our Guests, we send you our best regard. See you soon in Verona! Giuseppe Cantile More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

We call for a double room for work, they say us a price, then when we arrive we go in the room and it was ready just for one person, they ask us extra money for blankets and towels (out of the initial price). The room was dirty and (I'm allergic) I slept very bad in cause of allergic sneezing.... More 

Helpful?
Thank lorenzo l
Hotel Expo Vero... H, Direttore at Hotel Expo Verona, responded to this review

Dear Lorenzo, thanks for the review. Firstly I want to ask you why you write in English if you are Italian? You did not choose the hotel, since your room was booked by the tour operator who sent the group. Among other things, let me add that this tour operator, finding our hotel very good, books groups every week. You... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

Hotel is a little out of Verona, but perfect for where we were visiting. Room was very clean, well appointed and comfortable. Breakfasts were fabulous. Staff are helpful and very welcoming. We are expecting to revisit again next year and I will defintely think of here again

Helpful?
Thank MervynLogan
Hotel Expo Vero... H, Direttore at Hotel Expo Verona, responded to this review

Dear MervynLogan, thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed staying at the Hotel Expo Verona. Hoping to welcome you again among our Guests, we send you our best regard. See you soon in Verona! Giuseppe Cantile More 

Palaiseau, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

Good location near airport of Verona. Easy to go in VERONA ( 20 mn by car) and easy to join the motorway to visit Garde Lake and Iseo Lake ( 1h by car). Very confortable and quiet Hotel. No plane noise.

Helpful?
Thank ericliard
Hotel Expo Vero... H, Direttore at Hotel Expo Verona, responded to this review

Dear ericliard , thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed staying at the Hotel Expo Verona. Hoping to welcome you again among our Guests, we send you our best regard. See you soon in Verona! Giuseppe Cantile More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016 via mobile

Let me start by saying that Verona is a wonderful place to visit, beautiful and elegant and steeped in history (not just the Romeo and Juliet connection). The hotel on the other hand, not so good. The car parking facilities were good and secure ( we had rented a car from the airport which was a brilliant idea and meant... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ben M
Hotel Expo Vero... H, Direttore at Hotel Expo Verona, responded to this review

Dear Ben M Thank you for your review. Sorry to read that you did not appreciate 100% our property and have found flaws in our service, fortunately there are very few negative reviews that report issues. By contacting the reception as soon as you had the problem we would have tried our best to solve it immediately. We always put... More 

Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

The only advantage if you are planning to move some where next day is this hotel near to airport. The staff non friendly, the room service not available 24hrs. but they have a nice Bar, and some shops around the hotel .

Helpful?
Thank Ahmad K
Hotel Expo Vero... H, Direttore at Hotel Expo Verona, responded to this review

Dear Ahmad K, Thank you for your review. Sorry you have not found our staff friendly, also because we always try to please our guests. I inform you that the room service is not available at night as it is not of the most prestigious 5-star, but if at night he would go to the bar in the lobby our... More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2016

Great modern hotel, great friendly and fun staff, good rooms, great breakfast, great well priced room service, good garaged parking, good wifi. It's out of town so if you do not have a car it might not be so great for you, otherwise highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank S7AN
Hotel Expo Vero... H, Direttore at Hotel Expo Verona, responded to this review

Dear S7AN , thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed staying at the Hotel Expo Verona. Hoping to welcome you again among our Guests, we send you our best regard. See you soon in Verona! Giuseppe Cantile More 

Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile

Not a place you want to be in almost all aspects. On top of this my phone died and I had to make a call to TLV. They charged me 200 euro for a 15 minute call. Insane !!!! I spoke to the head of reception and he didn't even bother to apologize. Food was ok at breakfast but the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tzvika D
Hotel Expo Vero... H, Direttore at Hotel Expo Verona, responded to this review

Dear Tzvika D, Thanks for your review. I am sorry that your stay at our hotel was not to your liking. I just wanted to point out that the charge of Euro 189.20 is for a 42-minutes phone call from Italy to Israel. Best regards Giuseppe Cantile More 

Inverness
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016

This hotel was very pleasant with friendly helpful staff, fairly well equipped and high spec (3-4 star business style) rooms, good wifi and a good breakfast. It is out in an industrial area with not much open at night, we found a pizzeria about 10 minutes walk away. The main downside was I and booked this airport solely because I... More 

Helpful?
Thank SnowHunter2013
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villafranca di Verona
2.5 mi away
Airport Hotel Verona
Airport Hotel Verona
#4 of 7 in Villafranca di Verona
4.0 of 5 stars 898 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
#1 of 4 in Dossobuono
4.5 of 5 stars 720 reviews
0.6 mi away
Antares Hotel
Antares Hotel
#7 of 7 in Villafranca di Verona
3.0 of 5 stars 878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
DB Hotel Verona Airport and Congress
7.2 mi away
Montresor Hotel Tower
Montresor Hotel Tower
#1 of 5 in Bussolengo
4.0 of 5 stars 740 reviews
2.7 mi away
West Point Hotel
West Point Hotel
#4 of 4 in Dossobuono
3.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Expo Hotel Verona is located 3 kilometers far from Valerio Catullo airport and has 113 elegantly furnished rooms, conference center with plenary room for 220 guests, tipical restaurant with 300 seats, 24-hour fitness center, bar and large covered garage. Free wi-fi is available in whole hotel, rooms included ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Expo Verona

Address: Portogallo, 1/p, 37069, Villafranca di Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Villafranca di Verona
Price Range: $76 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Expo Verona 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Expo Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Expo Verona Province Of Verona, Italy
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Villafranca di Verona
#2 Romantic Hotel in Villafranca di Verona
#3 Business Hotel in Villafranca di Verona
#4 Family Hotel in Villafranca di Verona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay