We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Acharavi 49100 Greece
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (79)
Dining (19)
Pool & Beach (17)

About

#13 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Acharavi
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
3.7
Service
3.5
Value
3.9

Welcome to Kormoranos Beach Hotel, your Acharavi “home away from home.” Kormoranos Beach Hotel aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a refrigerator and air conditioning, and guests can go online with free internet access offered by the small hotel.

The property also features a lounge to make your visit even more pleasant. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

If you like Italian restaurants, Kormoranos Beach Hotel is conveniently located near Dolce Freddo and Da Gino.

Plus, during your trip, don't forget to check out an art museum, such as Folklore Museum of Acharavi.

Kormoranos Beach Hotel puts the best of Acharavi at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Internet
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Beach
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
Greek
88Reviews1Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 17
  • 28
  • 20
  • 7
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
jennybottomley wrote a review Aug 2022
Watford, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
Came for a day at the beach with my husband and son (aged 5), as soon as we sat down the owner approached and told us if we were to use the sunbeds we had to buy lunch. Fair enough I thought, we had every intention of getting food and drink and subsequently did so. When it came to paying however, we were charged €6 for the sunbeds; according to the owner because we had used one more to make it up to 3 people, he would now be unable to sell one on its own…despite having actually bought lunch and drinks! A bloody cheek and a pitiful excuse! We come to Acharavi every year to see family and I’ve often wondered why the bar/restaurant and the majority of the loungers are near-on empty compared with neighbouring bars and establishments and now I know why. The owner, as many people have commented on before, is rude, obnoxious and arrogant and clearly has no problem cutting his nose off to spite his face. We will be avoiding this place forever more.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from F- Banou, Ιδιοκτήτης at Kormoranos Beach Hotel
Responded Aug 18, 2022
Thank you for mentioning that we charge extra fee by using our sunbed,s & services.You have other options for free sunbed,s in August,not to us...
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sephirka wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Breakfasts - still the same: luncheon meat, cheese, bread and something. Example: yesterday's fried sausages. The organizer provided: buffet and selection. This food has already hurt me. I went to the doctor in Greece. My stomach ached. The owners ignore tourists - after arriving, I waited 1.5 hours for access to the toilet. I got it after the resident intervention. I do not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: All rooms in the style of the 80s.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from F- Banou, Ιδιοκτήτης at Kormoranos Beach Hotel
Responded Aug 18, 2022
Dear Sephirka,sorry that you cοuld find the bathrooms,are 3 in all public areas.It will be better for you if could speak any language if you travel, so you can unterstand.You should have been more careful what you eat for breakfast, during the 2 hours you spend in the breakfast area non-stop at the breakfast buffet, if there is dietary sensitivities.This is what we call a imaginary patient.A person who requested for help on transfer and check in, due her broken leg and next evening wearing high heels.We have the strength to face any difficult cases, you are welcome !!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Naomi G wrote a review Jul 2022
United Kingdom3 contributions
We ordered 2 lamb kleftikos. They took ages and when they arrived the meat was really tough and overcooked. There were no potatoes. And so much lamb! And there was a huge black hair in mine, my friend looked at hers closely and also found several hairs. When we discussed it with waiter - he refused to acknowledge this issue, when we gave them a lesser amount for the food - he said he would call the police. So we had to pay full amount for food that was inedible. We have now returned to our hotel and they said 2 guests had eaten there once and got terrible food poisoning. AVOID!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from F- Banou, Ιδιοκτήτης at Kormoranos Beach Hotel
Responded Jul 23, 2022
I,m afraid you came to the wrong place for your blackmail.Our company legal department will take action against you. I will sue you., You wanted to pay 10 euros for 2 lamb kleftiko and your drinks!! You are not staying in any hotel us far as I know.We serve only freshly cooked lamb ''kleftiko,, from the oven with vegetables and roast potatoes. (.Never chips us per our Menu,) but much lamb as you mentioned above ,instead!!Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
StevePC62 wrote a review Jul 2022
Wigan, United Kingdom11 contributions
Dined at the restaurant here one night.Found the food here very good, easily up to the standard of the rest of the restaurants along Acharavi beach. Whilst the owner might be a bit grumpy, Costas our waiter was very friendly and helpful and made us feel really welcome. The attached cocktail bar has the best value cocktails on the beach (based on extensive research).
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from F- Banou, Ιδιοκτήτης at Kormoranos Beach Hotel
Responded Jul 23, 2022
Thank you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joanna wrote a review Jul 2022
Mazovia Province, Poland16 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Localisation of this hotel- almost in the beach. Servis staff - very nice and helpful. Owner - if you are fair with him - more than ok - f.e he booked for us our favorite sunbeds, when we returned late afer dinner, he served us meals after hours without any problem, for the and he offered us carafe of wine on the house. what does it mean fair - if he give you the best beach in the neighborhood for free, let him earn - that's it. While we were staying all day on te beach, we were drinking and eating in his bar, spending 20 - 30 euros per day (soft-drinks, meal for two, drinks and wine at the evening). Prices in all restaurants and bars are almost the same. In Kormoranos restaurant and bar all meals and drinks are just delicious! We are fully recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from F- Banou, Ιδιοκτήτης at Kormoranos Beach Hotel
