We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sun Village

| Near Acharavi Center, Acharavi 49100, Greece (Formerly Sun Apartments)
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sun Village
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 83: English reviews
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I recently stayed at the Sun Village Apartments. On arrival we were greated by a pleasant young lady who sorted our details. Unfortunately for us they had overbooked the accommodation meaning we had to stay and a small apartment down the road (200 yrds) for a night. The next day we got settled into our actual accommodation... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charly M
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

1) Rooms look like dark holes where somebody might get taken to after being kidnapped 2) Breakfast is abysmal, no effort and appalling 3) Pool OK 4) Service is non-existent 5) No hot water and the pipes are effed, we turned on the toilet tap to make the water come out 6) Bed full of bugs 7)TV might as well... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 876Kelly
Dimitris S, Διευθυντής at Sun Village, responded to this review

Dear Kelly, Thank you for the time spent to post this review about your stay in Sun Village. We really think that your comments will help us improve the service offered to our Guests, whose satisfaction is our only concern. It is a pitty that you never showed up in my office to let me know of all these complaints,... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really not up to uk standards breakfast needs attention rooms needs to be up dated nice pool and staff get rid of the flee infested cats are horrible and empty bins outside smelly and horrible cold shower and air con not working can be a great place

Helpful?
Thank Paul E
Dimitris S, Διευθυντής at Sun Village, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for the time spent to post this review. We need your opinion so as to improve our service and make our Guests to feel comfortable in Sun Vilage. It is a pitty that you did not visit my office to inform me about this situation, because in that case, I would have tried to help you,... More 

Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 10 days in June, the room lovely and clean, bedding and towels changed every other day. Garden's and grounds kept spotlesss. Pool area clean and has a children's pool also a area to play football. Hot tub which is very relaxing. If you have any difficulties walking this is not the place for you its quite... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 11 nights with the family. The staff were lovely, the location was great, very relaxed atmosphere. It was very clean restaurant's and shops 5 minutes away and the beach iis only 10 minute walk away. Will be going back.

Helpful?
2 Thank Adam G
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful :)) amazinggg very niceee rooms,pool area ,food , everything cleaned und the most important a very friendly staff every time they smile und worked so hard to make all thankfully and help all the people if you need something everytime ;) i suggest this hotel to all for wonderful,peacful holidays ;) i am sure that if u go 1... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maniola1
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On arrival at the appartments we were greeted by a very polite young lady, room number 27, was big & a decent sized bathroom, opened balcony door to find we faced into a tree, they moved us the next day as soon as a room was available,this was not a problem at all to them.rooms are very basic & dated,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy M
Ferring, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Had a great time in Corfu,the apartments very basic, but very clean, and the staff wonderful!! The pool and hot?? Tub were clean and great. Lots of local restaurants and beach near by. The drinks and food at the pool were fine and reasonabally priced. The two girls that clean the rooms work so hard,as does Rea and her mum... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Gary B
Ellesmere Port, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

Recently returned from staying at the Sun Village for one week . I was not sure what to expect when I booked this accommodation because my partner and I was doing a budget holiday so I went with no expectations !!! To my surprise this is a beautiful place hidden away from the hustle and bustle of the small town... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank yvonneallen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

The rooms are basic but comfortable and cleaned each day. Linen changed every 3 days, towels every other day but staff are more than happy to replace more often if asked. Staff are amazing. Friendly, happy, helpful. They never stopped... cleaning, tidying, gardening, painting etc. Resort is small and is spotless. So quiet. Never had such a relaxing break as... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acharavi
0.0 mi away
Matoula Apartments
Matoula Apartments
#1 of 21 in Acharavi
4.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
0.0 mi away
Corifo Village Hotel
Corifo Village Hotel
#5 of 21 in Acharavi
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
0.0 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
0.0 mi away
Acharavi Beach Hotel
Acharavi Beach Hotel
#3 of 21 in Acharavi
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
0.0 mi away
Century Resort
Century Resort
#3 of 34 in Acharavi
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by 18000 sq. m. of wonderful green garden landscape with palm trees, olive trees and colourful bougainvilleas, the attractive Sun Village Aparthotel is ideally situated in the old village in Acharavi at the north part of Corfu. Just 150m away from the centre and only 600m away from the seemingly endless sandy beach of Acharavi, having in the vicinity numerous shops, cafes, bars, traditional tavernas, supermarkets, is the perfect destination for Guests who wish to relax but also have everything needed just by the corner. The famous Waterland is within walking distance. Sun Village offers modern, excellent value for money accommodation, a delightful pool landscape with a big pool, a kids’ pool and a modern jacuzzi, a snack – bar, a tennis court, and the ultimate relaxation under the sun in the nature. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sun Village

Address: | Near Acharavi Center, Acharavi 49100, Greece (Formerly Sun Apartments)
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Acharavi
Price Range: $27 - $608 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sun Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, ETB, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Sun Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Apartments Hotel Acharavi
Sun Village Acharavi, Corfu, Ionian Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay