We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Tirreno Resort

Viale Lungomare 3 Cala Liberotto, 08028, Orosei, Sardinia Italy
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/18/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (639)
Pool & Beach (270)
Room & Suite (146)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 03/15/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Tirreno Resort
Updated 03/15/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#2 of 23 hotels in Orosei
Travelers' Choice
Il Tirreno Resort è un villaggio vacanze 4 stelle, immerso in un curato giardino di 5 ettari, ricco di palme, pini e vegetazione esotica, a soli 50 metri dalla splendida spiaggia di sabbia fine di Cala Liberotto, a 12 km da Orosei e 73 km da Olbia, in Sardegna. La baia su cui è presente la concessione balneare privata, grazie al mare che digrada dolcemente e all’incantevole spiaggia, è perfetta per le famiglie e i più piccoli. Inoltre, la costa e l’entroterra montuoso, con la sua macchia mediterranea e i percorsi per il trekking, invitano ad esplorare la natura e a scoprire suggestivi itinerari di interesse culturale e sportivo. La posizione, le confortevoli camere e suite studiate per coppie e famiglie, il grandioso parco piscine e la generosa offerta gastronomica, regalano una vacanza ricca di emozioni e piacevoli ricordi.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Secured parking
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Mini golf
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Private balcony
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Italian
520Reviews25Q+A2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 341
  • 115
  • 43
  • 13
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Michael S wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
The hotel complex is clean and they have evrything i needed. The stuff is very kind and freandly The Food on the hotel buffet is oke but not much more, im not a friend of buffet food. The Bar on the pool is just perfect, especialy thanks to th stuff there. Thanks to my friends Manuel, Arianna and Alessandro for make my stay more fun. Great place i will come back soon again
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from ITI MARINA, Proprietario at Tirreno Resort
Responded Oct 7, 2021
Dear Michael, we would like to thank you for your excellent review, your recommendation and for spending your holidays with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Our Staff will be delighted to welcome you back to our Resort! Alessandro Rizzo - Hotel Manager | ITI MARINA Hotels & Resorts
Read more
Kat wrote a review Aug 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
we staid at the resort from 1st-13th of august with my family and friends and their family. the hotel employees we‘re so nice and all the the time helpful! mostly I would like to mention Manuel, Giovanna, Alessandro, Ayrinna and Maria from the bar/coffee by the pool! they were so kind, funny and gave us a great service! Thank you again for making our stay so comfertable and warm! we will miss u!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from ITI MARINA, Proprietario at Tirreno Resort
Responded Aug 17, 2021
Dear Kat , we would like to thank you for your excellent review, your recommendation and for spending your holidays with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Our Staff will be delighted to welcome you back to our Resort! Alessandro Rizzo - Hotel Manager | ITI MARINA Hotels & Resorts
Read more
bjorn78 wrote a review Jul 2021
Hamburg, Germany143 contributions78 helpful votes
We stayed here two years ago when the owners were still Swiss. Now it is an Italian group called ITI Marina. And boy did the quality come down since: - sleeping quality: bring earplugs or enjoy the discotheque until 1200 - employees: most employees don't seem to have a clue what they are doing. Mails from the travel Organisation were deleted without informing us. Restaurant staff told us there would be a bag of food on our last day since we had to leave early. There was nothing. - food: stay was more expensive, but quality of food came down. Coffee of horrible quality compared to two years ago. - favorism: if you are not Italian, forget about being involved in sport activities or kids activities. The crew only speaks Italian and a little bit of English. - beach: nobody told us that the first two rows of beds on the beach needed to be reserved. This was not the case two years ago. - pool: slide and water strudel at irregular times. If asked what was wrong there seemed to be a problem with the pipes. 2 minutes later it worked without seeing engineers repairing something. - the premises: the minigolf course has seriously degraded as an example. I guess in two years time, the whole premise needs serious renovation works. The rooms are still clean though. We will not be back but I guess the hotel doesn't mind since they focus on Italians.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from ITI MARINA, Proprietario at Tirreno Resort
Responded Jul 26, 2021
Dear bjorn78, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are truly sorry that we did not live up to his expectations. We continually strive to improve the hospitality we offer and always make good use of the suggestions received from our guests. Many Swiss, German and French customers honor us with their presence, revealing very positive feedback every day. It is true in two years many things have changed and we hope to change again, because in tourism more than in other economic sectors, those who stop are lost. Surely the management is working to ensure that the Tirreno guest from any country he comes from will find his oasis of peace and tranquility here. Thank you again for taking the time to review our Resort. Kind regards, Alessandro Rizzo - Hotel Manager | ITI MARINA Hotels & Resorts
Read more
Remco B wrote a review Jul 2020
Amsterdam, The Netherlands40 contributions7 helpful votes