Responded Jul 23, 2022
Thank you for your fair rewiew. Customers like you make us work with pleasure!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anna W wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The hotel has only one advantage - location, the rest on level zero. Rooms deep in the 80's or 70's, food nasty, amounts like for a child, the owner of a boor and a simpleton, tried to throw me out of the beach in front of the hotel, explaining that I was alone and occupied an umbrella with 2 sunbeds, discrimination and rudeness, on the beach in front of the hotel to ordered things - he adds 6 euro for sunbeds ... everything said in the tone of "pay and f off", air conditioning 7 euro, maybe someone will not pay attention to the offer. People who want to stay at the pool after 6pm are kicked out in a rude way. Open kitchen door to the street where you can see the cook smoking a cigarette while the meals are being prepared ... drama ... dirty hands, no gloves. Overall a disaster. I do not recommend, there are many better accommodation around, for the same price. Restaurants great at a good price, including Barden next door, great service, great prices, delicious food, fresh fish. Beach service, all day
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Lianne wrote a review Aug 2019
Bradford, United Kingdom11 contributions2 helpful votes
Although we didnt stay here we ate daily on the beach front and used the sunbeds the staff were amazing the food was tasty the beach bar is super highly recommend it fantastic for watching sunset perfect location
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
fez40 wrote a review Aug 2019
Manchester15 contributions17 helpful votes
This is our second stay at the Kormoranos and this time we stayed in one of their luxury rooms. The Hotel is in a great spot, a stone's throw from the beach and close to some lovely Tavernas. The Hotel room we had was very modern, newly decorated with a quality bathroom, comfortable beds and beautiful sea view. There was also a kettle and fridge and the bathroom was equipped with a hairdryer. Mosquito screens were across the patio doors to help keep them little blighters at bay. The Kormoranos also has a pool at the back which is very peaceful and perfect for cooling off in. The Hotel operates a half board system although we stayed on B&B, so I cannot comment on the evening meal. We did however have a la carte one night and the meal was lovely. breakfast was continental, and. plentiful, and was served between 8am and 10am so no requirement to get up too early. The only slight negative was the air con, it seemed to struggle to cool the room adequately but this may have been due to the extreme temps outside and the fact we were on the top floor. From cleaners to waiting on staff, all were lovely and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble and this made for a very pleasant relaxing holiday and we would certainly return in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from fiorettaB3, Ιδιοκτήτης at Kormoranos Beach Hotel
Responded Aug 23, 2019
We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel! We look forward to see you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sandra P. wrote a review Jul 2019
Prague, Czech Republic71 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
We had a really good time in this hotel. We were there for 12 days. Hotel is smaller one with nice long clean beach and blue sea. Sea is most of the time wavy but warm and clean. Room was clean and sufficient. Cleaners clean rooms daily besides Sunday. Rooms are appropriate to the price. Staff was really perfect. We love our local waiter. He tried to speak czech, he was smiling at us, gave us good mood, everytime we need him, he was there. Nothing was problem for him. If we asked for something, he tried to help us. Thank you for your effort. Breakfast was good. It was almost the same, but there was everything what you need. You can make nutritionally balanced meal. Maybe will be better to put more vegetables but it is ok. Supper was the best on this hotel. You can choose from some meals which they have prepared. You have 3 courses, so you will not be hungry. It is traditional Greek cousine. It was perfect. We ate dishes that are new to us. We really like it. Big thanks to the chief cook. :) Everybody in this hotel was friendly, kind, professional, smilling, clean and diligent. We would like to thank all the staff in this hotel. :)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: We don't need an air condition.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from fiorettaB3, Ιδιοκτήτης at Kormoranos Beach Hotel
Responded Aug 3, 2019
Thank you for your positive comment,s about our hotel.Our H.B menu us you mention is based on traditional greek cuisine and is prepared every day from our chef Nikos and his team, only with fresh ingredients. We will be very happy to see you again in our hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lesnova wrote a review Sep 2018
66 contributions30 helpful votes
Stopped for drinks & watch sunset we wanted cocktails but young waiter said barman not here so had two small beers whilst we were enjoying our drinks two ladies came up from the beach made some comment regarding the sun beds which was met with sarcasm from older waiter we asked for the bill he tried to charge us for two large drinks when we pointed out we only had small he again was sarcastic really not a nice man, won’t be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$56 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kormoranos beach corfu
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsCorfuAcharavi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KORMORANOS BEACH HOTEL - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews (Acharavi, Greece)

Frequently Asked Questions about Kormoranos Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Kormoranos Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Meandros Gold (0.6 miles), Acharavi Beach (0.4 miles), and Central Restaurant (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Kormoranos Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Kormoranos Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Kormoranos Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dolce Freddo - Gelato - Ice Cream, Ammos Grill Room, and Pita Pita Grill Room.