We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.
Save
Share
Rosenborgsgatan 20, Solna 169 74 Sweden
E-mail hotel
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (699)
Dining (116)
Pool & Beach (46)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from The Winery Hotel
Updated 04/24/20

About

#3 of 14 hotels in Solna
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Welcome to The Winery Hotel - Sweden's first combined urban winery and boutique hotel. Featuring our own in-house wine production, we offer a fresh take on accommodation, meeting and dining - with a love of fine wine at its heart. A hotel. A winery. An experience.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycles available
Patio
Highchairs available
Paid private parking on-site
Parking garage
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Soundproof rooms
Safe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Italian, Norwegian and 2 more

Location

Full view
57Somewhat walkable
Grade: 57 out of 100
65Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
900Reviews2Q+A22Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 461
  • 293
  • 93
  • 40
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
DettyK wrote a review Oct 2021
Seville, Spain22 contributions11 helpful votes
As expected, a very good hotel! I loved the rooftop for morning workouts and the warm pool. Great location close to the airport, good connection to the city, close to a beautiful lake ideal for running. Nice stylish room with great minibar, was grateful for the water cooker, excellent breakfast and very good food in the evening. I loved the wine concept! Would highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Djerf, Marketing at The Winery Hotel
Responded Oct 18, 2021
Thank you so much for your beautiful review! We hope to see you soon again!
Read more
Josefine L wrote a review Jul 2021
Amsterdam, The Netherlands10 contributions2 helpful votes
Amazing stay at the winery. Great wine and amazing food in the restaurant. The risotto was perfect👌🏼 Great wine from the wine cellar. Joel at the front desk was so helpful and overall an amazing stay😍
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from TWH TWH, Marknadsföring at The Winery Hotel
Responded Aug 2, 2021
Dear Josefine, Thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcome you again in the future!
Read more
stig l wrote a review Jul 2021
Stockholm, Sweden282 contributions173 helpful votes
Rooms ok (if you pay 50 % of the price they charge). Bathrooms is from the 50ies and not upgraded since then. The hotel was probably built 50 years later. The pool area was impossible to use, packed with screaming children (what do they do on a wine place). g thing. You think you will have a nice selection of wine at this place, forget it. Wines served by the glass is 5 whites (all bad) and the reds come from a selected part of Tuscany, no bi
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Forget this hotel
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from The Winery Hotel The Winery Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at The Winery Hotel
Responded Jul 19, 2021
Dear Stig, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your experience with us was not as expected. The decoration of our rooms is according to what our designers are trying to communicate since the hotel was built in 2016: The industrial feel of the hotel’s exterior is in contrast with the open, spacious interiors are inspired by winemaking. Brooklyn meets Tuscany. Regarding the pool, children are welcome to The Winery Hotel as well, however we have some restrictions in place with limited opening hours for children in order to please all our guests and offer the best possible service for all our guests adults and children. Children are allowed to visit our pool until 5 pm. A list of a variety of wines not only from Tuscany is available in our restaurant and Winemakers bar. In case you would like to visit us again please contact us and we will make sure a sommelier assists you with recommendations of our wines. All your comments are appreciated and will be taken into consideration in order to improve our service. Kind regards, The Winery Hotel team.
Read more
Jade A wrote a review Jun 2021
Stockholm, Sweden4 contributions1 helpful vote
I do not recommend this place, there are plenty of better hotels with a rooftop pool than this one. We went to the hotel restaurant for dinner yesterday, we were completely ignored. The staff wouldn’t ever acknowledge us and everything would take forever. We waited 10 min for water and a hello from the waiter. The food was super oily and it was quite expensive, 28 euros for an oily schnitzel. The rest of the evening was the same. Today when we tried to get a coffee, the same, 15 min just to be seen. This afternoon we were in the rooftop pool and in the bar here they don’t serve food, only drinks so since we had a terrible experience with the restaurant we decided to order foodora and eat by the pool. The manager came to complain about us having take out, we explained why and offered to eat in the bedroom if that was an issue as they don’t sell food there. The manager was the worst, he said “I never experienced that in the restaurant” I was like “what? Of course not, you are the manager”. After all, he never apologized for what happened and told us that this time we could have the food up here as he was doing us a favor. Sir, I paid 300 euros to be here, plus drinks and bad dinner, so I am the one doing you a favor! Don’t waste your money in this place, really. The only nice thing about here is the rooftop pool, but it is very noise as there’s a highway in front of the hotel and car noise all day long. There are other hotels with rooftop pools around the same price more city center. I spoke to friends and this is not the first time they heard this type of complaint from this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Djerf, Marketing at The Winery Hotel
Responded Jun 7, 2021
Dear Jade, I’m sorry that you had such a bad experience at The Winery Hotel. When it comes to our rooftop and other bars or restaurants in the hotel, we do not allow guests to bring their own wine or ordering Fodora. This is something you can do in your hotel room. Regarding your experience in our restaurant, if you have a bad experience or dislike the food, please tell us on the spot then then we can do something about it. The reason for me saying that I didn’t share your view on how long it took you to order a coffee is because I know it didn’t take 15 min, I was there. Best Regards! Claes Anerud General Manager
Read more
Agnese K wrote a review Mar 2021
Enkoping, Sweden68 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
Highly recommend to visit this awesome hotel! Perfect for a romantic weekend. Interesting wine tour with stories about how they make their own wine. Beautiful and clean room. Super cozy pool on the roof! Tasty breakfast bufè.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Djerf, Marketing at The Winery Hotel
Responded Mar 22, 2021
Thanks a lot for those kind words!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$118 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Winery Hotel, Best Western Premier Collection
LOCATION
SwedenStockholm CountySolna
NUMBER OF ROOMS
184
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Winery Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Winery Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Mall of Scandinavia (0.5 miles), Friends Arena (0.5 miles), and Filmstaden Scandinavia (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Winery Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at The Winery Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Winery Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at The Winery Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Winery Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ulriksdals Värdshus, Winery Kitchen, and Terreno Deli.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Winery Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Winery Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Winery Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Winery Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Winery Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Italian, Polish, Swedish, and Norwegian.