Nice staff and Pool. The food is average, but has some good stuff. Rooms where clean. The beach was clean however the beachguard was not the smartest. Unfortunally a German couple ( Fam Claus) make the rules there. It is for me a reason no to return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from ITI MARINA, Proprietario at Tirreno Resort
Responded Jul 16, 2020
Dear Remco B, I am sorry to read that a discussion with another client on the beach had a non-loyal impact on the hotel's expressed opinion. I hope to see you again and thank you for your really nice videos on the structure. Alessandro Rizzo - Hotel Manager | ITI MARINA Hotels & Resorts
Read more
bjorn78 wrote a review Jul 2019
Hamburg, Germany143 contributions78 helpful votes
Dear potential visitor, We just had a marvellous week at this family resort. It was our first time in Sardinia and we will sure be back. The island, the people and its food are great. The hotel is located in a quiet area but you can still get good food and coffee in the local bars. Therefore the beaches are not overrun like you would typically have in Spain. When you see the main entrance you think that it is a small hotel but is it actually quiet big. The people are friendly. Some speak German because they worked in Switzerland but with most of them you have difficulties to talk to. This doesn't bother me because I love learning new languages and I will now pick up Italian for our next visit. We had two bedrooms. The room is clean and really nice. The kids room has a small desk which our kids decorated with their books, pens and paper. There is enough space to store your clothes. The bathroom is big enough. The cleaning people did a super job at keeping everything tidy. The food at this hotel is amazing. I don't know why anyone would say it isn't. If you expect an Asian/Spanish/German... theme evening, you should go to a hotel in Egypt or Turkey. Here you will get Sardinian and Italian food. The desert buffet was the best we ever saw where everything is home made. The pool is big and our kids loved the water slide and the pirates pool on the other side of the hotel. They also played mini golf several times which is luckily located in the shadow side of the hotel just like the ping pong tables. The kids also went to the kids club a few times and to the mini disco every night. This is actually something the hotel needs to work on. The girls are nice but they are introverted and don't really communicate with the kids. Gianmaria the head of animation is much better with the kids. I did a lot of sports activities with Nicolas like ping pong, water polo and the hike which was really nice because it was just him and me so I got to experience a lot about Sardinia and Italy. The hike took about 3.5 hours and takes you up a mountain in the area. Nicolas is also a cool guy and one of the few that speaks adequate English. What I didn't like was the tennis teacher. He kept pushing people to sign their kids up. I know he needs to earn money but no parent wants to let their kids play in 35 degrees. When he noticed that parents were not signing up he was wandering around the hotel with a bad mood. I lent a bike at the hotel which is a bit more expensive than outside of the hotel but it is easier to take it from there. Unfortunately though I rented it in the evening and took it at 5.30 in the morning and it had some problems with the gears. I mentioned this afterwards and would have expected a small cashback but nothing. We also went to the il corallo which is part of the hotel for an afternoon pizza. It was OK but we were surprised to learn that we had to pay a service fee of 8 euro's(4 persons X 2 €) on a bill of 21 euro's which was almost 40%. That's when we knew why most people from the hotel took take away pizzas. The coffee at the hotel was also very good for hotel standards in south Europe. We will back but some improvements: - kids club/disco - no tennis classes when it is so hot - built in fight classes for kids or adults in the kids/sports programm to define yourself a bit. Ping pong, archery and walks can be done everywhere. I would sent my kids there. Maybe do a survey if people would do this.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from arenasresorts, Manager at Tirreno Resort
Responded Jul 8, 2019
Thank you very much for your detailed positive feedback of your stay at Tirreno Resort.. We appreciate your comments and proposals . I will pass your compliiments to our staff involved, like GianMaria and Nicolas. Your right that with 35 degrees kids should not play tennis... There are no Restaurants in Italy or Sardinia which are not charging coperto ( this is a charge for Service and the cover/bread ) If you compare us with other Restaurants in Orosei you can note that we have the lowest cover charge per person), as well for take away Pizza we charge the carton box. We are happy that you (and yoour wife ;)) and your kids passed a good time with us,. i hope to welcome you as well in the near future at the Tirreno Resort. Luc Schwarz Manager
Read more
$159 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
club hotel tirreno-sport orosei
ItalySardiniaProvince of NuoroOrosei
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tirreno Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Tirreno Resort?
Nearby attractions include Spiaggia Sas Linnas Siccas (0.2 miles), Spiaggia degli Svizzeri (0.4 miles), and Bar Su Cuile (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Tirreno Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Tirreno Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Tirreno Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Tirreno Resort?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tirreno Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gelateria Fruttuosa, Pizzeria Gelateria Stracciatempo, and Miraggio.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tirreno Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Tirreno Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Tirreno Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tirreno Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Tirreno Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Tirreno Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Italian.